Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The cable signal was unsatisfactory. My connection and my neighbors was also poor. The people at the park office told my neighbor that it is their TV so they called for a service tech to tell after paying $100.00 the same is that the signal is poor in the cable. Then one of the park employees tried to tell me that the problem was my TV and I have never had any problems at any of the KOAs that have
Aug 12, 2015
The campground was everything we've come to expect from KOA--friendly staff, everything works, and clean
Aug 12, 2015
VERY close to the 90 (so traffic noise an issue). No worries because I travel with ear plugs. It is not a campsite I'd use to spend a weekend or a week, but for one night, was great. People were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
helpful staff
Aug 12, 2015
Very Friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed in Sioux Falls for one night on way to another destination. Check-in was very organized. Sites were well marked. Utilities were different but accessible.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place but too noisy
Aug 12, 2015
Clean campground. Nice people, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
I was disappointed that the campground did not offer fire pits.
Aug 11, 2015
NICE CLEAN CAMPGROUND WAS KIND OF NOISY BEING BY THE INTERSTATE
Aug 11, 2015
Restful clean park.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice campground friendly staff!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very pleasan, and the campground was pretty clean. I thought it was a bit expensive because everything you did cost extra, mini golf, a fire pit.
Aug 10, 2015
Sites were well organized with easy in and out. Hookups were convienent with easy access. Camp personnel were very polite, helpful, organized
Aug 10, 2015
very nice
Aug 10, 2015
nice people. nice place
Aug 10, 2015
Nice Place!
Aug 10, 2015
GREAT PLACE
Aug 10, 2015
We were only here for a quick pass through night, but the hosts were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
Shortly after our arrival my husband was robbed by several men that were staying at the campground. The gates were blocked prior to the men leaving and the KOA worker let them exit. The office staff appeared to be more concerned with registering new guests instead of assisting the police who had to come in and request information. I never dreamed that this could happen at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that this incident happened. The office called the police when we were informed of the incident and there wasn't anything we could do until they arrived. The office staff did assist the police when they came into the office for information.
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Our hosts looked out for guests safety. Tornado sirens went off at 1 am. Hosts rounded everyone up and directly to safe shelter. The laundry room was clean and updated. Site level; easy in and out.
Aug 09, 2015
Easy in and out. Very professional staff and helpful!! I'll be back
Aug 09, 2015
we were only there overnight
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2015
This was the saddest little koa we camped at during our vacation. It is right beside a major freeway and it was LOUD. The store was pitiful and 2$ for my kids to go play minigolf? Seriously? There was a drunk guy wandering around our rv and he scared my kids, leaning up against our motorhome. Not staying here again.
Aug 09, 2015
nice park, good people.
Aug 09, 2015
good
Aug 09, 2015
Dust bowl next to the highway. It's not camping. It's just a place to park for the night.
Aug 09, 2015
Had lots of help backing a large 5th wheel into a very small spot. Appreciated the help but not the spot.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Easy to enter and exit. Personnel were all great. Sights were spacious but could work on making sites a little more level. Very good experience.
Aug 08, 2015
No enforcement of basic rules. No attempt to controll bird droppings problem. 3-wheel peddlers are a danger to vehicle drivers - can't be seen in rear-view mirrors.
Aug 08, 2015
Polite and courteous registration. Grounds and facilities were clean. Price was average.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Site was great, easy to get to & out of. Had shade & grass. Stayed only one night so didn't take advantage of pool, etc.
Aug 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice pet area and spacing is good between slots. Well kept but a little expensive.
Aug 06, 2015
hwy was a bit loud, staff was great
Aug 06, 2015
No shade on our spot. Washroom across the road and needed cleaning.
Aug 05, 2015
Small gravel is hard on motorcycles, abt put one down. Sites were nice and everything was clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Only spent one night on way to Mt. Rushmore, but the staff was extremely nice. The facility was well maintained.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and well kept campgrounds and bath houses.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
To high priced and lousy cable.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
A very nice stay. Family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very helpful staff - assisted with late night arrival. Also, dogs loved K-9 area. Large enough for Abbie to run full speed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award