Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 887 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
Great campground. Only stayed one night but was treated well.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground but not much to do in the area. It would seem they could give bigger spots to camp on very tight camping like a parking lot.
Aug 05, 2016
A very nice campground. Was a one night stopover between Canada and Maine coast. Nice wide sites for slide outs and the bathrooms and showers were very clean and well stocked. Yes, would go back and stay again.
Aug 04, 2016
For the 2nd year we stayed a week and has a great time. Friendly and helpful staff, really nice site, nice playground and pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time! The deluxe cabin was very nice and my family really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 03, 2016
We enjoy this campground. It was our second visit this year. Jeff and Melanie are great hosts. We will return.
Aug 02, 2016
This was only a stopover on the way home. The washrooms were clean and the pool was nice. There was poison ivy on our site which we should have been warned about. There is not much in the area so another time I would stay closer to Sugarloaf.
Aug 01, 2016
People running it were friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and affordable. Pool was clean.
Aug 01, 2016
great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
good
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay! Employees and owners super friendly, activities for the kids! We defiantly are planning another weekend to come back!
Aug 01, 2016
Our family has been going to this KOA for 30 years! We love the activities, clean facilities and proximity to town!
Jul 29, 2016
They are very helpful and sites are well maintained
Jul 28, 2016
Our grandson LOVED the Christmas in July theme weekend.
Jul 28, 2016
It was quiet, good place for families. We had plenty of room around our site.
Jul 27, 2016
This trip was for the purpose of a family reunion. Our stay was beyond words. The owners went above and beyond expectations. When there was an issue with our 5th wheel hitch they were there to assist! We already booked the site for September!
Jul 27, 2016
Great owners, very accommodating. Lots of planned activities for kids and adults alike.
Jul 26, 2016
The owners are rude and unfriendly!!!
Jul 25, 2016
From reserving the site to leaving we received nothing but great service. The owners bent over backwards to accommodate our stay! We will definitely be returning to this campground whenever returning to Maine!
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone here was so friendly!! Fantastic time, loved the owners and other campers we met!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly people! Great campground
Jul 24, 2016
got in late and only stayed til morning, but the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Pleasant and friendly owners. The Improvements that they our doing to their KOA is great. Tks for the stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Quiet clean campground.
Jul 21, 2016
I was greeted and welcomed in a very relaxed family and friendly way. The facility was very clean and a great environment for our trip. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place, hosts were customer service oriented.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful campground campground with wonderful hosts
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was over the top friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and welcoming. Many upgrades in progress. Camp sites are tight but this is typical of most KOA's Will visit again !
Jul 19, 2016
Fantastic vacation!! Owners are fabulous, seasonals are extremely friendly and was fortunate to make friends with people passing through. Family was sad seeing it come to an end, but knowing we will definitely be back this camping season made it a bit easier. Thanks for a great stay and looking forward to seeing you soon!!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very kind and went out of their way to help us. The campsites and bathrooms were also very well maintained. We really enjoyed the trails coming off of the campsites.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice , and the people were so good and helpful ..ty
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We called on short notice and a site was available. the staff was friendly.However the site was quite difficult for our fifth wheel to get out of. Luckily the site behind was empty and we could back into it to make the turn.
Jul 14, 2016
Grounds were meticulously clean and the owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful, peaceful setting. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 14, 2016
A quick stay but it was just what we needed. Nice-looking grounds.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. I was even provided a mini fridge at no charge. A mini fridge is such a great thing to have. That was a very big deal for us. Loved staying at kk1 cabin which is beside playground. We anticipate contacting campground soon so we can book next years visit for the 4th of July. Loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Great people. Fun for the kids
Jul 12, 2016
Great place clean friendly.best place for kids lots of outdoor activities.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Honestly, just there for an overnight between PEI and home (MA). Friendly staff at check-in, and a nice looking site. Didn't explore anything else.
Jul 10, 2016
Very slow checkin. Why don't we load our info on our profile and it populate for checkin once card is verified.
Jul 09, 2016
The site and the people of the campground were excellent. All exceeded our expectations.
Jul 08, 2016
Very family friendly place.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly great place. They even took the time to google directions to a restaurant we heard of in the area. So nice -- even in their preparation for July 4 -- they were calm friendly and cool.
Jul 08, 2016
We are so happy we found this campground. We planned to stay for only 2 days but it turned into 6 days because our truck wouldn't start. The owner, Jeff, found us a place to take our truck to and helped in every way he could. We were even offered a trip to the store if we needed. The trails there are beautiful. My dogs loved them. The park is clean and well taken care of. Thanks for a great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals