Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 666 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were extremely helpful. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2015
Jeff and melanie were great and helped with info to help me get a blown tire replaced and jeff even loaned me a tool i needed to get a job done. Very feel good visit.
Aug 19, 2015
Terrific hosts at an exceptional facility.
Aug 18, 2015
I had a great time the people were very nice I will be back next year if i could i come back now so thank you
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Loved being able to book online. The only challenge was the small pool considering the number of people there.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice and quiet! Very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent campground, very clean, quiet, awesome pool, and lots of kids activities
Aug 16, 2015
Jeff and Melanie were great hosts and went above and beyond taking care of our needs!!!
Aug 15, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our week with you. I already miss having lobster rolls available.
Aug 15, 2015
In the last three months we have stayed at about 30 KOA camp grounds, and this was the very best. If KOA used this as their model for service and facilities, they would be hard to beat.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice! Staff is very friendly. Great pool
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Quiet and very friendly
Aug 13, 2015
New owners are wonderful, very clean and well kept campground
Aug 12, 2015
nice site, great people, all was perfect, had a great time!
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The walking trails were perfect and area attractions also.
Aug 11, 2015
the owner jeff was very helpful and always available...nice campground and great shopping
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, energetic owners. Will plan another visit to this campground. Well laid out sites. Appreciated referrals to area attractions and services.
Aug 10, 2015
Very welcoming. Nice spacious sites. Good facilities.
Aug 08, 2015
We couldn't ask for anything more! Everything was fantastic from the campsite to the laundry room. Jeff & Melanie were great hosts. They were right there ready to help if we needed anything. Can't wait to go back again next year!
Aug 08, 2015
Nice quiet location.
Aug 06, 2015
We would highly recommend this campground to friends and family. We had a great time and the hosts were very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
Le propri├ętaire est tr├Ęs gentil.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent weekend breakfast
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, Friendly & Helpful
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We got in early and was not greeted very well, this was our forth time here the old owners were so very pleasant,the lady owner I feel is very rude , will never come back and will not recommend this KOA to anyone , we are now at The twin mountain KOA in New Hampshire what a difference in additude lovely people , I will say the workers who were next to us in Skowhegan were very friendly
Aug 04, 2015
Great and quiet place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...great sites, clean facilities, friendly staff...a wonderful weekend with friends in quiet, peaceful surroundings. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean & quiet. Nice owners & campers very friendly but left you alone.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Good value for your buck. Lots to do and very kid friendly. Great hosts aswell. Larger pool
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Campsite was great. Plenty of activities for the kids and different activities. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. With every comment there are cons and my only one is your mini golf is in need of major repair. Overall it was a great weekend and will definitely be backg
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean and beautiful place. To top it off, the employees are very pleasant and tremendously hard workers.
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, we will be back.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA is located in central Maine. It is easy access to many outdoor activities. The campground is clean and the owners are wonderful.
Jul 30, 2015
This may be the best KOA that I've stayed at. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Sites are a little close together, but otherwise clean, plenty to do, pleasant staff.
Jul 26, 2015
This campground was very clean and beautiful! Owners, Jeff and Malanie went out of their way to make us feel at home. They also accommodated us whenever possible. We will be going back year after year! Thank you and your staff for making our stay such an enjoyable one!! Loved the K9 Camp for the dogs. Our dogs loved it, too. I recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
friendly staff and clean washrooms.
Jul 24, 2015
It was fun with lots of things to do.
Jul 24, 2015
Every thing was great. The only issue I had were the dogs barking from various campsites.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff, clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Newer electrical services with good voltage. Very nice staff.
Jul 21, 2015
new owners, Jeff and Melanie Peterson, were wonderful host, always there to help and provide anything else, we needed, plan on more return trips, to Skowhegan/Kennebec Valley KOA
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
had a wonderful time, doing Christmas in July, Jeff and Melonie are wonderful host.
Jul 20, 2015
Wow! Love the changes to the office area. Great job! Appreciated the hot tub after many hours of travel. Encourage you to advertise locally and in tourist information. Competitive market in your area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals