South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
We had a great stay! Everything is so clean and the staff is beyond friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Good, clean facility. The management seemed a bit paranoid about security. Apparently they have had security issues in the past and they are reacting. I was not there to live at the campground so it met my needs but the "feel" of the experience was odd.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have our fine tuned football weekend safety schedule and plan, which we follow since more than 10 years very successfully. Has nothing to do with paranoia in my opinion, it's safety and wellbeing first for all our customers, our staff and ourselves. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2015
I was pleased overall and would return. The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, I was disappointed when I asked about on site BBQ grill, I felt I had been misinformed.
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Located close to our son and to many good restaurants.
Oct 15, 2015
Thomas & Patricia are great host. We really appreciate the cleanlyness of their kampground. Their showers are always clean, warm and roomy. It is always nice to see Lenny. This KOA is must stay when we are traveling out to the west and returning home to the east.
Oct 14, 2015
Very well run. This was our fourth time staying there.
Oct 13, 2015
Very easy to find and get to and from Notre Dame stadium!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff, especially Lenny, was nice and helpful. Great place to stay for people who want to have fun but also want peace and quiet at night.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great site, wonderful hosts, very attentive to our needs and comfort.
Oct 12, 2015
Great facilities, lovely staff. Pleased and surprised. Would stay again!
Oct 12, 2015
I love this KOA plenty of space between camps! The smell of pine from the majestic tall pine trees through out the campgrounds! Always clean showers and bathrooms. So easy to get to ND and a lot of Amish areas! We have been camping in this park for over 20 years!
Oct 12, 2015
This is the best KOA I have stayed in. Tom and Patricia are great.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been going for 17 years and will continue. Wonderful KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
Only suggestion is they should add additional restrooms and showers when campground is full wait is very long.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice park. Very clean and modern landry room.
Oct 12, 2015
Our second stay there. Nicely wooded campground with lots of walking space and a path through the woods. Easy distance to South Bend and Notre Dame campus. Very nice, helpful owners.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place to stay and a great staff! Perfect place to camp for Notre Dame home games.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a good time camping. Everyone was nice and even the campers were nice. We will be camping there again.
Oct 11, 2015
Very well kept and clean. Good for families. Will come again.
Oct 10, 2015
Only suggestion I would make is that the pads could use more gravel (muddy when wet)and be perfectly level side to side.
Oct 07, 2015
They property is very well kept, nice facilities, friendly, helpful & attentive staff. Downside, close sites & many trains passing close by horns sounding.
Oct 07, 2015
Wifi useless...tengointernet service is very antiquated in our experience! Everything else very good
Oct 07, 2015
Clean and quite place enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2015
This campground is outstanding that is cover with tall trees and it does have a nice store and wonderful staff. Thank you!!
Oct 06, 2015
In the trees and out of the range of major traffic noise -- though that set of train tracks a short distance away did provide a 0500 wake up call. The site are a little small and a bit tight for big rigs though we were able to get our 38 foot 5er in and out fairly easily. Nice folks running the CG
Oct 06, 2015
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Pretty level sand site with sparse grass patch & lots of shade from well trimmed trees. Pine needle debris. Room for truck. Clean shower & laundry houses. Good WiFi, At&T cell coverage. Staff blow & rake leaves to keep campground tidy. Pool larger than most at KOAs. Lots of yard games. Quiet at night except for occasional nearby train whistles. Very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2015
One of the friendliest KOA we have stayed at, very clean, very helpful employees, great level sites, well stocked store , close to all conveniences. We plan on returning there several more times.
Oct 05, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The proprietors were very nice and accommodating. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin, and the space was perfect for our needs. However, we did not rate this location as five stars because of noise issues, most especially a nearby train that went by once every hour or two overnight, which continually interrupted our sleep.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff; clean facilities; convenient to all retail stores
Oct 04, 2015
Well kept, accommodating owners, lots of tall pine trees for extensive shade. Nice place.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed the park but hated hearing from hubby about the raised sewer.
Oct 03, 2015
Love the tall trees!
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful KOA!
Sep 30, 2015
staff very friendly and care about our security. very clean facilities
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2015
Our trips to Notre Dame for the past two decades always include a wonderful time at the KOA.A friendly welcoming place.
Sep 29, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for about 3 years now. The staff is always friendly and the park is always clean. We actually recommended this KOA to some friends and they stayed there this year also. The other 2 groups of friends, as well as ourselves, have already started talking about coming next year. They were also impressed with the facilities!!
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent facility and very well maintained. Great pine and shade trees. Although in town seems like you are away from the city. Staff is great,friendly and helpful. Lots to see and do and places to shop. Very quiet and good security
Sep 29, 2015
It was my boyfriend and my first time here and wet loved it. Great for mini vacays with or without the whole family. The have wifi, cable tv, water, and electric. We stayed for the Norte Dame game, but there is a ton to do just within miles and at the campsite!
Sep 29, 2015
If you forget to wear their bracelets the Saturday night guard will insult and embarrass you. I'm not sure if it is due to the risky area or if it was this guy's way of exerting some power.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly place!
Sep 28, 2015
They treat you not only as a guest and they Re extremely helpful
Sep 28, 2015
very friendly staff. well kept grounds.
Sep 28, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. We've stayed at may KOA's over the years and I think this is the first one where I was escorted to our site and had wood delivered. The staff was always reaching out to us and giving us advice for the ND football game.
Sep 28, 2015
All around great experience.
Sep 28, 2015
I have been coming her for years. Clean quiet and safe. Thomas and Patricia are wonderful. You feel right at home at this koa.
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals