Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
This was our first time at a campground and we chose the small cabin and absolutely loved it. The staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Awesome campground.
Sep 12, 2013
The key and map were where the said they would be for our late arrival. The Kabin was neat clean and kool. The rest rooms were very clean for that time of the night. Great Stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Great place to stay while traveling. We'll be back!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Pool clean. Bathrooms and showers clean. Dog run fit our needs. playground was funfor thekids. Kamper cabin was clean and even had air conditioning!Too bad it is alongside the highway-good spot for a 1 night stop over but not for a destination vacation due to highway noise.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The staff and campground were excellant. I will tell everyony about how great this campground is.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff is friendly & helpful. Campground is clean and nice. We stay every year on our way out to & back from the Black Hills. We'll be back again next year!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Unfortunately, there was highway construction right at the property line, so there was alot of noise. The kamping kabin was great.
Aug 21, 2013
Great place and very friendly Staff.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice set up and friendly people too. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2013
Campground had few ammenities. Too bad the surrounding area was under construction.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first KOA cabin rental, and I was happy with the rental. The staff were very helpful with directions to local sites and eager to make sure we had a nice stay!
Aug 17, 2013
Great place to stay... This KOA is very clean and well kept, staff very friendly. Great prices also, would stay here again next time I'm in the area.
Aug 15, 2013
Great service. Very clean. Very Friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Stay was great except the motorcyle parking was very difficult due to gravel and parking on slope. Also cabin did not have a TV like other KOA cabins along our journey.
Aug 13, 2013
Liked the playground equipment, bathrooms were clean, staff very nice
Aug 13, 2013
We were only there for one night but could have easily stayed for a couple more. Very pleasant stay. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2013
Really helpful kind staff
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Would like to see longer swimming hours. It was a little noisy with all the trucks running.
Aug 07, 2013
Very close to the freeway, very noisy all night long
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Was a great stay. Very happy with the service!!
Aug 02, 2013
This is Pat writing. You have a lovely campground. I like the floor mats in the showers and the shower stalls themselves were very clean. We have stayed at your campground once or twice before and have always enjoyed our stay. This time, I was disappointed at not having known about the all night road construction occurring during our stay. Due to our travel schedule, I am not sure the const
Aug 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and even encouraging. However, there was a fair amount of road noise from my cabin.
Aug 02, 2013
The rating is because you have to pay for the fire rings. Also the cabins are right on the freeway. Don't get me wrong. Ok to stay for a passing through night.
Aug 01, 2013
Our family of five stayed in one of the cabins, and LOVED it. There was no fire pit, which was a bummer. But there were fun-cycles, which the kids loved. The bathroom was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Our group of 21 had a great stay at the KOA. There was so much to do for kids from biking, mini-golf, swimming, to basketball. We were also impressed with all the items in the store and the great service of the staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Location is awful - noisy highway and construction, would not have been able to sleep without the running the air conditioner in the cabin. Tried to charge me for pets upon checkout, though my confirmation clearly stated no pets, and we had no pets with us. Had never stayed at a KOA before, and luckily had much better experiences with other locations later in the week.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Highway construction nearby which made it dusty & noisy. Good location. Very clean restrooms & laundry.
Jul 25, 2013
We are disappointed with Sioux Falls KOA. The cabins look onto I-90 and there was road construction to top it off. The one person that worked there that was friendly was Bruce, he was helpful and very nice! The female that checked us out was very hostile regarding my pets.My sis spilled sunscreen on the bed cover leaving stains. She said the pets urinated on it,which wasn't true.NOT PET Friendly
Jul 24, 2013
Staff was great! Showers had a lot of water pressure! Would Definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Kamper kabin was nice. the only thing was the smell of the spray cleaner they used. AWFUL. The contruction to the site was bad.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Especially enjoyed the very clean restrooms. Better than all other KOA's on our trip. I felt the friendliness of staff as real.
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was very helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Great place to stay very friendly staff and super clean bathrooms

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.