South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
Park owner, Thomas, very accommodating and friendly. Park grounds well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2013
You folks keep a pristine camp. The bathrooms are always in outstanding condition. We like the four private showers. We camp in a tent camper so we hear the tree frogs in the night in the spring. We stayed here in 2010 and will be back.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
The staff was really nice! The camp site and facilities were very clean. The only thing was the pool was really cold but kids still swam and had fun!! Overall excellent! We will be back!
May 29, 2013
We can't say enough good about this KOA. It's close to South Bend but it feels like the country. The campground is clean and orderly and all the facilities are spotless. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great week-end!
May 29, 2013
A very nice campground.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everything was well maintained, from the clean washrooms, clean lots and timely events throughout our stay! only wish i had more time to stay use the pool a little more!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We loved this place!!!!
May 28, 2013
We had a great time! The only thing is that the campsites were a bit small and cramped. Other than that, great time!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground is well maintained, the pool was open and warm enough to enjoy in the 60 degree days, the showers were very clean, the staff was hospitable, and the location was great. About the only negative is the sites are not very wide. Once you get settled in and meet your new neighbors it's not too big a deal, though. Overall we had a great stay.
May 28, 2013
This is our second stay at the KOA in Granger. We love it here!! Our children have a blast and we feel safe. Plus we can bring our dogs. Thanks for the second dog run! We are going to make it a family tradition to come every Memorial day weekend. Plus, now we are planning another stay very soon. The owner's ROCK!! They are so nice and the staff is so friendly. Thumbs up !!
May 28, 2013
great clean campground, will stay again in the future
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice campground. The site we had we very small and had alot of trees in the way so we couldnt even put out our awning. Petting zoo and dog parks are nice. Everything else was very nice.
May 28, 2013
Had a great trip.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff.
May 28, 2013
We love this KOA. We brought another couple with us this time and they were impressed as well. Thanks Granger KOA!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful!! Wish there was a screen door on cabins though. Highly recommend KOA - Granger, IN
May 28, 2013
We were only there for an overnight stay but we strolled in late and got the last spot available. We are repeat campers here.....love the hospitality and surrounding.
May 24, 2013
Level sites, friendly, helpful staff. Fresh baked cookies was a nice welcome.
May 23, 2013
This was the weekend of my 40th birthday and me and some of my girl friends stayed in the camping lodge. I was very impressed with the cabin. It had enough room and comforts that 4 women could stay in it and not be uncomfortable. As always the staff was super! We always feel like family when we come to this KOA, the owners always remember us and are more than helpful!
May 22, 2013
We really enjoyed the stay. The staff people were teriffic. The only complaint I would have would be the dust. I suppose that paving the whole place would be economically difficult, if not impossible, but it would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dust control truck came this week and everything is fine now. We needed the rain in order to spray the dust control solution effectively.
May 21, 2013
Great place to stay! Nice setting with lots of trees. Friendly and helpful staff. It was nice to have air conditioning in the deluxe cabin we stayed in. It would have been nice to have dish soap and dish cloth provided. The need to bring these items should be mentioned on the website. The cabin could have been cleaner. We enjoyed the firepit, briquette barbeque and the swing on the deck.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Very nice campground. People were very friendly and helpful. Had problems with my trailer and owners were a great help. Thanks
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Campground staff is awesome, thank you for a very nice stay.
May 17, 2013
Great Staff! Nice campground. Peaceful except for the train.
May 17, 2013
Great location, staff and park was wonderfull.
May 16, 2013
A great KOA , with first rate staff
May 16, 2013
Very well run, by pleasant folk!
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Only spent one night, but it was just fine.
May 15, 2013
Great hosts and staff! Hosts are from Switzerland--so, place is Spotless. Very Pet friendly--Treats for Dogs and cats at check in--And, Free Coffee and cookies for People!
May 14, 2013
Enjoyed our stay even though the weather wasn't as nice as we hoped for. Can't wait till next time. Have a blessed day!
May 14, 2013
we really enjoyed the hospitality,service site and amenities but the trains running all night blowing their horns totally blew everything i got better sleep at home im sorry to say.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Despite the frigid temperatures, we had an amazing stay at KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Our wood was delivered before we were even finished setting up! Every time we entered the store during our stay, we were greeted warmly. The most helpful staff I have ever met!
May 13, 2013
we had a wonderful stay the weather was so cold ,hated that everyone was so frendly,very clean place,we will go back,very nice campground
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
This is a nice KOA. Picnic tables could use a little work or replaced. We stayed here in a class a motor home. Office staff vey friendly and they knew the area well
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The South Bend KOA is a great place to stay and the staff and owners are always very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.