South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA/South Bend. The staff was extremely helpful and available. Every single thing was perfect except for the nearby train that blew it's horn at least 4 times per night. I know this is not something that can be changed. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Sep 27, 2014
Absolutely love this campground and Patricia and Thomas. Will certainly be staying here again, great gelato and camp store. Close to antique shops and shopping. A+ campground
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
One of our favorite KOA's to visit. Friendly staff. Great sites. Good cookies!
Sep 25, 2014
Great Park
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent rv park, very clean, very roomy and staff is great, the young man at the desk was courteous and friendly, not what you expect from the youth these days but he is a credit to his generation. The only thing this KOA needs is concrete patio's or concrete pads, other than that, it is excellent. Don't hesitate staying at this KOA, it is among the best.....
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA many times and, as always, Patricia and Thomas were very accommodating and the campground and facilities beautifully maintained.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff is very helpful and patient with all our questions and anything we might need. It's just a nice place to be whether with a big group or hanging out with friends.
Sep 22, 2014
Outstanding staff. Very courteous and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
We appreciated being taken directly to our site before we even checked in since it was beginning to rain. How thoughtful.
Sep 21, 2014
We are traveling around the country for 1 year. My husband and I both agree, this was our favorite camp ground so far. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The site was very well maintained. Thanks for a great experience at your South Bend/Elkhart KOA!
Sep 20, 2014
I rate this KOA one of the best
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Clean and courteous. Benjamin checked us in and could not have been more helpful and sweet. He is an asset to the campground. Loved Sonny and Ginny the goat and donkey. Great place to stay to explore Amish country.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
One of the best in the KOA system. Well organized, very clean and friendly owners and staff.
Sep 19, 2014
We have stayed in many KOA's over the years. Yours is one of the nicest... Cookie were great.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
it was a beautiful location. the staff was very friendly. we hope to get back there again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
OWNERS & STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CABIN WAS CLEAN AND EVERYTHING WAS WORKING.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Thoams, Patricia, Lenny, and the rest of the staff were awesome. It was our 1st time with an RV. All were so helpful and mad certain that we were ok.....plus the gelato is awesome!!! We will definitely be back...with our two golden retrievers who were welcomed and enjoyed our stay also!
Sep 15, 2014
It would be nice if the checkout time on Sundays was a little later. We live in Illinois and an 11 o'clock checkout is 10 o'clock for us and you can't really do anything on Sunday, unless you want to pay extra to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Thomas and Patricia run a great campground...bathrooms very nice/clean..family/kid friendly...always feel safe here.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice staff and cool Gelato Bar.
Sep 15, 2014
I like the campground... the single room cabins and double cabins are nice... the tent corrals are nice! I can't wait to visit again... a few things that would be better are nicer trails to walk and the firewood prices to be closer to or matched with the local stores... paying an extra $1 to burn $ isn't my cup of tea...The $3 an hour charge to check out 1 hour later.Should be just $2 (my opinion)
Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed this KOA!The staff was very friendly and the sites had nice trees and were a good size.I would like to comment on how nice it was to have the music piped into all the common areas!What a nice touch!I also found the laundry room very handy and well appointed!Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great campground with a very friendly staff - and free cookies. What's not to like about that?
Sep 12, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for many years and love the park as well as the people however the prices are getting crazy. We come in for football weekends and then after you have your reservations already made and paid for you find out that it is an additional 12.00 per day for any additional adult. We bring our adult children w/us. I think you should charge after 4 adults per site. not 2.
Sep 12, 2014
Very friendly, owners are very attentive and helpful.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
great camp friendly staff
Sep 09, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at this KOA. The owners and employees take a real interest in your safety and security. Well kept grounds and a quiet area made for a great stay. I can't recommend this KOA highly enough.
Sep 09, 2014
We have a 30ft trailer with a slide out and an awning and there was not enough room for the awning to extend and the lot space in general was small in my opinion. We choose this particular campground due to its proximity to ND.
Sep 09, 2014
Clean and organized. Good facilities and nice staff. Patricia and Thomas are great.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Tom&Pat always welcome us and provide a GREAT RV experience
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great ace to spend the weekend! Everyone was very nice and facilities were clean.
Sep 08, 2014
I was told it was precautionary, & only patrolled on Notre Dame home game weekends, but the police car rolling by every 15 minutes was annoying. Returning after the game we asked about a couple friends visiting for a little while, we were told to keep our voices down, or they have people that would keep them down for us. We were four 40+ year old men, not 21 year old kids that was unnecessary.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
rest rooms need remolded outdated
Sep 08, 2014
The KOA South Bend was very clean and organized. All the staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable for our family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.