South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Clean KOA with plenty to do in and around the campground. Very welcoming and friendly owners and staff. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Wonderful, quiet. Setting in large trees was great for this nature lover.
Jul 24, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. Everyone who helped us was friendly, prompt, and knowledgeable. This was the first KOA of my cross-country trip and it certainly spoiled me! All are not created equal! Thanks for a great stay. -a friend in Philadelphia
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice campground!
Jul 23, 2013
It was good. Though the Campsites are too close together. The people who work there were very friendly. They let you set up first before registering and gave you free cookies. Walked to restaurant for dinner. Nice clean laundry facility.
Jul 23, 2013
The customer service from all of the employees is the best. Is was nice to see the friendly owners being visible throughout the day and conversing with the campers. Note: The water was also the best for drinking, making coffee and showers. Thank you for keeping an extremely clean campground.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The owners and all employees where very friendly and willing to make our stay enjoyable. One of the nicest KOA's we stayed at.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great campground and hosts!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
THE PEOPLE WHO RUN THIS KOA ALWAYS MAKE US FEEL WELCOME. THAT WE ARE MORE THAN JUST ANOTHER CAMPER. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY GRANDCHILDREN'S VACATION WITH US SO ENJOYABLE
Jul 22, 2013
very nice, enjoyed the tall pines and the pool. Very nice job, the owners are on site and very attentive to your needs but give you the privacy you cam for. They know how a KOA should be run, Will be back again many times....
Jul 22, 2013
clean area, nice pool, professional service.
Jul 22, 2013
Great people, great facilities
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best koa in the world. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly staff :)
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Convenient, clean, some stores and restaurants within walking distance. Good stopover.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly, all facilities are clean and they have daily ice cream social!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everything worked as expected, even on a crowded weekend. Great place to stay when visiting the Studebaker museum!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Our truck broke down and we were stuck for an evening. Tired, and feeling hopeless, they found room for us within in an hour of our calling. They made a stressful situation bearable. We loved the campgrounds and plan to spend time there next summer. We cannot thank the owners enough for their hospitality.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful as usual. Patricia and Thomas are such lovely hosts. The new ice creme parlor Gelato 50's themed bar is great. The Kamping Lodges were clean and great as always. We love you. See you next Summer! Dr. Pat Pimental and family
Jul 15, 2013
We loved our stay at Unit 305. Only complaint was a sloppy functioning shower valve, very hard to adjust.
Jul 15, 2013
We've been coming here every summer for 20 years, and it just gets better each year. The campsite is very well-maintained and the owners are so friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
WELL MANAGED FACILITY. CLEAN BATHROOMS, CAPABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF. WE HAD A big FAMILY GROUP AND THEY WERE VERY GRACIOUS HANDLING ALL OF THE DETAILS/CHANGES,ETC!
Jul 15, 2013
My family had a great time at your KOA. The kids had a blast. Thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My wife and I have been camping for the last couple of years. This is our first stay at a KOA facility. We loved it. The wife camping this way I can do more often. Thanks. Bob and Dana. Copley, Ohio
Jul 15, 2013
This is the second time I stayed at this campground. I did have one bad experience, it seems the power at the post was a problem as my surge protector was fried!! Hope they can find the problem!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since nobody else reported a problem, we called the power company anyway, they came out and checked it, everything is fine with our power. Thanks for letting us know.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful water in pool was to cold to enjoy and putt putt golf was a joke..don't advertise something and get kids excited and then let them down...bathroom at pool smelled very bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't like the 10 Hole Miniature Golf course. We will put a picture up on our webpage so everybody can see it.
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facility. Loved walking the nature trail with my dogs. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
one of the better KOA's I have ever stayed at. Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2013
No delay at check in. Escorted directly to our site with no delays. Perfect.
Jul 14, 2013
The campsite was roomy and accessible for our large fifth wheel camper. People were helpful and courteous. Great if you have pets.A little pricey, but overall a good experience.
Jul 14, 2013
We pulled in for overnight, the parking to register is not obvious, we were admonished for parking in the gate area. The site they gave us was so small we could hardly fit and could not open our slide out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our last available site on a busy Holiday weekend and we asked you if you would be fine with it. On weekends like this we truly recommend to make reservations early or at least call in.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We love this campground as it allows single night Kabin rental on weekends and is a 12 hour drive from our home making it a good stopping place while headed out west. Bathroom stalls with doors that open inward could be reversed :-)
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.