Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
it was short but sweet we really needed the hot tub more campgrounds need to have a hot tub staff was so friendly we will be back
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
The owners & staff are great and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Main problem was with the site itself. Because of rain, it was muddy and had tire tracks sunk in the ground. Staff did provide boards to step on outside my door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the rain, we did try and help with the mud situation as with so much rain for so long that can happen. We are working to improve our sites slowly by starting with some drainage issues we are taking care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Jun 01, 2015
So clean and kid friendly! Okay, they love kids, the more the merrier! Amazing camping experience for our whole family.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff went out of their way to ensure we were settled on our site. The campground, in a pine forest, is very scenic. The different elevations of the campsites makes each site seem more private. Thanks!
May 31, 2015
It would be nice to see more activities for the kids that don't cost extra money. Especially on a holidays.
May 30, 2015
The dog park is a nice addition. I do wish all pet owners would clean up after their pet. The first site we were assigned did not accommodate our camper even after I stressed what we needed when making the reservation. I called to reserve three sites together and was told they only had two together and another close by. When we got there we had empty sites on both sides of us. visitor fee high.
May 30, 2015
very nice campground, clean and quiet. I will stay there again
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping at Caanan KOA. Family camping at it's best! In fact we are booked for next year already! Fun fun fun!
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The trails are wonderful for walking our lab.
May 27, 2015
Clean and friendly!
May 24, 2015
A great, level and clean sit to pull into. Have stayed here before and will visit again.
May 23, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Oct 15, 2014
It did not start off very good. The last owners did not want to be there and passed their dissatisfaction on to the campers. the new owners where like a breath of fresh air and made a lot of welcome changes in a short period of time.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
had a great time, nice clean camp ground, many activities for the kids going on, good weather, will go there again
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and many activities focused around children and families. Camp sites met the need and clean. Showers were a little tight for us larger adults and lack of hot water were the only complaint.
Oct 14, 2014
I have been coming to the Halloween wknd for many years amd have always had a wonderful time. With the new owners this year I noticed a cheerier atmophere and the bathrooms were taken care of better. WELCOME new oeners and thank you for the great weekend.
Oct 12, 2014
Got there after dark, very accomodating owners helped us into a pull-thru site. Nice location.
Oct 10, 2014
clean, comfortable, quiet, easy to find, nicely landscaped and Thank You for the animal control. Steinhours
Oct 08, 2014
It was very nice.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground with very friendly and helpful owners. Plan on staying again.
Oct 05, 2014
Just another good KOA
Oct 03, 2014
Very accommodating staff, lovely spot in the woods, had a very good time. The only deficits were the low water pressure and not very warm water in the showers and the lack of TV reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for bringing those concerns to us and as new owners we have been addressing each one. Can't wait to see you again so you can see our changes.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Just the one night but it is a beautiful area and the grounds were all decorated nicely for Halloween. Thank you for switching our site to accommodate us wanting to stay hooked up for an early start. All the best in your new venture as new owners.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
With exception of the showers, it's a nice camp. Wish the new owners best of luck.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 20, 2014
Very helpful staff. Nice grassy campsites with plenty of shade. Most importantly, the restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
New owners were the friendliest ever and very accomodating and helpful. Good signage. Site should be a bit more level. Bathrooms exceptionally clean! I like the individual showers. Wish they were heated.
Sep 15, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful this time of year. Friendly staff. Thanks for ending our vacation on a pleasant note. The Hoovers
Sep 15, 2014
Had a wonderful stay glad to get to say goodbye to Don and Beth will be missed!
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time as always. It was sad to say goodbye to the previous owners but we got to meet the new ones and looking forward to returning and getting to know them better.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was nice meeting the new owners of this campground, They appeared eager to improve this beautiful campground.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Nice owners. They even said they would leave the laundry open beyond 10pm if I needed it. Like the escort to our site

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.