South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Never have had a bad experience at a KOA and this one was no exception.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Nice staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a nice stay. Nice people. Got free cookies at check in hot out of the oven. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2016
did not appreciate the train but the gilloto was right on nice camp ground
Jun 27, 2016
Grounds were very clean. Workers were very nice. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very accommodating people. Enjoyable in every way.
Jun 27, 2016
All of the workers were very friendly, helpful and the grounds were very kid and Dog friendly ... the descriptions should be updated a little and a little more clear... the "petting zoo" is a Donkey.... the "fitness room" is 3 outdated machines
Jun 26, 2016
The campsites are very small and tight, your cable clarity is very poor and your $6.00 cost for my son to join us for a cook-out of two hours was a rip-off. Our KOA experience at your location was not worth to cost you charge with your rigid rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every visitor who comes into the park has to pay a day use fee, $4/adult, $2/child. If visitor leaves within an hour we refund the money! We appreciate your thoughts. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2016
Great except for the continual train horns close by and throughout the night!!
Jun 25, 2016
Decent small campground. Dave did a great job cleaning our fire pit & upper ping the pool. Some signage and wood need repaint/staining. Store needs better stocking. Wood bundle was good value & dry. Quick service by all.
Jun 24, 2016
stayed there for a week. they had everything that we asked for. Had a little trouble with the cable. they were right on it and had it up and running, before we even had a chance to tell them that there was a problem. I plan to stay there in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
just great!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very well maintained, clean, helpful and friendly staff. We will be back again!
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place clean a little pricey for what you get. Love the old fashion soda they offer. Staff is great but owners are a little out of touch.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice and well kept campground. Staff was Very helpful and courteous. 15 minute drive to ND. Great for pets, lots of walking, nature trail.
Jun 24, 2016
great, great, great. very friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
I have a long travel,80 days, around USA, by my car, I must find new campsit everyday,if I stay KOA always, can I get a cheaper price? :)
Jun 24, 2016
They where quite rude with regard to almost everything but most of all our car my wife recently had hip surgery but they refused to let us park our car at our sight I would never go Back and would never reccommend it to anyone every

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow one RV and one car on site, every other vehicle has to be parked in the overflow parking at the entrance. So you are talking about your second vehicle. I'm sorry you couldn't enjoy the serenity and beauty our park has to offer.
Jun 23, 2016
We love the cleanliness and the friendly staff! Your location is great too!
Jun 22, 2016
Usually we stay here with NO issues but this year there were some issues. the owners are trying to help us get things straightened out.
Jun 21, 2016
Was located in a nice area, fun things for kids to do.Staff was awesome. Had a health problem with one of my kids and had to spend time in urgent care, wasn't able to get out before check out. They were understanding and didn't give us any issue. Thank you for taking some stress out of the picture.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff are friendly and very helpful. The grounds are clean and quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is very clean and orderly and it is very convenient to stores, etc. There is plenty for adults and children to do from horseshoes to air hockey. Our family plans to use it as our summer meeting place.
Jun 20, 2016
Great KOA, we've stayed here many times.
Jun 20, 2016
All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
You guys are the best. Nice level sites,quite and most of all relaxing. Will be back The Skelley's
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of debris from trees and they could use another restroom/showers in the back, but overall great place with great service!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Clean, friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Very much enjoyed !
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground with friendly & helpful staff. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very quiet and well-maintained.
Jun 18, 2016
We stopped as an overnight stay and liked it so much we extended our stay. The owners and their staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially with their knowledge of things to do in the area. The rest rooms & laundromat are immaculate. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2016
We loved the Deluxe Cabin and super-friendly staff! The only negative thing was the shower faucet handle...was very difficult to adjust or maintain a good water temp.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice Koa!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Arrived at dark and stayed one night. Nice pet park. Between 9-11:30pm,: a LOUD, long, train whistle TWICE. I don't think I received a copy of my receipt (it had unusual charges for a deposit and dog fees. These were not listed in KOA booklet.) ???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As per your request we emailed you the receipt. In the KOA directory there is a pet icon with a dollar sign. That means pets are allowed but with a fee. We are sorry for your confusion about our refundable pet deposit.
Jun 15, 2016
Neat and clean - friendly and very helpful staff
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly. Clean.
Jun 15, 2016
friendly, courteous, clean facilities, relaxing rv spots
Jun 15, 2016
A wonderfully SAFE campsite! The staff is vigilant and very helpful. Our first time visiting there. It won't be our last. - Only wish that there was another washroom - shower facility near the back in sites # 54 to 59.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet and shaded
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was immaculate. Sites were shaded and it was quiet. Facilities were very clean. Loved this campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and efficient. Difficult to get to from the south but if you follow directions no problem.
Jun 13, 2016
We love South Bend/Elkhart North, IN KOA! Clean, fun, friendly, and enjoy the pizza delivery for dinner at our cabin and the walk to the gelato bar for dessert!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years. We always look forward to seeing Thomas and Patricia as they make you feel at home and very welcome.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins were nice but bed was very firm! Air conditioner worked great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals