Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Route 2 (18 Cabin Road in Canaan)

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
Campground Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Great walking trails!!
Jun 12, 2014
GREAT PARK HOPD TO STAY AGAIN
Jun 10, 2014
We had a nice stay, took day trips in all directions great location. Beth and her son were very nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Owners and other staff are welcoming, helpful and very hard working. Super clean facilities, pool, hot tub, etc. Our site had large tree roots which made you watch your step around the campfire. That, to us, was the only downfall. Very pleasant stay.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time at the camp ground as usally the camp ground is always clean and quiet and not to far from any thing you might need
Jun 02, 2014
very good
May 30, 2014
Don and Beth are Great!!!
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA...Don, Beth and the staff are always friendly and make the weekend enjoyable ! Definitely a great place to stay !
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Koa. Everyone was friendly and there were lots of fun activities for the kids all weekend. A nice way to start the summer off! We will be back next year for sure! In fact we are prebooked!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Really nice time in a central location to go and see and do a lot of activities. From white water rafting to Acadia National park.
May 21, 2014
The campground and the hosts are great. The country around is beautiful.
Oct 23, 2013
It was clean and friendly. We stayed the last day before closing so can't say anything about the pool or other summer time things. We"ll go back!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
It was just an overnight so we didn't get to take advantage of everything there is to do at the campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Loved the place!! Very clean, organized, and tons of activities for the kids. Great job. Loved the 4 wheeler trails, probably your best feature. Keep up the good work.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Level site, friendly and helpful managers, and convenient location.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Go out of their way in community and to make you fell welcome
Oct 03, 2013
We returned here as really liked the atmosphere
Sep 30, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend lots of fun!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The campground was clean and well designed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Just an overnighter but the people were very nice. Thankyou
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Greeted nicely, then was placed as requested on an easy in and out campsite for early morning departure. If I had compliants, the access road needs bump removal work and the water pressure is way too low, neither of which would stop us from an eventual return
Sep 03, 2013
By far the best campground in the State of Maine. Don & Beth are fabulous.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Our site was poor (unlevel) and driveway was very poor condition. It rained hard while we were there overnight and we did not use any facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very friendly and very clean alot of activities for kids one of the best we've ever been thank you Don,Beth and staff cant wait to stay again
Aug 22, 2013
A very nice campground. A family atmosphere. Everyone very friendly. Some of the best bathrooms!
Aug 22, 2013
A very comfortable campground with roomy, shaded sites that are well established and maintained. The WiFi is excellent.
Aug 21, 2013
Clean and friendly. Sites needed improvement. Roads were terrible and not big rig friendly. Use of a PA for paging system was rude and annoying. Doubt we would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
The site we were given was not appropriate for a large 39 foot 5th wheel. It was on the lower level-not easy to get down into the level with wall on either side of trailer. Also, very narrow way to exit with large sharp rocks on either side. I'm sure if we had a site on upper level we would have been very pleased.
Aug 19, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay at the Skowhegan/Canaan KOA. Beth and Don and the rest of the staff are great people. They make the stay enjoyable!
Aug 15, 2013
The lots could use a little leveling. Perching on a hillside is one thing, perching on leveling blocks,etc., on a hillside is something else. Otherwise, the stay was great. The view of the stars there was magnificent.
Aug 15, 2013
Clean, well kept, friendly and a nice mix of campers. Every one who works there was friendly and help full.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay
Aug 15, 2013
Friendly Staff/Great Hookups/Clean Facilities. Primary Driveway off Main road is in very poor shape with very deep ruts leading to office. Shower doors do NOT close properly so they can be locked. I tried several.
Aug 15, 2013
poor road condition ,hosts friendly,camp literature offensive reference visitors, overstays, penalties, not KOA friendly
Aug 14, 2013
Outstanding facility. Good grassy areas for walking 4 legged friends; WiFi actually worked, great breakfasts. Staff very knowledgeable of surrounding area. Interior roads were a little rough but 9 inches of rain in the 3 weeks we were there had something to do with it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.