Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, looking at being seasonal next year
Jul 06, 2017
Another fun filled weekend with the kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground is in need of many repairs and maintenance. Lacking in kids activities, have been years ago and many fun activities. Brought golf cart as advertised on website for 4th of July activities, was told was not allowed. Turns out 4th of July parade was NOT on the 4th but several days earlier, also not advertised. Felt watched by "friend" campers reporting and complaining constantly.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay!! Lots to do! We will be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Tent sites need a little work, I would like to see electric added to those sites. Other than that I would say it is a great place for camping. Owners and workers are very friendly, the place is kept clean, including bathrooms and showers. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was great except the hot tub was out of commission almost the entire length of our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the activities set up throughout the days kept the kids interested. Thank you Dan
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very nice Kamping Kottage. It had a full bath and TV. It also had a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy. Outside was a gas BBQ and area to sit around the fire as well as a table. Really enjoyed my 2 night stay.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only thing we saw that needed attention was the Mimi golf course.
Jul 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was delightful and very friendly. The kids loved the playground and the pool. We we're very pleased with our stay and we can't wait to go back again!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin while others in the family stayed at a site in their trailer. Friendly accommodating staff made our family get together with Maine relatives a wonderful experience.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff very accommodating, went the extra mile to keep me dry in my tent.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was neat and orderly. Seemed to be quite a few seasonal campers but there was a good mix and all sites were orderly and neat. Playground was nice and bounce pad was nice. Some components of the park were pretty aged - mini putt should probably be torn down. Pool was crystal clear and well kept but sitting area was a bit aged. Store was exceptionally well stocked and very reason
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed in a camping Kabin. It was great. Nice location, very clean and comfortable. Facilities are great. Individual showers and very clean as well as bathrooms. Dog park was a big hit for my two vizsla dogs who love to run and play. Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great cabins
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and family oriented. The quiet times were respected. We will stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Will definitely stay at this KOA again everyone was wonderful from day 1 till we left, KOA has became our campground of choice for now on
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was most helpful,the facilities was clean and serviceable. Would return if back that way.
Jun 19, 2017
It was perfect and the Lodge was a perfect fit for my family.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
i don't like the dust on the road,please put some liquid calcium toprevent dust
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, prepared for my arrival after hours. Provided assistance even though office was closed.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The pool needs updating. The carpet around the pool is disgusting and the liner is falling down and is stained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback we do truly appreciate it. We know the pool needs work and it is in our plans to hopefully repair it at the end of the season.
Jun 11, 2017
Il nous semble plus un camping de saisonniers. Notre site était au niveau, l'accueil correct. Nous étions face à la route principale. Un individu faisait de la construction d'un petit commerce avec de la musique tellement forte que c'était insupportable. Nous ne comprenons pas que la direction du KOA faisait comme si de rien n'était! Nous n'y retournerons pas.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Very poor internet connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we did upgrade the internet this year and it must have been just after your stay. Please try us again sometime.
Jun 09, 2017
We loved your campground but we had to disconnect our car as we would have fit the water line at the end of the road.
Jun 08, 2017
Perfect place so many activities for grandchildren.Everyone is friendly,really enjoyed our stay
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that we didn't like was a chipmunk had a home on our site. It was in the ground.
Jun 01, 2017
Always a great time as always! Great safe place for the kiddos with lots to do.
May 31, 2017
Camp site was tight , yawning was just a few feet from person next to us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we do realize some of our sites are a little tight and we try not to use those unless we are booked solid. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay do to the site being tight.
May 30, 2017
Overall nice campground. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The mini golf course is in a sad state of disrepair and the Wi-Fi didn't work but we don't go camping for either of those so no big deal. They have a great playground area and pavilion with lots of activities. We already booked for next year.
May 30, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent grounds, all around great stay! The perfect place for families of all ages. We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
This was my first trip of the season and first time at this camp ground. the owners and staff where awesome. You saw staff all the time and they where always willing to help with what ever you needed. Cant wait to come back
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff, owners were friendly and accessible. Already booked our next stay and are encouraging others to camp with us
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I think you certainly should invest in a net for the basketball hoop. The campground was fairly quiet at night. We would consider a return trip in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are aware that the basket ball court needs some attention. We are currently looking for a replacement hoop and a new one for the other side of the court. We hope to have corrected soon. Thanks again!
May 23, 2017
FRIENDLY, FRIENDLY, FRIENDLY. Campers and employees were some of the friendliest we have ever experienced camping. Beautiful campground, super clean and neat in appearance. Only reason not giving 5 stars was the size of our site, no picnic table, neighbors fire pit under our slideout, unable to sit comfortably outside our trailer. Overall AWESOME stay, will stay again, different site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. My apologies on the picnic table and fire pits. We will address this problem and correct it.
May 23, 2017
Very muddy terrain poorly drained also not at the level therefore difficult to put our vehicle at level other than that is it correct.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, helpful KOA workers. Great activities.
May 20, 2017
Another perfect stay. You can tell the owners love what they do. Very attentive to campers needs. Clean grounds, well stocked store with fair prices. Just perfect all the way around. Highly recommend
May 17, 2017
Comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Love it when people are genuinely happy to see us when we pulled in. We were escorted to our site, helped with backing in, asked if there anything they could help us with.
Oct 17, 2016
Another great stay at the KOA! Jeff always does a great job keeping up the campground. He even drained and refilled the hot tub so it was ready for my wife and I Friday night! The activities for the kids were great. We love that our kids can run around and we know they are in a safe place. We can't wait to go back again next year!!
Oct 17, 2016
Even though they were closed for the season.... They were great and set us up for the night
Oct 15, 2016
Nice campground but sites were short, could not fit on site with tow vehicle.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a fabulous Halloween themed weekend. It was complete with trick or treating, haunted hayride (kid friendly) and a haunted house (also kid friendly). There were plenty of other activities going on as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My family looks forward to going back!
Oct 12, 2016
It is a family campground and there is planned activities for kids.It is quiet at night so there is no trouble sleeping for campers who have to get up and work in the morning. KOA is also pet friendly. I recommend this KOA for a place to camp.
Oct 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals