Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Pleasant and friendly owners. The Improvements that they our doing to their KOA is great. Tks for the stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Quiet clean campground.
Jul 21, 2016
I was greeted and welcomed in a very relaxed family and friendly way. The facility was very clean and a great environment for our trip. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place, hosts were customer service oriented.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful campground campground with wonderful hosts
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was over the top friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and welcoming. Many upgrades in progress. Camp sites are tight but this is typical of most KOA's Will visit again !
Jul 19, 2016
Fantastic vacation!! Owners are fabulous, seasonals are extremely friendly and was fortunate to make friends with people passing through. Family was sad seeing it come to an end, but knowing we will definitely be back this camping season made it a bit easier. Thanks for a great stay and looking forward to seeing you soon!!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very kind and went out of their way to help us. The campsites and bathrooms were also very well maintained. We really enjoyed the trails coming off of the campsites.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice , and the people were so good and helpful ..ty
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We called on short notice and a site was available. the staff was friendly.However the site was quite difficult for our fifth wheel to get out of. Luckily the site behind was empty and we could back into it to make the turn.
Jul 14, 2016
Grounds were meticulously clean and the owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful, peaceful setting. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 14, 2016
A quick stay but it was just what we needed. Nice-looking grounds.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. I was even provided a mini fridge at no charge. A mini fridge is such a great thing to have. That was a very big deal for us. Loved staying at kk1 cabin which is beside playground. We anticipate contacting campground soon so we can book next years visit for the 4th of July. Loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Great people. Fun for the kids
Jul 12, 2016
Great place clean friendly.best place for kids lots of outdoor activities.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Honestly, just there for an overnight between PEI and home (MA). Friendly staff at check-in, and a nice looking site. Didn't explore anything else.
Jul 10, 2016
Very slow checkin. Why don't we load our info on our profile and it populate for checkin once card is verified.
Jul 09, 2016
The site and the people of the campground were excellent. All exceeded our expectations.
Jul 08, 2016
Very family friendly place.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly great place. They even took the time to google directions to a restaurant we heard of in the area. So nice -- even in their preparation for July 4 -- they were calm friendly and cool.
Jul 08, 2016
We are so happy we found this campground. We planned to stay for only 2 days but it turned into 6 days because our truck wouldn't start. The owner, Jeff, found us a place to take our truck to and helped in every way he could. We were even offered a trip to the store if we needed. The trails there are beautiful. My dogs loved them. The park is clean and well taken care of. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this campground. We took our new dog Penny on this trip and the campground had a safe and clean fenced in play area for Penny. There was also plenty of room, including awesome trails, to enjoy a family walk and exercise Penny. The kids loved the pool and the arcade game room. The general store had everything we needed from food to toys for the kids.
Jul 07, 2016
Great weather, great people, lots of activities for the children and very well maintained!
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly staff and fellow campers, such fun activities for the kids as well... Very clean and well maintained. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 06, 2016
Melanie and the entire staff were fabulous. We loved all the activities. We'll be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great Bathrooms were clean Campground in good shape Need to Invest and take care of mini golf and horseshoe pits
Jul 06, 2016
Grate stay
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The facilities were clean, the campground was a nice size, the area was nice and relaxing. Jeff and Melanie couldn't do enough for us, treated us like family. We would love to go back.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground but lots needed to be mowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in keeping our park mowed and trimmed every week. With the lack of rain over the last month and the short grass prior to the weekend, we had chose not to mow this past week with hopes of keeping dust down in the sites.
Jul 05, 2016
The facilities were very clean, the staff was pleasant and the lots are spacious.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. The only disappointment was there was no lake or pond on the grounds
Jul 05, 2016
Extremely nice and friendly owners and staff. Great camp store, a little of everything. Nice site. Most sites are very centrally located. Great place to get away and enjoy camping.
Jul 05, 2016
there was so much to do for our family. It was wonderful. the only downside is the sites are pretty close together so we felt like our kids were disturbing the neighbors.
Jul 05, 2016
Just needed a restful weekend. Got exactly that. Wonderful stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay with the KOA was a wonderful experience! Very neat and clean lots of activities for the kids and adults! Thank you very much can't wait to return!
Jul 05, 2016
Was very disappointed that the lawn hadn't been mowed. There was no ice cream sundae soical.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the lack of rain over the last month and the fact that the lawn was not very tall on Thursday going into the holiday, we chose to not mow the lawn in hopes of keeping some of the dust down.
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed the spacious, well maintained grounds. Great for pets.
Jul 02, 2016
While the campground has all of the amenities, I tent camp on a motorcycle and facility is not really attractive to me. My spot was rocky and only had a little grass. Painting the picnic tables and having trash cans interspersed amount the lots would help.
Jun 28, 2016
f:kbn: bv"w B ['
Jun 27, 2016
We had an awesome time for our first time at this KOA. Jeff and Melanie Peterson and staff were very welcoming. This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. Beautiful pool, the camp store is stocked with everything you could ever ask for. Everytime we got firewood, it was delivered to our site for us. Cabin was awesome too!!
Jun 26, 2016
Very relaxing
Jun 25, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place! Friendly, helpful owners. Quiet and clean facilities. Stayed one night while travelling to Canada - actually came back early and stayed here a 2nd night! Will be booking another stay later in July.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended as a great place to stay for a night or for the whole summer.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean campground, very friendly owners.
Jun 20, 2016
Probably not going to come back here. The owner's were a bit rude and seemed unhappy with their job, specifically the wife. Got 2 complaints of loudness because me and my boyfriend were having an argument over him losing his wallet - luckily we found it. Who wouldn't be pissed if they lost their wallet full of cash?! Everyone seemed a bit nosey, after the complaints we had at least 3 people watch
Jun 20, 2016
We've been going here for years and this is this first time I've been disappointed.We have teenage children and this time my daughter wanted to bring her boyfriend who has never been camping.The kids wanted to sleep in a tent and the owners told us that we would have to get a tent site, they didn't allow tents on a camper site. Well we paid for the extra site than saw other campers with tents.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals