Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Route 2 (18 Cabin Road in Canaan)

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground roads were impassable and caused several thousand dollars worth of damage to my trailer.
Aug 12, 2013
Even in a zombie attack, we can't think of a better place to be! Lol We loved Beth & Don's Zombie Weekend!!
Aug 12, 2013
Learned that we need to stay at the front of campground less kids more adult friendly :) We love going to Skowhegan KOA Don and Beth are the best!
Aug 11, 2013
great campground and wonderful hosts
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This was our least favourite koa. There were no activities during the week and not much to do. Everything closed early and the playground was boring for the kids. Mini put was not worth the extra charge. Staff was nice though. Kanin was clean.
Aug 10, 2013
We feel the campground is way overpriced, considering nearby ones are at least $10 cheaper with the same facilities. The hot tub was locked up and simply on a back porch by the driveway. The interior roads were washed out and very rough.
Aug 10, 2013
A good time in spite of the rain!
Aug 09, 2013
had a great time ! just one issue, a seasonal campers cat kept running loose and they were not around, I keep my dog tied and did not appreciate the cat around.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was perfect! We loved all the knotty pine on the interior. It was also very convenient to have a full bathroom with tub and shower. We will definately be back! Thank You!
Aug 09, 2013
You need to get commercial dryers to go with your commercial washers. It takes too long to dry in your current ones!
Aug 08, 2013
4.5 stars. Wonderful location, away from the crowds of the coast. Excellent service. Clean facility.
Aug 08, 2013
A wonderful place to visit. We will be back again!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
good area. Fairly close to town. Lots of sales oin the area. Cafe on site was good. Pool slightly cold and I never did see the hot tub working or in use. Still the overall rating from me is 9 out of 10.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had an excellent time the kids had a blast and Don and Beth are great everytime we have stayed, hope to go again this season well worth the money.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Although our sit was not very level, we enjoyed our stay, the staff was exceptional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area, we had a great stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Sites crowded, our neighbor's fire ring almost against our coach fortunately he never built a fire. Very kid friendly lots of activities for little ones. Staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Although we could only stay one day we were totally taken by the staff,the campground and the activities afforded to campers. Will certainly recommend!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was okay. Nothing to get excited about. Their pool should be updated to allow for stairs for disabled people.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Kottage that we stayed in was excellent and we really enjoyed our time in Maine. We will definitely recommend if we hear of anyone else going to vacation in Maine.
Jul 26, 2013
Appeared to be nice place with lots of activities. Unfortunately it rained hard all day. Owners were helpful and friendly
Jul 24, 2013
Great owners, support staff, especially Darlene "Dee", and Janice. Made us very at home. Would go back again. Beth was very nice and Don never quits working all day and night
Jul 24, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay right from the opening candy bingo night to the late dips in the pool after the 6th day. Beth and Don gave excellent advice on where to go and how to make the most of our weeklong stay for our family. The hosts were long on warmth and humour and always seemed to be working hard to help everyone staying at their KOA to have a wonderful stay.
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and would come back again. Our only suggestion is the two sites that bare at the front of the camp ground need to be behind a noise break of hedges or something, those big rigs climbing that hill at :00 in the morning make a lot of noise. Everything else at the campground was A+++. Thanks again.
Jul 23, 2013
lovely cabin, friendly staff. Out of the way spot but good for us passing through.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2013
The showers could be a bit larger and the putt putt course could use a good bit of work. We had a good time. The folk there were very nice and helpful. The knowledge of the sights around Maine was very helpful. Our son says he really liked the pool. Thank you for a great stay your KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great weekend as it always is at Skowhegan KOA
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice people, clean, but sites were too open for us.
Jul 16, 2013
It was the first time in a cabin (deluxe)and it more than met our expectations.
Jul 15, 2013
What a great KOA. Loved the facility and the host family. Both were exceptional and really enjoyed our stay. Immediately took care of the electric issue on a holiday weekend and communicated with the guests in a more than efficient manner. Kudos to all.
Jul 15, 2013
It was our first time doing this sort of camping experience so didn't know what to expect. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and the front line staff was amazing. They spoke to us like we always knew each other and we were their guess for the next two days. The kabin we stayed at was wonderful,clean and next to the play area and washrooms. I would certainly come back some day and visit. Thank you
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this campground. Great playground across from our trailer for my younger son to play in. Fun game room where my older son & myself played pool & air hockey. Beth was full of ideas and places to go. Fun activities for the kids.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Awesome staff went out of their way to make both our stays there very pleasant! Loved the bingo night, delicious pancake breakfast and our kudos to Beth for making sure we got to see the end of the F1 race! Great people, great location - loved it! Thanks, John & Elaine
Jul 09, 2013
They have come a long way since 2008!! Still have family fun activities and kids games to do. My family had a good time!!
Jul 08, 2013
Nicely run and staff was pleasant. Pool was very clean though very over crowded at times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.