Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Route 2 (18 Cabin Road in Canaan)

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
My stay was very nice, and the staff were very gracious.
Aug 16, 2014
Great even when I showed up late. Thans
Aug 15, 2014
Nice cabin- perfect for family of 3 or 4, although might be a bit small with all 4 bunk beds full of kids!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great camping experience. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the staff and the campground!!
Aug 12, 2014
The room was great! The facility was clean, and we are tired from all the hiking and site seeing- waterfalls, we went to the wildlife refuge and saw moose!!! We also went to a nearby a drive in movie!!! Lake George was beautiful as well.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Le site était beau et propre mais la piscine et le hot tub n'étaient pas ouverts aux heures indiquées sur l'horaire. Nous étions très déçus car nous avions choisi ce camping pour profiter de ces installations.
Aug 05, 2014
great place to tay have been going several years in a row now. Breakfast there is the best real clean and well run campground staff is great also ,looking forward to returning again.
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful location .the is very cute and very clean. Lots of great things to do and great games for the whole family. We enjoyed our stay while being having our Family Reunion
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. We had a great time and look forward to staying with you again in the future.
Jun 24, 2014
Kabin was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was that there was not a lot to do near by.
Jun 13, 2014
The campground is so fun and unbelievably clean. I was extremely happy with the log cabin as well. I couldn't of asked for a better stay.
Jun 10, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed every minute
Oct 23, 2013
Amazing !!!
Oct 09, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, a little dated, freindly staff:)
Aug 25, 2013
One of the cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Beth and crew are amazing. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Aug 23, 2013
what a friendly helpfull host,sorry we didn't get to say goodbye as we left early
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay again here... friendly service and enjoyed the morning breakfast offered!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This was our least favourite koa. There were no activities during the week and not much to do. Everything closed early and the playground was boring for the kids. Mini put was not worth the extra charge. Staff was nice though. Kanin was clean.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was perfect! We loved all the knotty pine on the interior. It was also very convenient to have a full bathroom with tub and shower. We will definately be back! Thank You!
Aug 08, 2013
4.5 stars. Wonderful location, away from the crowds of the coast. Excellent service. Clean facility.
Aug 08, 2013
A wonderful place to visit. We will be back again!
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had an excellent time the kids had a blast and Don and Beth are great everytime we have stayed, hope to go again this season well worth the money.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Kottage that we stayed in was excellent and we really enjoyed our time in Maine. We will definitely recommend if we hear of anyone else going to vacation in Maine.
Jul 24, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay right from the opening candy bingo night to the late dips in the pool after the 6th day. Beth and Don gave excellent advice on where to go and how to make the most of our weeklong stay for our family. The hosts were long on warmth and humour and always seemed to be working hard to help everyone staying at their KOA to have a wonderful stay.
Jul 23, 2013
lovely cabin, friendly staff. Out of the way spot but good for us passing through.
Jul 22, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2013
It was the first time in a cabin (deluxe)and it more than met our expectations.
Jul 15, 2013
It was our first time doing this sort of camping experience so didn't know what to expect. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and the front line staff was amazing. They spoke to us like we always knew each other and we were their guess for the next two days. The kabin we stayed at was wonderful,clean and next to the play area and washrooms. I would certainly come back some day and visit. Thank you
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean, really nice staff and a great breakfast at the onsite cafe.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
May 27, 2013
Oct 15, 2012
Beth and Don do alot of activities with the children. Halloween weekend is our favorite!!! They do an awesome job :)
Oct 13, 2012
I have never found a campground that is so kid friendly and puts so much focus on activities for kids and families!
Oct 10, 2012
The most polite staff, we have met except in Mt. Pleasant SC. They were extremely helpful in touring, the cabin and jacuzzi was awesome. Lots of great activities.
Oct 09, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The campground's cabins are in a nice location. The campground was preparing for the upcoming Columbus Weekend and it looked like we were going to miss alot of good fun activities. We plan to visit the area in the near future and would stay at the campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.