South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2013
Always easy to book my stay, everybody is very friendly and helpful. Cabin and ammenities are always clean. Good experience.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We feel this is one of the top three KOAs where we have stayed. Keep doing what you're doing because it works.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Great even though the weather was not the greatest.
Apr 06, 2013
Thanks for the great stay Patricia and Thomas (and the rest of the crew :-)). Thanks for all the help and chuckles Thomas!!
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly hosts. Knowledgable about immediate area, including restaurants!
Jan 12, 2013
We were broken down and needed to find a place to stay while our RV was being repaired. We were pleased to find a KOA in the area. The hosts were pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
wonderful time again at the south bend koa..always will be back
Nov 19, 2012
Great stay, this time around. Thanks for the update on the rest of the college football games. That was really fun...update via golf cart. We had had plenty of fun at the game and afterward (many cocktails were consumed) and you guys were very easy going with us when we arrived to finish our night around the campfire on Sat. Thanks so much. The friends that we brought with us were impressed.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
What a beautiful park set among the tall pine trees. Thomas & Patricia (Owners)are such great host, they go out of their way to make you feel like family - their main concern is your comfort & safety. We spent over 2 months there in a TT & it is the best & cleanest KOA campgrounds we have been to & probably won't find another as good! We most definitely will be back!! Blain & Debbie(KC,MO)
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Convenient stopping point. Friendly staff. Out of their control, but trains are pretty loud!
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Great time Great place
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
very suppressed at how nice and enjoyable our stay was Thank You
Nov 05, 2012
Rooms were cold, heaters were inadequate, staff was not the most pleasant. Not sure if we will return next year.
Nov 05, 2012
A great weekend stay for the Pitt Notre Dame game. Very nice campground. This is the 2nd time staying at your place and both times were extremely enjoyable.Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2012
We were welcomed nicely and even were questioned about how our families made out in the aftermath of Sandy in NJ since that is where we are from. Everything was super clean and the staff was super friendly.
Nov 05, 2012
I would have given 5 stars but we were there for a ND game and to visit my 2 kids who go to ND. KOA charges a visitors fee so we could see our own children! Thought that was very inconvenient and added to our costs.
Nov 05, 2012
Excellent service all around. The hosts are uber friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were excellent...always helpful.
Oct 31, 2012
We had a great time. The Halloween activities were a lot of fun. The cabin was awesome.
Oct 30, 2012
This is our second time staying in one of your cabins for the "Boo in the Park." It's always a great time. We wish the beds had better mattresses though. Our backs were killing us! We were also next to a large group this time that kept cutting through our site to get to the bathrooms, pavilion, etc. However, we don't blame the campground for that. That is just common campground curtisy!
Oct 30, 2012
Reception person(young woman)not very pleasant.Campers next to us were late coming in and noisey after quiet time. Bathroom not so clean. Meet owner in AM was very pleasant and helpful
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Very nice facility. Were visiting family in Granger and then heading South which is why we stayed only 1 night. Will defintely return for a longer stay.
Oct 30, 2012
We were welcomed with a smile and great help. You are very well organised and friendly. We enjoyed the personal touch you bring to this camp site. We felt like we belonged! Thanks and we will definetely recommend to our family and friends this campground.
Oct 29, 2012
the only thing we are getting tired of the the fire wood. this is the worst wood. we probably bought in upwards of 27 bundles! we could have gotten 2 truckloads for what we paid for what you guys sell. that needs to change.
Oct 29, 2012
It was our first time at a KOA campground and we loved it! Super clean and kid friendly. The owners were so nice and accomdating. The activities for the fall fest weekend were amazing. Our kids are already asking if we can go back next year - which we quickly said YES! Thanks for offering affordable fun for our family.
Oct 29, 2012
We love Halloween and had a great time! Thank you!
Oct 29, 2012
We stayed at this location for Halloween Weekend and oh what a great time! They had plenty of activitys for the children and adults alike; pumpkin carving contest, camp site decorating contest, hayride and candy find for the kids. What a great time! Clean heated private showers, and a very organized and secure facility. We will be back again!
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
This was our first time staying at KOA. We had an AWESOME time. Our hosts were the best! The Halloween activities were so much fun and loved by all ages. This was the first camping trip for our young grandchildren and the had a blast. They have not stopped talking about all we did. We will definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful experience! See you next season.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
We wish Halloween activities were on the website. We did not know about trick or treating or site decorating and would have participated if we would have known.
Oct 29, 2012
Our Kabin was neat & cozy, just right for our family of 4. We appreciated the thoughtfulness & extras that were provided, especially that this KOA was family & pet friendly. Would definately recommend to friends!
Oct 28, 2012
hosts were helpful as this was a new area for us to travel. we were able to find many places of interest as well as being in NOTRE DAME TERRITORY during home game. will very likely come back. hosts were very friendly,easy to talk to.
Oct 28, 2012
Everything was great! When we checked in they offered us fresh cookies, and there is free coffee. They guided us to our site and the host was able to give us some pointers about our new camper. The bathrooms were clean; we didn't use the showers, but they looked clean as well. We had a pull-through, full hook-up site and it was very easy to maneuver with our 26 foot camper. Plan on returning.
Oct 25, 2012
nice place, only thing we had a bit of issue with was there was a train track very near that really blowed the horn alot late and early in the morning.. woke us up alot. The camp and management were great.
Oct 25, 2012
Stay was too short--would love to return for a several day visit. Lovely grounds, love the smell of the pines. Hopefully, see you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.