South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
We loved the staff friendly and helpful. We will return.
Aug 04, 2015
Accommodating with late arrival, but our Kamper Kabin was covered in spider webs and spiders. We spend an hour cleaning before bed. Made me wonder when it had last been cleaned.
Aug 03, 2015
Really good would stay again
Aug 03, 2015
Most years I would have given the granger KOA 5 stars. This year though, trash was overflowing, campground just felt under staffed. We were charged a higher amount than our reservations, with no reasoning. Cabin door was extremely squeaky and scrapped(we have 2 toddlers, we would wake them when going to the bathroom). The pool which is advertised as heated and stated 81 was closer to 65 degrees.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great place, great owners, great time....
Aug 03, 2015
Site was very small when I asked about a change was told no!made no attempt to even look into it even though we arrived early to Check in.
Aug 03, 2015
we had a great weekend it was very peaceful. the only thing was we were not able to put our awing out because of a tree it was a matter of using the slide out or the awing we mad do it was a great weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but the people were strick the guy at the gate thought he was a real cop or somthing with his radio I also wanted to pay cash but when you make reservations they take your credit card so I couldn't pay cash when I got there I have a koa card with enough points to cover the stay if I didnt show but they still said no!
Aug 03, 2015
fun, too short
Aug 03, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept. All the staff were very polite and fiendly. Large swimming pool than most and great facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
We loved the trees and grounds. Easy pull thru sites and beautifully maintained trail. Complimentary cookies upon arrival were delicious and very thoughtful. Staff friendly & helpful. We will be back. :)
Aug 02, 2015
The deluxe lots were not deluxe at all small cement patio and only gravel pad to park on and lot was to small
Aug 02, 2015
No wifi over priced
Aug 01, 2015
Bien mais très près de l' autoroute
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Easy off highway. Gravel sites. Sites are small. Average pool.
Jul 31, 2015
Wi-fi never worked while we were there, but everything else was great.
Jul 31, 2015
I do not like your cancellation policy I called in 45 hours before my arrival date to cancel and they charged me a full night I can see $10.00 cause it was within 24 hours but not the full amount!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if you don't like the cancellation policy. If you want to discuss the national cancellation policy call headquarters please. It is 48h or 2 days for RV/tent sites and 7 days for cabins or your deposit is forfeited, thank you.
Jul 30, 2015
Best campground hosts ever! We love this place!!
Jul 30, 2015
Great park. Very nice owners. We'll be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Alot of activities
Jul 30, 2015
Booked via phone and ended up with a completely different cabin as to what we were expecting. Requested for a deluxe cabin for 3-4people with a toilet and ended up with a 2 bedroom cabin that sleeps 6.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean facility.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed one night- just passing through. Arrived late but the night worker met us and escorted us to our site. Bathrooms were acceptable. Would stop again on next trip. Close to Notre Dame if you are a fan
Jul 28, 2015
Thomas was very helpful and knowledgable.Loved the selection of old-fashioned soda pop.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
very clean, well run camp ground.
Jul 28, 2015
The best time ever. My husband and I stayed in a cabin as has been many years since we have camped at all. We picked a special weekend - the Vintage Camper Rally. Well needless to say we loved the rally, the trailers, the people who owned them and the campground. We felt at home.
Jul 28, 2015
it was ok, not the nicest KOA we have stayed at but it served the purpose.
Jul 28, 2015
We appreciated all the assistance Tom gave in setting up our vintage trailer. thanku for giving us a reservation at the last min. we enjoyed the gelato too. sorry it is not going to be there next yr. other park is bla compared to yours. thankyou for a nice time. WALT & cheRIE
Jul 27, 2015
Each of the past 6 years it has been a highlight of our summer to attend the Vintage Camper rally at S.Bend KOA. Thanks to Patricia and Thomas who have been great hosts!!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean,beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2015
The owners went BEYOND the extra mile to make sure we were all happy and well cared for.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for another great rally event. Betty Ference
Jul 27, 2015
This is one of the best, if not "the best" KOA's in the Midwest. There is no quick way to describe every wonderful and extraordinary offering this KOA has. Just a quick TOP TEN LIST: #10) CLEAN #9) TREE LINED #8) CABIN PLENTIFUL #7) GREAT SHOWERS #6) AWESOME CAMP STORE #5) BEAUTIFUL POOL #4) FUN ACTIVITIES #3) CLOSE TO TOWN #2) AWESOME STAFF #1) GELATO BAR!!!!!! 😋
Jul 27, 2015
The WiFi was terrible, especially at night. The sites were not large, but that also means nobody is far away from anything. No non-dairy options in the gelato bar nor in the frozen snacks bin in the store. Ice was reasonably priced. Pool was good. Neat selection of sodas in the store. Liked the kamping kitchen in the pavilion. Note that there's a day camp during weekdays (wasn't a problem).
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very helpfull, we were taked to a site and told to set up and then come to the office to register. The office staff was also very helpfull in finding quilt shops in the area for my wife nod checking to see what there hours were.
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very helpful and friendly people. Have been there before and will come back again.
Jul 26, 2015
Very well organized campground with clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful owners and personal
Jul 26, 2015
Nothing to do for kids really. Wanted to rent a bike but said not today due to traffic...wasn't anymore traffic then any other day. Why have them to rent?? Nothing to eat..needs a concession. Mattress in 2 room cabin was horrible..dipped in middle and could feel boards. It was clean and kept up tho.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since there was open house for our classic rally the bikes were closed for safety reasons due to high traffic. Activities: basketball, volleyball, tetherball, ping pong, foosball, airhockey, darts, petting zoo, Frisbee golf, gelato bar, pool, mini golf, nature trail, playground.
Jul 25, 2015
Reserved 50 amp, but when we showed up they said all that was left was 30 amp. I felt we should have been credited the $10 difference. They stated the computer would show it but it didn't on my statement. Park was very nice but crowded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for any of your inconvenience, but you reserved a 30Amp site and were charged for a 30Amp site accordingly.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean facility! Great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2015
One night stay. A little expensive and the campground was a little small but it was nice. Overall pretty good.
Jul 23, 2015
Reception staff cheerful and helpful. Escort service to our site went above and beyond! Eager to make sure we were able to pull in OK and gave pointers on how to get out in the AM with as little hassle as possible!!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice level sites, pool and laundry. People were very helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Great large shady sites, wonderful staff. Well kept and clean. Easy in and out and lots of pull through sites
Jul 22, 2015
The owner was very nice & helpful with directions, etc. I really liked that it felt like camping there...lots of Trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals