South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Very much enjoyed !
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground with friendly & helpful staff. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very quiet and well-maintained.
Jun 18, 2016
We stopped as an overnight stay and liked it so much we extended our stay. The owners and their staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially with their knowledge of things to do in the area. The rest rooms & laundromat are immaculate. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2016
We loved the Deluxe Cabin and super-friendly staff! The only negative thing was the shower faucet handle...was very difficult to adjust or maintain a good water temp.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice Koa!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Arrived at dark and stayed one night. Nice pet park. Between 9-11:30pm,: a LOUD, long, train whistle TWICE. I don't think I received a copy of my receipt (it had unusual charges for a deposit and dog fees. These were not listed in KOA booklet.) ???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As per your request we emailed you the receipt. In the KOA directory there is a pet icon with a dollar sign. That means pets are allowed but with a fee. We are sorry for your confusion about our refundable pet deposit.
Jun 15, 2016
Neat and clean - friendly and very helpful staff
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly. Clean.
Jun 15, 2016
friendly, courteous, clean facilities, relaxing rv spots
Jun 15, 2016
A wonderfully SAFE campsite! The staff is vigilant and very helpful. Our first time visiting there. It won't be our last. - Only wish that there was another washroom - shower facility near the back in sites # 54 to 59.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet and shaded
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was immaculate. Sites were shaded and it was quiet. Facilities were very clean. Loved this campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and efficient. Difficult to get to from the south but if you follow directions no problem.
Jun 13, 2016
We love South Bend/Elkhart North, IN KOA! Clean, fun, friendly, and enjoy the pizza delivery for dinner at our cabin and the walk to the gelato bar for dessert!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years. We always look forward to seeing Thomas and Patricia as they make you feel at home and very welcome.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins were nice but bed was very firm! Air conditioner worked great!
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place. Welcoming to all guests.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people well kept grounds clean restrooms and showers lot of things for children to do
Jun 10, 2016
Thomas and Patricia are very accomodating and the grounds are clean. I will return.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
great people, welll maintained thank yu
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. We look forward to coming back again and again every year.
Jun 08, 2016
The gate was a pain, especially coming in late. Very clean facilities. Be aware they run aday camp during the summer months. And if you like to sleep in, avoid spots 1-12 as they are on main road and near dumpsters. We'd stay here again in a heart beat. Super friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
We were very pleased with the overall cleanliness of the cabin, the showers/restrooms, and the grounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful people Special Thanks to Lenny for helping with my Blind Yorkie "Pebbles" We will stay again when in area
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice campground. We asked for a spot close to bathrooms for my son who has Aspergers. They accommodated us without question. Ice, wood, pizza delivery to your site. Loved the glow hay ride. We had a fun weekend.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place. Very friendly. Thank you Lonny for your kindness. We are coming back.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Go out of their way to make your stay fun.
Jun 04, 2016
We probably had the smallest pull-thru site at the campground. Very cramped! Staff was extremely nice.
Jun 04, 2016
Fun time. Friendly staff. Family-friendly campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Employees and owners are fantastic and one of the best Koa campgrounds we have stayed at a++++
Jun 03, 2016
Held my deposit for no reason. I had to call to get it back. The management is to stringent. They made me remove our hammock from the trees. The mattresses were to soft and sunk thru to the boards.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
staff great accommodations magnificent
Jun 02, 2016
The grounds are fair and the amenities lack compared to other KOAs. A 6 person cabin is really only for 2 people if you have children there is a $5 per night fee for each child. For $150 a night? Then NOTHING is provided. Only the furniture, dishes and TP. Staff was not very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you couldn't enjoy the Memorial weekend. All our prices are based on TWO people, therefore if you have additional adults, children or visitors there is an extra charge. A 6 person cabins means that there is room and beds for six people.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a fabulous stay- kabin was clean, pool was fantastic, wagon ride was cute, playground was fabulous for the kids- they already requested a repeat trip ;)
Jun 01, 2016
Small, but nice park. Friendly staff
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to maneuver. Facilities were great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was wonderful and special thanks to Lenny for all his help with wood, ice and food. We see you all soon.
May 31, 2016
Wasn't sure at first. I started watching the staff noticed immediately It is all about the camper from the whole staff. Was so impressed! The resort was kept clean at all times and was everything the website states. We will go back this year and make it a stay every year. Thank you to everyone for a great weekend.
May 31, 2016
The owners are so friendly, they really work hard to take care of the property and are quick to respond to issues and making sure the safety of campers is maintained. Other than a young teenage girl who was tent camping and running around in her thong bikini....which we did not like our 7 year old seeing but of which we certainly got a good laugh....we had a marvelous stay. I would recommend.
May 31, 2016
Thai was an excellent camp sight. Everything was clean in good working order. You can tell the owners and employees have a lot of pride in the camp site. They were extremely friendly and we're constantly going around either directing people or picking up litter or making sure everything was ok. This place was great!
May 30, 2016
Be prepared to pay extra for every thing you do outside your camper. Was never able to connect to Wi-Fi, laundry was clean but 6 min for ยข.25 was extremely aggravating and expensive. Purely profit driven.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you couldn't enjoy our campground. Swimming pool, Basketball, Volleyball, Horseshoes, Pingpong, Foosball, Airhockey, Darts are all free of charge, we charge for bike rentals $5/half hour and for Minigolf $1/player. Donkey food is $0.25/cub. And yes, we charge for Pizzas and Gelatos.
May 29, 2016
Cooking utensils missing from fully stocked kitchen when I told hostess I killed over three dozen stink bugs she said there was nothing they could do about that other than that nice place
May 29, 2016
My family had a wonderful time! We really enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals