South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Always a great time and great service from friendly staff and Thomas and Great time. Friendly people and staff. Thanks Thomas and Pat again.
Jun 23, 2015
sites are too closet
Jun 23, 2015
Clean campground, staff goes out of there way to be very friendly
Jun 23, 2015
You all where friendly and yes we would come stay again, We were there in indiana for a Family party The showers were nice clean and it was very quite too.
Jun 23, 2015
We had just come from the KOA in Fort Collins CO where the cabins were spectacularly clean. Our cabin at the south Bend KOA hadn't been swept out in weeks, there were spider webs everywhere and dirt on the matresses. After our recent Fort Collins stay we were expecting awesome...what we got was far from that. Additionally the bathrooms werentry as nice and there were waits for the 6 showers.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
great staff and personel. camp sites clean and above average. gelato bar not open except on fridays dissapointing spouse anticipating gelato.
Jun 22, 2015
Patricia and her husband are AMAZING hosts.. It's crazy how close you are to town but yet you feel like you're in the woods.
Jun 22, 2015
We have had and will continue to have a reunion at the Granger KOA since 2001. The current owners are the reason we keep comming back. They are extremely helpful and caring. Thank you Thomas an Patricia
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice owners; clean and friendly but less activites than other KOAs. Very quiet which was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
we were welcomed warmly and helped well above and beyond for a one night stop through. the place it self was very nice and well kept. if our plans had allowed it could have been a place we would have stayed longer at.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Our 4 year old really loved the playground here and we appreciated all the trees at this site. One suggestion would be to put a walking path between the rows of campsites, because the lack of one seems to encourage campers to walk through campsites to avoid a very long walk around.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and well cared for with staff very friendly and visible and lots of trees. Negatives were Mattresses in cabin very uncomfortable, very small sites, too close to others
Jun 22, 2015
We had a blast and can't wait to come back again!
Jun 22, 2015
We stumbled upon this wonderful KOA on our travels across the US. It was a great REAL campground in the woods. Great playground and pool area. Wish we we could have stayed more than one night.
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA directory said that this kampground had cable so I was expecting a TV when I got to my cabin. I was very disappointed when I discovered there was not. I do not have TV at home so I look forward to it when I stay somewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have cabins with TV, however you rented a rustic one, so we're sorry for the misunderstanding. It is in the directory and on our webpage that deluxe cabins and full-hookup RV sites have cable. A description of the cabins is also available online or by phone.
Jun 21, 2015
My family has been going to the KOA in Granger, IN for many years. We have a family reunion there and always have a pleasant time. My only complaint is that they could use some new brooms in the cabins. They were more like a broom handle with a few straws on them. Love our hosts and the staff. Will be coming back again and again.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent KOA the host was extemely pleasant and went above and beyond helpful
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Jun 18, 2015
First time in a KOA campground! If every one has such great friendly employees, we will certainly stay at one again!
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed with friends. They made sure we were all next to each other.
Jun 17, 2015
Fun, friendly and close to everything.
Jun 17, 2015
Owners were super friendly. Greeted with fresh homemade cookies at check in. Enjoyed the gathering place shelter where we had dinner with people we were meeting at this location.
Jun 17, 2015
Very well maintained grounds and bathhouse. Pool looks immaculate. Enjoyed our stay with other friends. Their cabins were very clean also. Friendly staff.Would recommend. Only drawback are trains so near but can't do anything about that.
Jun 17, 2015
Always friendly, courteous service! Clean and well kept grounds. Thanks KOA!!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
As usual, a great stay. ds
Jun 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times on our way to Iowa and Wisconsin. It is well maintained clean and the owners and workers are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
FABULOUS as ALWAYS
Jun 16, 2015
Sand tant spots is not a good idea.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground with very pleasant staff
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed every aspect of the stay from welcoming to departure. Have booked again for Aug.,2015.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
It was the best camping experience that we have ever had. Thomas and Patricia went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. The campground was very well maintained with lots of fun family activities for kids from 2 to 92. The KOA location was ideal to take advantage of lots local attractions. All of staff were so cheerful,helpful and friendly. We definitely plan to return.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The location is quite good due to the city, South bend near by. However, It is so close to the railway. Train passes every an hour with big sound, Chu Chu! even the midnight. It can be disgusted. Staffs are very familiar, bright, and Kind. Everywhere Wifi, Swimming pool is good as well. The only negative things is the train, ChuChu
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground! Quiet and safe. The host were amazing, helpful and so nice.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite! Clean! Best staff! Will recommend and will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great park Great Owners Wonderful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Not satellite friendly but a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know we are in the woods and we love our big trees, but this is why we offer 56 channels on cable. It also depends on what satellite equipment is used, one can get it perfectly, others don't.
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful folks.
Jun 12, 2015
Very efficient, friendly, and accommodating. Clean and neat with lots of activities. Thomas went out of his way to offer help when he saw we had a problem with our stabilization system.
Jun 12, 2015
Arrived in the rain! Staff was very friendly and helpful despite getting wet. Would definitely visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.