Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Awesome facilities and staff!
Aug 18, 2016
excellent staff that gave me a discount for my birthday after our reservation at a campsite down the street turned into a disappointment. They welcomed us and took good care of us!
Aug 17, 2016
great place... quiet and clean.. staff goes the extra mile for the folks, much appreciated!
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly people and love the weekend breakfast.
Aug 16, 2016
The experience was great for my family of 4 and the dog. Out tent site was great and all of the staff was fantastic. We will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Off the "beaten path" which is desirable to us. Easy access to the things we wanted to visit
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly. And the ice cream social was great.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Clean. Will definitely go back!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
It was rainy, but we still had a great time. Bill
Aug 15, 2016
The reception was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground with exceptional, personal management. We had an unexpected stay due to RV issues late in the evening. They did everything to accommodate us and assist with trouble shooting our RV problems. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the very well kept amenity rich campground set in awesome scenery. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, safe and a great fun place to be with two 10 yr. old boys! Never did I hear I am bored. The owners go above and beyond and it shows in so many ways.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
I was so amazed at the fantastic service provided at this campground for the price. It was over and above my expectations. Forget 5 stars, I'd give it a 10. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool, hot tub, and games. I liked the K9 compound for dogs too. Quiet and a good family place also.
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and accommodating!! I would say that he only downside was that the miniature golf course was a little run down and the carpet around the pool should be removed. It appears that several upgrades are in progress which would make this a desirable place to visit.
Aug 11, 2016
What a great KOA! We were welcomed like we were family. We stayed in a large cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. They even delivered wood and ice to our site. :) Also, the bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. We'll definitely be back to this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Très bien situé! Calme et propre.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly people,Clean and neat restrooms and showers,well stocked store,and the pool was clean and well kept. One of the best campgrounds we have used.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, friendly. Mini Golf needs upkeep.
Aug 06, 2016
Jeff and Melanie are awesome, very helpful and knowledgable. Great place to hang your hat while doing day trips to explore Maine.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
Great campground. Only stayed one night but was treated well.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground but not much to do in the area. It would seem they could give bigger spots to camp on very tight camping like a parking lot.
Aug 05, 2016
A very nice campground. Was a one night stopover between Canada and Maine coast. Nice wide sites for slide outs and the bathrooms and showers were very clean and well stocked. Yes, would go back and stay again.
Aug 04, 2016
For the 2nd year we stayed a week and has a great time. Friendly and helpful staff, really nice site, nice playground and pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time! The deluxe cabin was very nice and my family really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 03, 2016
We enjoy this campground. It was our second visit this year. Jeff and Melanie are great hosts. We will return.
Aug 02, 2016
This was only a stopover on the way home. The washrooms were clean and the pool was nice. There was poison ivy on our site which we should have been warned about. There is not much in the area so another time I would stay closer to Sugarloaf.
Aug 01, 2016
People running it were friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and affordable. Pool was clean.
Aug 01, 2016
great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
good
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay! Employees and owners super friendly, activities for the kids! We defiantly are planning another weekend to come back!
Aug 01, 2016
Our family has been going to this KOA for 30 years! We love the activities, clean facilities and proximity to town!
Jul 29, 2016
They are very helpful and sites are well maintained
Jul 28, 2016
Our grandson LOVED the Christmas in July theme weekend.
Jul 28, 2016
It was quiet, good place for families. We had plenty of room around our site.
Jul 27, 2016
This trip was for the purpose of a family reunion. Our stay was beyond words. The owners went above and beyond expectations. When there was an issue with our 5th wheel hitch they were there to assist! We already booked the site for September!
Jul 27, 2016
Great owners, very accommodating. Lots of planned activities for kids and adults alike.
Jul 26, 2016
The owners are rude and unfriendly!!!
Jul 25, 2016
From reserving the site to leaving we received nothing but great service. The owners bent over backwards to accommodate our stay! We will definitely be returning to this campground whenever returning to Maine!
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone here was so friendly!! Fantastic time, loved the owners and other campers we met!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly people! Great campground
Jul 24, 2016
got in late and only stayed til morning, but the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals