South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Good clean campground with level sites. Easy access to I 80.
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely well organized campground, took us to our site before i had to finish reservation. Delivery of firewood if wanted and ice. Woukd definitely stay there again if in the area. Free coffee in morning.
Aug 09, 2016
The location was easy to get to from Hwy. Nice layout of grounds. Would have liked a patio slab for mom in w/c
Aug 08, 2016
Had a short one night stay so didn't get to utilize the campground to it's fullest but the beds were comfortable and the AC in the cabin was cold. Bathrooms and showers were in good order. Would surely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
The owners of this KOA were absolutely amazing. They were very helpful and friendly. They even fired up their pizza oven to help make our very late arrival relaxing and stress-free! The campground is beautiful with tall trees and spacious sites. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stop and visit or to just pass through. Easy access ti Notre Dame.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and accommodating!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA is a popular 1 night stop for folks driving through as we were. The campground was clean and comfortable. Our site was a bit shorter than we like. We ended up backing out of a pull through site to avoid trees. Other than that, all was great!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful Cabin #309...Quiet and very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
it was a nice place to stay all of the staff were great
Aug 07, 2016
Great people work here. Easy in and out; large sites. Enjoyed our stay will be back when we are in the area.
Aug 07, 2016
Tres bien.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. It is very family oriented and the hospitality is one of the best.
Aug 07, 2016
we really enjoyed our short stay and looking forward to a return trip.thanks a lot.
Aug 07, 2016
Great site with mature trees, play ground and convenient to many things. WIFI WAS TERRIBLE. Brought to the attention of the owners - "well it is working in the office". Totally unacceptable when you have financial transactions to conduct while traveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did some changes to our captive portal, to make it easier to log in now to our Wi-Fi system.
Aug 06, 2016
Great spot off the highway. Perfect stopover on our trip.
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent facility. Love the off leash dog run opportunity for our dogs.
Aug 06, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 06, 2016
The camp site I had was under H2O most of the week. I understand it was a "Wet" week but The ground is very low causing undo stress! Day campers had more rights then the OTHER guest!! Shower & bothrooms over run with unruly & misbehavior EVERY Day. We were not told we couldn't bring in fire wood OR that ther would be Day Campers in the way! This was my 1st time at a KOA& I will NEVER USE ONE AGAIN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you couldn't enjoy our park. Day campers have the same rights as any other guest but are supervised at all times. Bringing in firewood is actually not allowed by the DNR to fight the multiple tree diseases caused by bugs.
Aug 05, 2016
A lot of trees; good shade during the summer months and park is close to shopping i.e. food and restaurants.
Aug 05, 2016
Our family had three deluxe camping cabins and had a great time. The cabin had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed all the activities the campground had to offer: the pool, playground and the bikes. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, taking care of any issues we had immediately. Our only recommendation is to clean the curtains in the cabins. We are excited to visit again.
Aug 04, 2016
game room needed ac cabin and pool were in top condition
Aug 03, 2016
we always love that south bend area. that KOA is our favorite because of management people are so friendly and make us feel comfortable like home... see you soon smile
Aug 03, 2016
On 28 July 2016 while enroot we called and the South Bend/Elkhart, IN KOA to reserve a Deluxe Cabin. We were told the charge with our KOA Rewards card would be $103.18 which we agreed to cover with a MasterCard. The amount was immediately posted to my credit card. When we arrived we saw one of the prettiest KOA Campgrounds we have seen in many years of travel across the USA. That is when thi
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful location! Lots of shade trees and has all the amenities one would require! Laundry, pool, and lots of space to walk pets. Only wish I could have stayed longer than overnight!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful hosts, nice pull through site where we did not have to unhook, delicious pizza and free dog treats and welcome cookies.
Aug 03, 2016
We will never stay at this KOA again. All of the workers were rude including the greeter and the owner. Their wifi did not work and they tried to say it was my computer/phone. We figured out it was the number of people using it. Definitely does not meet the standards of all of the other KOA's in which we have stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We changed and removed the captive portal to make it easier to log into our Wi-Fi system.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family of 24 had another great vacation at our favorite KOA. Tom and and Patrica always make us all feel welcome and they take good care of us. Our experience here is always top notch. Best campground in the USA.
Aug 02, 2016
This was probably one of the most camper friendly campgrounds I have ever been to. At check in we were greeted at the entrance gate escorted to site then was allowed to register when we got settled in that was nice. The only negative was the sites could have used some additional gravel. Good stay friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a nice stay but site not very level. Other steps were worse than us. Great pizza and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
I have 4 stars because they advertise wifi and it's virtually nonexistent otherwise it's a 5 star place!
Aug 01, 2016
We had our family reunion at KOA Elkhart North. The kids had a lot to do, such as ping pong, bikes, swimming and hay ride. The owners are very nice, and all the employees are pleasant and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground with plenty of amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Owner and staff super helpful! We were able to stay 2 extra nights due to a cancellation. The campground spots are really close together. Didn't use any amenities but the pool looked nice! Not a lot of grass so dirt/mud gets tracked in. You are close by grocery, shopping, movies, car parts store, etc yet tucked out of the way. It served our purpose to visit friends in Elkhart. About 20 min away.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and cute. Loved that it was surrounded by trees!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, Pet Friendly, enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent basic KOA as expected. We came here to visit the Studebaker Museum and enjoyed it along with a driving tour of Norte Dame.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed here twice. First on our way to South Dakota. We stayed 3 nights and did some sightseeing. The second stay was an overnight on our way home. Both times the staff was great, so friendly and accommodating! It is a great location, easy to get to from the interstate. It was very clean & had a great laundry room.
Jul 31, 2016
In general, this is a great place to start however, the summer camp that is run makes it impossible to use the pool during the day bc the camp kids are using it. We also experienced a leading roof in our cabin which ruined stone of our property.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved the hospitality,cleanliness,and environment in general, however checkout is too early. Would recommend a 1200 or 100 checkout like some other campgrounds that we have attended.
Jul 31, 2016
Besides the monsoon induced rain puddles we had a great time. Lots to do and see and a great Italian restaurant 45 seconds up the road
Jul 31, 2016
Expensive for what was available and we got charged extra for having our 4 kids. Had to pay extra for mini golf and bikes.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice set up
Jul 30, 2016
Very courteous staff, even delivered pizza in the rain. Clean and roomy sites. Nice dog parks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals