Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We had a very good stay at your KOA. It was very well kept and the restrooms were extremely clean. The pool was very clean so had an enjoyable time in the pool. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and did not get a chance to use much at the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly.We will be staying there in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
Was nice little place and clean. Only issue is noise from being so close to interstate.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff.We will stay here again anytime we are out this way.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp grounds were well kept and camp store was well stocked and reasonably priced
Jul 19, 2015
What an amazing place to stay!!!I have never been to a KOA like this one. It means Resort!! So much to do for the kids and family they have thought of eveyrthing:)I will definitely stay there again when I return in the future and the property and the veiw was simply breathtaking great job by the staff friendly and courtious:)
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, this was a very nice KOA. The staff were pleasant and rooms were clean. My wife and I very much enjoyed the swimming pool during our hot stay. Our biggest issue is that our camping cabin was very hot; it was very difficult to get comfortable enough to sleep. Although there was an AC unit in the room, having a ceiling fan would be of much benefit. Overall, though, this is a very nice KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at as many as a dozen KOA's in the past month and this one did not measure up to the rest. The feel from most of the employees was "disgruntled" and it showed. Very disappointed. Next time we will go elsewhere.
Jul 14, 2015
Cabin and washrooms were clean. Washrooms were a bit far from the cabins. Not a lot of trees in the park, and very close to the Interstate which made it a bit loud.
Jul 14, 2015
Kanin was great. Good value, clean and comfortable. Showers were above grade in appearance and cleanliness.
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I could give a negative stars. I was here for a wedding and spent two night had to cabins our family also rented two sites. I asked for handicap code for rr and was told It was only for handicap site then I was asked if I had a proof and I had to bring it up. I then was told no one else could use it.I would never had done that anyway. I was offended by this.there is more but not enough s
Jul 11, 2015
Very welcoming. It was nice to have the AC. The constant noise made it easier to fall asleep. Grateful for a good place to stop.
Jul 11, 2015
The facilities were clean and the customer service was friendly!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Thanks for a great Fourth of July weekend!
Jul 05, 2015
A small KOA, but right off the freeway. Very nice, well-stocked store and lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2015
I really love to come stay each year. I would like to get a cabin on the other side where it isn't so noisy from the highway, can I request a cabin??? Thanks again, see you next year
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice cabin with swing chair and fire pit and A/C unit. Yes there is traffic but it was not as loud as the other reviews on google complain about. Enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again. Mostly did a drive through stay so we did not see the pool or mini golf area. Staff were very nice.
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin was cute and comfortable, but you are right next to the interstate and the traffic is very noticeable constantly. We would have liked to have had a campfire, but no one told us about the free rolling firepits (we noticed you didn't have any in-ground ones.) The pool is nice and big, but needs to be cleaned (lots of bugs and leaves.) The porches need porch swings like the other KOAs!
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was all very sweet!! Very clean campground! Felt like home!!
Jun 27, 2015
KOA facility was very nice - clean, convenient, staff was helpful, pool was lovely. Location, while convenient, was really bad because the interstate noise is so bad, it is almost to even have a conversation around your picnic table. We were very glad to be in a cabin where we could close the door & windows.
Jun 26, 2015
The price of a bundle of wood (a SMALL bundle) is $6.00! If you can, go on to the Mitchell KOA instead. Wood there is $2.50 a bundle! And you don't have to BUY a fire ring first! Weird aspect of the Sioux Falls KOA! I've never seen that at a KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
One thing that I would definitely not say about this KOA is that it was peaceful and quiet. It is directly off of I90 and the interstate traffic is relentless. That said, the facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was very nice. If you are okay with a lot of white noise in the background this is a fine spot to camp.
Jun 25, 2015
Stay was okay..except for power outage. We were passing through. Would not recommend an extended stay, I90 is too close to campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff were great! Location wasn't ideal next to the freeway. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
Last night of our vacation Good to have a roof over our heads as it decided to rain.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great pool
Jun 22, 2015
Great staff, clean cabin, nice neighbor campers. Nice pool. There were two chihuahas across from us which barked nonstop and it was not clear why the owners did not comply with requests to put the dogs away. Other than that, a great stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Loved it! Thank you! This was my first KOA stay and I am so excited to visit more!
Jun 20, 2015
we had such an amazing experience it Koa! The facility is clean the staff is so nice, and the setup is very comfortable.koa gives the great opportunity for people who aren't necessarily wilderness Campers to be able to have an amazing camping experience with their family. We will be returning next year and the next! thank you koa!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Great location for travelers! Helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
It was fine and clean and we were able to have a good nigh't sleep. However the mosquitos were relentless so we did not do anything outside the cabin.
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is right next to the highway, with nothing in between so the noise and general atmosphere was a little unpleasant. All amenities were good, bathrooms clean, laundry good and the pool too. We stayed for two nights and really was too much, one night max if you have to.
Jun 09, 2015
Nic and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and game room. The swimming pool was the reason we stayed along with staying in a cabin. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay at! Had a great time. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable cabin.
Jun 04, 2015
we had late check in and they had everything waiting for our boy scouts troop when we got there.. would stay again!
May 31, 2015
Everyone was friendly and the cabin and bathrooms were very very very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
May 26, 2015
Sioux Faals SD was where we stayed over Memorial Day. What a great campground! The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The entire facility is well kept and clean. Looking forward to our next stay in their one room cottage.
May 15, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice and clean. Convenient location.
May 07, 2015
We loved the little KOA in Sioux falls. Bathrooms were clean. The park was well taken care of. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 02, 2014
First time we stayed in a KOA cabin. It worked great for this stay -- might do the cabin again!
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I loved this Koa the only negative was the account didn't get real cold but it was a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the KOA cabins. We are a family of five and had plenty of room. The cabin was clean, equipped with air, heat, electricity, and was close to the showers and restrooms. We arrived late, and our cabin packet was easily accessible in the late arrival area.
Sep 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.