South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Pleasant stay. One of the top three places we stayed at during our trip.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground BUT the trains are noisy at night. Not my favorite.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Near highway easy on and off. Clean restrooms, ice cream social the night we were there $2.00 for 3 scoops of ice cream with toppings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your good rating. However you must have mixed up some parks you have visited. We sell real Gelato here, a scoop in a crispy waffle bowl with trimmings is $5. We are the only KOA with a Gelato bar!
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent campground! We will stay here again if we are passing through the area; it's easy to get to from the turnpike. The campground was very clean, big rig friendly, has great owners, and is next door to a fantastic Italian restaurant. We will come back.
Jul 17, 2015
We were greeted at the gate in seconds upon arrival, lead and directed into our spot. Campsites and common areas are IMACCULATE. We stayed at 3 other KOAs on our trip that were a disappointment after South Bend. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
We loved the campground. Only negative was the charge for early arrival when the campground was virtually empty. However, the dryers being able to pay just for the time needed to dry clothes rather than a set fee was nice.
Jul 17, 2015
nice place a little pricey for arriving at 930 and leaving at 7am
Jul 17, 2015
Clean and friendly. Sites were easy to get in and out with a large RV. Great staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Everything is clean and kept up, and the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Good place to stay. Easy off and on the Interstate!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Wow! Greeted at the gate, led to site and told to take our time setting up before going to office for check-in! Great sites; shaded and level. Two dog parks, heated pool, petting zoo and the best playground. Quiet, convient location, fantastic staff....great KOA!!
Jul 14, 2015
Convenient.
Jul 13, 2015
Patricia and team are fantastic. We have been coming here for years for our annual family camping trip and love it. The facilities are great and they are warm, welcoming hosts!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground with many amenities!
Jul 13, 2015
We always like stopping at the South Bend KOA. There are great sites and we like the way the showers are set up
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and nice RV spots.
Jul 13, 2015
Sites were a little small, but the amenities were great
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and friendly place; host staff was especially helpful and hospitable. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, helpful and informative about the area. We had a great time!! Very clean campground as well.
Jul 13, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!! We will be back most definitely!
Jul 13, 2015
excellent staff sites are good
Jul 13, 2015
Rundown, not much to do or see. They advertised a petting zoo and mini golf, but all they have is a donkey and a run down mini golf course that you have to pay for. Way over priced! More expensive than any other campground in the area, so we left early. Would not go back!!
Jul 12, 2015
Stayed one night. It was ok. It did the job for one night.
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Greeted with fresh cookies and dog treats. Very clean and well maintained. Our Chihuahua enjoyed the two dog parks at the campground. Very easy to find and lots of places to eat if you don't want to cook for yourself.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Great service, lovely camping village (even with the train noise).
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
It was a nice place. Got into a pull thru for the overnite.
Jul 10, 2015
Excellent all around for the Class A. Nice touch to take you directly to you site and let you sign later after you get settled.
Jul 09, 2015
We loved staying there. The owners were wonderful people. The camp was clean, the kids had plenty to do and if we had any needs, they were immediately met. The local area is full of places to go as well. We wish we could have stayed a day or two longer.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nice. Nice. Nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Was a great park with all the amenities you could ask for.
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was great, KOA team very friendly, site were little to close to each other. Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff
Jul 08, 2015
Disappointed that they would not accommodate us for an extra night by letting us stay in our spot. there were plenty of spots that could have been given to the next camper. So we left. One thing nice about this KOA is that it has a great Italian restaurant next door. The food is great so it made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly service, clean and family oriented. Love Ms Patricia!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The staff and owners were amazing. Very helpful and kind. Grounds were kept up and the restrooms were the cleanest I've seen in a campground. I particuarly liked the tent village. Only 1 problem--campground is close to railroad tracks.a train goes by very frequently. Night and day.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
South Bend KOA is always very accommodating to our Scout Troop. Thnx

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.