South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
"Boo in the park" was well done, everyone was helpful, sites were just little tight, BUT! About the Waiver and release agreement on the back of the car pass and the Park Rules in the brochure, did I make a wrong turn and end up in a country under Sharia law. I always get nervous when I run into rules and disclaimers that cover everything. It makes me wonder what is wrong here. Why are they getting
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time. It was our first time out and the staff was super hrlpful!
Oct 26, 2015
Owners and employees were rude and very unorganized. This was our 3rd year for staying the Halloween weekend and it will be our last. Additional fees were required upon check in for deposit that were not previously stated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry but there is no additional fees required to stay in the cabins. What you are talking about is the refundable security deposit of $100 charged at check-in, which is mentioned clearly on the email confirmations you've got and is also on our webpage.
Oct 24, 2015
Wonderful host and staff, they made us feel very welcome! Fun Halloween activities for the entire family. Clean park.
Oct 24, 2015
Great staff, amazing Lenny to direct you into your site. Sorry we couldn't stay longer for the Halloween festivities.
Oct 24, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Patricia andThomas are the best.Clean clean clean. Jenny is soil cute. Great location, great pizza.We feel at home when staying here. Patricia and Thomas have a relaxing and enjoyable winter. The Considines.
Oct 22, 2015
Loved staying here. Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as always. Sad to see the season end but we will be looking forward to seeing everyone again in the spring.
Oct 20, 2015
We had an excellent stay staff and owners extremely courteous and helpful always friendly,great location
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground for Notre Dame fans, so close to the campus! Excellent RV park, easy sites to park in and hospitable staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean, small sites. Dryers take too much money to dry. Thought the camping rates were a bit high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fluffier and lighter the dryers are getting loaded, the faster they dry. Also we recommend reserving 50Amp sites considering the length of your RV.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Treat a guest like family. Very Class Group
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Notre Dame game weekends wouldn't be complete without the KOA. We always have everything we need.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great stay! Everything is so clean and the staff is beyond friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Good, clean facility. The management seemed a bit paranoid about security. Apparently they have had security issues in the past and they are reacting. I was not there to live at the campground so it met my needs but the "feel" of the experience was odd.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have our fine tuned football weekend safety schedule and plan, which we follow since more than 10 years very successfully. Has nothing to do with paranoia in my opinion, it's safety and wellbeing first for all our customers, our staff and ourselves. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2015
I was pleased overall and would return. The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, I was disappointed when I asked about on site BBQ grill, I felt I had been misinformed.
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Located close to our son and to many good restaurants.
Oct 15, 2015
Thomas & Patricia are great host. We really appreciate the cleanlyness of their kampground. Their showers are always clean, warm and roomy. It is always nice to see Lenny. This KOA is must stay when we are traveling out to the west and returning home to the east.
Oct 14, 2015
Very well run. This was our fourth time staying there.
Oct 13, 2015
Very easy to find and get to and from Notre Dame stadium!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff, especially Lenny, was nice and helpful. Great place to stay for people who want to have fun but also want peace and quiet at night.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great site, wonderful hosts, very attentive to our needs and comfort.
Oct 12, 2015
Great facilities, lovely staff. Pleased and surprised. Would stay again!
Oct 12, 2015
I love this KOA plenty of space between camps! The smell of pine from the majestic tall pine trees through out the campgrounds! Always clean showers and bathrooms. So easy to get to ND and a lot of Amish areas! We have been camping in this park for over 20 years!
Oct 12, 2015
This is the best KOA I have stayed in. Tom and Patricia are great.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been going for 17 years and will continue. Wonderful KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
Only suggestion is they should add additional restrooms and showers when campground is full wait is very long.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice park. Very clean and modern landry room.
Oct 12, 2015
Our second stay there. Nicely wooded campground with lots of walking space and a path through the woods. Easy distance to South Bend and Notre Dame campus. Very nice, helpful owners.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place to stay and a great staff! Perfect place to camp for Notre Dame home games.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a good time camping. Everyone was nice and even the campers were nice. We will be camping there again.
Oct 11, 2015
Very well kept and clean. Good for families. Will come again.
Oct 10, 2015
Only suggestion I would make is that the pads could use more gravel (muddy when wet)and be perfectly level side to side.
Oct 07, 2015
They property is very well kept, nice facilities, friendly, helpful & attentive staff. Downside, close sites & many trains passing close by horns sounding.
Oct 07, 2015
Wifi useless...tengointernet service is very antiquated in our experience! Everything else very good
Oct 07, 2015
Clean and quite place enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2015
This campground is outstanding that is cover with tall trees and it does have a nice store and wonderful staff. Thank you!!
Oct 06, 2015
In the trees and out of the range of major traffic noise -- though that set of train tracks a short distance away did provide a 0500 wake up call. The site are a little small and a bit tight for big rigs though we were able to get our 38 foot 5er in and out fairly easily. Nice folks running the CG
Oct 06, 2015
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Pretty level sand site with sparse grass patch & lots of shade from well trimmed trees. Pine needle debris. Room for truck. Clean shower & laundry houses. Good WiFi, At&T cell coverage. Staff blow & rake leaves to keep campground tidy. Pool larger than most at KOAs. Lots of yard games. Quiet at night except for occasional nearby train whistles. Very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2015
One of the friendliest KOA we have stayed at, very clean, very helpful employees, great level sites, well stocked store , close to all conveniences. We plan on returning there several more times.
Oct 05, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The proprietors were very nice and accommodating. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin, and the space was perfect for our needs. However, we did not rate this location as five stars because of noise issues, most especially a nearby train that went by once every hour or two overnight, which continually interrupted our sleep.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff; clean facilities; convenient to all retail stores
Oct 04, 2015
Well kept, accommodating owners, lots of tall pine trees for extensive shade. Nice place.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed the park but hated hearing from hubby about the raised sewer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals