Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
OK.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Only negative is it is too close to freeway. Nice staff, and clean park
Jul 30, 2015
All the utilities worked as advertised, the water had no foul or chemical taste, and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice campground and easy access to the things we needed to do and see.
Jul 30, 2015
Clean, easy on off, People were very helphful and pleasant
Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and good campsite.
Jul 30, 2015
We spent only one night. The campsite was great amenities were good wifi was good too
Jul 30, 2015
The facilities were not very clean. You had no space and there were way to many lights at night. But the staff was pretty friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Delightful
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was great. Was a little taken back by the way the managers spoke to their co-workers. Clean and well maintained facility by workers.
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff. Helped recommend a place to get a flat tire fixed (Wal-Mart). Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff couldn't have been nicer. The bathrooms were immaculate and the laundry room is exceptional! The interstate is a bit loud but the park is great.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Location beside a major road but facilities were all very good. Nice clean site & was able to connect to wifi.
Jul 29, 2015
The shower & bathroom were very well taken care of. Site was nice and staff friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Really helpful and friendly staff! Nice overnite stop.
Jul 29, 2015
Ok for a quick stopovers but alot of road noise
Jul 28, 2015
The KOA representatives were nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Was a great place to stop and stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, large sites, convenient location
Jul 28, 2015
Very enjoyable,no surprises ,relaxing . Had fun at the ice cream social , met many interesting campers!
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice KOA ... easy access off interstate, well maintained and operated, and nice sites.
Jul 27, 2015
Not notified when on the phone making reservations that I was going to need a water regulated which just by chance they had one to sell me.Site a little small for our camper.
Jul 27, 2015
No cable connection or air reception. Can't have a campfire. Otherwise it was great as long as you were near a shade tree.
Jul 27, 2015
Just a quick overnight here...friendly and very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
great staff, nice/clean/well maintained facalities
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed!
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and well stocked, pool average. Traffic noise moderate to loud, sites small. Stayed there for ease of access to Falls Park and Palisades SP.
Jul 27, 2015
They messed up our reservations & offered nothing as a comp. The pool was dirty & there were wasp nests around it. The lady that checked us in was nice but the rest of the staffs attitude acted over worked.
Jul 27, 2015
Site was 50 feet from Interstate exit. WIFI worked some of the time. Cable TV horrible.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground and restrooms were very clean and kept up nice. I would stay there again anytime. Nice trees in the back in pads and the help were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Checked in for 2 nights on Friday evening. There were two people checking people in and multiple people in carts escorting you to your site and helping you back in. Everyone was very friendly. The pool looked nice but I didn't get the chance to use it. Very pet friendly. Pet walking area and small fenced in zone with agility obstacles. A/C kept hiway noise to min.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice koa for an overnight stay. It had a nice pool and nice playground my 3 year old enjoyed them both
Jul 27, 2015
It would have been nice if the campsites had been a little farther apart. Wasn't able to access the WiFy.
Jul 26, 2015
Requested shade (shown on website) when we made reservation. Got none. Most sites out in open, lots of gravel, and right next to I-90. Traffic noise!!!' Not pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great park to rest between minneapolis and rapid city
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
only stayed one night but we had a great spot under a big oak tree, lots of shade.
Jul 25, 2015
Lots of interstate noise but friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly. Very helpful. We will come back. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice park. Some trees. Next to the freeway so there is noise. Small camp site. Good Wi-Fi. I might stay again but only for one night.
Jul 25, 2015
Not a good value and not up to KOA standards. 1. $42 for a site back to back with another camper. Literally six feet behind us. 2. Right next to I-90 = noisy 3. Water hook up was 50+ feet away on the opposite side of the site. They said they could borrow us a longer hose. 4. No sewer hook up for that price My least favorite campground yet. We spend 30 nights or so a year camping.
Jul 24, 2015
We chose this park because we were putting our granddaughters on a plane to fly home after our 3 1/2 week trip. Nice park but for the price should have paved level sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. The store was stocked too! We really enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps