South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Thomas and Patricia are the best! This KOA is very well run, very service oriented and extremely clean and well maintained. This KOA is now my go-to place to stay when I go to Notre Dame football games. I'd much rather stay there than any hotel.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Always great customer service and good facilities. thanks for a great stay.
Sep 30, 2013
I always feel right at home at the Granger KOA. The hots are more than accomodating and the facilities are great. We'll be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful campground! A clean, friendly, safe place to spend a night!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Thomas, Patricia, Valli, &Charles are all fantastic. Great stay! Chocolate chip cookies were great! Really nice well-managed place. Thanks!!!
Sep 30, 2013
VEry nice and quiet park. very secure and clean. staff was very friendly and helpful except for the owners who lived on site. Owners themselves were rude to us on multiple occasions.
Sep 30, 2013
Clean, quiet, and well organized. Also close to gas station, Walgreens, etc. Highly recommended.
Sep 30, 2013
had a great time
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great Place to Stay!
Sep 29, 2013
Campsite itself was fine as we had no neighbors & were mostly on an end of a row. However the train noise kept us up all night. Could not recommend it for that reason.
Sep 27, 2013
Folks were so very friendly, customer oriented, very clean, great place for an extended stay. Plan to return next summer
Sep 27, 2013
I came in late. Thomas was watching for me. Got me in and settled. Anticipated anything I might need. I REALLY appreciated that. Also, this is a very pretty and beautifully maintained campground!! On a "quick" trip from Kentucky to northern Michigan, I was just passing through; but I was treated like a VIP. I hope I'll get a chance to go back.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
It was just a 1 night stop over for me but it is a real nice park and when I am in the aria I will be back.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, very friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Our 3 year old grandson loved the playground.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we came for the ND football weekend and there were a total of 20 of us. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We have been campers for over 55 yrs. and many of those years we have stayed in KOA's. We have to say that your KOA in Granger is by far the very best experience we have ever had in any of all the KOA's combined. There aren't enough stars in this e-mail to show our approval. We will be back. :)
Sep 23, 2013
We have stayed here before and have always had a great experience. The owners and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. They helped us find a pipe that we needed to unhook and hook up. We had lost it there the last time we camped. Thanks again!
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean, felt very safe. Extremely well run. Family had a great time.
Sep 23, 2013
great friendly place. Thomas, Patricia and all the staff are wonderful!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Not happy with wristband system. Never had them in any other KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We will continue to do what we think is the right thing to do. For yours and everybody else's safety, well being and security on football weekends! Go football!
Sep 22, 2013
Great place, Dog walk close by, nice to have disposal bags handy for pet waste.
Sep 21, 2013
We arrived late, after dark, since we called and told them we would be late the guard met us at the gate and checked us in for the night. We left mid morning the next day so did not use much of the facility. Everything was fine for our needs.
Sep 20, 2013
could use a little bit of gravel around the sites to keep the dust down. Otherwise a great KOA
Sep 19, 2013
We had a great time at South Bend/Elkhart North KOA. Patricia & Thomas are very friendly & helpful, & the campground is clean, quiet & well run. We found many activities & a lot of shopping in the area, & we enjoyed 2 tours of nearby RV manufacturing facilities..which is the reason we came. We would come back to this KOA in a heartbeat....there is still more to do in this area.
Sep 19, 2013
Clean, protected from the urban setting, but still close. (We loved the brewery!)
Sep 19, 2013
This is one of the best run KOAs in the system. We always stop here for multiple nights on our annual trip up north. Never a disappointment.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Everyone was friendly and the camp was very clean. Our cabin was just located in an ackward spot on a corner with a street light over our campfire location. There was a lot of cut through traffic at our location both going to the playground and the main building.
Sep 17, 2013
The owners are always friendly & helpful and the lodge was in excellent shape.
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed last weekend for a girl's weekend and had a blast. The cabins are really nice and the campground is well kept. The staff is the best, we always feel welcome. The KOA membership appreciation deal, stay the 13th, get the 14th free made it all the sweeter!
Sep 17, 2013
The owners and staff we very friendly and you could tell the really liked the jobs and took pride. They were always there to see if we needed anything. The campground was spotless. Thomas never stopped. The man has more energy than a dozen people. Great place to stay. We will be back and tell our friends.
Sep 17, 2013
My husband said we would not stay here again there are too many dogs barking all the time one camper had 6! Which is too bad because the campground is nice and the location is good.
Sep 16, 2013
We had organized a 1st Annual women's Camping Weekend at this KOA and were so glad we did. The entire staff was wonderful. Patricia and Thomas accommodated our group with the use of the pavilion and grill...we will be back! T
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.