Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was very nice, but in a very noisy location.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The bath house was very clean as well. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 17, 2014
The cabin and bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was very friendly. Unlike most KOAs, we were escorted to our cabin by a friendly staff member.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly, would recommend
Aug 15, 2014
Clean but right off thruway. Signs inside kabin made us feel unwelcome and threatened. All other KOA supply fire pit this one you had to rent. Trees would be nice to provide shade. The staff was nice though.
Aug 14, 2014
We wanted to have a fire, but we would have to rent a fire pit. I think there should be a deposit, not a fee. The highway noise was too much.
Aug 12, 2014
It is such a relief to stay at a campground that has HOT water in its showers!! Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean grounds.
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great cabin and accurate directions to the falls. What else could you ask for!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Great staff as always.
Aug 09, 2014
Nice cabin although not the most scenic area and close to airport so you hear the jets taking off. Convenient and clean though.
Aug 08, 2014
Everything was clean and well cared for. Everyone was awesome! If I could stay there every time I traveled I'd never stay in a hotel again. The cabin was perfect. Great job to all.
Aug 06, 2014
Only stayed for 1 night on the way through Sioux Falls, but the kids enjoyed the pool and biking around the camp ground.
Aug 06, 2014
Sioux Falls KOA is a great site, friendly staff, well maintained and organized.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Clean, well run, and easy access to everything in or around Sioux Falls.
Jul 29, 2014
Great
Jul 29, 2014
Campground was very clean. Check in was easy and friendly. Cabin screen doors need a little oil..our stay was great.
Jul 27, 2014
Too close to i90. Very loud, a bit rundown. Picnic tables in need of sanding. Neon camping sign a bit like a cheap motel.
Jul 27, 2014
Really ...right by the interstate? Cabins grouped together when we're trying to spend time with our families.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was wonderful! Cabin and bathrooms were spotless! Will definitely return!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Surprised that cabin had flat screen TV. Would have like water faucet at site (other KOA's had them at cabins). Low hanging roof and placement of table lead to several nasty head "donks". Close to interstate, but noise not so bad where we were near back of campground.
Jul 21, 2014
A KOA is not our personal idea of camping, but after two weeks of setting up and tearing down in remote locations, a warm shower, a fenced in area for the dogs to play, air conditioning, and 4 walls was just what we needed. When I go west again, I would certainly stay on an overnight in this KOA cabin. The people were friendly, the facilities clean, and provided just we needed.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
First off let me say the people are great and if you don't mind staying right next to the freeway, this place is fine. However if you actually want to sleep and don't want to hear freeway rumble strips all night long, or train whistles in the middle of the night and large airplanes overhead, then try somewhere else. Also there were dogs barking ALL THE TIME! But it was clean and the cabin was ok.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
The only reason this KOA did not get a 5 star is location. It was super clean, super friendly, and very well kept. We rented a fire pit for $5.00 and they delivered it and escorted us to our cabins. Top notch service! The problem is it was sandwiched between I-90 and a shipping company so you felt like you were literally camping in the city. Other than that...it would have easily gotten 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was ok, in an odd industrial location, but good for a night stay. My cabin was good except that the location was such that it was near traffic and light all night. Middle showers for men and women had low water pressure, others were ok. Simple campground but no breakfast.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great pancakes
Jul 12, 2014
Easy in and out,enjoyable
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
It is a really nice KOA.The staff was very nice and friendly and very helpful.We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Jul 06, 2014
Friendly managers and clean. But I consider this a basic KOA (after staying at 5 others during the week)
Jul 05, 2014
I stay here twice a year and the staff is outstanding. The cabins are clean and right by the showers/bathrooms. I bring the dog kids so the dog park is always the first stop ,they love it and are glad to get out and run. Thank you all , see you next year
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nothing to eat onsite.
Jul 03, 2014
The stay in the cabin was great. As always, the people here are very friendly and helpful. The bed was softer than I expected and we slept quite good. We usually take the truck to camp but was time shortened this time so rented a cabin in which we will do again!!!
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great stay and the people that worked there were very wonderful and friendly
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.