Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Very nice KOA. We had a nice stay. We were traveling through Maine on our way to PEI & this campground wound up being a little out of our way.
Oct 01, 2015
The camp site provides for a quiet relaxing time. The site is clean as well as it's facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Managers were the best! The owner even helped us learn how to use the cable system in our new rv. Great place to stay!
Sep 29, 2015
lovely campground and friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
very clean
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful people working there. Our site was large and told us to just drive over the grass to leave.
Sep 27, 2015
Jeff and Melanie have created a pleasant camping atmosphere. The store is filled with nescessities as well as fine momentoes for campers. KOA should be proud to have them as owners. Thank you, Jeff and Melanie.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and well taken care of. Friendly staff to boot!!!!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great time at your place. Thanks for the firewood.
Sep 22, 2015
wish we would have more time to stay, had a really good time, will be going back in October,
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, met nice site neighbors, great staff and beautiful surroundings. We will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service. Excellent facilities! Something for everyone!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice park, clean & friendly. Nice level lot with lots of space. Close to Portland & it's attractions.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice location. Neatly kept campground with updates in progress
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom were not clan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that you felt the bathrooms were not clean. My staff takes great pride in making sure that they remain clean. My only thought is that the construction work on the roof above may have had something to do with it? We will surely keep a closer eye on things in the future! Thank you.
Sep 14, 2015
Melanie and Jeff go out of there way to make sure that everything is perfect. You always see them around working on the grounds or laughing with guest. Great job guys. :)
Sep 14, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice pool, family friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Easy to find. We were passing thru on Highway 2. Nice swimming pool.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! Ideally located to several adventure sites!!! Staff was great, campground very clean
Sep 08, 2015
Since this location was sold last year it has not been the same. The new owners are not as friendly as the old one. We went to this KOA for 10 years and at least five times a season with the old owners. We will not return again now!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Friendly owners.
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I like your campground. Thanks
Aug 29, 2015
Hoist were very friendly.
Aug 28, 2015
Average KOA
Aug 27, 2015
Helped with escort to site very nice. Good facilities neat place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a great time and the owners and people working there were very pleasant.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time while camping with you! Everyone was so friendly. Staff were wonderful with our grandchildren, helping them to learn to play badminton.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff. Campground was very clean and camp store well stocked. This is why we always choose KOA when we camp.
Aug 24, 2015
Came here more for the grandkids. They had a blast. Great clean, kid friendly place. Not to mention Nana and Poppop had a good time too.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice setting, clean, friendly
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome - water pressure could have been a bit better and lots could have been a little more level but everything else was great. Owners were very nice
Aug 21, 2015
Very family oriented campground. Lots of things for the whole family to do. Two thumbs up, Melanie and Jeff put there Heart and sole into making this the best place to stay:) Keep up the good work
Aug 21, 2015
We only had a short overnight stop to enjoy this area but sites were spacious, the facility was clean and staff were very friendly!
Aug 21, 2015
We love being at the Skowhegan KOA so much that we booked a seasonal spot for next year. Melanie and Jeff are the best. We love going to see them every day. They work so hard to make this the best campground. When you drive in you just get a very warm welcome. It is like family, we make new friends every time we stay here. Keep up the good work. Very family friendly campground.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed here four nights in a 5th wheel.staff were friendly enough and the site J3 was plenty spacious.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were extremely helpful. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2015
Jeff and melanie were great and helped with info to help me get a blown tire replaced and jeff even loaned me a tool i needed to get a job done. Very feel good visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals