South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Nice place. Welcoming to all guests.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people well kept grounds clean restrooms and showers lot of things for children to do
Jun 10, 2016
Thomas and Patricia are very accomodating and the grounds are clean. I will return.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
great people, welll maintained thank yu
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. We look forward to coming back again and again every year.
Jun 08, 2016
The gate was a pain, especially coming in late. Very clean facilities. Be aware they run aday camp during the summer months. And if you like to sleep in, avoid spots 1-12 as they are on main road and near dumpsters. We'd stay here again in a heart beat. Super friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
We were very pleased with the overall cleanliness of the cabin, the showers/restrooms, and the grounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful people Special Thanks to Lenny for helping with my Blind Yorkie "Pebbles" We will stay again when in area
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice campground. We asked for a spot close to bathrooms for my son who has Aspergers. They accommodated us without question. Ice, wood, pizza delivery to your site. Loved the glow hay ride. We had a fun weekend.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place. Very friendly. Thank you Lonny for your kindness. We are coming back.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Go out of their way to make your stay fun.
Jun 04, 2016
We probably had the smallest pull-thru site at the campground. Very cramped! Staff was extremely nice.
Jun 04, 2016
Fun time. Friendly staff. Family-friendly campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Employees and owners are fantastic and one of the best Koa campgrounds we have stayed at a++++
Jun 03, 2016
Held my deposit for no reason. I had to call to get it back. The management is to stringent. They made me remove our hammock from the trees. The mattresses were to soft and sunk thru to the boards.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
staff great accommodations magnificent
Jun 02, 2016
The grounds are fair and the amenities lack compared to other KOAs. A 6 person cabin is really only for 2 people if you have children there is a $5 per night fee for each child. For $150 a night? Then NOTHING is provided. Only the furniture, dishes and TP. Staff was not very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you couldn't enjoy the Memorial weekend. All our prices are based on TWO people, therefore if you have additional adults, children or visitors there is an extra charge. A 6 person cabins means that there is room and beds for six people.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a fabulous stay- kabin was clean, pool was fantastic, wagon ride was cute, playground was fabulous for the kids- they already requested a repeat trip ;)
Jun 01, 2016
Small, but nice park. Friendly staff
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to maneuver. Facilities were great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was wonderful and special thanks to Lenny for all his help with wood, ice and food. We see you all soon.
May 31, 2016
Wasn't sure at first. I started watching the staff noticed immediately It is all about the camper from the whole staff. Was so impressed! The resort was kept clean at all times and was everything the website states. We will go back this year and make it a stay every year. Thank you to everyone for a great weekend.
May 31, 2016
The owners are so friendly, they really work hard to take care of the property and are quick to respond to issues and making sure the safety of campers is maintained. Other than a young teenage girl who was tent camping and running around in her thong bikini....which we did not like our 7 year old seeing but of which we certainly got a good laugh....we had a marvelous stay. I would recommend.
May 31, 2016
Thai was an excellent camp sight. Everything was clean in good working order. You can tell the owners and employees have a lot of pride in the camp site. They were extremely friendly and we're constantly going around either directing people or picking up litter or making sure everything was ok. This place was great!
May 30, 2016
Be prepared to pay extra for every thing you do outside your camper. Was never able to connect to Wi-Fi, laundry was clean but 6 min for ¢.25 was extremely aggravating and expensive. Purely profit driven.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you couldn't enjoy our campground. Swimming pool, Basketball, Volleyball, Horseshoes, Pingpong, Foosball, Airhockey, Darts are all free of charge, we charge for bike rentals $5/half hour and for Minigolf $1/player. Donkey food is $0.25/cub. And yes, we charge for Pizzas and Gelatos.
May 29, 2016
Cooking utensils missing from fully stocked kitchen when I told hostess I killed over three dozen stink bugs she said there was nothing they could do about that other than that nice place
May 29, 2016
My family had a wonderful time! We really enjoyed our stay
May 29, 2016
enjoyable
May 29, 2016
No complains
May 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
May 28, 2016
Friendly, clean, loved the pizza! Sites spacious - love this campground!
May 26, 2016
Great new bathrooms and the grounds look perfect. It also looks like a lot of fun for the kids in the summer
May 25, 2016
The campgrounds is constantly being, the store has all the needed products, pizza is very good, excellent location to shopping and Restuarants. Everyone is helpful and very friendly. Been here for 3 weeks and there is no better place to stay.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, excellent facilities, easy in and out of the lot. great recommendation for dinner...Capri was wonderful!
May 23, 2016
2nd time staying there Staff was excellent from check in to departing. looking forward to camping there again.
May 23, 2016
The koa personal are the most helpful and courteous people in the koa family. We always start or finish our vacation at this koa.
May 23, 2016
Amazing staff! Great location. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Shady from beautiful pine trees. Visited Notre Dame, 10 minutes away. Very quiet at night. Well maintained. Will make this a regular trip!
May 23, 2016
My family and I have been to this campground many times. We enjoy staying In the cabins and the owners are friendly. My only complaint would be that they are a little ridiculous with the being quiet at night rule. We will be talking in normal voices not yelling and are told to quiet down. I can understand if someone is yelling but this makes me not want to camp with friends and sit by the fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Just sitting by the fire and talking in normal voices is just proper camping attire. But like you said yelling, being obnoxious and loud music is not tolerated here at night.
May 22, 2016
What a splendid camp. The tranquil setting with everything nearby was excellent. The individuals guiding us were fantastic!! Loved the comfortable secure atmosphere.
May 21, 2016
Very nice. As KOA's go this is great!
May 19, 2016
Excellent and friendly staff. Tight sites.
May 18, 2016
Had a great stay at the KOA. Patricia and the staff were of great help. The restrooms were immaculate, the water was hot, the showers were clean, and the cabin was clean and cozy. The only thing we would say is that they would of opened earlier in the morning so we could of enjoyed the bagels. Thank you for a great stay !!
May 18, 2016
One of the best KOAs that we have been to
May 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals