South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
I have stayed in many KOAs and this by far is one of the best
Sep 08, 2016
Nice sites, friendly and accommodating staff
Sep 08, 2016
Helpful,friendly staff. Nice rustic surroundings.
Sep 07, 2016
Thanks Again, Will come back again.
Sep 07, 2016
alittle small, but had a good time
Sep 07, 2016
Loved this cute little KOA. Lots of charm. The Gelato Café was amazing as well as the staff. Very friendly and courteous.
Sep 07, 2016
Great pull through large sites for big rigs. Clean. Onsite store with items such as milk, eggs, ice, frozen breakfast sandwiches. Large laundry room. We were taken to our site and the owner made sure everything was good. V she was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean the help was courteous well-maintained
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly, clean and well-maintained campground. Loved the close access to the grocery store and nearby restaurants.
Sep 06, 2016
Staffeta was so friendly and happy. Very clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground and amenities. Spaces are a small or at least the one I was in.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was great, the venue was extremely clean, and easy location. The local area had a few great restaurants and bars which helped the weekend.
Sep 05, 2016
Patricia à l'acceuil exceptionnelle, emplacement très bien, beau camping dans l'ensemble. Très bien situé pour visiter la région d'Elkhart.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great staff that was friendly and paid attention detail. Lots of activities for kids and the campground was a great location.
Sep 04, 2016
Owners were extremely friendly and accommodating! We visited in class A over Labor Day weekend and decided to stay extra day if a site opened up. Had to move to another site, but owners made it easy. Bathrooms clean, trash cans all had lids and WiFi and TV all worked. Only negative would be the mosquitoes that the last rain brought in! Dog day care nearby. Good campground!
Sep 04, 2016
It was good
Sep 04, 2016
Nice quiet place , good showers and restrooms. Nice to have some on-site food & snacks. Recommend this campground.
Sep 04, 2016
Something messed up my first post so I will try again. Your campground was very "tight". We were in #13 and our noisy next door neighbors on both sides kept us awake. I would think that you might have a "noise patrol". The kids next to us had no adult supervision and you can guess what that was like. Otherwise your KOA was okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate our thoughts very much. You are commenting on a busy and sold out Labor Day weekend. Yes there were a lot of kids and had fun, as you can expect on a weekend like this, but at 10pm when our quiet time starts it was not bad at all.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved the spot. The KOA staff were very helpful and friendly. The free coffee and pizza delivery to our camper door were a plus. We wish we had time to visit the gelato bar. Next time!
Aug 31, 2016
Very convenient access from I-80, very level and shady sites, utilities conveniently located at the center of the site, lots of pull-through sites, quick setup and break-down. Staff friendly and helpful, restrooms and showers clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful, quiet campground. The only downside was the proximity to the rail line. I was woken up in the middle of the night and morning by train whistles.
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 5th night coming from Seaside Oregon, cross country. All 5 overnight stays at KOA camps were perfect. Very nice people, very well maintained and run. Would use KOA 's any time. Thank You Gary & Cheryl Hart
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. Great location. Close to restaurants, shops and our son's university.
Aug 29, 2016
Really nice pool and playground. Miniature golf and petting zoo could use some work. Hosts were very accommodating.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved it me and my fiance had a very relaxing and great time we will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2016
Very unhappy with the camp ground host my wife has Parkinson Disease they was not very understanding we traveled 2000 miles to see family all the host wanted was there money from family to see there mother well not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our visitor policy is no secret and is mentioned on our webpage, in the confirmation and it was explained to you again at check in. $4 per adult day user and $2 per child day user is charged and we refund the money if day users leave within an hour, which was your case.
Aug 29, 2016
Very pleasant stay also lots of family activities
Aug 29, 2016
People very friendly and personable. Facilities very clean. Highly recommended.
Aug 29, 2016
This was probably the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. All three facilities were spotless and in exceptional condition. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure we had everything we need for a fun and memorable weekend.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is smaller than other KOAs we have stayed at. When we were there, it was not full. It rained heavily and we were in the only lot that flooded out. We were in 6 inches of standing water. They did allow us to move, but it was very inconvenient. Do not put someone on the lot that you know floods when you have room elsewhere. Some of the staff was friendly, some not so much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In all those years of running this campground we haven't learned to perdict the weather correctly and we cannot tell you how much it is going to rain still. We are sorry you got wet during the storm.
Aug 29, 2016
We had the largest RV space and they say they are 75 feet....our 45 ft Tiffin just fit! We didn't bring the tow vehicle and glad we didn't. We also had a hard time maneuvering to get out of the park without hitting rocks or trees. Spaces are much smaller than what website states and what they said when we called and made reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no need to put you on a 75ft site since you were not towing. We have sites of different lenght and we try our best to accomodate whatever you need.
Aug 28, 2016
At check-in, I requested cabin 307. Maintenance said it would take 15 minutes to have it ready for us, but the woman at the counter (the owner, I think) made us take 305. That is not good customer service!!! The shower head and full size bed mattress really need to be replaced in both 305 & 307, but they are worse in 305.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and sorry you couldn't enjoy our park. As explained cabin 307 wasn't ready that day to be rented out, this is why we assigned you identical cabin 305.
Aug 27, 2016
The park itself was clean, nicely shaded, and the staff were very friendly. Ordinarily such characteristics would warrant five stars. The only real drawback was the train horns that repeated through the night. Very difficult to sleep.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and organized campground. The wooded setting is very pretty and feels like the camping in the mountains. The location is very convenient to shopping. The KOA hosts are awesome! They have so much fun everyday. It makes for a pleasant stay!
Aug 27, 2016
Site 10 needs a new 30amp plug. We were fine on 20amp. Very handy to Notre Dame, our reason for coming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The plug is already changed.
Aug 26, 2016
Great People, very friendly. Thank You Hug Family
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
got there late, was easy access and directions to site, was clean and quiet.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground, liked how quiet it was, nice playground area. The arcade was very musty smelling and dirty smelling. They said it was cuz the AC wasn't on, but dirty is dirty. I have worked in housekeeping so I can tell when a place is not clean. Also, the petting zoo only had one animal. The gelato bar was not open. It seemed a bit like false advertising.
Aug 25, 2016
Spaces are tight. We had nowhere to sit outside that wasn't imposing on our neighbor. Nice grounds tho. Nice hosts too
Aug 24, 2016
We were on one of the ends of a row and the wifi connection was spotty at best there. In other areas of the campground, we've had no problems.
Aug 24, 2016
The camp ground and staff are great but located close to a rail line with engines blowing their horns throughout the night.
Aug 24, 2016
Great camp hosts. Very friendly and welcoming. Nice area to let dogs off leash. Very clean and well laid out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals