Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 783 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great Bathrooms were clean Campground in good shape Need to Invest and take care of mini golf and horseshoe pits
Jul 06, 2016
Grate stay
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The facilities were clean, the campground was a nice size, the area was nice and relaxing. Jeff and Melanie couldn't do enough for us, treated us like family. We would love to go back.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground but lots needed to be mowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in keeping our park mowed and trimmed every week. With the lack of rain over the last month and the short grass prior to the weekend, we had chose not to mow this past week with hopes of keeping dust down in the sites.
Jul 05, 2016
The facilities were very clean, the staff was pleasant and the lots are spacious.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. The only disappointment was there was no lake or pond on the grounds
Jul 05, 2016
Extremely nice and friendly owners and staff. Great camp store, a little of everything. Nice site. Most sites are very centrally located. Great place to get away and enjoy camping.
Jul 05, 2016
there was so much to do for our family. It was wonderful. the only downside is the sites are pretty close together so we felt like our kids were disturbing the neighbors.
Jul 05, 2016
Just needed a restful weekend. Got exactly that. Wonderful stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay with the KOA was a wonderful experience! Very neat and clean lots of activities for the kids and adults! Thank you very much can't wait to return!
Jul 05, 2016
Was very disappointed that the lawn hadn't been mowed. There was no ice cream sundae soical.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the lack of rain over the last month and the fact that the lawn was not very tall on Thursday going into the holiday, we chose to not mow the lawn in hopes of keeping some of the dust down.
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed the spacious, well maintained grounds. Great for pets.
Jul 02, 2016
While the campground has all of the amenities, I tent camp on a motorcycle and facility is not really attractive to me. My spot was rocky and only had a little grass. Painting the picnic tables and having trash cans interspersed amount the lots would help.
Jun 28, 2016
f:kbn: bv"w B ['
Jun 27, 2016
We had an awesome time for our first time at this KOA. Jeff and Melanie Peterson and staff were very welcoming. This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. Beautiful pool, the camp store is stocked with everything you could ever ask for. Everytime we got firewood, it was delivered to our site for us. Cabin was awesome too!!
Jun 26, 2016
Very relaxing
Jun 25, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place! Friendly, helpful owners. Quiet and clean facilities. Stayed one night while travelling to Canada - actually came back early and stayed here a 2nd night! Will be booking another stay later in July.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended as a great place to stay for a night or for the whole summer.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean campground, very friendly owners.
Jun 20, 2016
Probably not going to come back here. The owner's were a bit rude and seemed unhappy with their job, specifically the wife. Got 2 complaints of loudness because me and my boyfriend were having an argument over him losing his wallet - luckily we found it. Who wouldn't be pissed if they lost their wallet full of cash?! Everyone seemed a bit nosey, after the complaints we had at least 3 people watch
Jun 20, 2016
We've been going here for years and this is this first time I've been disappointed.We have teenage children and this time my daughter wanted to bring her boyfriend who has never been camping.The kids wanted to sleep in a tent and the owners told us that we would have to get a tent site, they didn't allow tents on a camper site. Well we paid for the extra site than saw other campers with tents.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed in cabin for one night but wish it could've been longer! Beautiful grounds, very nice and accommodating management and clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you survey and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Jun 18, 2016
Road from highway to KOA entrance is horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to thank you for returning our email regarding this survey. It is great to hear a better explanation of the issue, and we are glad to hear that it was a mix up on the parks in your travels and that it is not our roads. Can't wait to see you again on your return trip!
Jun 18, 2016
This was a wonderful experience! The hosts were so helpful, the nicest facilities we have been to with KOA, and had a hot tub! Perfect. 10/10!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you on the comment of our facility as we are remodeling and know that may not look perfect, but it will be great once completed.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and very well kept up. Fun activities for the kids. Had a great time!!
Jun 13, 2016
They greeted us after hours and opened the store so that we could obtain things we needed for our overnight stay. Very personable and a pleasure to deal with.
Jun 11, 2016
Loved the place. It felt like camping. People were friendly. Melanie and Jeff were great. Coming back later this summer. It is worth the drive!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great place with plenty of activities for the children and a great group of staff and campers alike!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
My wife says the cabin was adorable and just right for the two of us but would be fine for a small family. The campground was quiet and clean. Centrally located. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful, especially with Jeff's suggestion to go to The Forks and Moxie Falls. The wild turkeys walking in the field in front of our cabin Wednesday morning was nice.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a quiet and restful night which is just what we were looking for.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
family oriented - great for the kids to run around with minimal supervision.
Jun 02, 2016
Great people, activities that were scheduled kept our daughter busy and very happy.
May 31, 2016
Had awesome time.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Stay was good. Greeting at check-in was a little abrupt but after that things were fine with the interaction of the other staff.
May 31, 2016
My family and I always enjoy ourselves. Melanie and Jeff and their staff are excellent.
May 31, 2016
Great place! Very clean, staff are friendly and wonderful with kids. They had to handle a difficult situation in the site near us and did so efficiently and professionally. We would stay there again!
May 31, 2016
camp ground was clean, staff friendly, but our sites, there were three families, were on a slope and made tripping a hazard and made it hard to enjoy our site as you could not even sit in a chair without the hazard of tipping over
May 31, 2016
Had a great time. The people were wonderful. The showers and bathroom were the cleanest I've seen . I would definitely go back!!!!!
May 31, 2016
At first staff talked down and seemed a little snobby but as weekend went on they were much better... My biggest complaint was our sight F1 was a very dangerous area with roots and hill .... Hoping to go back but would have to have a much better site. Overall good weekend... Would be nice if they opened there trails to ATVs
May 31, 2016
We had a great time at KOA and look forward to our next visit. Very family friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals