South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly as well as the other campers. Cabin was very clean and pretty roomy! There was a lot to do compared to other campsites. Pool was clean and heated, which was a nice perk! Will definitely be returning!
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent reception area and staff very knowledgeable about the area and places to go. Friendly staff very clean facility.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground that we well kept and clean. plenty of things to do! the ice cream shop and old sodas were a hit with everyone. the people were very nice and helpful. the campsites are very tight and you don't have much room, when we put our slideout out it was less than 2 feet from the campfire ring behind us.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great site, location wise. The down side to the the site was it was 90% dirt.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff. We wish we could have stayed longer than one night! The cabin was a great way to camp.
Aug 20, 2013
Escort was rather annoyed about how I parked, even when I was following his direction. Seemed to be more aggravated about us being there than welcoming. Other than that it was a typical KOA experience. Clean facilities, basic need items available and quiet but kid friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
I can see that this would be a great family campground with all the activities. As to management, it was unfortunate that with the campground more than half empty on a Sunday night, two older, quiet ladies had to be assigned a tent site right next to a large family with lots of children and visitors.
Aug 19, 2013
Campground owners should warn campers about the trains that run every 2 hours near their campground. Needless to say this was not a restful or relaxing camping experience.
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone one there was very friendly. The grounds were kept clean.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground hosts were friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin we rented. There were Cheerios and dirt on the floors, toothpaste in the bathroom sink, bandaid wrappers on bedroom floor and the shower stall had grass in it. I cleaned the cabin and left it sparkling. We did not find the futon bed comfortable as it was low to the floor
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
was very happy with everything, we will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2013
People are very friendly. The campground is very clean. 2 downsides. There are trains that come through constantly and we didn't sleep well. The second was that the bathroom by the pool smelled and was dirty. The rest of the campground was clean. Parks was awesome kids loved it. The owners were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A very nice KOA. Friendly staff, clean showers & bathroom. More of a suburban town, which was initially awkward, but easily forgotten on the actual campsite.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Best hospitality EVER! We had an awesome stay and loved every minute. Great campground!
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to camp...thanks....
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. It was smaller then I thought from the map. The pool was pretty cold and the pond was not worth mentioning - but we all had a good time.
Aug 18, 2013
Great place for tents and kids! We had a tent site with electricity and a covered area for our stove and picnic table. Great playground for kids, heated pool, petting zoo, and excellent showers/laundry facility. Loved it! Friendly staff too!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice quiet and relaxing. ...
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
A great stay; staff courteous and caring. Kampground well groomed.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent customer service from entry to departure.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Just passing through on our way to visit relatives in Illinois. But this is a very nice campground. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The camground is very well maintained and gives you a feeling of being out in the woods even though it is located in a suburban setting with shopping and housing developments blocks away.
Aug 15, 2013
Well maintained park
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground. One issue we had was the narrowness of the sites. The other was that there was a day camp on the premises. It was very noisy during the day for those campers who were there during the day, as we did.
Aug 14, 2013
Best host I encountered
Aug 13, 2013
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Sites are very tight. Could not lower my awning. Needed to position to extend slides.
Aug 13, 2013
Owners & staff are very helpful & concerned about their guests welfare. We had motorhome engine problems. They had names & numbers for us to get help. They worked with us for a space/ cabin. We got our engine repaired & were on our way. Many thanks to Thomas & Patrica, their staff too.
Aug 12, 2013
pool was cold asked fron desk to turn heater up no change. security one was very nice other man drove very very fast on golf cart and very rude for no reason but his own. Clean bathrooms and cute donkey to pet.
Aug 12, 2013
I love camping but I think camping in general is getting too expensive!! With gas being so high and the rates so high driving a car and going to a hotel is looking like a better option.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very good site for camping. Within in walking distance of several places(stores and restaurants). Nice amenities and very friendly staff and owners.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great from the people to the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Need to enforce quiet hours some way. There was a group behind us that partied until after 2:00 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that. We told this group several times to try to keep the noise down. How wonderful it would be if everybody would respect rules and quiet hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Park is not large and sites are close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never advertised our park as a large campground. We're a midsize family campground.
Aug 11, 2013
We had 5 families from Ontario over the week. Great owners in Thomas and Patricia-very hands on. Very clean campground. Patricia runs great ice cream socials.Two great kids-Ben and Haley working in the office. Very helpful and very outgoing--Thomas would be wise to keep them on staff.My group from Canada thanx you again for a great week. This is a must stop .Thanx again Thomas and Patricia. Dean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.