South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
THE BEST KOA EVER...FANTASTIC!!!
Jul 18, 2014
dog park could use some work and grass

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is why we have two dog runs, one in the woods and the other one with grass. So please choose whatever your dog likes best! You might want to read the sitemap before posting any comments!
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful KOA but because of the owner or manager being in the staffs face their was no pleasure in the welcome or staff. The free wi-fi cost $10.00 for sign-up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion. You must be rating another park. First of all, we LOVE our staff and secondly our WiFI is FREE at all times.
Jul 17, 2014
The grounds are fine, but the bathrooms and showers are yucky.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm deeply sorry about your experience. We are working hard on having the cleanest bathrooms, but obviously we missed some spots.
Jul 16, 2014
We love staying here, and come back every year. The facilities are clean and the staff is always so friendly.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had the best time there. The campground was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We will go there again.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We have been going here yearly for many years. We are very pleased with everything.
Jul 14, 2014
Great stay once again. People at campground are professional and the most friendly I have come in contact with.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and extremely helpful Staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Good for stopping on way to a destination but not as a destination itself. quiet time is 10pm except for the train that runs all hours of the night.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Pd for full hooks-ups, but site was laid out so we could not connect to sewer! Wouldn't have mattered; sewer was higher than our RV. (Duh! It rolls downhill!)Dog fee was not mentioned until conf email - too late to receive refund. Dog run contained pokeweed, all parts of which poisonous to dogs & humans. A site near ours had an active hornet's nest. Worst KOA ever! Best thing: booked only 1 nite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your interesting comments. If it was that bad why did you stay the one night? I bet you won't find anything else. Campers around you told me in the morning about your situation and were worried about you. Sorry, but we can't fix the world.
Jul 13, 2014
It was very accommodating and clean. Everyone was nice and especially, Lenny. Thank u June Villines
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
At $44+ a night, I expected more. First they were having a Day Kamp for kids and if you like screeming kids, you'll love it! We get to the site they assigned us at the office, and we couldn't get our 3 slides out plus the awning. They gave us a new site and we could get the 3 slides out but NOT the awning. Not impressed at all for the money and we are heading from NY to Calif. at these prices!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, we always recommend doing a reservation upfront, especially when you have special requirements. We're sorry but this was one of our last available sites, we have assigned you. Last time we checked on you, all slides and awning were out and looked fine.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the in activities provided. Great staff and fun times.
Jul 11, 2014
Great location and facilities, very welcoming and pleasant place to stay for night.
Jul 11, 2014
Place was nice. Didn't use bathroom or facilities. Charging per dog will turn off any friends that like to use KOA. We are dog lovers if we'd of known that before signing papers we would have left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you travel with dogs you expect a clean dog run, where you can walk the dog and play or exercise with it, leash free. We have set up two dog runs at our park. We clean our dog runs daily, provide poopy bags, give you doggie treats at check in, and both dog parks feature a nightlight for you.
Jul 10, 2014
Great campground. On site owners are extremely active and take wonderful care of their employees and campers. The best KOA I have stayed at this year.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Couldn't be happier!!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay overall. A little nosy at times because of train tracks nearby, but after a day you tuned them out. Our site was under mulberry trees that dropped berries on RV and made for a restless night, but once we moved to a new site it was much better. Thomas was very friendly & helpful especially for us 1st time RV'ers. Wagon ride, bikes, & ice cream were a big hit w/our kids.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Been there before. This time we had another great stay. Will be back.
Jul 04, 2014
staff was very helpful when I had a problem with my door.
Jul 04, 2014
We had a tornado alert and the staff was very good in warning us. We were however surprised that a business like yours did not have a real, basement shelter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do the evacuations into our main building voluntarily. Indiana doesn't require any storm shelters. Our main building, which is a pretty solid log building, is for sure a much a safer place than your motorhome. IMHO every camper should carry a NOAA weather radio in his/her RV.
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was very clean and well run by the staff. The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed using it. The shower houses were also clean and the privacy was a bonus for my family.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very well maintained and nice sites.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The owners are great! And we look forward to seeing them again. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is very friendly!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We arrived to a very welcoming staff! Just after midnight we were woken to a Tornado siren and the staff quickly made sure everyone was aware of the best place to take cover(Main building). Luckily we were missed by the severe weather. A Well Done to the staff. Thank-you, we'll be back...
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Well organized and clean. Polite and courteous staff. Kids loved the pool and the abundance of fireflies.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It is always great. Prices for gelato is a bit much. But staff is great
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very helpful
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice, well kept with friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Sites are very narrow. Our sewer was right next to the neighbors fire pit that the we're cooking at. A bit awkward.
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.