Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Nice clean showers.
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities was updated. Location was the worst part about the campground. It was so close to the highway.
Aug 08, 2016
Understand that the Kamping Kabin is a lower standard than the Deluxe Cabin, but really feel that it should at least include a minimal linen package with a couple towels. By the time I paid for a bedding rental and bought 2 towels, I had the price of a Deluxe Cabin with no TV, water, mini fridge, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
The campground must be directly below the flight path to an airport. There were multiple occasions of planes flying low above us and it was SO LOUD! Additionally, the play area was all sand, which I hated. our cabin was right next to the exit so we heard loud traffic from the road as well as from the people leaving the campground. I wouldn't stay here again.
Aug 05, 2016
Kids loved the pool and playground. The cabin we stayed in is next to the sewage dump and someone dumped at midnight without hooking up their hose.It smelled terrible and I got up and rinsed the dump site after 30 minutes. Couldn't take the smell any longer. Not KOA's fault, just an inconsiderate camper. Staff was friendly and even shipped a Fed-ex package for me after we left.Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff and service, well maintained, although there were a LOT of flies by the cabins.
Aug 03, 2016
hard to get to
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean!
Jul 31, 2016
Got in extremely late (like 4AM) Night registration was easy to find. Booked a 1RMKK and it was awesome! The staff was super friendly and I was impressed with the campground. Hope to see you all again! Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming. I loved it there!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and the bathrooms were clean, which are the two most important things to me when staying anywhere. The wi-fi signal was so weak we couldn't even use it. Location is convenient, but not scenic. Otherwise, good place to stay.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly. The cabin we stayed in had A/C which was an added bonus.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Showers could be improved on a little other wise a great stay. Thanks for the A/C in Cabins.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice shade great host will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Kamping in a Kabin is nice, but trying to park in the "pea rock" with a motorcycle is not cool.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a rough start, our cabin was scorching hot and there was a piece of gum stuck to the bedpost, but the friendly people and great facility quickly made up for it. The cabin was otherwise spotless and the playground was a huge hit.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place--clean bathrooms and cabins.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful,
Jun 29, 2016
We enjoyed this Koa. Pool was lovely.
Jun 28, 2016
We didn't use any of the facilities but a cabin on this trip-- but we have stayed at this particular KOA on numerous occasions and always enjoy it.
Jun 28, 2016
Was a nice little cabin. Was definitely rustic, we had some issues with bugs but there was probably not anything that you could do. The cabin doesn't seal tight. Was overall good. Would probably stay again, was affordable but I still think priced too high for what you get. $30ish would have been perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Location is a factor here. We stayed in a camping cabin. Unfortunately, being close to the road, road noise was an issue especially the rumble strips on the highway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals