Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time! My kids loved it!!! And I love the fenced in area for the dogs to play! We can't wait to come back! Thank you!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Great as always. Very accommodating staff. Beautiful sites. Clean restrooms and facilities. Always a great stay at this campground. Looking forward to returning :)
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin provided everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Jeff and Melissa were great. The campground was very well maintained. Lodge was clean and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
After almost a week on the road staying in motels it was great to be in a location of a KOA. We used a cabin, cooked our meals out side, walked in the woods and slept soundly.
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff,very nice campground,big trees and all kinds of stuff to do
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 10, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and the restrooms/shower areas were very clean. The owners were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we go back to Maine.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe Kabin. We arrived late and the hosts nicely left the key and a helpful note. However the Kabin was dirty (dirt, dead bugs, and even a used sock on beds, dust/dirt on floor, flashlight under bed suggesting lack of sweeping). The sites (not just ours, tent and RV as well) are not level - our picnic bench was very tilted and I would not want to tent there. Staff were friendly tho!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had a bad experience in our Cottage. We are new owners of the park and making changes every day. We have since hired a cleaning team and that is their only job is to clean cabins and bathrooms and showers. Hope you will try us again sometime soon.
Jun 02, 2015
This was the cleanest KOA I have ever been to. Very friendly staff and just a beautiful place to stay.
Oct 08, 2014
I showed up late and had a personal escort by golf cart to my cabin for the night. It took a lot of stress off finding things in the dark. Clean facilities, friendly staff and owners. And to kick it all off my friends and I beat the Jurassic Park Arcade game for the first time in my life!
Oct 08, 2014
Very clean
Oct 04, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much. The campground is beautiful. The facilities were clean and the cabins comfortable. The new owners welcomed me and were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground and look forward to returning again.
Oct 04, 2014
The owners were wonderful and very helpful. The facilities were very clean. If I were in the area again I would definitely go back.
Sep 17, 2014
This KOA needs some work.They indicate lot of local attractions there. But the nearest one at least 1 1/2 hour drive from there.We were at New Hampshire chocorua KOA last year. That was a great camping trip.
Sep 15, 2014
the owners were wonderful, the cabin was great, my only complaint would be that the bed was terribly uncomfortable I would stay there agian, despite the bed
Sep 08, 2014
Your campground was very clean and the owners were very nice and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we really liked that there was a tub and shower.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Our hosts were amazing, and the facility was immaculate. I was traveling with a motorcycle group, and packing is always tight. For this reason I cannot say enough about the on-site breakfast area. The food was awesome, and prices very reasonable. We'll be back.....John
Aug 17, 2014
My stay was very nice, and the staff were very gracious.
Aug 16, 2014
Great even when I showed up late. Thans
Aug 15, 2014
Nice cabin- perfect for family of 3 or 4, although might be a bit small with all 4 bunk beds full of kids!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great camping experience. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the staff and the campground!!
Aug 12, 2014
The room was great! The facility was clean, and we are tired from all the hiking and site seeing- waterfalls, we went to the wildlife refuge and saw moose!!! We also went to a nearby a drive in movie!!! Lake George was beautiful as well.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Le site était beau et propre mais la piscine et le hot tub n'étaient pas ouverts aux heures indiquées sur l'horaire. Nous étions très déçus car nous avions choisi ce camping pour profiter de ces installations.
Aug 05, 2014
great place to tay have been going several years in a row now. Breakfast there is the best real clean and well run campground staff is great also ,looking forward to returning again.
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful location .the is very cute and very clean. Lots of great things to do and great games for the whole family. We enjoyed our stay while being having our Family Reunion
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. We had a great time and look forward to staying with you again in the future.
Jun 24, 2014
Kabin was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was that there was not a lot to do near by.
Jun 13, 2014
The campground is so fun and unbelievably clean. I was extremely happy with the log cabin as well. I couldn't of asked for a better stay.
Jun 10, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed every minute
Oct 23, 2013
Amazing !!!
Oct 09, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, a little dated, freindly staff:)
Aug 25, 2013
One of the cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Beth and crew are amazing. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Aug 23, 2013
what a friendly helpfull host,sorry we didn't get to say goodbye as we left early
Aug 23, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.