Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987


1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
I really love to come stay each year. I would like to get a cabin on the other side where it isn't so noisy from the highway, can I request a cabin??? Thanks again, see you next year
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice cabin with swing chair and fire pit and A/C unit. Yes there is traffic but it was not as loud as the other reviews on google complain about. Enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again. Mostly did a drive through stay so we did not see the pool or mini golf area. Staff were very nice.
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin was cute and comfortable, but you are right next to the interstate and the traffic is very noticeable constantly. We would have liked to have had a campfire, but no one told us about the free rolling firepits (we noticed you didn't have any in-ground ones.) The pool is nice and big, but needs to be cleaned (lots of bugs and leaves.) The porches need porch swings like the other KOAs!
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was all very sweet!! Very clean campground! Felt like home!!
Jun 27, 2015
KOA facility was very nice - clean, convenient, staff was helpful, pool was lovely. Location, while convenient, was really bad because the interstate noise is so bad, it is almost to even have a conversation around your picnic table. We were very glad to be in a cabin where we could close the door & windows.
Jun 26, 2015
The price of a bundle of wood (a SMALL bundle) is $6.00! If you can, go on to the Mitchell KOA instead. Wood there is $2.50 a bundle! And you don't have to BUY a fire ring first! Weird aspect of the Sioux Falls KOA! I've never seen that at a KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
One thing that I would definitely not say about this KOA is that it was peaceful and quiet. It is directly off of I90 and the interstate traffic is relentless. That said, the facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was very nice. If you are okay with a lot of white noise in the background this is a fine spot to camp.
Jun 25, 2015
Stay was okay..except for power outage. We were passing through. Would not recommend an extended stay, I90 is too close to campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff were great! Location wasn't ideal next to the freeway. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
Last night of our vacation Good to have a roof over our heads as it decided to rain.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great pool
Jun 22, 2015
Great staff, clean cabin, nice neighbor campers. Nice pool. There were two chihuahas across from us which barked nonstop and it was not clear why the owners did not comply with requests to put the dogs away. Other than that, a great stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Loved it! Thank you! This was my first KOA stay and I am so excited to visit more!
Jun 20, 2015
we had such an amazing experience it Koa! The facility is clean the staff is so nice, and the setup is very comfortable.koa gives the great opportunity for people who aren't necessarily wilderness Campers to be able to have an amazing camping experience with their family. We will be returning next year and the next! thank you koa!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Great location for travelers! Helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
It was fine and clean and we were able to have a good nigh't sleep. However the mosquitos were relentless so we did not do anything outside the cabin.
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is right next to the highway, with nothing in between so the noise and general atmosphere was a little unpleasant. All amenities were good, bathrooms clean, laundry good and the pool too. We stayed for two nights and really was too much, one night max if you have to.
Jun 09, 2015
Nic and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and game room. The swimming pool was the reason we stayed along with staying in a cabin. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay at! Had a great time. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable cabin.
Jun 04, 2015
we had late check in and they had everything waiting for our boy scouts troop when we got there.. would stay again!
May 31, 2015
Everyone was friendly and the cabin and bathrooms were very very very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
May 26, 2015
Sioux Faals SD was where we stayed over Memorial Day. What a great campground! The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The entire facility is well kept and clean. Looking forward to our next stay in their one room cottage.
May 15, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice and clean. Convenient location.
May 07, 2015
We loved the little KOA in Sioux falls. Bathrooms were clean. The park was well taken care of. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 02, 2014
First time we stayed in a KOA cabin. It worked great for this stay -- might do the cabin again!
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I loved this Koa the only negative was the account didn't get real cold but it was a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the KOA cabins. We are a family of five and had plenty of room. The cabin was clean, equipped with air, heat, electricity, and was close to the showers and restrooms. We arrived late, and our cabin packet was easily accessible in the late arrival area.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We meet our family there, and had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful, well kept campground!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was great and the overall park impressive! Loved how dog friendly the camp is as well!
Sep 06, 2014
Very nice!
Sep 06, 2014
A walk-around bed is better for retirees. Noisy highway traffic. Nice campground overall.
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Close to the life light festival! I would stay there again ( I like the cabin experience best!)
Sep 05, 2014
A small, pretty campground with a very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
We stayed one night as we were driving across country. The cabin was clean & our dogs seemed happier there than in the hotels we stayed.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin was super-clean. The camp site was also tidy, as well as bathrooms. Access to water for cooking outside was very easy to get to. The staff very pleasant and friendly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award