South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
I'd stayed there before, but this was the first time with my wife in the deluxe cabin. We were very happy with it. Our only disappointment was that the wi-fi signal was very weak that far from the camp lodge and kept disconnecting.
Aug 24, 2015
We were very disappointed in the swimming pool, it was very dirty every time we went there. There was leafs with stickers on them and my 2 year old grandson and me stepped on them and they really hurt. I also do not think it is fair to charge a daily fee when we are staying in the cabin and already paid that much for the cabin and was not told about that fee.
Aug 24, 2015
I would like to suggest more activities like karaoke..that would be fun..live entertainment..
Aug 24, 2015
Love the Granger KOA and especially Patricia and Thomas. Always go above and beyond to help their campers! We have used numerous times since we are fulltime RVers and family is nearby the campground!
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, delicious warm cookies upon arrival, and nice location to town but still in the woods.
Aug 24, 2015
This is the best KOA! It's clean, the grounds are beautiful and I know exactly what to expect when I arrive. The staff is friendly and more than accommodating.
Aug 23, 2015
We loved your campground. Our tent site was very shady, which we loved. Owners were great. Would camp there again.
Aug 23, 2015
This is a beautiful park. Lots of dog walking areas plus 2 dog parks..one all shaded. The only thing I did not like was my family having to pay $8 to come visit us one evening for 4 hours. No swimming..no games. just sat in our trailer. They told us all KOA's charge visitor fees. First one we've encountered.
Aug 23, 2015
We loved the family atmosphere & attention to details for the families. The grandkids loved it. We will be returning for sure.
Aug 23, 2015
Lovely park. Only negative is the frequent train whistles. We were met at gate and escorted to our site. Then went back to register after set up. That was great. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent park! Only negative is that our spot had sat TV blocked by a tree and the wifi was a little hit or miss. All in all great park and great people.
Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean. We would come again.
Aug 23, 2015
Lovely site and great hosts!
Aug 23, 2015
At most KOA's there is a discount for active and retired Military members. This is the first one that has not honored that discount.. I did talk to the owner and he told me that it was up to the owner, well that's a copout, I will not recommend this campground to anyone because it was over priced for the site and location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We honor active military with a discount. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2015
One of the cleanest best kept KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyable stay, great management!
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet, clean surroundings and the staff was excellent.
Aug 21, 2015
Been here a few times. Nice place and well kept.
Aug 20, 2015
Only two nights but we will be coming back!! Perfect location between South Bend and Elkhart.
Aug 20, 2015
Very accommodating, very friendly. Close to many attractions yet very wooded area. Very satisfied with our stay
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Too much of a cost for the loss of the tag but otherwise good Pancake copper was terrific
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was perfect
Aug 19, 2015
The only problem we had was that the wifi signal was very weak. Other than that, this place is fantastic!
Aug 19, 2015
It's not the largest campground, or the one with the best amenities or the largest spaces....hands down this is one of the best KOAs. Everyone, from the owners to the staff are friendly and helpful. The sites are checked after each departure. Not one, but two K9 parks. The bonus is that it is close to the things you want to do in the area. Highly recommended! See Patricia and Thomas soon.
Aug 18, 2015
Really nice campground! Clean and well kept!!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This was our 3rd time here and we love it. They are centrally located to so many things,Michigan wine country-ND-RV capital of the world-Amish country, even went canoeing on the St. Joe river, and the best part is the brewery in their back yard (Bare Hand Brewing)
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was very clean. 2 nice areas for dogs to be off leash. Very friendly staff! Did't use pool but it looked clean & well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed at this campground for a week. It was very clean and the services was great. I liked the fact they were diligent about stopping people who did not belong in the campground out. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a very nice time. Cabin was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you for another great stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Place! Very well kept, clean, and great staff. My two kids loved their first camping trip. Our 2 bedroom cabin was very nice. Only complaints would be the trains in the area and the Full bed I slept on. The mattress was very thin and the bed creaked and squeaked when I moved around. That's camping though right?! Very fun trip!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff has a bad attitude towards campers and their guests. Pool wasn't clean enough for my kids to swim,
Aug 17, 2015
A little noisier than we are used to, but the noise was coming from outside the campground. Sites were close together but lots of trees. Overall a good stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice people. Clean park but dumpsters overflowing. Well-stocked store. Near RR tracks. Sites quite narrow. Loud music coming from somewhere, unabated, until 10:30 PM. Price in high $60s for a 30-A pull through. Highest I've seen in many KOA stays.
Aug 16, 2015
Great playground equipment for my kids!
Aug 16, 2015
This Koa can do a better job with cleaning. Cabins are dusty, in need of new curtains, and cobwebs in every corner. Showers are filthy, moldy corners and soap scum. Floor mats to be washed, not just rinsed. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or inspected several times, new shower and bathroom curtains needed. Improve this, and I'll rate a 10.
Aug 16, 2015
Close quarters and pricey...as seems to be typical for KOA. But a nice pool and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent service and great peoples. I would highly recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't understand why showers were separate from bathroom? Everything else fine. Loved the free cookies and pet treats. Hosts were great.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
It was short but sweet. Your campground is very well maintained and the sites are good. Love all the things for kids. Your front desk personnel are delightful!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
nice park, facilities ok
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Bathrooms/shower area we're clean, although could have been disinfected with a little bleach and water for the smell in the men's room...
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground, however the closeness of some train tracks and the noise of train horns makes poor sleeping in a tent.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The cabin was cozy and clean, but I would have preferred a quieter spot (we were right next to the Kids Kamp early Monday). I also thought given the emptiness of the park, that a reduced bike rental would have been appreciated, (my 4 kids had rented bikes the day before). Overall, it was a nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.