South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
The only problem we had was that the wifi signal was very weak. Other than that, this place is fantastic!
Aug 19, 2015
It's not the largest campground, or the one with the best amenities or the largest spaces....hands down this is one of the best KOAs. Everyone, from the owners to the staff are friendly and helpful. The sites are checked after each departure. Not one, but two K9 parks. The bonus is that it is close to the things you want to do in the area. Highly recommended! See Patricia and Thomas soon.
Aug 18, 2015
Really nice campground! Clean and well kept!!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This was our 3rd time here and we love it. They are centrally located to so many things,Michigan wine country-ND-RV capital of the world-Amish country, even went canoeing on the St. Joe river, and the best part is the brewery in their back yard (Bare Hand Brewing)
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was very clean. 2 nice areas for dogs to be off leash. Very friendly staff! Did't use pool but it looked clean & well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed at this campground for a week. It was very clean and the services was great. I liked the fact they were diligent about stopping people who did not belong in the campground out. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a very nice time. Cabin was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you for another great stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Place! Very well kept, clean, and great staff. My two kids loved their first camping trip. Our 2 bedroom cabin was very nice. Only complaints would be the trains in the area and the Full bed I slept on. The mattress was very thin and the bed creaked and squeaked when I moved around. That's camping though right?! Very fun trip!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff has a bad attitude towards campers and their guests. Pool wasn't clean enough for my kids to swim,
Aug 17, 2015
A little noisier than we are used to, but the noise was coming from outside the campground. Sites were close together but lots of trees. Overall a good stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice people. Clean park but dumpsters overflowing. Well-stocked store. Near RR tracks. Sites quite narrow. Loud music coming from somewhere, unabated, until 10:30 PM. Price in high $60s for a 30-A pull through. Highest I've seen in many KOA stays.
Aug 16, 2015
Great playground equipment for my kids!
Aug 16, 2015
This Koa can do a better job with cleaning. Cabins are dusty, in need of new curtains, and cobwebs in every corner. Showers are filthy, moldy corners and soap scum. Floor mats to be washed, not just rinsed. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or inspected several times, new shower and bathroom curtains needed. Improve this, and I'll rate a 10.
Aug 16, 2015
Close quarters and pricey...as seems to be typical for KOA. But a nice pool and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent service and great peoples. I would highly recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't understand why showers were separate from bathroom? Everything else fine. Loved the free cookies and pet treats. Hosts were great.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
It was short but sweet. Your campground is very well maintained and the sites are good. Love all the things for kids. Your front desk personnel are delightful!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
nice park, facilities ok
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Bathrooms/shower area we're clean, although could have been disinfected with a little bleach and water for the smell in the men's room...
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground, however the closeness of some train tracks and the noise of train horns makes poor sleeping in a tent.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The cabin was cozy and clean, but I would have preferred a quieter spot (we were right next to the Kids Kamp early Monday). I also thought given the emptiness of the park, that a reduced bike rental would have been appreciated, (my 4 kids had rented bikes the day before). Overall, it was a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice the pancake breakfast was great, pool was clean , showers hot, And everybody was pleasent.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA has cabins that are just the right size for us. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin w/bath. I was disappointed that although the kitchen was supplied with dishes and pans it had no utinsils(spatula etc) and no dish soap or paper towels. Most cabins with kitchens have these amenities. We've stayed at three places this summer. Also a mat is needed for the bathroom when getting out of the shower.
Aug 11, 2015
Always a clean and quite campground with lots to do
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very well maintained....friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place with awesome pizza!
Aug 10, 2015
Our family was moving one son to Bowling Green, OH for school. We had 8 people, 2 dogs, 2 vehicles and a U-Haul. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Nice and quiet camp-loved the tall pines. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camping stay, staff very helpful. Nice & clean!
Aug 10, 2015
just overnight but very clean and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
I've never visited a KOA before because I had heard they were too expensive and very strict. But, at $50 a night, this place is totally worth it! Cleanest facilities I've seen yet and the staff was incredibly nice!
Aug 08, 2015
Always a great time at KOA. The staff is wonderful! Everything is always so nice. We loved the new deluxe cabin changes.
Aug 08, 2015
It was a very clean facility with propane, store and friendly staff. There was a lot of children in their day camp which made camp loud when you stayed during the day. The sites were nice and flat and in the shade.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Some sections are obviously older, but well maintained. Bathrooms were always clean, pool area was nice. There are trains that go by on a regular basis, but they weren't that bad. They do seem to run a kids camp during the week. Not sure if it is all the time.
Aug 08, 2015
We were disappointed the last night when a large bus pulled in very late (after 10pm) with a large group and was quite noisy. There was no answer when I called to ask for staff. I left a message. The group settled in after midnight.
Aug 08, 2015
A freight train went by every half hour or so but other than that it was a great stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice facility that is well kept and the staff us very nice and professional.
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Liked being escorted to our site, nice shaded site, good showers, recycling available. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great! Friendly helpful hard-working staff. Clean. Good rv sites. Loved the trees, the rustic look and feel - nice for "kabin kampers" that their cabins did not open right onto the street and RVs or were in another loop altogether. Something for everyone there. And we loved the trains that came by - felt like we were in the country!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals