Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 932 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
OK. --Middle of the pack. Have stayed at over 80 KOAs since 1973.
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely adore owners Jeff & Melanie. Geez I must also mention all of the staff we encountered. Everyone & I mean everyone was so friendly & helpful. Looking forward to our weeks vacation here next year. You all are awesome! Thanks so much for giving our family such a wonderful experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and cabin. Clean cabin and well maintained property. Quick check in and everyone was friendly. Have stayed before and always been pleased. Our kids enjoyed the new Gaga arena. The only negative was the tv/DVD didn't work bc the cables were bad. Didn't notice until the office was closed for the night. Other than that great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Place was clean and nights were quiet. As with most campgrounds things like mini golf and arcade have much to be desired. Couldn't find the disk golf area or hot tub luckily I was to busy to play anyway.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground is in need of many repairs and maintenance. Lacking in kids activities, have been years ago and many fun activities. Brought golf cart as advertised on website for 4th of July activities, was told was not allowed. Turns out 4th of July parade was NOT on the 4th but several days earlier, also not advertised. Felt watched by "friend" campers reporting and complaining constantly.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was great except the hot tub was out of commission almost the entire length of our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the activities set up throughout the days kept the kids interested. Thank you Dan
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very nice Kamping Kottage. It had a full bath and TV. It also had a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy. Outside was a gas BBQ and area to sit around the fire as well as a table. Really enjoyed my 2 night stay.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin while others in the family stayed at a site in their trailer. Friendly accommodating staff made our family get together with Maine relatives a wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed in a camping Kabin. It was great. Nice location, very clean and comfortable. Facilities are great. Individual showers and very clean as well as bathrooms. Dog park was a big hit for my two vizsla dogs who love to run and play. Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Great cabins
Jun 19, 2017
It was perfect and the Lodge was a perfect fit for my family.
Jun 19, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 20, 2017
Another perfect stay. You can tell the owners love what they do. Very attentive to campers needs. Clean grounds, well stocked store with fair prices. Just perfect all the way around. Highly recommend
May 17, 2017
Comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Was running late, & had a lot of difficulty reaching them. However, campground is enjoyable & affordable.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground offering many activities. Family friendly warm hospitable staff. Facilities including store, showers and bathrooms clean and well-maintained. Great place. Plan to stay again.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful and nice. The campground is very clean. Lots to do for the kids. Highly recommend staying here. We had a great time. Thank you again!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Amazing facilities, very clean. Plenty of activities and great location. Will definetly spread the word and be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had our family reunion over Labor Day Weekend renting all 5 cabins, lodge& cottage and having 3 meals catered. Everything was excellent including the weather. The well water stopped completely on Sun night but Jeff worked all night & we had water Mon am which we really appreciated. Bob & Joan Thorp
Aug 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful grounds. The cabin was so clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were also very clean. It was quiet at night, which made for fitful sleep. The owners, Jeff & Melanie, were awesome!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It would be nice to have a path from the cabins to the restrooms for walking so you are not walking in the wet grass in the middle of the night. Also if you really want to recycle put more recycle cans out. Every trash can should have recycle bins beside them. I am lazy and am not going to go to only one place to recycle.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff, location & amenities all outstanding. Disappointed w/would not recommend Deluxe Cabin we rented. Lack of cabinets or under bunk storage = living in boxes & lack of floor space. Doors swell & don't open/close correctly. Lots of spiders & webs. Top bunks not well supported (plywood w/no cross-beams). Chose for bathroom/tub for kids. Lack of hot water meant 1 fast bath & long wait to replenish
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome facilities and staff!
Aug 17, 2016
great place... quiet and clean.. staff goes the extra mile for the folks, much appreciated!
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly people and love the weekend breakfast.
Aug 11, 2016
What a great KOA! We were welcomed like we were family. We stayed in a large cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. They even delivered wood and ice to our site. :) Also, the bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. We'll definitely be back to this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Très bien situé! Calme et propre.
Aug 06, 2016
Jeff and Melanie are awesome, very helpful and knowledgable. Great place to hang your hat while doing day trips to explore Maine.
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time! The deluxe cabin was very nice and my family really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 01, 2016
People running it were friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and affordable. Pool was clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The owners are rude and unfriendly!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone here was so friendly!! Fantastic time, loved the owners and other campers we met!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
I was greeted and welcomed in a very relaxed family and friendly way. The facility was very clean and a great environment for our trip. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice , and the people were so good and helpful ..ty
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. I was even provided a mini fridge at no charge. A mini fridge is such a great thing to have. That was a very big deal for us. Loved staying at kk1 cabin which is beside playground. We anticipate contacting campground soon so we can book next years visit for the 4th of July. Loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Great people. Fun for the kids
Jul 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this campground. We took our new dog Penny on this trip and the campground had a safe and clean fenced in play area for Penny. There was also plenty of room, including awesome trails, to enjoy a family walk and exercise Penny. The kids loved the pool and the arcade game room. The general store had everything we needed from food to toys for the kids.
Jul 06, 2016
Melanie and the entire staff were fabulous. We loved all the activities. We'll be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. The only disappointment was there was no lake or pond on the grounds
Jun 27, 2016
We had an awesome time for our first time at this KOA. Jeff and Melanie Peterson and staff were very welcoming. This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. Beautiful pool, the camp store is stocked with everything you could ever ask for. Everytime we got firewood, it was delivered to our site for us. Cabin was awesome too!!
Jun 26, 2016
Very relaxing
Jun 23, 2016
Great place! Friendly, helpful owners. Quiet and clean facilities. Stayed one night while travelling to Canada - actually came back early and stayed here a 2nd night! Will be booking another stay later in July.
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed in cabin for one night but wish it could've been longer! Beautiful grounds, very nice and accommodating management and clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you survey and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Jun 05, 2016
My wife says the cabin was adorable and just right for the two of us but would be fine for a small family. The campground was quiet and clean. Centrally located. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful, especially with Jeff's suggestion to go to The Forks and Moxie Falls. The wild turkeys walking in the field in front of our cabin Wednesday morning was nice.
Jun 03, 2016
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals