Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Route 2 (18 Cabin Road in Canaan)

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2013
Unfortunately, it rained all weekend so we were stuck inside most of the day and didn't get to experience the amenities. However the staff were very nice and welcoming. We will definitely be back, hopefully with better weather!
May 23, 2013
Friendly staff, super clean restrooms, well maintained campground!
May 22, 2013
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend...loved it!
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
We always have a blast, can't wait til next year!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Wonderful location, great staff.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
The Halloween themed weekend at the KOA in Canaan is fantastic!! Beth and her staff are very friendly and put together many fun (and scary) activities for guest of all ages. We have already made reservations to go back again next year and we had many guest and new campers who were there with us this year.
Oct 12, 2012
The stay was fine. However we ar unhappy that friends of ours rented a cabin, paid in full. Then had to cancel three weeks prior. the cabin was able to be rerented, however they will not recive a refund only a credit. This is wrong in my opinion. We camp with at least two other families some times more.
Oct 12, 2012
Had a great stay! Lot's of activities for kids. Beth is very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 12, 2012
Halloween weekend was awesome. The owners went out of their way for me and my family. If anyone wants a great place to stay as well as a great time. Stay at the Skowhegan/Canaan KOA. Thanks again Don and Beth.
Oct 08, 2012
Had a great time as usual and we are looking forward to camping there again next year. Thank you, Don and Beth
Oct 06, 2012
Beth is great!
Oct 05, 2012
We were just passing through and we enjoyed our short visit with you
Oct 01, 2012
Have so much fun here, can't wait until columbus weekend, they put on a great Halloween Fund Raiser for kids to go to camp.
Oct 01, 2012
rainy but still a great weekend!!!
Sep 27, 2012
Our stay was short but sweet. We are on our 4th KOA since being with you and you are the best and the most friendly. Thanks for being like a Canadian maritimer, friendly and happy. Gail & Wayne Ross
Sep 27, 2012
Nice park and people
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Very enjoyable stay with our camping club.
Sep 24, 2012
They keep a really clean, neat campground with lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 24, 2012
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. I always try to stay here at least a couple of times if not more during the summer. The owners are the best. Thanks !!!!
Sep 20, 2012
had a great time
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
had a great time
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice campground. Owners are awesome, very easy to talk to. Campground was very clean, hot tub(NICE). I want to thankl them for being so friendly!!!!
Sep 17, 2012
The staff was very friendly and we found the facilities very good. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Nice campground, staff very friendly and accomodating. Enjoyed it very much
Sep 12, 2012
very pleased with the cleanliness and service
Sep 12, 2012
Very frindy
Sep 11, 2012
Very nice Good location Clean campground
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Nice friendly staff. Guided to site.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
There's no place like Skowhegan/Canaan KOA. Don and Beth are fabulous.
Sep 05, 2012
Clean...friendly...fun...whatmore can you ask for! Thanks for another great labor day weekend!
Sep 05, 2012
Campground is so welcoming and peaceful!
Sep 05, 2012
Great people, nice sized lot. Great place if you love and have kids as lots of activities planned for them.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
clean, friendly, well run.
Aug 28, 2012
Always enjoy our stay with you. The pizza was excellent. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Aug 27, 2012
Beautiful campsite !!! Not too sure about the loud speaker...reminded us of "Attention Kmart shoppers". Made us laugh!!!
Aug 26, 2012
Love it, great place to go. Can't wait for chocolate weekend.
Aug 24, 2012
Beth and Don were awesome! We always have a great time camping at the Skowhegan/Canaan KOA. They have lots of things to do for kids. Beth and Don are extemely hard workers and are always going above and beyond. I have been camping there for about 9 years now and will continue to go camping at the Skowhegan/Canaan KOA. Thanks Beth and Don!
Aug 22, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean, well maintained campground. Sifes were big. Good for pefs with the hiking trails.,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.