South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
nice park, facilities ok
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Bathrooms/shower area we're clean, although could have been disinfected with a little bleach and water for the smell in the men's room...
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground, however the closeness of some train tracks and the noise of train horns makes poor sleeping in a tent.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The cabin was cozy and clean, but I would have preferred a quieter spot (we were right next to the Kids Kamp early Monday). I also thought given the emptiness of the park, that a reduced bike rental would have been appreciated, (my 4 kids had rented bikes the day before). Overall, it was a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice the pancake breakfast was great, pool was clean , showers hot, And everybody was pleasent.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA has cabins that are just the right size for us. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin w/bath. I was disappointed that although the kitchen was supplied with dishes and pans it had no utinsils(spatula etc) and no dish soap or paper towels. Most cabins with kitchens have these amenities. We've stayed at three places this summer. Also a mat is needed for the bathroom when getting out of the shower.
Aug 11, 2015
Always a clean and quite campground with lots to do
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very well maintained....friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place with awesome pizza!
Aug 10, 2015
Our family was moving one son to Bowling Green, OH for school. We had 8 people, 2 dogs, 2 vehicles and a U-Haul. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Nice and quiet camp-loved the tall pines. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camping stay, staff very helpful. Nice & clean!
Aug 10, 2015
just overnight but very clean and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
I've never visited a KOA before because I had heard they were too expensive and very strict. But, at $50 a night, this place is totally worth it! Cleanest facilities I've seen yet and the staff was incredibly nice!
Aug 08, 2015
Always a great time at KOA. The staff is wonderful! Everything is always so nice. We loved the new deluxe cabin changes.
Aug 08, 2015
It was a very clean facility with propane, store and friendly staff. There was a lot of children in their day camp which made camp loud when you stayed during the day. The sites were nice and flat and in the shade.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Some sections are obviously older, but well maintained. Bathrooms were always clean, pool area was nice. There are trains that go by on a regular basis, but they weren't that bad. They do seem to run a kids camp during the week. Not sure if it is all the time.
Aug 08, 2015
We were disappointed the last night when a large bus pulled in very late (after 10pm) with a large group and was quite noisy. There was no answer when I called to ask for staff. I left a message. The group settled in after midnight.
Aug 08, 2015
A freight train went by every half hour or so but other than that it was a great stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice facility that is well kept and the staff us very nice and professional.
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Liked being escorted to our site, nice shaded site, good showers, recycling available. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great! Friendly helpful hard-working staff. Clean. Good rv sites. Loved the trees, the rustic look and feel - nice for "kabin kampers" that their cabins did not open right onto the street and RVs or were in another loop altogether. Something for everyone there. And we loved the trains that came by - felt like we were in the country!
Aug 05, 2015
A very clean and maintained campground. Staff was friendly and all too ready to help. Very well shaded campsites. A very good experience there!
Aug 05, 2015
As always, staff and owners very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2015
It was a good stay need more things for kids to do.
Aug 05, 2015
terrific staff, beautiful setting, no complaints.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We were welcomed with free chocolate chip cookies and a smile. The grounds were neat, clean and the tall trees graced us with much-appreciated shade.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground . Only issue is the fire ring is too close to the next camp site
Aug 04, 2015
Our family rents 5 to 7 cabins every July. We have been coming since 2002 and it is still our favorite KOA. The staff is friendly and the property is well maintained. Thank you Tom and Patricia for making our stay a pleasant one. See you next year.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the staff friendly and helpful. We will return.
Aug 04, 2015
Accommodating with late arrival, but our Kamper Kabin was covered in spider webs and spiders. We spend an hour cleaning before bed. Made me wonder when it had last been cleaned.
Aug 03, 2015
Really good would stay again
Aug 03, 2015
Most years I would have given the granger KOA 5 stars. This year though, trash was overflowing, campground just felt under staffed. We were charged a higher amount than our reservations, with no reasoning. Cabin door was extremely squeaky and scrapped(we have 2 toddlers, we would wake them when going to the bathroom). The pool which is advertised as heated and stated 81 was closer to 65 degrees.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great place, great owners, great time....
Aug 03, 2015
Site was very small when I asked about a change was told no!made no attempt to even look into it even though we arrived early to Check in.
Aug 03, 2015
we had a great weekend it was very peaceful. the only thing was we were not able to put our awing out because of a tree it was a matter of using the slide out or the awing we mad do it was a great weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but the people were strick the guy at the gate thought he was a real cop or somthing with his radio I also wanted to pay cash but when you make reservations they take your credit card so I couldn't pay cash when I got there I have a koa card with enough points to cover the stay if I didnt show but they still said no!
Aug 03, 2015
fun, too short
Aug 03, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept. All the staff were very polite and fiendly. Large swimming pool than most and great facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
We loved the trees and grounds. Easy pull thru sites and beautifully maintained trail. Complimentary cookies upon arrival were delicious and very thoughtful. Staff friendly & helpful. We will be back. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.