Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 25, 2014
Basically an open field next to a noisy interstate. Site had a gopher hole, which I found & fell on my already sore knees. Staff were great & filled hole immediately. Pool had multiple bird droppings in & around, & this was the day the pool opened. Fire pits were rental! Above ground, high, awkward & dirty.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Friendly people but right off hwy 90 and lousy internet service would not make me want to return
May 23, 2014
Great camp ground Pool was not open but it will be when we get back there on Sunday You folks are the best
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice clean campground. Everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you from Bonnie Turner
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Just one night, Class A, plenty of grass for the dogs, clean area, nice people. Will stay there again. Not our first time either
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Stayed both on the way to Florida and coming back. Both times the campground was clean and quite. I think the elements on the large dryers don't work as our clothes never dried when we did our laundry. I would stay again!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Too close to I-90 and the welcome was less than great. They also parked another rig beside us when the entire park was mostly open.
May 16, 2014
Notice that a lot of KOA's are very close, to close to freeways etc. Love the lay outs etc, good people that work there...
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
I can compliment the staff on friendliness and helpfulness. On understanding a customer's needs and accommodations a little training is suggested. Staff should know which sites are quiet, or satellite friendly, or handicap recommended. Because of my wife's sleep concerns I asked for a quiet site away from the freeway and was assigned a site in the middle even though only about10 overnights were
May 13, 2014
The sight was neat and clean and most of all level. We came in after closing but found all we needed on Registration board so it was an easy set up. We will be back here on 5/22 and we are looking forward to it.
May 13, 2014
Very friendly & accommodating.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
it was fun and raised money for the kids
May 11, 2014
care takers were very good and caring.they went out of there way to be very good with there job and treat you like family.
May 10, 2014
Great to find a PBS channel on the cable.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
Pleasant host, good campground easy location in and out.
May 06, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff.
May 06, 2014
just pulled in and spent the night
May 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
It was just a stop over comfortable park.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We were greeted by friendly faces on check-in and led to our sites with ease. We will definitely return next year!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The shower heads in the ladies shower need to be repaired. Nice dog area. Your price per night was or is higher than other KOA sites we stayed at. WHY?
Oct 11, 2013
Had a wonday. The grounds were the beautiful and the buildings cleanLots of hot water and good pressure in the shower. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice people, and very helpful. Clean restrooms and quiet. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly at check in. Put us in a site close to restrooms since we were only staying one night
Oct 08, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2013
Some of the friendliest folks you will find. Long, clean campsites with everything you could want and close to major things in town.
Oct 07, 2013
Site was little close to Highway 90 and was a bit noisy. Otherwise, enjoyed the site and personnel were friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
The staff were VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. When we became lost on our way to campground, I called to get help at KOA. She stayed on the phone with me and navigated us around the construction and detours until we were at her front door. Very accommodating in getting us a pull thru site so we didn't have to unhook.
Oct 06, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS FINE,EXCEPT FOR THE IDOIT,WITH HIS DESIEL TRUCK THAT PULLED OUT AT 2AM
Oct 06, 2013
No wifi, very frustrating. Showers OK
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly, attentive staff, clean ,well maintained, great facilities. Pet friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.