South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
stayed there for a week. they had everything that we asked for. Had a little trouble with the cable. they were right on it and had it up and running, before we even had a chance to tell them that there was a problem. I plan to stay there in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
just great!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very well maintained, clean, helpful and friendly staff. We will be back again!
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place clean a little pricey for what you get. Love the old fashion soda they offer. Staff is great but owners are a little out of touch.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice and well kept campground. Staff was Very helpful and courteous. 15 minute drive to ND. Great for pets, lots of walking, nature trail.
Jun 24, 2016
great, great, great. very friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
I have a long travel,80 days, around USA, by my car, I must find new campsit everyday,if I stay KOA always, can I get a cheaper price? :)
Jun 24, 2016
They where quite rude with regard to almost everything but most of all our car my wife recently had hip surgery but they refused to let us park our car at our sight I would never go Back and would never reccommend it to anyone every

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow one RV and one car on site, every other vehicle has to be parked in the overflow parking at the entrance. So you are talking about your second vehicle. I'm sorry you couldn't enjoy the serenity and beauty our park has to offer.
Jun 23, 2016
We love the cleanliness and the friendly staff! Your location is great too!
Jun 22, 2016
Usually we stay here with NO issues but this year there were some issues. the owners are trying to help us get things straightened out.
Jun 21, 2016
Was located in a nice area, fun things for kids to do.Staff was awesome. Had a health problem with one of my kids and had to spend time in urgent care, wasn't able to get out before check out. They were understanding and didn't give us any issue. Thank you for taking some stress out of the picture.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff are friendly and very helpful. The grounds are clean and quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is very clean and orderly and it is very convenient to stores, etc. There is plenty for adults and children to do from horseshoes to air hockey. Our family plans to use it as our summer meeting place.
Jun 20, 2016
Great KOA, we've stayed here many times.
Jun 20, 2016
All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
You guys are the best. Nice level sites,quite and most of all relaxing. Will be back The Skelley's
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of debris from trees and they could use another restroom/showers in the back, but overall great place with great service!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Clean, friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Very much enjoyed !
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground with friendly & helpful staff. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very quiet and well-maintained.
Jun 18, 2016
We stopped as an overnight stay and liked it so much we extended our stay. The owners and their staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially with their knowledge of things to do in the area. The rest rooms & laundromat are immaculate. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2016
We loved the Deluxe Cabin and super-friendly staff! The only negative thing was the shower faucet handle...was very difficult to adjust or maintain a good water temp.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice Koa!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Arrived at dark and stayed one night. Nice pet park. Between 9-11:30pm,: a LOUD, long, train whistle TWICE. I don't think I received a copy of my receipt (it had unusual charges for a deposit and dog fees. These were not listed in KOA booklet.) ???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As per your request we emailed you the receipt. In the KOA directory there is a pet icon with a dollar sign. That means pets are allowed but with a fee. We are sorry for your confusion about our refundable pet deposit.
Jun 15, 2016
Neat and clean - friendly and very helpful staff
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly. Clean.
Jun 15, 2016
friendly, courteous, clean facilities, relaxing rv spots
Jun 15, 2016
A wonderfully SAFE campsite! The staff is vigilant and very helpful. Our first time visiting there. It won't be our last. - Only wish that there was another washroom - shower facility near the back in sites # 54 to 59.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet and shaded
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was immaculate. Sites were shaded and it was quiet. Facilities were very clean. Loved this campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and efficient. Difficult to get to from the south but if you follow directions no problem.
Jun 13, 2016
We love South Bend/Elkhart North, IN KOA! Clean, fun, friendly, and enjoy the pizza delivery for dinner at our cabin and the walk to the gelato bar for dessert!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years. We always look forward to seeing Thomas and Patricia as they make you feel at home and very welcome.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins were nice but bed was very firm! Air conditioner worked great!
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place. Welcoming to all guests.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people well kept grounds clean restrooms and showers lot of things for children to do
Jun 10, 2016
Thomas and Patricia are very accomodating and the grounds are clean. I will return.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
great people, welll maintained thank yu
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. We look forward to coming back again and again every year.
Jun 08, 2016
The gate was a pain, especially coming in late. Very clean facilities. Be aware they run aday camp during the summer months. And if you like to sleep in, avoid spots 1-12 as they are on main road and near dumpsters. We'd stay here again in a heart beat. Super friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
We were very pleased with the overall cleanliness of the cabin, the showers/restrooms, and the grounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful people Special Thanks to Lenny for helping with my Blind Yorkie "Pebbles" We will stay again when in area
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice campground. We asked for a spot close to bathrooms for my son who has Aspergers. They accommodated us without question. Ice, wood, pizza delivery to your site. Loved the glow hay ride. We had a fun weekend.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place. Very friendly. Thank you Lonny for your kindness. We are coming back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals