South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Thomas was very helpful and knowledgable.Loved the selection of old-fashioned soda pop.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
very clean, well run camp ground.
Jul 28, 2015
The best time ever. My husband and I stayed in a cabin as has been many years since we have camped at all. We picked a special weekend - the Vintage Camper Rally. Well needless to say we loved the rally, the trailers, the people who owned them and the campground. We felt at home.
Jul 28, 2015
it was ok, not the nicest KOA we have stayed at but it served the purpose.
Jul 28, 2015
We appreciated all the assistance Tom gave in setting up our vintage trailer. thanku for giving us a reservation at the last min. we enjoyed the gelato too. sorry it is not going to be there next yr. other park is bla compared to yours. thankyou for a nice time. WALT & cheRIE
Jul 27, 2015
Each of the past 6 years it has been a highlight of our summer to attend the Vintage Camper rally at S.Bend KOA. Thanks to Patricia and Thomas who have been great hosts!!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean,beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2015
The owners went BEYOND the extra mile to make sure we were all happy and well cared for.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for another great rally event. Betty Ference
Jul 27, 2015
This is one of the best, if not "the best" KOA's in the Midwest. There is no quick way to describe every wonderful and extraordinary offering this KOA has. Just a quick TOP TEN LIST: #10) CLEAN #9) TREE LINED #8) CABIN PLENTIFUL #7) GREAT SHOWERS #6) AWESOME CAMP STORE #5) BEAUTIFUL POOL #4) FUN ACTIVITIES #3) CLOSE TO TOWN #2) AWESOME STAFF #1) GELATO BAR!!!!!! 😋
Jul 27, 2015
The WiFi was terrible, especially at night. The sites were not large, but that also means nobody is far away from anything. No non-dairy options in the gelato bar nor in the frozen snacks bin in the store. Ice was reasonably priced. Pool was good. Neat selection of sodas in the store. Liked the kamping kitchen in the pavilion. Note that there's a day camp during weekdays (wasn't a problem).
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very helpfull, we were taked to a site and told to set up and then come to the office to register. The office staff was also very helpfull in finding quilt shops in the area for my wife nod checking to see what there hours were.
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very helpful and friendly people. Have been there before and will come back again.
Jul 26, 2015
Very well organized campground with clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful owners and personal
Jul 26, 2015
Nothing to do for kids really. Wanted to rent a bike but said not today due to traffic...wasn't anymore traffic then any other day. Why have them to rent?? Nothing to eat..needs a concession. Mattress in 2 room cabin was horrible..dipped in middle and could feel boards. It was clean and kept up tho.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since there was open house for our classic rally the bikes were closed for safety reasons due to high traffic. Activities: basketball, volleyball, tetherball, ping pong, foosball, airhockey, darts, petting zoo, Frisbee golf, gelato bar, pool, mini golf, nature trail, playground.
Jul 25, 2015
Reserved 50 amp, but when we showed up they said all that was left was 30 amp. I felt we should have been credited the $10 difference. They stated the computer would show it but it didn't on my statement. Park was very nice but crowded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for any of your inconvenience, but you reserved a 30Amp site and were charged for a 30Amp site accordingly.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean facility! Great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2015
One night stay. A little expensive and the campground was a little small but it was nice. Overall pretty good.
Jul 23, 2015
Reception staff cheerful and helpful. Escort service to our site went above and beyond! Eager to make sure we were able to pull in OK and gave pointers on how to get out in the AM with as little hassle as possible!!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice level sites, pool and laundry. People were very helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Great large shady sites, wonderful staff. Well kept and clean. Easy in and out and lots of pull through sites
Jul 22, 2015
The owner was very nice & helpful with directions, etc. I really liked that it felt like camping there...lots of Trees.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful visit again, as usual.
Jul 22, 2015
The owners always make us feel special. Handled a weather evacuation wonderfully
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground. Very clean and easy to get in and out.
Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful in placing us near our family's cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
Plenty of room on site. Shady sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice place for family fun. Free complimentary comes upon check in is nice touch. Baked right there in the office. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful park. We experienced several violent thunderstorms and the sights we could see remained dry although one of the dog parks became muddy.
Jul 21, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly service.
Jul 20, 2015
Thomas and Patricia are the quintessential hosts of the camping world. Everyone is friendly, the entire campground is immaculate, there are a host of activities, and they are concerned about making sure everyone is safe and happy. We go back year after year. They have also done a stellar job with the addition of a new deluxe cabin which is spectacular. We look forward to bringing our friends again
Jul 20, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful camping experience. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the gelato bar is exquisite.
Jul 20, 2015
We love the Gelato bar!! The campground bathrooms and showers are very clean. The do a great job here at the South Bend/Elkhart North KOA!!
Jul 20, 2015
I stayed at this campground in order to be close to a site where I was entered in a dog show. A sever storm came through while we were there, and the staff let my dog come in to the shelter with me, a real class act!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Only complaint...could use some new/more gravel in places, but do to all the rain, we understand!!
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice stay and all of the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The cabin was nice as well as the camp ground. I just wish there was more to do as far as nature. There wasn't much to do other than swim in the overcrowded pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Pleasant stay. One of the top three places we stayed at during our trip.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground BUT the trains are noisy at night. Not my favorite.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Near highway easy on and off. Clean restrooms, ice cream social the night we were there $2.00 for 3 scoops of ice cream with toppings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your good rating. However you must have mixed up some parks you have visited. We sell real Gelato here, a scoop in a crispy waffle bowl with trimmings is $5. We are the only KOA with a Gelato bar!
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent campground! We will stay here again if we are passing through the area; it's easy to get to from the turnpike. The campground was very clean, big rig friendly, has great owners, and is next door to a fantastic Italian restaurant. We will come back.
Jul 17, 2015
We were greeted at the gate in seconds upon arrival, lead and directed into our spot. Campsites and common areas are IMACCULATE. We stayed at 3 other KOAs on our trip that were a disappointment after South Bend. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
We loved the campground. Only negative was the charge for early arrival when the campground was virtually empty. However, the dryers being able to pay just for the time needed to dry clothes rather than a set fee was nice.
Jul 17, 2015
nice place a little pricey for arriving at 930 and leaving at 7am
Jul 17, 2015
Clean and friendly. Sites were easy to get in and out with a large RV. Great staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place!
Jul 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.