Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Great stay, very helpful staff, excellent location, clean, and being next to RV dealer for any last minute needs.
Jun 12, 2017
Great little campground. very clean. Very friendly folks there
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Overnight site adequate for our needs. With KOA you know what to expect.
Jun 12, 2017
Need some trees toward interstate sites and make pool area non-smoking. If they can smoke I should be able to have a beer as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we didn't see the smokers. Smoking is not allowed in the pool area. Our apologies.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Failed to mention that the campground is literally FEET from I-90. Loud and noisy. Thankfully, we were only laying over for one night.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean,Friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
The facilities were nice but the sites were just okay, we opted for the premium sites but the patio didnt lune up with our door. If we moved it the sewer would be too far away. Very little shade and very narrow sites. The store, pool area, restrooms and other facilities were very nice and clean.
Jun 11, 2017
it was too near interstate 90 and the noise was awful. otherwise the campgrounds were very nice and clean. the people very friendly and helpful. sites were a little close together.
Jun 11, 2017
It was just an overnight, so not much time to form an opinion. Peoplemupon check-in were very kind. Only reason that I didn't give a 5 star is that you have to purchase a fire ring, which I feel is a bit greedy! Wood bundles are over $6, so it's crazy to charge people for the firepit on top of that!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry you feel slighted, we keep our firewood costs as low as possible and we also give our customers 10-12 good sized sticks per purchase for the 6.00 Sorry this was not up to your expectations. -Alan
Jun 10, 2017
Average park. Nice helpful staff. Enjoyed their one concrete site.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This was in a good location. Easy to get in and out. Staff was friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
We had a problem our work truck so we brought our camper as we thought that would be a good stay while waiting for our truck to be fixed! Well unexpectedly we had to stay 3days longer than expected and each we thought we were going to leave. The KOA campground had to hold and wait each day as we was told each day our truck could be done! We appreciated the campground taking extra steps for us!
Jun 10, 2017
Very Nice
Jun 10, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Right along interstate and very noisy, they did supply ear plugs. Roads not paved so was very dusty and dirty, for what we payed they should be paved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologise that your stay was not up to par, we have found that asphault ends up making the campground very hot and usually we aren't too dusty but it's been extremely dry. I am currently working on a dust control plan and it will be implemented next year. Thanks and sorry! -Alan
Jun 09, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff
Jun 09, 2017
Near by Sioux Falls park, good service, nice spot.
Jun 09, 2017
Right off the freeway, clean clean clean, friendly super nice employees!
Jun 09, 2017
I gave this a for just because of the highway noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful period would recommend staying there again
Jun 08, 2017
A little traffic noise from the interstate, but not bad. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
People very nice. Park needed some tlc
Jun 07, 2017
Short, one night stay -- courteous, friendly, quiet, great camp store!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Happy Travels!-Alan
Jun 07, 2017
Campground itself was clean. No issues. Only complaint it's right next to highway. So constantly hear cars all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on some sound barriers for next year. Unfortunately we cant do anything about the noise. Sorry about that, Happy Travels!-Alan
Jun 06, 2017
Staff very helpful. Clean, clean facilities. Well kept grounds, lots o shade.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff and facility were great, but the I-90 noise was horrible. Just for that reason we won't be staying again.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and organized
Jun 06, 2017
Good location and nice workers that were very informative
Jun 06, 2017
Everyone nice and the camp ground was clean
Jun 05, 2017
A little noise (as is expected at a Journey Campground). Wonderful staff. Excellent, clean facility.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice park, friendly helpful management, but just a little too close to the Highway for a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a very clean and well run facility. The personnel were very professional, yet friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
We were only here one night but it was very nice! Very clean and the hosts were very helpful and very friendly! This was our second stay at a KOA and we have not been disappointed!
Jun 05, 2017
It hurts to give a mediocre review. This one's due to location. Right off the interstate, it is anytut peaceful. Adequate for a one night stop,but next time I would look elsewhere. I'm sorry for this review; the staff was very nice. Just a bad location.
Jun 05, 2017
not very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies as to the nature of our staff, we have made some changes since you have stayed with us to our staff and take customer service very seriously, I hope you give us another chance again! My apologies.-Alan
Jun 04, 2017
Were there for 3 days. Easy access on/off I-90. Liked the long large grassy dog area with dog agility features. There is a brewery/tap room directly across the street.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very friendly awesome clean and kept up. Roads are great for big rigs
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice place. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jun 04, 2017
It is funny in this day and age that campsites don't have good wifi or TV.
Jun 04, 2017
Quaint
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
This is a nice KOA, how ever the dog park was under water twice. I know you can't help mother nature. Maybe put in better drainage system. Otherwise stay was good
Jun 01, 2017
I'm sorry I can't rate it higher because when we came in it was pouring rain and when we left it was pouring rain. We did not get to use the putt putt golf or bikes but it was very nice to stay right off the highway and near breakfast.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoy KOA well stay there again we recommend this campground to anyone thank you for a great stay....
Jun 01, 2017
Nice, but the bathroom was locked in the morning with nour posting as to why. It was two hours before their cleaning time of 10 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies, our cleaning person came in early that day due to a later appointment. We always have at least one of our 2 shower houses open during the day though. Thanks for your business and happy travels! - Alan
May 31, 2017
Nice Park!
May 31, 2017
Great location. Highway noise was very minimal. Staff was friendly. A great time was had.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals