South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Very nice stay it was our first trip with the new camper and it was a great experience
May 27, 2015
Very nice and clean, including the rest rooms. Easy to find and access as well as leave.
May 27, 2015
Thank you for clean laundry and bathrooms...grounds well maintained...friendly and efficient staff...
May 27, 2015
very friendly staff. Great dog parks
May 26, 2015
Very well run campground. The pride of ownership is apparent. The owners are very visable and are wonderful individuals. Beautiful and clean campground. Anything you might need is just outside the gate, in walking distance. We will be staying here again as soon as we can. Planning to spend a month of weekends there in August. Very, very nice.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly Host greeted with a smile and they have lots of helpers always there to answer questions and lend a hand or find someone who can help. Went there with my grown children and grandchildren and we all had a wonderful time. Only negative was the train but you soon became adjusted to that and it was not heard at night. I would camp here again.
May 26, 2015
LOVED IT, thought your pool area was very beautiful, Stayed in a lot of KOA's very nice.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean and cozy environment.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly! And helpful! And clean!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful wooded sites. Nice hiking trail. Nice pool. Excellent game room. Attentive, friendly hosts. Quiet and secluded yet close to town/amenities.
May 26, 2015
So clean and the most friendly campgrounds I have ver been to. .
May 26, 2015
awesome time great vacation for my family thank you and lenny was a great help as well since we checked in around 9pm
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
It's was a short stay, but the staff was very friendly, and helpful,. Everything was clean and the other campers were pleasant.
May 24, 2015
We liked the location and helpful and friendly staff
May 24, 2015
As soon as we arrived to our Logde Cabin, "the owner" received us with a very unfriendly manner! :( due to my 4yr old daughter which was counted as "an extra head". I understood this, but what I condemn, was his real bad attitude when approached to us. I mean, I wish I could've record him to proof what I'm stating. I instead was very pleasant because I'm a man of Faith.Wecamp5timesayear-nomorehere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is a fire marshal rule which limits the capacity of the cabin to 6. This information was given to you at multiple occasions. If you show up however with 7 people, you have to rent another site, it is that easy.
May 23, 2015
Extremely friendly staff made this stop wonderful. You could tell that the campground was very important to them. The playground could use a little TLC though.
May 20, 2015
Shower heads could be improved
May 19, 2015
This is a great camp and Thomas is a great host. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The CG is very well maintained. Had a great stay!
May 18, 2015
Thomas and Patricia are the best! It's like visiting old friends. We love those Kabins. They are clean and comfortable. I'd rather stay out in nature in the comfort of a Kabin and a fire than in a stale - and more expensive - hotel room.
May 18, 2015
Thomas and Patricia and staff make sure you have everything you need for a great stay!
May 18, 2015
Hello Thomas and Patricia, as I said in my note to you, yours is one of the best campgrounds that I have ever been in. It is incredibly clean and no wonder! The minute someone checked out, someone was there to ensure it was tidy.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Average campground, not one of the better ones in the KOA system. Heavily treed, could not get satellite, lots of channels on cable but of poor quality. Price a little high for the quality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked at your cable box and we got good cable TV....it is important to let the channel scan run and making sure your antenna booster is off if you hook up to cable.
May 15, 2015
Arrow above KOA sign is too small, not obvious. Easy in and out. Good security. Too many trees for us. Could not get satellite signal. Friendly staff.
May 15, 2015
We are travelling across the country and having been staying at a combination of state parks and KOA's south bend has been by far the best KOA we've stayed at. We thought we were in a state park with frills
May 14, 2015
We had a very nice stay
May 14, 2015
It was great.
May 11, 2015
I felt like I was nickel and dimed to death. She was kind of pushy charged us An extra $10 to stay 2 more hours so my daughter could take me out to brunch for mothers day. But the campground wad lovely also did not participate in the special weekend stay Fri and pay $10 for sat night
May 10, 2015
Sweeet hosts, sweet cookies and dog treats, coffee in a.m. Barehands brewery within walking distance. The best.
May 08, 2015
Thomas and Patricia are wonderful hosts! We've stayed here before and will be back again. This kOA is conviently located to Elkhart, Indiana, the RV capital of America.
May 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, we were escorted to our site and parked with excellent help they even helped us find a site that our satellite dish worked at. Got cookes on check in and a wave goodbye when we left. Perfect.
May 01, 2015
Quick overnight on my move from West COAST To East Coast. Room for 26 ft Penske w/car trailer, 2 boys ! Safe place for single mom!!
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as usual. We have been coming here since 1995, When we started taking our grand children camping.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice people,great facility.Lots of new equipment. We camped in a fifth wheel.
Apr 27, 2015
great campground - great people!
Apr 27, 2015
Stopped for the night, ended up staying three days! Beautiful facility, friendly staff! Best KOA in the mid west! We'll definitely be coming back.
Apr 27, 2015
Great tent camping experience! Staff super friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice
Apr 25, 2015
It is a very nice campgroung. Wonderful things for families. Owners should reexamine their visitors policy and how it is applied. Presently it does not portray the park in the best way as it is applied. I would definitely come here again.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Nice canpground. Friendly, helpfull staff.Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 11, 2014
The park was clean and the owners very friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant right outside the front gate was really good!!!
Dec 03, 2014
Hosts were very friendly, great location for game day at ND, have stayed there many times, and will again next year in Nov.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
You could not stay at a more friendly KOA! The staff made our stay! Park is nice. Only thing we would prefer is more gravel in the park to keep down the mud, but that would be our only complaint.
Nov 24, 2014
Best place to stay! Clean! We'll run!! Wonderfully nice people!!!
Nov 24, 2014
I rented a cabin. The first evening there was no water for showers or flushing. The second evening after coming back there was no heat. These cabins are very expensive and there was no offer of a discount for our inconveniences.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.