South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Very well taken care of campground. Lots of activities and friendly staff. Unfortunate for the trains coming through but no control of that . Restaurants ,shopping nearby. Could be a bit accommodating to those visiting or leaving late in regards to extra fees .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy is that we make it possible for you, in most of the cases, to stay as long as you want to. Check out time is 11am, so every hour you decide to stay longer we charge $3.00.
Jun 10, 2014
This campground is in a great location. The owners are great and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is great. Also, worth mentioning, Lenny was very helpful and his customer service was great throughout the weekend.
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice campground with plenty of shade trees. Staff was very friendly, and willing to do whatever was needed to ensure a great stay. Ice Cream shop was a nice touch. Great all around experience.
Jun 09, 2014
I had an excellent time it was a wonderful Campground
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This is a wonderful place to camp! Lots of big shade trees, large private showers, & clean facilities. Great people, took care of all our needs!
Jun 07, 2014
We are heading out west for vacation and decided to give this KOA a try. Boy were we ever suprised. We were greeted at the gate and escorted to a very nice pull thru site. The escort told us all about the facility and said when we got settled in we could go to the office and register. Thomas & Patricia were very accomodating and informative. The showers were hot and clean, facility was very neet.
Jun 06, 2014
Great price, great amenities, close to town and nice sites.
Jun 03, 2014
This is the best RV site we've visited yet... my kids are already begging us to come back again. We traveled in from Alabama and can't say enough about this place. The owners are attentive to every need... the staff is always friendly and helpful... and there's so much for the kids to do (bikes, pool, mini golf, ice cream parlor, etc). If you're in the area and don't stay here, you missed out!!!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice camp grounds, Patricia and Thomas were very nice and extremely helpful - neat people
Jun 03, 2014
our stay was great the staff was friendly and all facilities were exceptionally clean, there were plenty of activities to do around the campground so many in fact we diddn't have time to explore all of them despite staying for two nights
Jun 03, 2014
Great place! Loved the gelato hosts were great
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Clean campground with friendly helpful staff. Only one thing, you need to get a floating filter to keep the debris out of the pool from the trees otherwise it is a very nice pool. Love your park.
Jun 01, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and there employees were very pleasant. We had a fun and relaxing time.
Jun 01, 2014
We stay with Thomas & Patricia whenever we get the chance They run a topnotch campground which we enjoy very much
May 31, 2014
Nice location, pleasant staff, lots of kids wonderful playground. We were at site 8, the spaces are too close your seating is right next to neighbors sewer. Parents don't know how to tell their kids to throw balls in field my camper was hit at least 5 times by hard baseball and tennis balls. Otherwise relaxing and enjoyable.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time! Your facility was clean and well managed. You have very friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
easy to get to off of Indiana Toll Road. campground was clean, some nearby train noise, sites for class A 35'+ a little tight. Excellent restaurants close by. Good experience!
May 28, 2014
Hard working hosts and staff. Clean sites. Attention to detail. Nice people.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I love my Granger Indiana KOA! We go every year and we have more fun each year. Thank goodness for the new pool heater. The hayride was awesome. One of the movie 'Jaws' that was shown was not really age appropriate but I loved it. The restrooms were always clean and the cabin was comfortable because we needed both the heat on one night and the air the next day. See you soon KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Actually as per IMDb, the movie Jaws is rated PG. We show only NR, G, PG or PG-13 rated movies on our "classic movies on big screen" shows.
May 27, 2014
We love this KOA!!! The staff is overly friendly! Our cabin was in perfect condition. Looking forward to another visit.
May 27, 2014
Exceptional service and grounds
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very clean
May 27, 2014
Great Kampground. Facility was very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2014
The KOA at South Bend/Elkhart North was beyond great! The facilities went beyond our expectations and the host terrific. The minute I got home I couldn't wait to brag about my new favorite KOA.
May 25, 2014
Excellent campground. Well maintained very clean. Tall pine trees add a great deal of ambience that is often missing in other campgrounds. Easy to find, near Indiana tollway. Close to shopping and other services. Very friendly and helpful staff
May 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They had a hard rain the night before and the site that they gave us (in an mostly empty campground) was very muddy (which is a nightmare with our two dogs).. They could have given us a better site or even upgraded us. We were only to stay two nights. Pretty campground, excellent facilities, noisy train runs close by and the Italian restaurant is expensive but good foo
May 22, 2014
This KOA did everything they could to make our stay a delight. This is the 2nd time staying here and I've not been disappointed. I recommend this KOA to all of my family & friends.
May 21, 2014
Everyone was very nice, helpful and informative. The area was scenic and very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay at the South Bend/Elkhart KOA!
May 21, 2014
Loved staying here the owners Thomas and Patricia are very friendly and come by just to check on you. Everything is neat and clean, very enjoyable place to stay. Will be going back sometime soon, have marked this location in my KOA guide with 5 stars. Thank you for the hospitality.
May 21, 2014
We always look forward to our stays at this KOA as Thomas and Patricia go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel like family.
May 21, 2014
Really nice staff, grounds are great for a camper. Thom and Patricia were extremely helpful and friendly. We would stop here again anytime. I suggest you do as well. Very supporting when we had truck issues.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Great cabins. We loved being at the back of the campgrounds for more privacy. Everyone who worked the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. And the grounds themselves were clean, well kept and there were lots of activities. Thanks for a great experience, we'll definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2014
Pleasant shaded campground
May 19, 2014
Always have a great time here. Relaxing !!! thanks
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very clean nice worker easy to find
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.