Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
A little traffic noise from the interstate, but not bad. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
People very nice. Park needed some tlc
Jun 07, 2017
Short, one night stay -- courteous, friendly, quiet, great camp store!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Happy Travels!-Alan
Jun 07, 2017
Campground itself was clean. No issues. Only complaint it's right next to highway. So constantly hear cars all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on some sound barriers for next year. Unfortunately we cant do anything about the noise. Sorry about that, Happy Travels!-Alan
Jun 06, 2017
Staff very helpful. Clean, clean facilities. Well kept grounds, lots o shade.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff and facility were great, but the I-90 noise was horrible. Just for that reason we won't be staying again.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and organized
Jun 06, 2017
Good location and nice workers that were very informative
Jun 06, 2017
Everyone nice and the camp ground was clean
Jun 05, 2017
A little noise (as is expected at a Journey Campground). Wonderful staff. Excellent, clean facility.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice park, friendly helpful management, but just a little too close to the Highway for a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a very clean and well run facility. The personnel were very professional, yet friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
We were only here one night but it was very nice! Very clean and the hosts were very helpful and very friendly! This was our second stay at a KOA and we have not been disappointed!
Jun 05, 2017
It hurts to give a mediocre review. This one's due to location. Right off the interstate, it is anytut peaceful. Adequate for a one night stop,but next time I would look elsewhere. I'm sorry for this review; the staff was very nice. Just a bad location.
Jun 05, 2017
not very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies as to the nature of our staff, we have made some changes since you have stayed with us to our staff and take customer service very seriously, I hope you give us another chance again! My apologies.-Alan
Jun 04, 2017
Were there for 3 days. Easy access on/off I-90. Liked the long large grassy dog area with dog agility features. There is a brewery/tap room directly across the street.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very friendly awesome clean and kept up. Roads are great for big rigs
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice place. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jun 04, 2017
It is funny in this day and age that campsites don't have good wifi or TV.
Jun 04, 2017
Quaint
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
This is a nice KOA, how ever the dog park was under water twice. I know you can't help mother nature. Maybe put in better drainage system. Otherwise stay was good
Jun 01, 2017
I'm sorry I can't rate it higher because when we came in it was pouring rain and when we left it was pouring rain. We did not get to use the putt putt golf or bikes but it was very nice to stay right off the highway and near breakfast.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoy KOA well stay there again we recommend this campground to anyone thank you for a great stay....
Jun 01, 2017
Nice, but the bathroom was locked in the morning with nour posting as to why. It was two hours before their cleaning time of 10 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies, our cleaning person came in early that day due to a later appointment. We always have at least one of our 2 shower houses open during the day though. Thanks for your business and happy travels! - Alan
May 31, 2017
Nice Park!
May 31, 2017
Great location. Highway noise was very minimal. Staff was friendly. A great time was had.
May 31, 2017
Great, clean, and beautiful campground. Love your big site
May 31, 2017
We sure like camping at Your campground. Thank you.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Was great did not like the slope of the sight highway noise was loud all in all was a great clean campground was great get away thanks
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Nice quiet clean easy off and on
May 30, 2017
Nice staff. Very helpful.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and willing to help in anyway they can. Clean and well kept facilities. If back in the area, will definitely stay here again.
May 30, 2017
Staff was very helpful when we were experiencing issues with the electrical post, with directions, and with the check in. Clean facilities, well maintained buildings and pool area.
May 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly, bathrooms and showers were clean and very nice. We had a great time!
May 29, 2017
Level sites and friendly staff
May 29, 2017
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. There is an awesome brewery across the street (walking distance) as well, if that's your thing! We were just passing through, but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Easy access on and off the freeway.
May 29, 2017
We stayed 1 night traveling through. Bathrooms very nice and clean! Nice staff. Close to Mt Rushmore, Custer Park and Crazt Horse. Only gave 4 stars, sights very close to each other, uneven and we had problems with electric hookup, receptical was bad. Over all very nice!
May 28, 2017
Clean and efficiently run. Don't like being backed up to the interstate.
May 28, 2017
Quick reservation and set up. Very clean and comfortable.
May 28, 2017
Nice folks, quiet place
May 28, 2017
Great place to stay and see this wonderful town. Camp is clean, attractive, and has everything you need.
May 26, 2017
nice camp ground
May 26, 2017
Had a great stay
May 25, 2017
Really nice campground but needs some signs along the way
May 25, 2017
Good site. Good wifi and cable. Next door to large RV center in case you need parts, supplies, or repairs.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award