South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and lots of shade, plenty of things for children to do, hot pizza sold in the office store, playground, game room, swimming pool, very close to shopping and trails.
Jul 26, 2016
We have camped here many times. Always in good shape. Overly friendly staff willing to help do anything. A little expensive per night. Will return.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place, we Enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 26, 2016
Loved it there
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Very clean and excellent staff. Everyone was kind and helpful. The only downside was we were with a large group in tent village and weren't able to be in one group.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice people and facilities. Could use some trees and and outhouse by the tents, which is where we stayed.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay ! Staff at the campground were very helpful and friendly. The only thing we would recommend would be some extra time spent cleaning the cabin (our shower was not cleaned well) and a new queen bed in our cabin (well used).
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place, sites a bit narrow, but well shaded.
Jul 24, 2016
Very helpful staff,friendly, welcoming. nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Great on the phone, welcome at the check in.Lucky to get an end spot with more room..Love the trees.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent stay, facilities well maintained, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Very Nice Park. Thomas & Patricia were fabulous hosts. The staff there were at the top of their game with help and information. If you go you must try the Gelato. Simply Marvelous.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Got in late (after 10pm). Hosts were very friendly. Would have liked to spend a day or two here, but needed to get back to New Hampshire.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Also rustic.
Jul 22, 2016
We arrived late at 11:00 pm and were greeted by a very helpful gentleman who got us our paperwork explained WiFi etc and guided us to our site. Great service. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We always LOVE this KOA! Their hospitality is outstanding! The campground is small but still has lots of amenities like the pool, mini golf, cool bikes to rent, a movie & a hayride on Saturday nights! The couple that runs it are more than welcoming and keep us coming back every year!
Jul 21, 2016
Close off 80/90, clean, efficient, friendly, helpful staff, nicely treed, close to some shopping and restaurants.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, would stay longer if possable
Jul 21, 2016
Great for families. My dog and I enjoyed meeting the donkey, Jenny, the most.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the Kabin! Will be staying here again for sure. Peaceful and relaxing campground.
Jul 20, 2016
WE ARE NEW TO RVING AND ARE WORKING OUT THE BUGS. THEY WERE EXTREEMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL STAY.
Jul 20, 2016
Sites are heavily wooded and could not open my awning. Needed to level trailer. Still, friendly staff and campers, clean and easy in/easy out. They escorted me to my site and helped me line it up. Decent cable and Wifi.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Close to restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Jul 19, 2016
it is great the koa
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely and will repeat it again. Other than the mosquitoes in the area, I had no problem. On the contrary, the log cabin was great; it was clean, neat, nicely crafted and included everything we need. It had electricity and WiFi. It had 2 flat screen TV's with cable which you can also plug in your Xbos, PS4 or a DVD player. It had a great bathroom and kitchen which included kitchenware. A+
Jul 19, 2016
The camp sites are to narrow y short
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent KOA. Wooded roomy sites, vey friendly personnel, clean restrooms and showers, gelato bar and even a donkey on site. Close to restaurants and stores. We were only passing thru but wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was average People were nice Lots of rules! Charge for visitors to come pick you up and if you don't return your vehicle hang tag?!?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. All our prices are based on 2 people so we charge for additional adults, kids and visitors. The tag that you are talking about is our electronic gate card. If you decide to take it home we charge you $10 for it. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
My family enjoyed their weekend very much at this KOA. The facilities and staff are wonderful and very friendly. We especially like the trees and closeness to stores and restaurants. Our summer is not complefe without a visit to this KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Highly recomended
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Very personal. Helpful and considerate.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, really nice laundry room, easy access to interstate & area attractions!
Jul 17, 2016
Hosts of the campground are friendly and helpful. We stay here because we have family and friends in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
People were very friendly. Cabins were nice. Be aware that they run a day camp in the summer, lots of kids being very loud.
Jul 17, 2016
Great !
Jul 17, 2016
Lovely...a little tight with the trees, but the trees are what makes it really nice
Jul 17, 2016
It was amazing the deluxe cabin was worth the money and it was so peaceful
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and friendly helpful staff. Very clean and nice looking campground
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Loved the staff and the tall pine trees
Jul 15, 2016
We just needed an overnight and we were assisted right away even though it was 11:00pm --very greatful
Jul 14, 2016
The water pressure was so bad at my site, I filled my fresh water tank up and used my pump in my camper. All the sites are very close to trees making opening a side out and awning almost impossible. Worst thing about this place is how close the sites are together hope you like camping with your neighbors. Very expensive to camp at a below par camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water pressure is 40-50psi, so most pressure regulator valves don't work and won't open therefore you won't get water. Also you decided to turn your RV around and face your buddy at the next site, which makes it then difficult for the hook ups and space since your RV is facing the other way.
Jul 13, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA and it is always a treat. The staff and owners are very kind and really get to know their guests. We will be back I am sure!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was VERY friendly and attentive to our needs.
Jul 13, 2016
very friendy people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals