Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
First off let me say the people are great and if you don't mind staying right next to the freeway, this place is fine. However if you actually want to sleep and don't want to hear freeway rumble strips all night long, or train whistles in the middle of the night and large airplanes overhead, then try somewhere else. Also there were dogs barking ALL THE TIME! But it was clean and the cabin was ok.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
The only reason this KOA did not get a 5 star is location. It was super clean, super friendly, and very well kept. We rented a fire pit for $5.00 and they delivered it and escorted us to our cabins. Top notch service! The problem is it was sandwiched between I-90 and a shipping company so you felt like you were literally camping in the city. Other than that...it would have easily gotten 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was ok, in an odd industrial location, but good for a night stay. My cabin was good except that the location was such that it was near traffic and light all night. Middle showers for men and women had low water pressure, others were ok. Simple campground but no breakfast.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great pancakes
Jul 12, 2014
Easy in and out,enjoyable
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
It is a really nice KOA.The staff was very nice and friendly and very helpful.We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Jul 06, 2014
Friendly managers and clean. But I consider this a basic KOA (after staying at 5 others during the week)
Jul 05, 2014
I stay here twice a year and the staff is outstanding. The cabins are clean and right by the showers/bathrooms. I bring the dog kids so the dog park is always the first stop ,they love it and are glad to get out and run. Thank you all , see you next year
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nothing to eat onsite.
Jul 03, 2014
The stay in the cabin was great. As always, the people here are very friendly and helpful. The bed was softer than I expected and we slept quite good. We usually take the truck to camp but was time shortened this time so rented a cabin in which we will do again!!!
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great stay and the people that worked there were very wonderful and friendly
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was fine, bathrooms were clean. I'm disappointed in the fact that it's right next to interstate so by 5am you are awakened by traffic hitting rumble strips and that there are no campfire rings. What is camping without a campfire for cooking and doing smores. Wasn't happy about that.
Jun 01, 2014
Staff were very accommodating with our big rig w/car carrier, and our car w/trailer. We had a nice time. Thanks
May 29, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. We will stay again for sure and would recommend it to family and friends. Outstanding service as well as clean well kept facilities. Thank You!
May 25, 2014
We had fun and it was relaxing after a long hard drive.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 15, 2014
The people were helpful and very nice. The cabin and the other facilities were all very clean. I highly enjoyed staying here!
May 12, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, fun for the family!
May 12, 2014
This was my first stay in a KOA cabin, and it was great. Comfortable beds, super pet friendly, CLEAN BATHROOMS, and friendly staff. Thanks for helping make my move across country better!
May 12, 2014
Everything was great. We enjoyed the nice weather, but we really wished there were fire pits at every cabin and the cabin wasn't as clean as the previous KOA's we stayed at. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Oct 15, 2013
My wife and I stayed and loved it. We will eventually return with our kids.
Oct 07, 2013
Thank you so much! Our band was on tour and playing in Sioux Falls - everyone found your KOA to be very comfortable and much cheaper than a hotel. We will be back on our next tour!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay both days we were on vacation, nice envirnoment, pleasant staff, clean
Oct 01, 2013
my overnight stay was just fine. No problems.
Oct 01, 2013
Warm friendly staff, courteus and helpful. nice clean cabins/ showers/ office area. nicely landscaped grounds.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed for 1 night in one of the camper cabins. We have used this KOA on our way back from Sturgis or the Buffalo Roundup for quite a few years. We always try for a cabin as we don't want to put up a tent on our last day of vacation. Great place to stay and always very friendly and helpful camp hosts.
Sep 29, 2013
Awesome cabin and great hosts.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
This was our first time at a campground and we chose the small cabin and absolutely loved it. The staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Awesome campground.
Sep 12, 2013
The key and map were where the said they would be for our late arrival. The Kabin was neat clean and kool. The rest rooms were very clean for that time of the night. Great Stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Great place to stay while traveling. We'll be back!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Pool clean. Bathrooms and showers clean. Dog run fit our needs. playground was funfor thekids. Kamper cabin was clean and even had air conditioning!Too bad it is alongside the highway-good spot for a 1 night stop over but not for a destination vacation due to highway noise.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The staff and campground were excellant. I will tell everyony about how great this campground is.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.