Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 30, 2016
The cabin we rented was nice, but didn't have a fire pit.. Kinda sad..
May 29, 2016
Some more paving would nice, especially for motorcycle traffic. The sidewalk to the shower house near kabin 5/6 becomes a huge puddle in the rain. Bother than that we had a great experience.
May 24, 2016
The one in Sioux City was so pretty and they had breakfast, also the trampoline thing!! SioxFallls doesn't even compare to it!! Sorry
May 23, 2016
Clean,quiet,affordable...best night sleep in awhile for me!
May 16, 2016
The people were all very friendly and nice..cabins were neat and cool. Would have been nicer to have a little more comfortable bed in them but overall pleasant stay...great price
May 09, 2016
Already recommended yto another traveler.
May 09, 2016
This staff went out of their way to make sure we could access a cabin with a wheelchair - instead of five stars we give them five hearts for sure! Thank you.
Oct 15, 2015
Not the KOA's fault, but someone arrived close to our cabin at 3 a.m. They were very loud and kept us awake for some time. Was not a restful night.
Oct 15, 2015
Amazing staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Very clean, delightful host! Even had a treat for our pooch when we checked in!!!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly, everything was clean and comfortable, location is convenient for anyone traveling through the area or spending time in Sioux Falls. Very nice KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
This place is way too close to a major freeway!! The office offers earplugs and using them are a must. Even with "white noise" and earplugs, we spent the entire night in the cabin hearing the expansion joints on the freeway flexing with traffic. We camp extensively using tent, cabin or our RV -- depending on our travel needs. This KOA is easy on/off but way too noisy for our recommendation.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy access, super hosts and clean camp. Perfect stopover for our trip to Custer.
Oct 04, 2015
The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Sep 30, 2015
Road noise is an issue but the convenience is a nice trade off. I slept through the noise except at sunrise. Great staff!
Sep 24, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the camp hosts were friendly and the facilities were clean and comfortable.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
WE LOVE TO GO THERE. STAFF AND PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND WE LIKE TO PLAY GOLF THERE.
Sep 10, 2015
Campground itself was very nice. Hosts were very helpful. Facilities were clean. Only negative was the close proximity to I90. Road noise was terrible.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. It was hot and our particular tent site didn't have any shade, but the pool helped keep us cool. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very nice! Kids love it! Nice and clean bathrooms and showers...always clean.
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Not very scenic, however, staff very friendly and accommodating, great overnight location for long trips.
Aug 27, 2015
I had to cancel and book the following day because of car trouble. They were happy to book me the next day at no extra charge. Great employees and real nice campground. The pool was very warm as well. Will stay with them again next year. Thanks to them again.
Aug 25, 2015
We absolutely loved the cabin!! The campground was calm and peaceful. The workers were friendly and helpful about places to see. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Loved it!!
Aug 22, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Would highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely clean facilities with an outstanding staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 21, 2015
very friendly helpful staff gave information on things to see and do in the area. If you go check out falls park'
Aug 19, 2015
The way the cozy cabins' porches all face each other makes for very awkward comings & goings when everyone is staring at you from their picnic tables (there was a large extended family crammed into 2 units adjacent to us). The AC unit drowned out the noise from the hwy but I think it needs servicing as it might have mold or mildew buildup...rarely do I need to use my inhaler but I did this night.
Aug 19, 2015
Too expensive. Nearby hotels for same price/coupon have restrooms & breakfast!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Wish I'd known just how close we would be to the highway...but the laundry facilities were excellent, the coffee was delicious, pool was much used by my family, cabin was perfect.
Aug 11, 2015
Always Great...
Aug 11, 2015
Always love staying at the KOA's...always clean and very great accommodations, and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Very curtious, friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Always love the KOA's!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean park.People were friendly.Cabin was clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Even though it was a very busy time of the year, the campground was very organized and the bathrooms were extremely clean. The location is also convenient.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and air conditioned cabin. A lot of highway noise and was crowded due to people staying on the way out to Sturgis. Very friendly staff! Good for an overnight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals