Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Level site. Very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
It was a very comfortable stay. Loved the dog run!!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed here for a night on our way home from a trip Out West. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. The dog park was large and well kept. I would stay again and recommend to others.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a breakdown & had to have 1 of our vehicles towed out of the campground. When we asked if we could stay a little bit longer past 11 am the front desk said absolutely not !!! You have to be out of here by 11 am & they were aware of our problem. I'm sure the next guest wouldn't check in at 11 am so giving us a couple of hours extra while our truck was being repaired would have been nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place, just a little noisy with outside industry.
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was warm, grounds were clean and the staff was the best!!!
Aug 17, 2015
All the staff was really friendly and helpful. The grounds were very neat and clean. My only suggestion would be, it needs more trees.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for 3 months and it was always clean and the people are very nice.
Aug 16, 2015
great roadside stop
Aug 16, 2015
It was ok, we were in late and left early.
Aug 16, 2015
Convenient stop on way to Badlands! Friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2015
It was our first stay in our Motorhome. First stay at a campground ..so it was a very nice experience . We stayed there again on the way home . Lu Ann Gage
Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and professional.....thanks
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
clean, friendly, helpful employees. Close to many places of interest.
Aug 15, 2015
noisy traffic
Aug 15, 2015
Nice park, spacious level sites. Very clean. Could not give it a ten because of the highway noise.
Aug 14, 2015
Convenient location. Very loud road noise 24 hours a day. Poor cable service; will power one TV at best. We were told that the cable service was fine and that our coach's system was faulty so we hired a TV professional to trouble shoot only to find out our system was fine and the KOA system did not have power to support two TVs. $111.30 wasted. KOA management offered no compensation.
Aug 14, 2015
easy access on and off highway. Very clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a nice site. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Will stay there again when we are in that area.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Nice and helpful staff.went out of there way to help me to get my receipt fix so I could get my license for south Dakota.Nice restrooms and showers
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The cable signal was unsatisfactory. My connection and my neighbors was also poor. The people at the park office told my neighbor that it is their TV so they called for a service tech to tell after paying $100.00 the same is that the signal is poor in the cable. Then one of the park employees tried to tell me that the problem was my TV and I have never had any problems at any of the KOAs that have
Aug 12, 2015
The campground was everything we've come to expect from KOA--friendly staff, everything works, and clean
Aug 12, 2015
VERY close to the 90 (so traffic noise an issue). No worries because I travel with ear plugs. It is not a campsite I'd use to spend a weekend or a week, but for one night, was great. People were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
helpful staff
Aug 12, 2015
Very Friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed in Sioux Falls for one night on way to another destination. Check-in was very organized. Sites were well marked. Utilities were different but accessible.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place but too noisy
Aug 12, 2015
Clean campground. Nice people, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
I was disappointed that the campground did not offer fire pits.
Aug 11, 2015
NICE CLEAN CAMPGROUND WAS KIND OF NOISY BEING BY THE INTERSTATE
Aug 11, 2015
Restful clean park.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice campground friendly staff!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very pleasan, and the campground was pretty clean. I thought it was a bit expensive because everything you did cost extra, mini golf, a fire pit.
Aug 10, 2015
Sites were well organized with easy in and out. Hookups were convienent with easy access. Camp personnel were very polite, helpful, organized
Aug 10, 2015
very nice
Aug 10, 2015
nice people. nice place
Aug 10, 2015
Nice Place!
Aug 10, 2015
GREAT PLACE
Aug 10, 2015
We were only here for a quick pass through night, but the hosts were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
Shortly after our arrival my husband was robbed by several men that were staying at the campground. The gates were blocked prior to the men leaving and the KOA worker let them exit. The office staff appeared to be more concerned with registering new guests instead of assisting the police who had to come in and request information. I never dreamed that this could happen at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that this incident happened. The office called the police when we were informed of the incident and there wasn't anything we could do until they arrived. The office staff did assist the police when they came into the office for information.
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Our hosts looked out for guests safety. Tornado sirens went off at 1 am. Hosts rounded everyone up and directly to safe shelter. The laundry room was clean and updated. Site level; easy in and out.
Aug 09, 2015
Easy in and out. Very professional staff and helpful!! I'll be back
Aug 09, 2015
we were only there overnight
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps