Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
I showed up late and had a personal escort by golf cart to my cabin for the night. It took a lot of stress off finding things in the dark. Clean facilities, friendly staff and owners. And to kick it all off my friends and I beat the Jurassic Park Arcade game for the first time in my life!
Oct 08, 2014
Very clean
Oct 04, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much. The campground is beautiful. The facilities were clean and the cabins comfortable. The new owners welcomed me and were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground and look forward to returning again.
Oct 04, 2014
The owners were wonderful and very helpful. The facilities were very clean. If I were in the area again I would definitely go back.
Sep 17, 2014
This KOA needs some work.They indicate lot of local attractions there. But the nearest one at least 1 1/2 hour drive from there.We were at New Hampshire chocorua KOA last year. That was a great camping trip.
Sep 15, 2014
the owners were wonderful, the cabin was great, my only complaint would be that the bed was terribly uncomfortable I would stay there agian, despite the bed
Sep 08, 2014
Your campground was very clean and the owners were very nice and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we really liked that there was a tub and shower.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Our hosts were amazing, and the facility was immaculate. I was traveling with a motorcycle group, and packing is always tight. For this reason I cannot say enough about the on-site breakfast area. The food was awesome, and prices very reasonable. We'll be back.....John
Aug 17, 2014
My stay was very nice, and the staff were very gracious.
Aug 16, 2014
Great even when I showed up late. Thans
Aug 15, 2014
Nice cabin- perfect for family of 3 or 4, although might be a bit small with all 4 bunk beds full of kids!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great camping experience. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the staff and the campground!!
Aug 12, 2014
The room was great! The facility was clean, and we are tired from all the hiking and site seeing- waterfalls, we went to the wildlife refuge and saw moose!!! We also went to a nearby a drive in movie!!! Lake George was beautiful as well.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Le site était beau et propre mais la piscine et le hot tub n'étaient pas ouverts aux heures indiquées sur l'horaire. Nous étions très déçus car nous avions choisi ce camping pour profiter de ces installations.
Aug 05, 2014
great place to tay have been going several years in a row now. Breakfast there is the best real clean and well run campground staff is great also ,looking forward to returning again.
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful location .the is very cute and very clean. Lots of great things to do and great games for the whole family. We enjoyed our stay while being having our Family Reunion
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. We had a great time and look forward to staying with you again in the future.
Jun 24, 2014
Kabin was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was that there was not a lot to do near by.
Jun 13, 2014
The campground is so fun and unbelievably clean. I was extremely happy with the log cabin as well. I couldn't of asked for a better stay.
Jun 10, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed every minute
Oct 23, 2013
Amazing !!!
Oct 09, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, a little dated, freindly staff:)
Aug 25, 2013
One of the cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Beth and crew are amazing. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Aug 23, 2013
what a friendly helpfull host,sorry we didn't get to say goodbye as we left early
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay again here... friendly service and enjoyed the morning breakfast offered!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This was our least favourite koa. There were no activities during the week and not much to do. Everything closed early and the playground was boring for the kids. Mini put was not worth the extra charge. Staff was nice though. Kanin was clean.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was perfect! We loved all the knotty pine on the interior. It was also very convenient to have a full bathroom with tub and shower. We will definately be back! Thank You!
Aug 08, 2013
4.5 stars. Wonderful location, away from the crowds of the coast. Excellent service. Clean facility.
Aug 08, 2013
A wonderful place to visit. We will be back again!
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had an excellent time the kids had a blast and Don and Beth are great everytime we have stayed, hope to go again this season well worth the money.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Kottage that we stayed in was excellent and we really enjoyed our time in Maine. We will definitely recommend if we hear of anyone else going to vacation in Maine.
Jul 24, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay right from the opening candy bingo night to the late dips in the pool after the 6th day. Beth and Don gave excellent advice on where to go and how to make the most of our weeklong stay for our family. The hosts were long on warmth and humour and always seemed to be working hard to help everyone staying at their KOA to have a wonderful stay.
Jul 23, 2013
lovely cabin, friendly staff. Out of the way spot but good for us passing through.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.