South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
I loved this place. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing. Everyone is so friendly and my children really loved Jenny. Cabin was nice and cozy. I would say maybe bring some baking soda for the mini fridge.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, spacious, and very nice.
Jul 26, 2017
i liked the 2 room cabin. it was nice and roomy only thing i would change is the door between the 2 rooms. it was a little big and in the way at times. maybe a pocket door
Jul 25, 2017
We rented a cabin during our stay. It was clean well situated. The only problem with the cabin was the squeak of the door which woke people up. The campground was very nice, washrooms and showers were kept clean and tidy. Service was very good from all staff. The only other issue I had was if you are going to advertise wifi then make sure it works, constantly disconnected and very slow.
Jul 25, 2017
We actually recomended to campers we met at next stop in Rock Island, IL and they booked to stay 7/24/17. Steve and Linda on their way to Connecticut.
Jul 25, 2017
This stay was my first time camping and the maiden voyage of my 14' camper. Everyone at KOA was very accommodating and cheerful. I would highly recommend this campgroud to anyone! Thanks, Thomas and gang!
Jul 24, 2017
Great for an overnight stay, weekend get-away, or longer. Close to many sights. Great staff and great owners.
Jul 24, 2017
Had issues with our cabin. When you are paying almost 400 dollars for a weekend stay, you expect things to work properly. When talking to management about our issues, they didn't seem to care and argued with us. It was unprofessional and I will never stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
We had so much fun. Campground is really safe and clean
Jul 24, 2017
Had a nice time. Loved the clean bathrooms and showers. Really enjoyed the pool. Staff was extreamly friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Plan on returning again!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was very very nice and the park was clean! We will go back!
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty good. Internet was a little spotty but we only stayed one night.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly, comfy & clean! This KOA goes above & beyond to make its guests happy! A Gelato Bar, petting zoo, dog parks & fabulous store all make for a special visit! Owners, especially Patricia were charming & terrific!
Jul 23, 2017
My sister and I stayed one night in a cabin.we swam in the pool,hiked around the campground.everything was very clean everyone was very friendly and helpful.we had a nice time.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a quick 1 night. The Los was very clean and the people were very nice and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Only one hour for gelato is not nearly long enough.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful, very nuce, very friendly. The only down side was that if you have a big Rv or 5th wheel, it us very tight and very close to get in and out. We barely made it but we are over 40 ft long. So if you are below that you would be ok, but it is tight quarters with your neighbors. But nice and clean everywhere and we were happy with the amenities.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice spacious campsites with good drainage in the heavy rain. Wonderful staff and great gelato in the on-site gelato bar. Will stay again if our travels takes us near Elkhart again
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and entrance into the campground was well run. The most organized I've seen for an entry into a KOA campground. The host met you at the gate, lead you to your space, gave you time to set up, then you took care of paperwork.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Helpful friendly staff, Thomas is a GEM.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was great, very nice place and very well kept
Jul 20, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff. Everything was always spotless.
Jul 20, 2017
very nice and helpful girl at front desk. loved the property - great trees and clean bathrooms and showers. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had another excellent family reunion. This is the very best KOA, and every year it gets better. We really appreciated the new mattresses in the Kabins. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff. Convenient for the area activity.
Jul 19, 2017
The employees were very friendly and helpful and the fact that they kept the office open till nine o'clock PM was impressive to us. Most others we have been to close earlier and late arrivals may have a hard finding their sites,we know from experience. The grounds were very well kept a d the sites were spacious and plenty of shade trees. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Stay was a week while child attended Notre Dame. The koa was running summer camp during our stay, kids using pool, gem mining extremely overpriced & unaffordable, gelato not working/open, small spaces, arcade consists of 4 toy dispensers, game room smelled of mildew, not advised of $ for children. Only Campgrd in area.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time during our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Weather great. Pool enjoyed by the kids and as well the bikes and feeding Jenny. Well kept location. If you arrive early you'll be charged extra I found out
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. We had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Charging for Guest (seniors) to visit me in my Unit is not appropriate! Jim Wynne
Jul 17, 2017
Just spent a great weekend there. Lenny, Thomas, and Patricia are terrific hosts and operate and appealing campground. The swimming pool has shady and sunny areas. The campground has lots of trees and they provide numerous shady spots to help me limit my exposure to the sun. We always have a great time at this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for a stop over during our travels. Everyone was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
No problems
Jul 17, 2017
Great visit
Jul 16, 2017
Cleanest cabin ever! Great hosts. Friendly. Helpful. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Birds singing in the morning & evening!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Only spent overnight as we were on the road
Jul 15, 2017
Patricia and the other hosts were warm and welcoming at registration. The camp store is well-stocked and we received warm cookies when we checked in! Clean facilities, nice sites, but the barking dogs at 7-10pm were LOUD.Luck of the draw. We will be back. Great KOA! The gelato/sofa shop was amazing.
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic location, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and met our needs.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground- my only serious complaint was the extremely poor performance of the wifi!! Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
very friendly folks.
Jul 11, 2017
Patricia and Thomas are the quintessential hosts. They are extremely friendly to everyone. They and their staff treat guests as family. The campground is clean and there are lots of activities. The welcome Otis S. cookies are a nice gesture as well. The Deluxe Camping Kabins and the new patios and firepits are the best. We will be back next year with our friends as usual . Best, Dr. Pat Pimental
Jul 11, 2017
alot of room to move...big clean bathrooms..hope to visit again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals