South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Nice little campground! Well maintained and quiet. Would recommend it to friends/family.
May 31, 2017
Much work needs to be done to bring campground up to acceptable standards. Ladies restroom did look like it had been cleaned for some time.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. The pool was very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
May 31, 2017
Love this place! Lots of trees and nature, but in town and close to anything you may need. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, well kep and clean, nice shade and pool. Only thing missing was a craft activity for the kids on Saturday.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly, campgrounds are quiet. They deliver wood fast and free coffee is great. Wagon rides were nice and they are very pet friendly. Will come back again!!!
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay. We will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Great place and the staff do a great job in taking care of the grounds and guest. Only issue was the cost of camping and extras like fire wood and ice cream and shakes. Other parks are cheaper. But staff was great.
May 30, 2017
Had a good 😊 weekend and was highly satisfied by the amenities and overall experience. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. I personally loved the ice cream 🍦 and the young ladies at the camp store were very helpful .
May 30, 2017
May 28, 2017
It is a very nice campground! Staff was very very friendly & helpful!
May 27, 2017
Great staff.
May 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we've experienced in over 30 years of camping. Very help staff that is always available. Thomas , Patricia and staff really know how to run this facility. Highly recommend to those seeking an RV park in this geographical location
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great hospitality! Friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
Only a one night stay, but we enjoyed it. Very nice campground.
May 16, 2017
Great friendly staff. Wonderful campground. A must stay!!
May 16, 2017
Great stay! Great hosts! Would definitely recommend others to stay there is they are in the area!!
May 16, 2017
Cable connection didn't work and was confirmed by management. So not sure why I paid for this. Otherwise great place. Will be back, and just not pay for the cable hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our cable TV works fine, we checked directly at your site cable TV was working fine.
May 15, 2017
This is the nicest place to stay. The staff are so great and are very good taking care of you.
May 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, a little tight for the big rig but we made it alright. Still not season so most outside amenities were not open. Lots of trees so satellite did not wrk.
May 12, 2017
Grounds are beautiful. Clean, long term people are neat. Friendly staff and cookies were yummy.
May 09, 2017
Our group of 32 coaches were welcomed and treated warmly (even though the weather was rainy and cool)! Owners were very accommodating for our needs. This is a GREAT place to stay and it is located close to restaurants, stores, and activities of all kinds.
May 09, 2017
My family always has a great time staying here. The site and staff was great. The WI-FI is much improved from last year.
May 08, 2017
Cold!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it was!
May 07, 2017
Very nice staff, willing to help in every way.
May 07, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice sites. Clean bathrooms.
May 06, 2017
as a single with no tow, didn't like the guest fee
May 05, 2017
Nice campground. would recommend staying here.
May 03, 2017
More than adequate.
May 02, 2017
Owners/staff were wonderful and very interesting to talk to. Gave us great tips on shopping and eating. Would definitely stay again .
May 01, 2017
L. the campground host was fantastic. Also got to meet his wife B. when they invited my wife and I to join them at their campfire. Great time!
May 01, 2017
The people were very nice and the campground is great. The cost is just too much. $48 for an overnight in April. KOA is always too high when we travel.
Apr 30, 2017
This was are first camping trip of the season. We enjoyed our stay. As we started to put the electric cord away we found a stowawy. A little tree frog was resting comfortably. We escorted him back to the trees.
Apr 30, 2017
We stay here to visit relatives, the stay is very enjoyable because of the helpful employees and pleasant surroundings.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean
Apr 27, 2017
Employees are very helpful and friendly. I realize it was early spring during our stay but the grass needed cutting. Only dig on the place.
Apr 27, 2017
Picnic tables need to be replaced. Bathroom stalls in women's rest room are very tight, difficult to get into the stall and close the door behind you for an average build female (5'8", 135#). Dumpsters could use fence around them. Lenny was very pleasant and helpful - the shining star.
Apr 25, 2017
The grounds were well kept. I thought the cabin was wonderful as well. It was our first time staying at a KOA campground, but it won't be our last. We were bummed when we got there to find out that gelato wasn't available until after Memorial Day but the close proximity to Bare Hands Brewery made up for that. The only negative thing that we experienced were the unsupervised children - screaming!
Apr 25, 2017
Met our needs. No suprises. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Great place to stay!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. All buildings were clean and comfortable.
Apr 24, 2017
I arrived later then expected and someone was waiting to open the gate to allow me in. They also helpful with showing me where to park my car with a trailer.
Apr 23, 2017
Tight for large rigs towing so drive slowly,Staff are very friendly.Close to everything you need,food misc stores.Went to the RV museum,very interesting.The bath house is older but kept vey clean.
Apr 20, 2017
Stayed only one night in April. Everything ok. Hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA since our son started at Notre Dame in 2009. Now that he's graduated and working in the area, we still stay here. Good location for getting to and from campus. Campground is always clean and well maintained. Patricia and Thomas are always friendly and engaging even during the hectic football camping season. We highly recommend this campground!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean quiet and exceptionally well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals