South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We camp at this KOA yearly and have always been pleased with the pleasant staff and extremely clean campground, we will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground with shady sites. A lot of things to do within a short drive. Not only was this very clean, the personnel were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
free wifi doesn't really work all that well, difficult for those of us who travel frequently and need access to the internet/email
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was very nice!!!
Aug 21, 2016
nice/ clean
Aug 21, 2016
Our families cabin as our annual trip to Granger KOA (only) as always was just wonerful-top notch!! From your friendly,professional girls @ the front desk (Elise & friends),Lenny & rest of crew & of course yourselves are all just awesome & hard working everytime we visit! The main reason we Always come back!! Thank you all,sincerely Dave P. & family.
Aug 21, 2016
Cookies at check-in. Very helpful staff. Italian restaurant on the road going into the campground is FABULOUS! Gourmet steaks, fresh pasta, and decadent desserts! We'll be back to the KOA and the restaurant!
Aug 21, 2016
It was a great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
The KOA was meticulously maintained. The sites were relatively level and there were many for big rigs as advertised. The camp workers were outstanding, helping you to and in your site, giving suggestions or lending a hand. The personal attention was remarkable and greatly appreciated. We left Sandusky KOA to come here after one night and deplorable big rig sites, cable and Wifi!
Aug 21, 2016
Wish the pool was open later

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you couldn't enjoy our park more. Our pool hours are 9am until 10pm.
Aug 20, 2016
Good location. Good restaurants close
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean,quiet. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Only stayed one night. Nice place. They have kids camp there. Only issue I had was if I wanted to take a morning swim, there were a lot of children in the pool so it wouldn't be very relaxing. Maybe there is a set time the kids are in the pool? Staff very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you couldn't enjoty your morning swim. At our bulletin board the hours of summer camp swimming are posted.
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent check-in procedure. Nice pool, trees, level site, pizza/snack bar
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly hosts and staff. Very clean, quiet, well-maintained campground and facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
so well organized, Thomas and Patricia are so accommodating beautiful wooded campground we will be back for sure!
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed the direct contact with the owners, especially Patricia. They were very friendly and helpful. We were always greeted at the gate. Nice ice cream shop. Summer camp kids helped keep the campground alive. Loved it there!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice setting with all the trees. Not too noisy. Owners and staff very personable.
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff and the kids had a great time! Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
The maintenance guy, I believe his name was Bob was truly great and took really good care of us. We will be back soon!
Aug 15, 2016
A great stay staff and owner were supper always there for us one of the best KOA TO stay at they are like family to us
Aug 15, 2016
We would rate it 5 stars, we had a great night stay. we truly enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the staff and amenities!!! Super helpful! Can't wait to visit more KOAs
Aug 15, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Well kept facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff here was extremely helpful and nice. I will be coming back again.
Aug 15, 2016
Best campsite around
Aug 15, 2016
From start to finished everyone made us smile!
Aug 15, 2016
Generally a nice place. Sites could use some more gravel to prevent mud issues when it rains.
Aug 15, 2016
Not sure if I would recommend or not. It is rather expensive, especially with an extra $4/person fee for guests who were only there for half an hour to see our new camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We charge for $4/adult, $2/child for the day use of our park. However we refund the money if a visitor leaves within an hour!
Aug 14, 2016
One of the best campgrouds we've stayed in...beautiful setting, excellent facilities and nice folks. Will come again.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed it very much.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderfully friendly and helpful hosts and staff. Fabulous dog areas - well maintained park!
Aug 12, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful enjoyed are stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Great Place, people were very nice.
Aug 11, 2016
We hit rain right before we got there and they up-graded us to a cabin. Just what we needed to dry out from the motorcycle. Very nice people!
Aug 09, 2016
It's very nice Campground. Great laundry facilities. Very cool. Nice staff. Spaces are a bit narrow. Trees and shrubs really need to be trimmed that would make this base is bigger. We definitely come back.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great! The staff was pleasant and helpful and the cabin and facilities were clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean and extremely nice people. And free choc chip cookies.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place. Will definitely be back. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Good clean campground with level sites. Easy access to I 80.
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely well organized campground, took us to our site before i had to finish reservation. Delivery of firewood if wanted and ice. Woukd definitely stay there again if in the area. Free coffee in morning.
Aug 09, 2016
The location was easy to get to from Hwy. Nice layout of grounds. Would have liked a patio slab for mom in w/c
Aug 08, 2016
Had a short one night stay so didn't get to utilize the campground to it's fullest but the beds were comfortable and the AC in the cabin was cold. Bathrooms and showers were in good order. Would surely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
The owners of this KOA were absolutely amazing. They were very helpful and friendly. They even fired up their pizza oven to help make our very late arrival relaxing and stress-free! The campground is beautiful with tall trees and spacious sites. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stop and visit or to just pass through. Easy access ti Notre Dame.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals