South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
have been there 4 times this year and every stay is great. last trip due to a finical error on my part i left the campground a lot short of cash, my cell rang and all was good. good,honest people, and will see them soon
Sep 22, 2015
Very courteous & helpful staff. Accomendations excellent.
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground. owned band staff very accommodating band helpful. They meticulously nmaintain their property tbo the highest standards. The bracelet policy in place in Notre Dame football weekends is not intrusive at all, in fact it made us feel safe upon our return from the campus Friday and Saturday evenings. Thank you for a great weekend KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice wooded areas
Sep 22, 2015
A very pretty well treed park with super friendly staff. An extra restroom closer to the tenting sites would be nice. The only thing people should know is the close proximity to the train tracks and how frequently they go by and blow their horns. The campground is also very close to the shunting yards. Otherwise it is a pretty park.
Sep 22, 2015
Your staff was very helpful especially the fellow at the gate, The pizza was really ggod.
Sep 22, 2015
The guard/owner was extremely rude and inpatient. I was driving an RV for the first time and his assistance to the lot number was less than helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, we stopped you because you would have crushed a sewer connector and also hit your neighbors' tow dolly with your huge rental unit. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is as well run as any business I've experienced. Quiet, clean and welcoming always. I always choose them over the local hotels for my visits to Notre Dame
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and comfortable place! We will come back next year for Michigan State! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Hello, I think this is our 4th stay with you, as this should tell you something about your terrific campground. You as owners and also the staff are very welcoming. We enjoyed the FREE coffee and cookies on arrival. Good luck with your pizza sale. Thanks for recycling everything & also having (my favorite) ping pong. The sites are set up so nicely among the trees & lanterns.
Sep 21, 2015
Facilities are very well maintained and clean. We had heavy rains and drainage is excellent. Kamp owner (male) a bit surly and impatient. Other staff friendly and professional.
Sep 21, 2015
The grounds were clean and well maintained. They have very few showers which makes it difficult on game weekends.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We liked that the sites were pull-through, but they were all too close. Our fire pit and table were right next to the dump tank for the next site.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very accomandating and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. Clean Rest Rooms and Laundry too!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed one night.
Sep 19, 2015
Was staying for a ND event. Stayed by myself and felt very safe and welcome.
Sep 18, 2015
Couple night stay on a multi trip KOA stay across the country. Very nice and so convenient to Notre Dame!! Staff was very friendly and helpful... It in the area you need to stop by the Pitt Stop for a meal or a drink
Sep 18, 2015
It was clean and quiet. The staff was super friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful, again. Wish we had more time to enjoy it.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and extremely engaged in helping customers
Sep 14, 2015
I was put in a location next to a real braying jackass. Nice but noisy and stinks. A few trailers down was a drunk who had 4 other rude friends and they talked till late in the evening building fires. Really loud. At 3:30 am they were building another fire and talking as though no one else existed. The security guy just sleeps on his 4-wheeler and says nothing to them. Has clean restrooms.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean and well managed. Thanks
Sep 13, 2015
We happened to call and book a cabin for 2 nights for the first ND game of the season. Every hotel was booked around the South Bend area. There happened to be a cancellation and we were able to book the cabin. We loved it! Everything was super clean, everyone was super friendly. We would stay in a cabin anyday over a hotel! Thank you for a wonderful 2 days!
Sep 13, 2015
A/C in the rustic cabin made it bearable sleeping in the heat of the winter. The two bedroom was perfect for our family of 5. We love the gelato! And we even tried the new pizza and wings delivered to your site. A relaxing outdoor getaway.
Sep 13, 2015
As long time KOA campers, this campground exceeded our expectations..the warm welcome, the cookies, the escort to our cabin, the grounds, the cleanliness etc - over the top...our host even unlocked the door and turned on the lights....the only thing that did not fit was that the cabin floor was filthy - like someone had dumped a pail of sand or fine dirt or gravel. An older campground but lovely
Sep 13, 2015
best campground in the country.They greet you at the gate and you are in your spot in two minutes.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean park. Courteous people operate. Always helpful.👍
Sep 12, 2015
This is a great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2015
This KOA was great! Clean, well maintained, friendly staff and nice lay out. I would recommend to everyone.
Sep 12, 2015
We only stayed one night, but our hosts were so accommodating. Neat, clean,wooded sites w/ good distance between. Nice walking areas. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2015
The cabins were dirty the pool was disgusting and I wouldn't recommend this campsite to anybody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our pool closed on 9/7/15, we're in the process on pumping out the water and winterizing the pool, so then how can you comment on our pool if you stayed 9/10 - 9/11/15?
Sep 11, 2015
Great staff, Thomas was so helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
The owners ere very pleasant and hospitable. Campground kept very clean
Sep 10, 2015
nice shady spots
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is friendly, happy and helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect, again!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, friendly people and owners! Clean facilities and easy to get to. Close to restaurants and other things to do/see. Enjoyed the stay and would return without hesitation.
Sep 08, 2015
Love everything about this KOA.Pool delightful,staff outstanding and my friend JENNY gets cutier every year.The pizza and chicken menu hits the spot when your hungry.Will return for sure.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly efficient staff. Great place to stay for the price.
Sep 07, 2015
Ready for next game weekend
Sep 07, 2015
Excellent staff. They gave my dog two treats & me a couple of cookies. I would rate this site 5 stars if it had a couple of hot tubs next to the pool, sites were concrete & the distance between the trees @ the sites were wider than 12'.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and have recommended this KOA to a lot of people, especially if they were coming down to ND for a football weekend.
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were impressed by the efficiency, cleanliness, and overall friendliness of the staff that we experienced while we were there. Thanks!
Sep 07, 2015
Clean facilities and very helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Great hosts, close to ND, very clean, excellent pizza. My only complaint is with the inconvenience of setting up the Internet. I will stay again soon!
Sep 06, 2015
The entire campground (sites, restrooms, pool) were very clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
So personable and accommodating! Just a fun place to sstop!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals