South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
My family enjoyed their weekend very much at this KOA. The facilities and staff are wonderful and very friendly. We especially like the trees and closeness to stores and restaurants. Our summer is not complefe without a visit to this KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Highly recomended
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Very personal. Helpful and considerate.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, really nice laundry room, easy access to interstate & area attractions!
Jul 17, 2016
Hosts of the campground are friendly and helpful. We stay here because we have family and friends in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
People were very friendly. Cabins were nice. Be aware that they run a day camp in the summer, lots of kids being very loud.
Jul 17, 2016
Great !
Jul 17, 2016
Lovely...a little tight with the trees, but the trees are what makes it really nice
Jul 17, 2016
It was amazing the deluxe cabin was worth the money and it was so peaceful
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and friendly helpful staff. Very clean and nice looking campground
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Loved the staff and the tall pine trees
Jul 15, 2016
We just needed an overnight and we were assisted right away even though it was 11:00pm --very greatful
Jul 14, 2016
The water pressure was so bad at my site, I filled my fresh water tank up and used my pump in my camper. All the sites are very close to trees making opening a side out and awning almost impossible. Worst thing about this place is how close the sites are together hope you like camping with your neighbors. Very expensive to camp at a below par camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water pressure is 40-50psi, so most pressure regulator valves don't work and won't open therefore you won't get water. Also you decided to turn your RV around and face your buddy at the next site, which makes it then difficult for the hook ups and space since your RV is facing the other way.
Jul 13, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA and it is always a treat. The staff and owners are very kind and really get to know their guests. We will be back I am sure!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was VERY friendly and attentive to our needs.
Jul 13, 2016
very friendy people
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2-room cabin, it was clean and we will be back when we need a place to stay nearby again.
Jul 12, 2016
The owner, Patricia, is a very capable and efficient manager as well as an interesting and friendly person. She has unique offerings such as a gelato bar and old fashioned sodas. The entire staff was helpful, polite, and a joy to be around.
Jul 11, 2016
As usual Thomas and Patricia have outdone themselves with the cleanliness, hospitality, gelato bar and numerous amenities. We come back with friends every year and love it. Great stay! Blessings, Dr. Pat
Jul 11, 2016
Campsite was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great KOA! We had a nice sized site with a concrete patio. The site was pretty level. There was a really nice playground and pool, and also a nice little hiking trail (short, but a pretty walk). They have a wagon ride Saturday nights, which my kids enjoyed. My only complaint is our neighbors were loud Friday night. It was nearly midnight and they were loud enough to keep us awake. :(
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are a little close together but park was clean and friendly people
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Loved having a clean dog run, it was unused whenever we went to visit so our dog could feel at home. Found that small fetch t balls rolled right under the fence but we also had a larger ball that worked fine.
Jul 11, 2016
We tent camped with our dog "Beast" and let me tell you, IT WAS AWESOME! With all of the necessities you wouldnt typically expect when tent camping; WiFi, fresh water, power, hot showers, sun, shade, cool breeze, beautiful pool, volleyball, disc golf, arcade, mini golf, tall pine trees, GELATO BAR, Hay rack rides :), PIZZA! Who on earth would want to camp anywhere else?! Clean, gracious, and fun!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Spaces aren't quite long enough for class a towing. We had to unhook our jeep. We weren't able to use our awning because of dense trees. Otherwise very nice campground - - nice staff
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 10, 2016
Great spot for camping
Jul 10, 2016
Great, attentive staff!
Jul 10, 2016
The camp site was nice enough, a little small for our tent, the little patio was covered in cobwebs and dead leaves. I realize we are camping but they could have swept. The bathrooms and showers were also dirty! There was a sign that said cleaned daily, not true! There was so much hair in the shower and they smelled like urine! I would have rather went outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On busy holiday weekends we clean the restrooms more than once and touch them up on the go. So sorry if we missed a spot.
Jul 09, 2016
Great upgrade to a luxury cabin and a wonderful reception by greeter.
Jul 09, 2016
We reserved a 6 person cabin but a family member stayed home and it was far from bathroom so moved us to 4 person right near pool and bathroom! My kids loved it!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great friendly and quick service.
Jul 08, 2016
Started out a little rough, there was some confusion on the cabin we booked and what we were initially guven; however, they straightened it it out. The cabin withe side deck is gorgeous! Very well kept! The kids really loved it and the dogs loved being able to lay outside on the big deck. There was an amazing gelato bar onsite along with a nice pool. The minigolf n gem mining was a little pricey.
Jul 08, 2016
Decent cabin and amenities. ridiculous rules about visitors paying as much as they do. The staff is constantly patrolling the campground almost like you're being watched the entire time. They make you buy their firewood and then steal it back when it's only half burned making you go buy more. Campground had very poor location next to a train that would be blaring its horn all night. A rip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are based on two people in a cabin, therefore any additional adults, kids or visitors have to pay an extra fee. Our staff is visible and we are patrolling the park on a regular basis.
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at your campground. The staff was amazing, the gelato was out of this world. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean very friendly environment. All staff are so helpful. Love that they help you get the unit parked, since we are new at this. They will even deliver firewood to your camp site!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Would stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We have stayed here many times and always find it nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Great service and hospitality.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay at the South Bend KOA was excellent! Our cabin was extremely clean and the service in the park was wonderful. The staff was friendly and constantly helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
This park is very quiet and rustic, we enjoy the far away feel yet close enough to run out and get something forgotten. The staff are always right there to offer assistance and delivery service is outstanding!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals