Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858


18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We've been going here for years and this is this first time I've been disappointed.We have teenage children and this time my daughter wanted to bring her boyfriend who has never been camping.The kids wanted to sleep in a tent and the owners told us that we would have to get a tent site, they didn't allow tents on a camper site. Well we paid for the extra site than saw other campers with tents.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Road from highway to KOA entrance is horrible


I would like to thank you for returning our email regarding this survey. It is great to hear a better explanation of the issue, and we are glad to hear that it was a mix up on the parks in your travels and that it is not our roads. Can't wait to see you again on your return trip!
Jun 18, 2016
This was a wonderful experience! The hosts were so helpful, the nicest facilities we have been to with KOA, and had a hot tub! Perfect. 10/10!


Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you on the comment of our facility as we are remodeling and know that may not look perfect, but it will be great once completed.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and very well kept up. Fun activities for the kids. Had a great time!!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved the place. It felt like camping. People were friendly. Melanie and Jeff were great. Coming back later this summer. It is worth the drive!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great place with plenty of activities for the children and a great group of staff and campers alike!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a quiet and restful night which is just what we were looking for.
Jun 03, 2016
family oriented - great for the kids to run around with minimal supervision.
Jun 02, 2016
Great people, activities that were scheduled kept our daughter busy and very happy.
May 31, 2016
Had awesome time.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Stay was good. Greeting at check-in was a little abrupt but after that things were fine with the interaction of the other staff.
May 31, 2016
My family and I always enjoy ourselves. Melanie and Jeff and their staff are excellent.
May 31, 2016
Great place! Very clean, staff are friendly and wonderful with kids. They had to handle a difficult situation in the site near us and did so efficiently and professionally. We would stay there again!
May 31, 2016
camp ground was clean, staff friendly, but our sites, there were three families, were on a slope and made tripping a hazard and made it hard to enjoy our site as you could not even sit in a chair without the hazard of tipping over
May 31, 2016
Had a great time. The people were wonderful. The showers and bathroom were the cleanest I've seen . I would definitely go back!!!!!
May 31, 2016
At first staff talked down and seemed a little snobby but as weekend went on they were much better... My biggest complaint was our sight F1 was a very dangerous area with roots and hill .... Hoping to go back but would have to have a much better site. Overall good weekend... Would be nice if they opened there trails to ATVs
May 31, 2016
We had a great time at KOA and look forward to our next visit. Very family friendly.
May 31, 2016
clean quiet and helpful
May 26, 2016
We stayed there with other members of our camping club. The campground was nice and quiet the weekend we were there (probably because it was before Memorial Day weekend). The bathrooms and showers were very clean & nice. We thought the store was cute but would be nice if it was bigger. The pavilion was OK but needed better lighting. My wife and another member enjoyed the hot tub a lot.
May 23, 2016
Great kid/family activities. Everyone was very friendly and made you feel welcome. The grounds were very neat and clean. We didn't want to leave to go back to work!!!!
May 17, 2016
Great playground and fun activities for kids; KOA staff was friendly and helpful!


Thank you very much! Our staff works very hard to have fun activities for the children. I will certainly pass your comments on to them!
May 16, 2016
Very well maintained campground. The owners are very friendly Plenty to do for the kids. We'll surely be back!!!
Mar 20, 2016
It is a family orentied campground. The campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. The new owners are a nice young couple who care about their campground and their visitors. We love staying at this KOA. We can't wait for this camping season to start so we can go there. We tell all our friends and people that ask about this nice campground.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Our stay at Skowhegan/Kennebec Valley was a very nice overnight stay. I do have to say that it was wonderful to have campsite on Route 2. That highway is a very bumpy road!
Oct 16, 2015
Very impressed. Love all the activities they have for the kids.
Oct 16, 2015
We will not ever return to the Canaan KOA. We camp with a large group, 10 families. There were numerous times that the owners, specifically the wife, were extremely rude to members of our group. When the rudeness was brought to their attention, we were told that we could camp elsewhere. So, we plan on doing just that. Most problems stemmed in the office with the wife who has no people skills.
Oct 15, 2015
They do a super job during the Halloween themed weekend! A lot of thought and effort go into the activities.
Oct 15, 2015
We stayed on the last weekend of the season. They had a lot of activities for the adults and mostly the kids. It was a great experience.
Oct 14, 2015
We have stayed in many camp gounds and would say that yours ranks right at the top with your well groomed lawns and ample lot space.
Oct 14, 2015
I have found that the new Owners Jeff and Melanie have put the heart and soul into making this Campground a family experience, their intent is to make this a totally family affair, plenty of activities for both children and adults A big plus 10
Oct 14, 2015
Columbus Day weekend = Halloween awesomeness. From start to finish they had activities for the kids. Magical pumpkins, Golden Pumpkin Search, Haunted Trail and Maze. Great weekend, Great Stay, Great People.
Oct 14, 2015
had a wonderful time, new owners Melanie and Jeff are very nice people and are doing a great job.
Oct 14, 2015
Very rude, unwelcoming staff. It's too bad, we will not be returning. Er brought a group of 8 campers, twice a year here.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to bringing our children back.
Oct 11, 2015
Great campground in all respects. Jeff and Melanie work hard to make your stay pleasant. We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
Great place with great people.........will stay there again on the next trip.
Oct 07, 2015
we stop for one night only because we were traveling,we always pick a KOA to stay when traveling because of pull through!
Oct 06, 2015
great people. more than helpful. no problems.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Owners are extremely accommodating. Campground is very well maintained, clean, good wifi and good cable. We have already told folks that we would highly recommend setting up here as a "base camp" for a mid-Maine vacation.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice park and friendly owners. I would give the park 5 stars if the water pressure would have been a little better. The water pressure was very low maybe 20 to 25 PSI. The WiFi signal strength was also a bit weak.
Oct 01, 2015
The owners of this campground should offer seminars on guest services to other campground owners. They are honest, hardworking folks; very welcoming, accommodating and not afraid to enforce campground rules regarding pets and leashes. Oh, and the firewood we bought there actually burns, unlike wood purchased at KOAs at which we'd previously stayed.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals