South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
nd game, been here before, great site, sites drain well after rain
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
the facility was nice and clean, but I did not care for the police and an employee checking us in every time I reentered the grounds...it made me fear that there are problems at the campground if the police have to be there for security.
Oct 15, 2012
More real bathrooms instead of port-a-potties. The only other complaint was the wifi would have been more reliable. I would say 50% of our stay we could not see the network at all. More repeaters throughout the campground would fix that issue.
Oct 15, 2012
2 Steps up to the office from rear campgrounds are not same height. Husband fell first time going to use bathroom/showers. First step is small and the second step is much higher. Dangerous situation. When you step on first step you expect the next step to be of similar height.
Oct 15, 2012
Super well-maintained, clean, and friendly service. We will stay again.
Oct 15, 2012
Very enjoyable. Had 4 grandchildren. Enjoyed the nature hike and the "playground " for the kids. Would return.
Oct 15, 2012
Way over priced for the park
Oct 14, 2012
Good camp sites with fire ring and grill. Staff were overly helpful, courteous and friendly.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
The campsite was nice and the facilities were great. We didn't appreciate the guy who showed us to our campsite and attempted to upsell us to a cabin, with a rainstorm approaching and with absolutely no discount despite a completely empty campground. It would have been less objectionable to upsell while we were paying, but this came off as money-grubbing.
Oct 10, 2012
Excellent operation. Very clean and well maintained. There is a rairoad track near by. Occasional horn. Still worth the stay.
Oct 08, 2012
Very clean and kept up nicely. Friendly people.
Oct 06, 2012
We come back every year. Always something new. Great, close to home getaway.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Awesome weekend!
Oct 03, 2012
The park was nice but not exceptional.We were surprised at the $3 visitors fee. A relative did pick us up to tour Southbend and we went to meet them at the gate. It is these sort of things about KOA's that we rarely visit them any longer.
Oct 03, 2012
Very nice place. Great people and very nice facilities. 10 out of 10
Oct 02, 2012
Super clean, super kind and just generally wonderful!
Oct 01, 2012
Clean and maintained well. Suggestion - escort to site could be more observant. His first guide into space took my fifth wheel too close to pine tree at road. We saw it, almost too late, and backed up for wider turn. Could you have more than one weekend of fall/Halloween events? Maybe not with Notre Dame football.
Oct 01, 2012
nice place great people very helpful
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
This KOA is a great deal for football weekends at Notre Dame. Cabins and facilities were clean. I would definitely stay again. My criticism would be with regards to visitors coming to visit those staying in campground. The $5 fee didn't seem like a reasonable fee to charge to guests dropping by for dinner or a visit. Otherwise, campground was great for our needs.
Sep 26, 2012
The staff at this campground went out of their way to help us in any way that they could. It made our 10 day stay with them a joy! The campground was clean, well maintained and secure.
Sep 26, 2012
great park wonderful friendly staff. the only problem i had were the tight turns getting in and out of the space making it hard to maneuver in a moterhome. we would stay here again
Sep 25, 2012
Enjoyed our time. It's one of the best KOA's we've been to. Great job!
Sep 25, 2012
The best koa we have ever visited. It probably is the best campground we have ever visited.
Sep 24, 2012
on football weekends you need to change quite time with only adults you should make it midnight all we do is listen to music and laugh and are told we are to loud that being said the campground is a great place to stay thank you Mike Gisondo
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.