Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
They really try to accommodate my needs.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent stay. Very attentive staff
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Only stayed one night. It was more than satisfactory. Glad you're in Sioux Falls!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice laundry, not much grass and extra money for a pool i dont use. Also an extra charge for a fire ring! Large site but no wi fi which is rather typical of all the KOA's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no extra charge for the pool, and all branded KOAs are required to have a pool. Our city code does not allow us to have fire rings on sites so we have a "bundle" making the fire ring free. There is WiFi though it is typical campground WiFi and has a hard time when we are full. Thanks for staying with us.-alan
Aug 07, 2017
Nice enclosed dog area.
Aug 07, 2017
Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice and relaxing enjoyed mini golf
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, friendly people, good facilities but too close to the highway.
Aug 07, 2017
Internet isn't good. Nice sized lots. Easy access to highway. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay at KOSs when on the road with the grand kids. They enjoy the pool and playground after a day of riding. Good showers.
Aug 07, 2017
An RV parking lot with a few trees sprinkled in. Difficult to sleep with the windows open due to the sound of the interstate highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Journey parks are just that, and though we are constantly looking at improving by adding more trees, our park is built mostly with the convenience an overnight or short term traveler is looking for.
Aug 06, 2017
Great highway access but because of that, lots of highway noise.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean. Large sites, easy to get in and out of. I would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
I appreciate the friendly and efficient manner in which we were checked in. This campground is easily accessible. The campsites themselves were pretty worn down, brown grass and not trimmed.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Park not very appealing. Seems like a place to stay for a night and move on. Right next to freeway. Way too much noise. Will not be back.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and clean. We had a great stay here.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and fun. Limited green space, but fit your needs perfectly.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Clean CG, pleasant staff.
Aug 04, 2017
I like that cleaning times for restrooms are staggered, but if checkout is at 11 then that is when the first cleaning time should be.
Aug 04, 2017
Relaxing & So convienent
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
They were amazing.. had one night reserved but ended up staying 4 because truck broke down..
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground but too close to Highway. No campfires allowed.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly hosts, surprised to find light supper and breakfast available for purchase. Easy in and out even with a 40 foot motor home and towing a vehicle. Just an overnight stay, didn't have to unhook as sites are pull through and roads wide for easy turns in and out of park.
Aug 03, 2017
Good
Aug 02, 2017
An excellent property!😎
Aug 02, 2017
We were just there overnight. It was easy to get to and the sites were easy to get into as well.
Aug 02, 2017
Didn't like the location, too close to highway sounds. Showers ok.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff, great sites & facilities. No complaints!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with lots of trees, but a disconnect between the inside personnel and outside personnel regarding how to get to our camp site.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Not a lot of shade.
Aug 01, 2017
This way my 1st time at a KOA Campground and I was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only 1 complaint and of no fault of yours, we stayed in the 4 cabins & cabin #3's A/C unit froze up and was very hot in there but otherwise everything was fantastic and we will definitely stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will get on to looking at getting that fixed ASAP. Thanks for your business and kind words!
Aug 01, 2017
Tried to call the after hours number when the neighbors were up partying well past midnight. The calls went straight to voicemail. Obviously the cell phone was turned off. The next morning the lady in the office argued with me and said she had the phone and it was on. After I told her I could show her my call log, she responded with, "well they're checking out today anyway." Won't stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The phone was not working (which we did not realize) and we got it taken care of right away. We apologize that there were rude campers next to you, and we did not realize the phone was working until you brought it up. We are sincerely sorry that occurred at our campground and will keep a closer eye out.
Aug 01, 2017
Claudette and Marc were great. Campground backs up to I-90 so it can be a little loud due to traffic, but that's convenient for access. Sites are wide, flat gravel, some shade. Showers and restrooms were clean and neat.
Aug 01, 2017
great
Aug 01, 2017
Small, but nice. Lots of restrooms and double laundry. Easy in and out.
Aug 01, 2017
Convenient, with nice and helpful staff. Too close to the highway for more than an overnight stop for us.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice for an over nite
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award