Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Route 2 (18 Cabin Road in Canaan)

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Our site was poor (unlevel) and driveway was very poor condition. It rained hard while we were there overnight and we did not use any facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, a little dated, freindly staff:)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very friendly and very clean alot of activities for kids one of the best we've ever been thank you Don,Beth and staff cant wait to stay again
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean campground, but the sites are a little too close to each other for me. But that won't deter me from returning in the future. Nice facilities and the pool was super clean and relaxing.
Aug 25, 2013
One of the cleanest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Beth and crew are amazing. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Aug 23, 2013
what a friendly helpfull host,sorry we didn't get to say goodbye as we left early
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A very nice campground. A family atmosphere. Everyone very friendly. Some of the best bathrooms!
Aug 22, 2013
A very comfortable campground with roomy, shaded sites that are well established and maintained. The WiFi is excellent.
Aug 21, 2013
Clean and friendly. Sites needed improvement. Roads were terrible and not big rig friendly. Use of a PA for paging system was rude and annoying. Doubt we would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The site we were given was not appropriate for a large 39 foot 5th wheel. It was on the lower level-not easy to get down into the level with wall on either side of trailer. Also, very narrow way to exit with large sharp rocks on either side. I'm sure if we had a site on upper level we would have been very pleased.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay again here... friendly service and enjoyed the morning breakfast offered!
Aug 19, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay at the Skowhegan/Canaan KOA. Beth and Don and the rest of the staff are great people. They make the stay enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2013
Very family oriented and caring. Facilities were very well maintained. Great meals serves on weekends too.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The lots could use a little leveling. Perching on a hillside is one thing, perching on leveling blocks,etc., on a hillside is something else. Otherwise, the stay was great. The view of the stars there was magnificent.
Aug 15, 2013
Clean, well kept, friendly and a nice mix of campers. Every one who works there was friendly and help full.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay
Aug 15, 2013
Friendly Staff/Great Hookups/Clean Facilities. Primary Driveway off Main road is in very poor shape with very deep ruts leading to office. Shower doors do NOT close properly so they can be locked. I tried several.
Aug 15, 2013
poor road condition ,hosts friendly,camp literature offensive reference visitors, overstays, penalties, not KOA friendly
Aug 14, 2013
Outstanding facility. Good grassy areas for walking 4 legged friends; WiFi actually worked, great breakfasts. Staff very knowledgeable of surrounding area. Interior roads were a little rough but 9 inches of rain in the 3 weeks we were there had something to do with it.
Aug 14, 2013
All went fine. Friendly, lots for kids to do, etc. Only issue I had was the firewood they sold was very thin and didn't last long. Had to buy 2 bundles every night to have a decent fire.
Aug 12, 2013
Everybody is so friendly and they know you by your first name even if you are only there for a weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground roads were impassable and caused several thousand dollars worth of damage to my trailer.
Aug 12, 2013
Even in a zombie attack, we can't think of a better place to be! Lol We loved Beth & Don's Zombie Weekend!!
Aug 12, 2013
Learned that we need to stay at the front of campground less kids more adult friendly :) We love going to Skowhegan KOA Don and Beth are the best!
Aug 11, 2013
great campground and wonderful hosts
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This was our least favourite koa. There were no activities during the week and not much to do. Everything closed early and the playground was boring for the kids. Mini put was not worth the extra charge. Staff was nice though. Kanin was clean.
Aug 10, 2013
We feel the campground is way overpriced, considering nearby ones are at least $10 cheaper with the same facilities. The hot tub was locked up and simply on a back porch by the driveway. The interior roads were washed out and very rough.
Aug 10, 2013
A good time in spite of the rain!
Aug 09, 2013
had a great time ! just one issue, a seasonal campers cat kept running loose and they were not around, I keep my dog tied and did not appreciate the cat around.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was perfect! We loved all the knotty pine on the interior. It was also very convenient to have a full bathroom with tub and shower. We will definately be back! Thank You!
Aug 09, 2013
You need to get commercial dryers to go with your commercial washers. It takes too long to dry in your current ones!
Aug 08, 2013
4.5 stars. Wonderful location, away from the crowds of the coast. Excellent service. Clean facility.
Aug 08, 2013
A wonderful place to visit. We will be back again!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
good area. Fairly close to town. Lots of sales oin the area. Cafe on site was good. Pool slightly cold and I never did see the hot tub working or in use. Still the overall rating from me is 9 out of 10.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had an excellent time the kids had a blast and Don and Beth are great everytime we have stayed, hope to go again this season well worth the money.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.