South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground. Patricia, Thomas and Lenny were amazing!! We would definitely stay again.
Sep 15, 2017
always a clean and friendly place to rest and start our vacations
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the place was clean.
Sep 14, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay. The people who manage this park are wonderful. It is well maintained and comfortable.
Sep 14, 2017
Great staff and great facility.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a reservation for one night. Patricia was amazing with guidance on places to go. We visited Notre Dame and the Studebaker National Museum. The bathrooms were clean, but didn't use the showers. The sites are very close together, so you can hear your neighbors very well. My only complaint is the proximity of this KOA to the railroad tracks. The trains actually vibrate your camper.
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed here for both ends of our trip. In fact we had the same cabin. Great hosts. Very clean KOA. Great location. We will return often.
Sep 12, 2017
security very good, fire rings very close to RVs, staff very helpful and polite
Sep 12, 2017
the staff here is the best... the facilities are clean and well kept. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground. Staff was excellent
Sep 12, 2017
The noise from the train was unbearable! Woke us up 4 different times throughout the night!
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, great location : )
Sep 11, 2017
Stay was my ok. My biggest issue was the gate guard. He was very abrasive and rude.
Sep 11, 2017
Very accommodating! Fantastic campground!
Sep 11, 2017
Just plain great Staff wonderful and couldn't do more.
Sep 11, 2017
WONDERFUL Had a problem with my RV and staff got a repair person to fix it while I was at the Football game....Awsome
Sep 11, 2017
Always go the extra mile, we have been coming here for ND games for 10 years! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground, well organized and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We always stay with you guys!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly owners, campground neat and only negative was lack of satellite reception due to trees, but cabe was adequate.
Sep 09, 2017
Wonderful tent sites and very clean shower rest rooms. Wifi is a bit slow but otherwise an great place to camp..
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin which we really enjoyed. Love the room it provides. The only issue was the mattress which was broken down and hard to sleep on.
Sep 08, 2017
THOMAS AND PATRICA ARE WONDERFUL HOSTS AND SEE TO EVERY DETAIL TO MAKE YOUR VISIT A SPECIAL ONE.
Sep 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, especially the clean bathrooms & friendly staff. Not to mention the delicious pizza!!
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice, thank you for everything.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly people. We only stayed one night in this park but would have no problem staying longer. Lovely park.
Sep 07, 2017
The location of the campground was very nice, and the campground itself was nice. If we had been in an RV or tent camped we probably would have given it a 5, but we stayed in a deluxe cabin and although the hang-out space outside (table, fire pit, bbq, picnic table) was really nice, the cabin could have used a little TLC-the blinds were broken on the door window, floor vents were very dirty.
Sep 07, 2017
Very enjoyable...Well kept campground...Very friendly and professional KOA staff
Sep 07, 2017
Came for Shipshewana. Was a distance away. Lots of train noise. Sites too close. Very nice employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we couldn't make your stay a very pleasant one. Shipshewana is 35 miles away from our campground.
Sep 06, 2017
we had good time but to far from what we want to see.
Sep 06, 2017
great people
Sep 06, 2017
Great hospitality. Very nice facilities. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Reservation directly with location, told them we needed W/E and were 16' total. I thought I booked a site described as "Back In,30/20 Amps, W/E", est. cost of 183.92. Paid a 72.19 deposit, arrived and reservation had changed to full hookup pull through at 248.12 (were told res was always W/E/S PT). Had a police officer checking wristbands on Saturday night (scary). Bait & Switch! Stay Away!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we couln't make you happy. You reserved a full hook up site (check your email confirmation please) for early summer and later on, as per your request, it was changed to the Labor Day/ND home opener weekend. This is why you paid more. Your reservation was always a full hook up site as per our records. And yes, our police officers do a very good job and suppose to check your wristband.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a better stay last time. ND football opener crowd and all the campfires with no breeze made sleeping difficult and took several days to get the smell out.That aside...still a great park with nicely wooded sites,excellent staff and good clean facilities. Minutes from all the areas attractions. We will come again but not on football weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice location for Notre Dame games. Clean and great amenities. Appreciate the security however the passes for guests and wrist bands were a little much. Allow us to purchase and distribute the passes to our guests. Each time no staff was at the gate like mentioned to distribute the pass and let them in. I had to meet each one with my key. Do away with the wrist bands. Go Irish.
Sep 05, 2017
Service is 4 stars. From time you arrive until time you leave, you feel like family. Thank you everyone!! My only small complaint is that the pool could be a bit warmer.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful people! Customer service is as it has always been... Top of the line! Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice. Lots of amenities. Very clean. Police working the gate on the weekend seemed a little over the top. Sites are nice but a little small. The staff is very attentive and friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at this KOA! We travel from Reno, Nevada to Chargin Falls, Ohio every year to visit family. Thomas and Patricia are always welcoming and so funny to be with. We would never think of not stopping here on our way east.
Sep 05, 2017
Great camp hosts, love the trees and the gelato and the dog runs. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Like the camping village, gives everyone privacy and like the shelter.
Sep 04, 2017
Owners and staff are friendly. The bed seemed to need replaced as it was extremely noisy and woke either partner up with any movement. Like the off duty police presence to deal with unruly guests.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Outstanding. We have stayed there many times before and look forward ro the next. I think next year we are going to reserve a cabin wirh a bathroom. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Sep 03, 2017
Great location, most secure of the 27 KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, during our travels. Well informed, friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2017
We were very happy to find a spot at the last minute, on Friday on a holiday weekend. It was the last spot. The guy at the gate told us that we were lucky, because someone cancelled. However we had to pay $85.00 for a premier spot that we didn't need. We didn't need the extra table and chairs, the extra charcoal grill. We also didn't need 50 amp. We were happy to find a spot, after driving 400 m
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean . Very friendly staff. We came in after hours but our host still showed us to our site. Thanks for the fresh free brewed coffwe in the am.
Sep 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals