South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2013
Very pretty setting. Owners friendly and helpful. Big negative is the train that comes right by the campground even during the night. Awakened with a startling train whistle at least 3 times both nights. Bath house needs reno
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
Park was all clean for the new season. Staff so very friendly, and helpful. So close to shopping and famous Notre Dame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Very nice campground
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very friendly and all the little extra touches make you feel very much at home.
Apr 24, 2013
The owners were the most friendly accommodating people we have encountered since we began r/v camping. The bathroom/shower facilities were absolutely spotless and the campground itself was picturesque, set amongst tall pine trees. A real gem and we will make it a point to stay there again. This is the model for all campgrounds to follow.
Apr 23, 2013
This has to be one of our favorite KOAs. Warm restrooms, warm showers and even warmer owners.
Apr 22, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful stay. Your campground is very nice, clean, and friendly!
Apr 22, 2013
The Operators were very friendly and polite, the sites could use some maintenance, a little grave would go a long way.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Immediately when I arrived, I was greeted with 4 smiling faces. I received personalized care throughout my trip with everything provided to me. I've never felt more welcome at a place not my home. We will absolutely be back and can't wait to make plans for the next trip! Thanks to all for making our weekend great.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Always easy to book my stay, everybody is very friendly and helpful. Cabin and ammenities are always clean. Good experience.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We feel this is one of the top three KOAs where we have stayed. Keep doing what you're doing because it works.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Great even though the weather was not the greatest.
Apr 06, 2013
Thanks for the great stay Patricia and Thomas (and the rest of the crew :-)). Thanks for all the help and chuckles Thomas!!
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly hosts. Knowledgable about immediate area, including restaurants!
Jan 12, 2013
We were broken down and needed to find a place to stay while our RV was being repaired. We were pleased to find a KOA in the area. The hosts were pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
wonderful time again at the south bend koa..always will be back
Nov 19, 2012
Great stay, this time around. Thanks for the update on the rest of the college football games. That was really fun...update via golf cart. We had had plenty of fun at the game and afterward (many cocktails were consumed) and you guys were very easy going with us when we arrived to finish our night around the campfire on Sat. Thanks so much. The friends that we brought with us were impressed.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
What a beautiful park set among the tall pine trees. Thomas & Patricia (Owners)are such great host, they go out of their way to make you feel like family - their main concern is your comfort & safety. We spent over 2 months there in a TT & it is the best & cleanest KOA campgrounds we have been to & probably won't find another as good! We most definitely will be back!! Blain & Debbie(KC,MO)
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Convenient stopping point. Friendly staff. Out of their control, but trains are pretty loud!
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Great time Great place
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
very suppressed at how nice and enjoyable our stay was Thank You
Nov 05, 2012
Rooms were cold, heaters were inadequate, staff was not the most pleasant. Not sure if we will return next year.
Nov 05, 2012
A great weekend stay for the Pitt Notre Dame game. Very nice campground. This is the 2nd time staying at your place and both times were extremely enjoyable.Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2012
We were welcomed nicely and even were questioned about how our families made out in the aftermath of Sandy in NJ since that is where we are from. Everything was super clean and the staff was super friendly.
Nov 05, 2012
I would have given 5 stars but we were there for a ND game and to visit my 2 kids who go to ND. KOA charges a visitors fee so we could see our own children! Thought that was very inconvenient and added to our costs.
Nov 05, 2012
Excellent service all around. The hosts are uber friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were excellent...always helpful.
Oct 31, 2012
We had a great time. The Halloween activities were a lot of fun. The cabin was awesome.
Oct 30, 2012
This is our second time staying in one of your cabins for the "Boo in the Park." It's always a great time. We wish the beds had better mattresses though. Our backs were killing us! We were also next to a large group this time that kept cutting through our site to get to the bathrooms, pavilion, etc. However, we don't blame the campground for that. That is just common campground curtisy!
Oct 30, 2012
Reception person(young woman)not very pleasant.Campers next to us were late coming in and noisey after quiet time. Bathroom not so clean. Meet owner in AM was very pleasant and helpful
Oct 30, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.