Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Relatively small facility, mostly clean areas. Showers kinda small but I'm not a small man. Staff was friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
very noisy due to traffic, no privacy at campsite, lots of lights at night time. A forklift drove back and forth nearby the early morning. This is what America calls camping?! We enjoyed the pool though. :)
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous I did not like the way they park you back to back to the yellow disk,difficult when you have a drop door that must be used.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient. Staff is friendly and convenient. I would stay there again
Aug 16, 2016
Everything seemed a little squished together.
Aug 15, 2016
You all did great. Very nice Koa. Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was wonderful and helpful!
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facilities, close to all area attractions, showers a bit small but nice for a campground. Day trips to wall drug and other places make this an ideal camping spot.
Aug 13, 2016
Too noisy.
Aug 12, 2016
Did not enjoy the wind and rainstorm, but felt well taken care of and emergency shelter was available for us tenters
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
*Very loud; next to highway and what seemed to be a truck stop. *Restrooms/Showers not the cleanest
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buildings (bath, laundry) and grounds were clean and welcoming. What I really appreciated,however, was the campsites were fairly spacious.
Aug 08, 2016
OnlyNeeded an extra shower.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. We did not require a lot but with what we needed they were great. Just needs more shade trees planted, especially for tenters.
Aug 07, 2016
Will continue to use this koa on our travels
Aug 05, 2016
I understand that being off the freeway will have traffic noise. But having the highway on one side and a busy semitruck business on the other was just too much. We got very little sleep because of the semi's coming and going at all hours of the night.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in 3 different KOAs in the course of a month traveling to see family and back. Stayed here both ways. All I gotta say is they have done something right. Besides the creepy owl statues that you see and the trucks loading and unloading with bright lights across the street from the tents. All in all it was an awesome stay boths times we used this KOA
Aug 02, 2016
Small campground was a little crowded but has easy highway access and friendly people and a nice area for tents.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great, glorious, thank you for being there. Best part - bathrooms were conveniently close. Thanks again.
Jul 27, 2016
Well run but tent sights tiny and ours faced a truck depot so we had bright spotlights on our tent all night...was impossible to sleep. But the campground is well run and the pool was great. Wish we could have slept.
Jul 27, 2016
Great people, amenities, and location
Jul 26, 2016
Being a tenter, I have come to realize that KOAs cater more to the RVs. I would hope that KOAs would understand that tenters should be closer to the restroom facilities due to the fact that they do not have the luxury of their own facilities. Just a suggestion. In the middle of the night, it is a challenge to walk a distance to use the restrooms.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helped us to switch ground without issues. Shower areas were nice and cool. Besides weather, it was a great 3 night stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Awful. Nothing like camping next to a highway and right across from an industrial park that has very bright lights shining down on you all night long.
Jul 20, 2016
Bruyant ! Aucune intimité !
Jul 20, 2016
Nice and clean! Friendly office and staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Immaculate grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Traffic was a little noisy. Within a couple minutes drive to falls park which is a must see.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Facilities were well-maintained, well-designed, and a whole bunch of fun. Spent 3 great nights there and enjoyed every minute. Thank you so much!
Jul 05, 2016
Friday night we got NO sleep because of the trucking company across the street from our tent site. All night long trucks came in and out. It was terrible. Because of that I would recommend a tent site for Saturday or Sunday nights only. Other than that this KOA was super !
Jul 03, 2016
The tent sites were separate from the RVs and close to the bathrooms. The site was clean. The playground and pool were both a hit! The staff was very friendly. All good!
Jun 24, 2016
The people are very friendly the place are clean thank you very much
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were spotless. I would stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Helpful, able to adjust to circumstances, convenient, polite and friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were lovely! It was SO HOT (103 heat index?) over the weekend and we were incredibly happy to have the pool and air conditioned restrooms/showers available to cool down! Staff was wonderfully friendly- as were the other campers!
Jun 10, 2016
Location next to the highway and truck company were major causes of noise.
Jun 07, 2016
the campsite was very nice, the staff friendly, and there were no problems at all
Jun 07, 2016
Before arriving I was told that my mother and sister would be able to camp on the same site. The day they came in we were told they would have to get their own site (assuming one was available). The site was across the road from a trucking company so it got very loud all times of the night. It is also right on the highway so you hear traffic all night long.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was courteous and very helpful. The campsite was clean and large. My only gripe is that in order to use my card for payment I needed to spend a minimum of $5.
May 30, 2016
Very nice staff but poor location. Tent spots are pretty much in a flood plain and cramped quarters. Noisy highway right behind the campground. Will not return.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, a little noisy so close to the interstate but overall a nice place to stay.
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals