South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
I loved this place, the retro camper on-site and the very nice staff
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful!!
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean as well as our cabin. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will definitely plan another trip when we can stay a little longer !! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We loved visiting & feeding Jenny ( the donkey ) ⺠Can't wait to go back !!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff; small but well-organized and well run.
Aug 15, 2017
Cabin floors were filthy dirty needed to be mopped. Everything we sat on table stuck down really needed washed. The HVAC vent in bathroom smelled like urine when the AC was running. Had to cover it up with a towel to reduce the smell. Cleanliness of inside of cabin was disappointing. Location was beautiful and quiet. Nice outdoor patio with furniture.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about your experience. This is not up to our standards. We will look into this matter and always try to improve and do a better job. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
The sites were well laid out with easy entry and exit. The whole place was well maintained. I would highly recommend anyone going to visit South Bend to stay at your location.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved it here felt like a great camping family!! We were really well taken care of. Loved it here!!
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We enjoyed the Gelato!
Aug 14, 2017
We love coming back to the Granger KOA. As always we had a great time with our very friendly staff. Sad to know that there are only 4 tent sites now and none in the wooded areas. We enjoy tent camping but don't think we will be wanting to set up camp in the open area, although the new sites have water, electric and cable along with a covered area with a picnic table but we enjoy the trees :(
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is friendly and extremely organized.
Aug 14, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. They were very busy at check in. Took us right to our site, took one of us back to check in and ten took me back to the site on the golf cart. They have a great system to get people moving and off the road. Campground was very clean. One person messed the bathroom, when told, within 10 minutes, it was spotless!
Aug 14, 2017
I normally don't like KOA's because I like to stay in wooded campgrounds with large spaces. I stayed at your KOA to be with friends. I was pleasantly surprised that the campground was so wooded. We had a pop-up and were in a back-in site, it was perfect. I felt like I had a little privacy. I didn't swim in the pool but it was beautiful as was the playground. Staff I met were all pleasant.
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious site. Liked the pizza, delivered. Like the 24 hour laundry. Quiet setting.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the campsites. Lots of trees and a beautiful pool. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms could be better. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
They said on web site satellite friendly But could not connect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think it depends mostly on the receiver/antenna equipment. Some campers get perfect satellite, some not. Sorry. But we have 54 channels on cable TV.
Aug 12, 2017
nice
Aug 12, 2017
Shaded spots, clear layout, clean restrooms and showers, nice swimming pool-gracious hosts
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great Place clean, friendly service close to restaurants and stores
Aug 11, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever been to. Very clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Sites are very close together. Really no info provided at check-in, the young girl just ran my card for the balance due, circled my site on the map and sent us on our way. Nothing was said about amenities and no escort. Disappointed as we usually really like KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your bad experience. I think you are reviewing another campground. It wasn't a young girl who checked you in and we provide plenty of information at check in and escort every camper to the site.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friend.y staff and owners.Close to Notre Dame University,a MUST see.Plenty of shade,lots of clean Cabins,shopping ,Walmart,restraunts close by.Copper Creek Restraunt,walking distance was reasonable,and great food
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This is a GREAT Campground, the campground staff Lenny is a great asset to the campground, always around with a smile on his face and willing to always lend a helping hand. Thanks for the great stay, definitely will be back to this Campground. A good clean, quiet and relaxing place to be. The pizza was good and delivered right to your campsite, so great.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly check in. Got escorted to site, checked in, and facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2017
na
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground with lots of shade. Sites can become muddy after a rainstorm.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful park! Staff friendly and cookies at check in. Away from the highway so no road noise. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was nice but sites were a little small and hard to get in and out of due to rocks and trees. Staff was very friendly
Aug 06, 2017
A great visit. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2017
One of the nicer facilities we stayed at. Very convenient to I80.
Aug 05, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are great and the park is lovely.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2017
Trains très bruyants la nuit
Aug 04, 2017
Professional owner and staff. Immaculate facility. Great restaurant within walking distance.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a great spot with great hosts
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities. And some trains. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
Lower rate for seniors with no children would be great
Aug 01, 2017
We loved this campground! Wish we could of extended our stay!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place
Aug 01, 2017
My kids and I have come to this camp site off and on for years and they insist on coming back again. IF my kids are happy with this site, I am happy.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 13th year renting 7 cabins for our one week family reunion. Why do we always come back, well it's because they have a beautiful grounds and clean bathrooms, as well as a kind, friendly and considerate staff. But most of all our hosts Tom and Patricia are absolutely fabulous. We already rented 9 cabins for next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals