Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
2nd time, staff 5*, extremely helpful and cordial. Facilities immaculate and tidy. Downside, way too close to the freeway, very noisy all night, did not sleep/rest well.
Jun 20, 2013
Park & staff wonderful. Had to dis connect my tow car and Back out of my space. A tree was in the way & to narrow of road for my rig(40') with tag axel.
Jun 20, 2013
The Place is Full of mosquitoes we Couldnt spend any Time outside. The playground is old, the digger in the sandpit is broken, the trampoline is Out of Order. Very disappointing KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is not for the Sioux Falls KOA. We do not have a trampoline nor a "digger" in our playground. Nor are there mosquitoes at this time of the year.
Jun 19, 2013
Great 'in transit' KOA. Only issues were being so close to I-90 and airport, and lack of shade at some sites. No show stoppers though. Clean grounds, nice amenities, and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great location for the campground, very easy to get to. The trees are plentiful and make for a great shade. The facilities are nice and clean.
Jun 18, 2013
very nice park nice location
Jun 18, 2013
We had a very good stay - and it would have been even better if the interstate hadn't been under construction at the time! The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Very good park.
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and excellently maintained grounds. Bathrooms were immaculate and had plenty of hot water for the showers.
Jun 17, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The only problem we had was the water - it was undrinkable. Very strong bleach or chlorine taste.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff at the Sioux Falls KOA were great and the facilities nice;the rest was truly terrible.The construction on 90 was just yards away.Day shift stopped around 7:30pm,but the cement grinders started about 2:00am.VERY loud! In addition,the water was so heavily chlorinated it stayed on our skin and in our water system for a few days.So nasty we replaced our carbon filter.An expensive,bad choice!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The staff is friendly and the park clean. The I-90 construction adjacent to the park is noisy, both day and night. The construction will continue through the summer. The park water has the strongest chlorine smell and taste I've ever encountered in ten years of RV'ing.
Jun 16, 2013
Site was next to freeway construction. Hard to get into and out of because of road construction. Nice people.
Jun 15, 2013
I made the reservation in April-got stuck on a dirt spot 25' from highway construction. Mgr offered to move us - slides already out but staff said at ck-in there were NO other spots. AM - noticed that at least 2 spots without construction dirt falling on them were still empty. Not the fault of KOA that road was under construction, but a shame we had to overnight in mud and noise. Laundry nice.
Jun 15, 2013
We had a great time. To have a $5.00 charge for a fire pit seem a bit excessive.
Jun 15, 2013
We like being escorted to our site!!
Jun 15, 2013
Everything was good. Though when we checked in asked to use points for 10.00 discount. Was not applied so when went back to give us the credit on our credit card that were unable to do it at the time. They had to do it when figured it out and get back to us later with receipt. Facilities were clean and very nice. Interstate noise was heard.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
All good/great except for proximity of freeway, noisy night. Accolades to your staff, bathroom/shower house immaculate. Grounds very neat and tidy. Would request a site farther from highway, we were in D12.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
great sites large enough for my rig and level. Friendly staff
Jun 12, 2013
Facility's were very nice but weather did not cooperate. Also some bad construction going on to get into and out of park.
Jun 12, 2013
too loud, interstate, air planes, dog barking at 5 am. people in the office very friendly, a gentleman that lived in house on site was very rude and no willing to help with questions. the worst koa we have been too
Jun 12, 2013
Great clean place, close to freeway...
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Did not like my site but Gary made it better, great customer service on his part.
Jun 10, 2013
The foot print of the park is the worst we have seen in 9 years of Full Timing. My 8 year old grand daughter would have done better. The guy who escorted us to our site did not know a 30 amp outlet fro a 50 amp one. Said i needed an addapter cause there was no 50 amp. Check in person was in la la land.
Jun 09, 2013
Everything was great.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Awesome good people takin care of my family and I I wanna stay at a koa
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly and liked the escort to our spot. Will stop again when in that part of the country.
Jun 09, 2013
Noise, Noise, Noise - this campground backs up to the road, train noise and airport noise. Currently there is road construction all day and it's terrible. No gravel on roads and when it rains it's a muddy mess.
Jun 09, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe site and the use of all the great amenities - worth every penny.
Jun 08, 2013
Host was very helpful. Laundry room exceptionally clean as are the restrooms. Sites are well spaced. The only drawback and since it isn't their fault, I am still giving a 5, is the road construction on I-90 that comes right up to their fence. A line of thick trees for privacy and more of a feel of camping would be nice even when the construction is over.
Jun 08, 2013
Great KOa
Jun 08, 2013
Highway construction was really tight approaching park. Park gave us helpful instruction on leaving to enter traffic better. Nice park - lots of trees.
Jun 07, 2013
The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Great facilities and very clean!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
People were great but highway construction really limited site access and a quiet evening

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.