South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2015
Arrow above KOA sign is too small, not obvious. Easy in and out. Good security. Too many trees for us. Could not get satellite signal. Friendly staff.
May 15, 2015
We are travelling across the country and having been staying at a combination of state parks and KOA's south bend has been by far the best KOA we've stayed at. We thought we were in a state park with frills
May 14, 2015
We had a very nice stay
May 14, 2015
It was great.
May 11, 2015
I felt like I was nickel and dimed to death. She was kind of pushy charged us An extra $10 to stay 2 more hours so my daughter could take me out to brunch for mothers day. But the campground wad lovely also did not participate in the special weekend stay Fri and pay $10 for sat night
May 10, 2015
Sweeet hosts, sweet cookies and dog treats, coffee in a.m. Barehands brewery within walking distance. The best.
May 08, 2015
Thomas and Patricia are wonderful hosts! We've stayed here before and will be back again. This kOA is conviently located to Elkhart, Indiana, the RV capital of America.
May 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, we were escorted to our site and parked with excellent help they even helped us find a site that our satellite dish worked at. Got cookes on check in and a wave goodbye when we left. Perfect.
May 01, 2015
Quick overnight on my move from West COAST To East Coast. Room for 26 ft Penske w/car trailer, 2 boys ! Safe place for single mom!!
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as usual. We have been coming here since 1995, When we started taking our grand children camping.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice people,great facility.Lots of new equipment. We camped in a fifth wheel.
Apr 27, 2015
great campground - great people!
Apr 27, 2015
Stopped for the night, ended up staying three days! Beautiful facility, friendly staff! Best KOA in the mid west! We'll definitely be coming back.
Apr 27, 2015
Great tent camping experience! Staff super friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice
Apr 25, 2015
It is a very nice campgroung. Wonderful things for families. Owners should reexamine their visitors policy and how it is applied. Presently it does not portray the park in the best way as it is applied. I would definitely come here again.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Nice canpground. Friendly, helpfull staff.Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 11, 2014
The park was clean and the owners very friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant right outside the front gate was really good!!!
Dec 03, 2014
Hosts were very friendly, great location for game day at ND, have stayed there many times, and will again next year in Nov.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
You could not stay at a more friendly KOA! The staff made our stay! Park is nice. Only thing we would prefer is more gravel in the park to keep down the mud, but that would be our only complaint.
Nov 24, 2014
Best place to stay! Clean! We'll run!! Wonderfully nice people!!!
Nov 24, 2014
I rented a cabin. The first evening there was no water for showers or flushing. The second evening after coming back there was no heat. These cabins are very expensive and there was no offer of a discount for our inconveniences.
Nov 24, 2014
This was a great location and the people working there were awesome. Would highly recommend
Nov 24, 2014
this was a repeat visit for us and we thought everything was fine. clean cabins, clean restrooms and showers. security 1st rate
Nov 24, 2014
This was much more rustic than what we have gotten used to. Due to the location, it is very likely we will return once the weather is nicer and we can actually use the full hookup that we were charged. I do find it unfair and unacceptable that we were charged full price for a full hook-up when the water had already been turned off.
Nov 24, 2014
Great wintery camping experience!! Fond memories/ hot showers/clean/wonderful campfires- spectacular hosts!!!
Nov 22, 2014
Our stay was better than expected, especially considering the very cold weather. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 20, 2014
It was fantastic!
Nov 18, 2014
The staff was very helpful thawing facets and keeping watch for any thing that was needed!
Nov 17, 2014
Thomas and Patricia never let us down! We love our visits to Notre Dame and were snug in our cabin despite temps in the teens.
Nov 17, 2014
We enjoy this campground. My only suggestion would be to provide better heat to the cabins for cold weather football weekends!
Nov 17, 2014
Extremely welcoming and supportive staff & personnel.
Nov 15, 2014
I was visiting friends and wasn't at the campground much. The bathrooms were super clean and everyone very friendly. Thanks!
Nov 11, 2014
we always enjoy staying here we usually go twice a summer the bathrooms are always very clean the grounds are clean the cabins and showers are clean.the staff is always very helpful and friendly.it's a great family atmosphere thank you.
Nov 11, 2014
Nice treed sites, clean.
Nov 10, 2014
Very well run koa. It is quiet and peaceful and also close to restaurants and entertainment options. The hosts are very attentive the park is clean and well maintained. The kids love to stay here also.
Nov 07, 2014
Great spot to camp. Stayed one night in a Fifth Wheel October 31st, 2014. Would stop there again.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nice big sites . Very helpful in every way. A one time passing through looking for a place to stay. Enjoyed ourselves. Thank you Carol & Tim
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Friendly service, nice campground, great activities and beautiful sites. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Staff very Friendly and helpful. Nice campsites, very clean bathrooms and nice laundry. Recommend highly.
Nov 01, 2014
We have traveled KOA's for years. This one we will return to and tell all our fellow travelers about. Clean, fun, happy, the owners are AWESOME. Halloween decorations, Jenny and Sonny a goat and donkey. Wish our kids were still young- the playground/fort looks magical. Looking forward to a return trip. We were only going to stay one night... We stayed for FOUR.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
As always e great stay at the KOA.
Oct 29, 2014
third time here. all fine!
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time and have been coming here for over 20 years. Two of our children brought their trailers and joined us. Our grandchildren had an awesome time cutting out pumpkins and one even won third place. They enjoyed the hay ride and other activities. We can't wait to come back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.