South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Staff was professional, helpful and accommodating. Cabin was clean and had everything we were looking for..
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff
Jun 19, 2017
We were passing thru and only needed one night, but the staff was great. Very easy to book and when we arrived late during a downpour a staff person showed up in full rain gear to make sure we were settled in. Great experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The state overall was good. They could have spent time cleaning up the miniature golf course so it was usable. My children were looking forward to it until we realized it was covered in debris. Other than that it was a good experience because the KOA closest to us it's small and lacking everything.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and convienient to all of our needs.
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was so clean and kept clean throughout our stay!!! Great value for traveling.
Jun 18, 2017
Always very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff was great, very friendly and personable!
Jun 15, 2017
Was not very strict and felt uncomfortable, big building with the words arcade on went inside to find not one arcade! Spot where very tight and sewer connections for the site next to us was 2ft from our fire pit and the other sewer connection was next to our grill so campfire or using the grill we paid extra for our site to have we didn't want to use!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our Arcade includes Foosball , Air Hockey, Darts and Ping Pong.
Jun 15, 2017
Too tight for big rig towable. Would not move me to another site that remained empty during my stay.
Jun 15, 2017
We really like this campground.It has many trees for shade and we were there during temps of near 90, so really appreciated it. We also enjoyed the staff, who have a good sense of humor, so we shared a lot of laughter! We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Patricia,Thomas, Lenny, and Ian and the other office staff we met!
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean. Very welcoming. Even complimentary, hot out of the oven,chocolate chip cookies, upon arrival. Very close to Notre Dame.
Jun 14, 2017
Great Staff. Facilities well maintained & clean.
Jun 14, 2017
This is a great KOA unless you need wifi. The wifi did not work for us at all. Other than that; the park is quiet & shaded. The sites are average size & level. The cable TV was was acceptable. The staff was very friendly & helpful; especially Lenny. Close to the Interstate, although the nearest exit to the park is closed for road work.
Jun 13, 2017
The only complaint I have is that I couldn't stay longer. This was my first KOA experience but not my last. Great service. Great location. Great amenities. Great stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Amazed at how quiet the area was. Loved how attentive the staff were too.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff :)
Jun 12, 2017
Very very clean. Friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
Love KOA Granger! Everyone is so nice. The owners treat you like Family. They are always so happy to see you. The grounds are kept very clean & the dog parks kept very tidy as well. I would be happy to stay there in a cabin when I stop driving my RV. See ya next time!!
Jun 12, 2017
What a great great place, so we'll groomed and I felt very safe there. People are wonderful, I will come back.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Best host & friendly staff ever. We had a 40 ft. camper & 20 ft. trailer, so it was a little tricky getting into our spot. Beautiful tall pines, nature trail, and great dog park.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, everything so nice & clean, with very friendly people! We will be visiting again
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
People working there fantastic!Shout out to Lenny so friendly and always there to help.Cons 1.Very narrow lots was not able to put awning out. 2. No fault of the KOA but that train blowing its whistle all night long made it very hard to get a good nights sleep.Enjoyed the area and the nice people of Indiana.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campgrounds, well maintained. We liked the individual showers. Only complaint is no real milk or half and half for morning coffee. Otherwise great!
Jun 08, 2017
There on a holiday weekend so real busy but still a good place to stay
Jun 07, 2017
we appreciated all their help and thoughtfulness when our truck broke down. great people
Jun 07, 2017
We really liked this KOA but would not go back because of the train noise. The 1st night the train came by at least 4x after 12am. Campground is right across street from tracks. Pros- nice laundry and bathrooms, poor shower pressure, 2 nice size dog parks, and super nice staff. It's just a shame so close to train.
Jun 07, 2017
While well off I-90, this lovely campground is located on a busy local road. If you can get an interior site, you will enjoy this beautifully landscaped, wooded area with lake.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Gave us a spot that floods when it rains. Tennis shoes got soaked getting to RV. Moved us but charged us extra for dry spot. After staying there for 5 years will look for another location next year. Has gone down hill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Interesting how you tell the story. You requested a patio site after you reserved a regular spot. Patio sites cost more.
Jun 05, 2017
Great KOA with a very friendly staff & lots of activities for the kids... can't wait to be back again!!!
Jun 05, 2017
This was a first-time Mother/ Daughter getawy for my Mom and I and our weekend was just as we wanted, peaceful and relaxinStaff was very friendly and very helpful. We could not have asked for better customer service!Our cabin was clean and cool when we arrived . The layout is convenient; pool , store etc.. We will stay yearly if not as many times a year as we can. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 05, 2017
What a lovely park it was immaculate and the grounds were beautiful poll was great
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was run down, the put put course was falling apart. I felt like the workers were constantly policing every move we made!!! We are no the partying kind of people, we don't cause problems, yet I felt like they were constantly watching our every move!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since we love our trees we think we can ask you where your firewood is from. We don't allow outside wood brought into the park. You can purchase good, treated firewood here in the store and we deliver for free to your site.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very friendly. Feels like home to us!
Jun 03, 2017
The owners r so nice and the staff is great too.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay, the owners were very nice and very helpful... They really know how to treat their customers...
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
This a wonderful KOA and a great place if you want a quick get away from the city!
May 31, 2017
Nice little campground! Well maintained and quiet. Would recommend it to friends/family.
May 31, 2017
Much work needs to be done to bring campground up to acceptable standards. Ladies restroom did look like it had been cleaned for some time.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. The pool was very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
May 31, 2017
Love this place! Lots of trees and nature, but in town and close to anything you may need. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, well kep and clean, nice shade and pool. Only thing missing was a craft activity for the kids on Saturday.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals