South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Thomas and Patricia go way beyond to make our reunion a very pleasant event every year. The park is always clean and well maintained. The staff is cheerful and helpful. We always look forward to going back every year!!
Jun 29, 2015
Our kids were excited to use the amenities at the facility, but were told my staffers of the day camp that they were not allowed to use any of the amenities until after 6 when the fay camp was over! We played cards late at night with our friends that were there and were told 2 nights that we needed to be quiet even though we had no music and were only talking, some laughter.
Jun 29, 2015
The sites in this campground are way too close together. If you build a campfire, it is right beside the next camper & there isn't much room to set outside & enjoy the fire. The camp worker that took us to our site was not very polite. Workers in the store were less than helpful or congenial. This is the first KOA that we have ever encountered this type of service.Other KOA's have been great!!
Jun 29, 2015
Great KOA campground! Great hosts! Pool area is beautiful. All sites are well maintained. Close by you will find: grocery store,places to eat,Costco,University Mall and much more! At the campground you can enjoy planned activities or just relax at your own site. Don't miss this one!
Jun 29, 2015
The kids had a blast and it was a relaxing weekend! Very clean campground!!
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA campground is well maintained, extremely well managed & staff is outstanding. They are so helpful & if you have a camping question all you need to do is ask! The owners are so personable & concerned for each camper's safety. Thomas & Patricia are wonderful hosts! The family hayride is awesome! The nature trail is well maintained & awesome! Wonderful place for couples & families!
Jun 29, 2015
Smaller campground, but nice amenities and nice layout. Trees give a sense of privacy
Jun 28, 2015
Nice quite campground with great staff! Our pull-through sit was perfect for our over night our needs. Will plan to stay there in future trips to the East and back!
Jun 28, 2015
one night, friendly, quiet, too close neighbors,
Jun 28, 2015
The campground staff were very helpful and personable. The facilities were excellent ( the pool, golf putting and playground). Looking forward to return for a longer stay. One of the better KOA's!!!
Jun 27, 2015
Lots to do around the area- including the chocolate factory and Chicago us just an Amtrak ride away. The drawbacks were not any activities during the week on the campground itself and the pool was COLD( especially for it being a ' heated' pool)
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Minus the mulberry tree dropping fruit on the RV this is a lovely campground.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent! Park is far above average and attention is given to every detail. Awesme staff! Definitely recommend! oneof our best stays!
Jun 26, 2015
You should let people know your doing a day camp , and there kids won't be able to do what they want at Amy time of the day ! Other then that it was a great stay .
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Only second night on the road and missing things. When we asked a gentleman named Thomas was called. Lost the washer to the hose and Thomas gave us one of his. Son's basketball stuck in backboard and asked for a broom and the front desk said not necessary and called Thomas . Wife was not feeling well and gentleman who showed us into space took her to register and brought her back again. THANKS!
Jun 25, 2015
The people that worked at the park and the manager, were very personable, helpful, and keep the park in beautiful shape.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice tent spots-finding them harder and harder to find as campgrounds cater to huge rigs. Thank you for saving some space for us too!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
great place very friendly staff would denfinetly recommend
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful spot, super clean, outstanding customer service!
Jun 24, 2015
Thomas was very helpful in recommending a local place to eat even calling and making a reservation for us. The campground was very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 23, 2015
Always a great time and great service from friendly staff and Thomas and Great time. Friendly people and staff. Thanks Thomas and Pat again.
Jun 23, 2015
sites are too closet
Jun 23, 2015
Clean campground, staff goes out of there way to be very friendly
Jun 23, 2015
You all where friendly and yes we would come stay again, We were there in indiana for a Family party The showers were nice clean and it was very quite too.
Jun 23, 2015
We had just come from the KOA in Fort Collins CO where the cabins were spectacularly clean. Our cabin at the south Bend KOA hadn't been swept out in weeks, there were spider webs everywhere and dirt on the matresses. After our recent Fort Collins stay we were expecting awesome...what we got was far from that. Additionally the bathrooms werentry as nice and there were waits for the 6 showers.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
great staff and personel. camp sites clean and above average. gelato bar not open except on fridays dissapointing spouse anticipating gelato.
Jun 22, 2015
Patricia and her husband are AMAZING hosts.. It's crazy how close you are to town but yet you feel like you're in the woods.
Jun 22, 2015
We have had and will continue to have a reunion at the Granger KOA since 2001. The current owners are the reason we keep comming back. They are extremely helpful and caring. Thank you Thomas an Patricia
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice owners; clean and friendly but less activites than other KOAs. Very quiet which was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
we were welcomed warmly and helped well above and beyond for a one night stop through. the place it self was very nice and well kept. if our plans had allowed it could have been a place we would have stayed longer at.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Our 4 year old really loved the playground here and we appreciated all the trees at this site. One suggestion would be to put a walking path between the rows of campsites, because the lack of one seems to encourage campers to walk through campsites to avoid a very long walk around.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and well cared for with staff very friendly and visible and lots of trees. Negatives were Mattresses in cabin very uncomfortable, very small sites, too close to others
Jun 22, 2015
We had a blast and can't wait to come back again!
Jun 22, 2015
We stumbled upon this wonderful KOA on our travels across the US. It was a great REAL campground in the woods. Great playground and pool area. Wish we we could have stayed more than one night.
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA directory said that this kampground had cable so I was expecting a TV when I got to my cabin. I was very disappointed when I discovered there was not. I do not have TV at home so I look forward to it when I stay somewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have cabins with TV, however you rented a rustic one, so we're sorry for the misunderstanding. It is in the directory and on our webpage that deluxe cabins and full-hookup RV sites have cable. A description of the cabins is also available online or by phone.
Jun 21, 2015
My family has been going to the KOA in Granger, IN for many years. We have a family reunion there and always have a pleasant time. My only complaint is that they could use some new brooms in the cabins. They were more like a broom handle with a few straws on them. Love our hosts and the staff. Will be coming back again and again.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent KOA the host was extemely pleasant and went above and beyond helpful
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Jun 18, 2015
First time in a KOA campground! If every one has such great friendly employees, we will certainly stay at one again!
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed with friends. They made sure we were all next to each other.
Jun 17, 2015
Fun, friendly and close to everything.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.