Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 628 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Jeff and melanie were great and helped with info to help me get a blown tire replaced and jeff even loaned me a tool i needed to get a job done. Very feel good visit.
Aug 19, 2015
Terrific hosts at an exceptional facility.
Aug 18, 2015
The KOA was clean and the staff was friendly. There was activities planned but we did alot of sightseeing. The only down point was there were not wifi setups throughout the campgrounds. Wifi was only available in the store area. Would definitly visit again if we were to travel to Maine again.
Aug 18, 2015
I had a great time the people were very nice I will be back next year if i could i come back now so thank you
Aug 17, 2015
We had an amazing time at your campground! When we first got there, we found that our tent site was too small and was immediately redirected to a more suitable site. Very quiet, clean and extremely friendly campground. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Loved being able to book online. The only challenge was the small pool considering the number of people there.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice and quiet! Very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent campground, very clean, quiet, awesome pool, and lots of kids activities
Aug 16, 2015
New owners, Beautiful property. Remote enough to be peaceful, but not hard to find. Positive signage "We Care" about the environment would be more believable if not for the 4-wheel ATV being driven around on the property. Very nice pool, owners want to make guests welcome.
Aug 16, 2015
Jeff and Melanie were great hosts and went above and beyond taking care of our needs!!!
Aug 15, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our week with you. I already miss having lobster rolls available.
Aug 15, 2015
In the last three months we have stayed at about 30 KOA camp grounds, and this was the very best. If KOA used this as their model for service and facilities, they would be hard to beat.
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoys our stay. Staff was very helpful!
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice! Staff is very friendly. Great pool
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Quiet and very friendly
Aug 13, 2015
New owners are wonderful, very clean and well kept campground
Aug 12, 2015
nice site, great people, all was perfect, had a great time!
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The walking trails were perfect and area attractions also.
Aug 11, 2015
the owner jeff was very helpful and always available...nice campground and great shopping
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, energetic owners. Will plan another visit to this campground. Well laid out sites. Appreciated referrals to area attractions and services.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the cabin. Very cute. Comfortable. Clean. Spacious. The only downfall was the location -- right on the road, near the playground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very welcoming. Nice spacious sites. Good facilities.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in Kampin Kabin KK1 and we're very satisfied. It was right beside the playground but because it was midweek there were not many children. If I stayed on the weekend I would ask for the ones near the pool. Everyone was very nice and helpful. There is a supermarket 1 mile away for anything you need or may have forgotten. If we are up that way again I will surely camp there again. Thank
Aug 08, 2015
We couldn't ask for anything more! Everything was fantastic from the campsite to the laundry room. Jeff & Melanie were great hosts. They were right there ready to help if we needed anything. Can't wait to go back again next year!
Aug 08, 2015
Nice quiet location.
Aug 06, 2015
We would highly recommend this campground to friends and family. We had a great time and the hosts were very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
Le propri├ętaire est tr├Ęs gentil.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent weekend breakfast
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, Friendly & Helpful
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We were fine.
Aug 04, 2015
We got in early and was not greeted very well, this was our forth time here the old owners were so very pleasant,the lady owner I feel is very rude , will never come back and will not recommend this KOA to anyone , we are now at The twin mountain KOA in New Hampshire what a difference in additude lovely people , I will say the workers who were next to us in Skowhegan were very friendly
Aug 04, 2015
Great and quiet place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...great sites, clean facilities, friendly staff...a wonderful weekend with friends in quiet, peaceful surroundings. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean & quiet. Nice owners & campers very friendly but left you alone.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Good value for your buck. Lots to do and very kid friendly. Great hosts aswell. Larger pool
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Campsite was great. Plenty of activities for the kids and different activities. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. With every comment there are cons and my only one is your mini golf is in need of major repair. Overall it was a great weekend and will definitely be backg
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained.
Aug 02, 2015
The owners are fantastic! Very warm, welcoming and determined to make their campground the best. We had a tent site reserved but requested a cabin due to rain. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We really appreciated the radiant heater that was provided. Bathrooms were immaculately clean - thanks for that! We would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean and beautiful place. To top it off, the employees are very pleasant and tremendously hard workers.
Aug 02, 2015
Our kabin was secluded but was the furthest from the pool, laundry and other activities. Pool was too cold to swim very long for toddlers. Had to wait to do laundry. Not enough machines for the number of sites at this park. But was one of the cheaper facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, we will be back.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA is located in central Maine. It is easy access to many outdoor activities. The campground is clean and the owners are wonderful.
Jul 30, 2015
This may be the best KOA that I've stayed at. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
my family and I enjoyed our stay. The owners where friendly. I would definitely recommend family and friend to stay at KOA Skowhegan the next time their in Maine; Price is reasonable, Free Shower, Laundry room on site, an area where we can buy breakfast, all the accommodations to make for a great camping trip. :)
Jul 27, 2015
Stay was great! My only suggestion is screen doors on cabins for airflow.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Sites are a little close together, but otherwise clean, plenty to do, pleasant staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals