South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly owners, great staff. Well run campground
Oct 06, 2014
It was great! We were first time campers with a lot of questions, the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They couldn't be nicer.
Oct 06, 2014
We had stayed at this KOA several years ago and the facilities are just as nice now as they were back then. I did have an issue when I called in to book a cabin. They tried to charge me an extra $5 for requesting a specific cabin which I didn't do. The cabins weren't even all booked so I don't understand the extra fee. I felt it was deceitful. A sneaky way to get more $ out of me.
Oct 05, 2014
This stay was good, we just nearly got there coming from mountain time. I would suggest that you allow the campground to stay open later to allow people more travel time to get there.
Oct 03, 2014
Thomas and Patricia are the best!! They go out of their way to make sure their campground is clean, convenient and welcoming. Hook-ups are easy to manage and work appropriately. Patricia's gelato bar is a nice touch, as well.
Oct 03, 2014
The 1st thing that I have to say is that when I made the reservation for 2 sites.I told them that we where staying there to go to the AppleFestival and that my brother was bringing one of his cars there for the car show on Sunday. I asked if we can park an extra car on our sites I was told on the phone that if we can fit the car between the two sites that it would be ok after set up it was not ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we're sorry you didn't like it at all. I'm not quite sure who told you about the second car at the site. We have a one car policy at each site, which we follow rather strictly.
Oct 02, 2014
Great. The best camp site we stayed at on our one night stays to and from our vacation destination. The staff was very helpful and acommidating.
Oct 02, 2014
What a great RV Park! Upon arriving, we felt like it was an oasis in amongst the city. There are tons of beautiful trees, awesome kids playground & tons of fully shaded camping cabins & deluxe cabins. The owners and staff were fantastic. We enjoyed the vintage themed Gelato bar and free cookies when we arrived. It was our first time to the South Bend / Elkhart area, but we'll be back!
Oct 02, 2014
Your staff was extremely helpful. We arrived late and were met at the gate and shown to our cabin . thanks
Sep 30, 2014
it was a stop over on our trip. We were greeted and registered by friendly owners, and appreciated the service provided to us.
Sep 30, 2014
The campground, staff and facilities were great!! Very helpful. The only problem was the trains. They are very loud and go by almost every hour ALL night.
Sep 30, 2014
Good security, helpful personnel, nice with trees and grass, single stream recycling .. aal good!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our third stay here and wonderful as always. My only regret is that we will not be able to come back again this year. We look forward to seeing Thomas, Patricia and all their fantastic staff again next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA/South Bend. The staff was extremely helpful and available. Every single thing was perfect except for the nearby train that blew it's horn at least 4 times per night. I know this is not something that can be changed. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Sep 27, 2014
Absolutely love this campground and Patricia and Thomas. Will certainly be staying here again, great gelato and camp store. Close to antique shops and shopping. A+ campground
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
One of our favorite KOA's to visit. Friendly staff. Great sites. Good cookies!
Sep 25, 2014
Great Park
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent rv park, very clean, very roomy and staff is great, the young man at the desk was courteous and friendly, not what you expect from the youth these days but he is a credit to his generation. The only thing this KOA needs is concrete patio's or concrete pads, other than that, it is excellent. Don't hesitate staying at this KOA, it is among the best.....
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA many times and, as always, Patricia and Thomas were very accommodating and the campground and facilities beautifully maintained.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff is very helpful and patient with all our questions and anything we might need. It's just a nice place to be whether with a big group or hanging out with friends.
Sep 22, 2014
Outstanding staff. Very courteous and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
We appreciated being taken directly to our site before we even checked in since it was beginning to rain. How thoughtful.
Sep 21, 2014
We are traveling around the country for 1 year. My husband and I both agree, this was our favorite camp ground so far. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The site was very well maintained. Thanks for a great experience at your South Bend/Elkhart KOA!
Sep 20, 2014
I rate this KOA one of the best
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Clean and courteous. Benjamin checked us in and could not have been more helpful and sweet. He is an asset to the campground. Loved Sonny and Ginny the goat and donkey. Great place to stay to explore Amish country.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
One of the best in the KOA system. Well organized, very clean and friendly owners and staff.
Sep 19, 2014
We have stayed in many KOA's over the years. Yours is one of the nicest... Cookie were great.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
it was a beautiful location. the staff was very friendly. we hope to get back there again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
OWNERS & STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CABIN WAS CLEAN AND EVERYTHING WAS WORKING.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Thoams, Patricia, Lenny, and the rest of the staff were awesome. It was our 1st time with an RV. All were so helpful and mad certain that we were ok.....plus the gelato is awesome!!! We will definitely be back...with our two golden retrievers who were welcomed and enjoyed our stay also!
Sep 15, 2014
It would be nice if the checkout time on Sundays was a little later. We live in Illinois and an 11 o'clock checkout is 10 o'clock for us and you can't really do anything on Sunday, unless you want to pay extra to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Thomas and Patricia run a great campground...bathrooms very nice/clean..family/kid friendly...always feel safe here.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice staff and cool Gelato Bar.
Sep 15, 2014
I like the campground... the single room cabins and double cabins are nice... the tent corrals are nice! I can't wait to visit again... a few things that would be better are nicer trails to walk and the firewood prices to be closer to or matched with the local stores... paying an extra $1 to burn $ isn't my cup of tea...The $3 an hour charge to check out 1 hour later.Should be just $2 (my opinion)
Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed this KOA!The staff was very friendly and the sites had nice trees and were a good size.I would like to comment on how nice it was to have the music piped into all the common areas!What a nice touch!I also found the laundry room very handy and well appointed!Thanks for a great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.