South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
A very nice KOA. Friendly staff, clean showers & bathroom. More of a suburban town, which was initially awkward, but easily forgotten on the actual campsite.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Best hospitality EVER! We had an awesome stay and loved every minute. Great campground!
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to camp...thanks....
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. It was smaller then I thought from the map. The pool was pretty cold and the pond was not worth mentioning - but we all had a good time.
Aug 18, 2013
Great place for tents and kids! We had a tent site with electricity and a covered area for our stove and picnic table. Great playground for kids, heated pool, petting zoo, and excellent showers/laundry facility. Loved it! Friendly staff too!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice quiet and relaxing. ...
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
A great stay; staff courteous and caring. Kampground well groomed.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent customer service from entry to departure.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Just passing through on our way to visit relatives in Illinois. But this is a very nice campground. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The camground is very well maintained and gives you a feeling of being out in the woods even though it is located in a suburban setting with shopping and housing developments blocks away.
Aug 15, 2013
Well maintained park
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground. One issue we had was the narrowness of the sites. The other was that there was a day camp on the premises. It was very noisy during the day for those campers who were there during the day, as we did.
Aug 14, 2013
Best host I encountered
Aug 13, 2013
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Sites are very tight. Could not lower my awning. Needed to position to extend slides.
Aug 13, 2013
Owners & staff are very helpful & concerned about their guests welfare. We had motorhome engine problems. They had names & numbers for us to get help. They worked with us for a space/ cabin. We got our engine repaired & were on our way. Many thanks to Thomas & Patrica, their staff too.
Aug 12, 2013
pool was cold asked fron desk to turn heater up no change. security one was very nice other man drove very very fast on golf cart and very rude for no reason but his own. Clean bathrooms and cute donkey to pet.
Aug 12, 2013
I love camping but I think camping in general is getting too expensive!! With gas being so high and the rates so high driving a car and going to a hotel is looking like a better option.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very good site for camping. Within in walking distance of several places(stores and restaurants). Nice amenities and very friendly staff and owners.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great from the people to the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Need to enforce quiet hours some way. There was a group behind us that partied until after 2:00 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that. We told this group several times to try to keep the noise down. How wonderful it would be if everybody would respect rules and quiet hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Park is not large and sites are close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never advertised our park as a large campground. We're a midsize family campground.
Aug 11, 2013
We had 5 families from Ontario over the week. Great owners in Thomas and Patricia-very hands on. Very clean campground. Patricia runs great ice cream socials.Two great kids-Ben and Haley working in the office. Very helpful and very outgoing--Thomas would be wise to keep them on staff.My group from Canada thanx you again for a great week. This is a must stop .Thanx again Thomas and Patricia. Dean.
Aug 11, 2013
Loved the quiet atmosphere and friendly staff while camping with out two grandsons.
Aug 11, 2013
Hello, my wife and I stayed At South Bend in a KOA log cabin and it was our first such experience. It was great, actually our best KOA of the three we tried this summer. Nice place, nice people, and lots of great things in the area. I really recommend it.
Aug 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin was perfect! We had everything we needed and were able to relax and enjoy our vacation. We loved it so much that we already booked it again.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice facility friendly folks
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Staff was friendly and courteous even at the late hour we arrived. Everything was clean and tidy. The pool was lovely!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
it was great. too bad we only stayed one night.
Aug 07, 2013
Very shady, didn't tent but loved the deluxe sites, beautiful pool. And the kids enjoyed the wagon ride on Saturday night
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great visit!!! This is an outstanding campground, very clean. Consistent with the KOA brand.
Aug 06, 2013
This park has a lot of one nighters,& because of this they seem to not have enough staff to do any activities. Even the ice cream parlor wasn't open very often. The one thing that was most surprising to me was the trash issue. Their dumpster was already completely full when we arrived on Thursday, and it didn't get emptied until Monday! They had cleaned up the barn & filled it up!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff is awesome:). Love coming here every year. Would love to see more of the lodge cabins :)
Aug 05, 2013
Great hosts with good control of a busy campground. Nice ice cream shop. Great pool and extremely clean and tidy grounds. Pleasant and well trained ground and store workers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.