Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Route 2 (18 Cabin Road in Canaan)

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The campground was clean and well designed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Just an overnighter but the people were very nice. Thankyou
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Greeted nicely, then was placed as requested on an easy in and out campsite for early morning departure. If I had compliants, the access road needs bump removal work and the water pressure is way too low, neither of which would stop us from an eventual return
Sep 03, 2013
By far the best campground in the State of Maine. Don & Beth are fabulous.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Our site was poor (unlevel) and driveway was very poor condition. It rained hard while we were there overnight and we did not use any facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very friendly and very clean alot of activities for kids one of the best we've ever been thank you Don,Beth and staff cant wait to stay again
Aug 22, 2013
A very nice campground. A family atmosphere. Everyone very friendly. Some of the best bathrooms!
Aug 22, 2013
A very comfortable campground with roomy, shaded sites that are well established and maintained. The WiFi is excellent.
Aug 21, 2013
Clean and friendly. Sites needed improvement. Roads were terrible and not big rig friendly. Use of a PA for paging system was rude and annoying. Doubt we would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
The site we were given was not appropriate for a large 39 foot 5th wheel. It was on the lower level-not easy to get down into the level with wall on either side of trailer. Also, very narrow way to exit with large sharp rocks on either side. I'm sure if we had a site on upper level we would have been very pleased.
Aug 19, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay at the Skowhegan/Canaan KOA. Beth and Don and the rest of the staff are great people. They make the stay enjoyable!
Aug 15, 2013
The lots could use a little leveling. Perching on a hillside is one thing, perching on leveling blocks,etc., on a hillside is something else. Otherwise, the stay was great. The view of the stars there was magnificent.
Aug 15, 2013
Clean, well kept, friendly and a nice mix of campers. Every one who works there was friendly and help full.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay
Aug 15, 2013
Friendly Staff/Great Hookups/Clean Facilities. Primary Driveway off Main road is in very poor shape with very deep ruts leading to office. Shower doors do NOT close properly so they can be locked. I tried several.
Aug 15, 2013
poor road condition ,hosts friendly,camp literature offensive reference visitors, overstays, penalties, not KOA friendly
Aug 14, 2013
Outstanding facility. Good grassy areas for walking 4 legged friends; WiFi actually worked, great breakfasts. Staff very knowledgeable of surrounding area. Interior roads were a little rough but 9 inches of rain in the 3 weeks we were there had something to do with it.
Aug 14, 2013
All went fine. Friendly, lots for kids to do, etc. Only issue I had was the firewood they sold was very thin and didn't last long. Had to buy 2 bundles every night to have a decent fire.
Aug 12, 2013
Everybody is so friendly and they know you by your first name even if you are only there for a weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground roads were impassable and caused several thousand dollars worth of damage to my trailer.
Aug 12, 2013
Even in a zombie attack, we can't think of a better place to be! Lol We loved Beth & Don's Zombie Weekend!!
Aug 12, 2013
Learned that we need to stay at the front of campground less kids more adult friendly :) We love going to Skowhegan KOA Don and Beth are the best!
Aug 11, 2013
great campground and wonderful hosts
Aug 10, 2013
We feel the campground is way overpriced, considering nearby ones are at least $10 cheaper with the same facilities. The hot tub was locked up and simply on a back porch by the driveway. The interior roads were washed out and very rough.
Aug 10, 2013
A good time in spite of the rain!
Aug 09, 2013
had a great time ! just one issue, a seasonal campers cat kept running loose and they were not around, I keep my dog tied and did not appreciate the cat around.
Aug 09, 2013
You need to get commercial dryers to go with your commercial washers. It takes too long to dry in your current ones!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
good area. Fairly close to town. Lots of sales oin the area. Cafe on site was good. Pool slightly cold and I never did see the hot tub working or in use. Still the overall rating from me is 9 out of 10.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Although our sit was not very level, we enjoyed our stay, the staff was exceptional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area, we had a great stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Sites crowded, our neighbor's fire ring almost against our coach fortunately he never built a fire. Very kid friendly lots of activities for little ones. Staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Although we could only stay one day we were totally taken by the staff,the campground and the activities afforded to campers. Will certainly recommend!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was okay. Nothing to get excited about. Their pool should be updated to allow for stairs for disabled people.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Appeared to be nice place with lots of activities. Unfortunately it rained hard all day. Owners were helpful and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.