South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
very nice and helpful girl at front desk. loved the property - great trees and clean bathrooms and showers. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had another excellent family reunion. This is the very best KOA, and every year it gets better. We really appreciated the new mattresses in the Kabins. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff. Convenient for the area activity.
Jul 19, 2017
The employees were very friendly and helpful and the fact that they kept the office open till nine o'clock PM was impressive to us. Most others we have been to close earlier and late arrivals may have a hard finding their sites,we know from experience. The grounds were very well kept a d the sites were spacious and plenty of shade trees. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Stay was a week while child attended Notre Dame. The koa was running summer camp during our stay, kids using pool, gem mining extremely overpriced & unaffordable, gelato not working/open, small spaces, arcade consists of 4 toy dispensers, game room smelled of mildew, not advised of $ for children. Only Campgrd in area.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time during our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Weather great. Pool enjoyed by the kids and as well the bikes and feeding Jenny. Well kept location. If you arrive early you'll be charged extra I found out
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. We had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Charging for Guest (seniors) to visit me in my Unit is not appropriate! Jim Wynne
Jul 17, 2017
Just spent a great weekend there. Lenny, Thomas, and Patricia are terrific hosts and operate and appealing campground. The swimming pool has shady and sunny areas. The campground has lots of trees and they provide numerous shady spots to help me limit my exposure to the sun. We always have a great time at this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for a stop over during our travels. Everyone was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
No problems
Jul 17, 2017
Great visit
Jul 16, 2017
Cleanest cabin ever! Great hosts. Friendly. Helpful. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Birds singing in the morning & evening!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Only spent overnight as we were on the road
Jul 15, 2017
Patricia and the other hosts were warm and welcoming at registration. The camp store is well-stocked and we received warm cookies when we checked in! Clean facilities, nice sites, but the barking dogs at 7-10pm were LOUD.Luck of the draw. We will be back. Great KOA! The gelato/sofa shop was amazing.
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic location, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and met our needs.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground- my only serious complaint was the extremely poor performance of the wifi!! Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
very friendly folks.
Jul 11, 2017
Patricia and Thomas are the quintessential hosts. They are extremely friendly to everyone. They and their staff treat guests as family. The campground is clean and there are lots of activities. The welcome Otis S. cookies are a nice gesture as well. The Deluxe Camping Kabins and the new patios and firepits are the best. We will be back next year with our friends as usual . Best, Dr. Pat Pimental
Jul 11, 2017
alot of room to move...big clean bathrooms..hope to visit again
Jul 10, 2017
Every friendly group that work there especially Thomas and his gang.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, poor facility. One night would be fine on your way somewhere else.
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient stop over for our trip to SD
Jul 10, 2017
Great owners and staff, very clean. Only reason not a 5 star sites are a little close together.
Jul 10, 2017
It's a nice campground, but I've never been to a koa that charges for kids, koa prides there campground on family. well it's wrong to charge for kids, so we won't be back there, even chargers for a 3 month baby, want can they do.
Jul 10, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at the Granger KOA...great hosts, and excellent, clean accommodations.
Jul 10, 2017
We always look forward to visiting Patricia & Thomas and their great staff at the South Bend KOA. The campground is quite and well kept. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. It was nice to have a Hunt Bros. pizza and wings delivered to our site after a very long day on the road.
Jul 10, 2017
Employee was rude when I asked if children 1 and under were free. He was also very rude when I came back to get my complimentary cookies.They said they charge for children to use the pool, playground equipment, etc... My son is only a little over 3 months old, he isn't big enough to use any of it. Very disappointed with this KOA. I used to love going as a kid, but as an adult they are terrible.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Beautiful surroundings and very friendly helpful people.
Jul 09, 2017
Very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful Koa!! Try the nearby Italian restaurant
Jul 09, 2017
We got the worst cabin although we saw that there were other same sized ones that were empty and there were bed bugs! We got bitten all over our bodies and I'm now having an allergic reaction to them too so it's pretty terrible. We are covered in hives. My friend even had to miss work 2 day since it was so bad. Other than that, the place was nice though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We take comments like this very seriously. So we checked the cabin thourougly, treated it accordingly anyway and there is no signs or proof of bed bugs. We are truly sorry about your experience however wished you would have contacted us directly. It is also interesting that at time of check out you didn't mentioned anything about your troubles.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. Location leaves something to be desired for recreational camping since it is in a suburban area with no bike trails or anything outdoorsy to speak of. I was also very disappointed that it was against the campground rules to use my rc car.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was beautiful but the whole rest of the place including the owners need a lot of work! The mini golf was super disappointing!
Jul 07, 2017
We love this campground. We have stayed here over the 4th of July weekend for the past three years. There are nice bike trails close the the campground along with bike access to a great grocery store and other local shopping.
Jul 07, 2017
The grounds are very clean. Alot to do and the staff is very helpful. They get you ice and firewood,after store hours and always give my disabled mom a ride from the parking lot to the camp site.👍
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was great especially Lenny. A big thank you to him for helping with firewood etc. Thanks to all who work there.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean! My daughter is allergic to dust mites. We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. She did not sneeze once. Thank you for wonderful stay. We loved the gelato the best.
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
park was pretty. Price was the highest we have paid. $60, usually $35 or $40. Had to pay $5/hr if we stayed beyond 11:00 even tho no one was booked for that site, that day.
Jul 06, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff. The swimming pool bottom is a tiny bit rough on the feet. Otherwise, a flawless, fun experience!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground, thank you for the cookie on our arrival :)
Jul 05, 2017
Great pool, great cookies, great people.
Jul 05, 2017
Service and staff were great. We had a great time, the campground was kept clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. Love it here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals