Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
It was a short visit, but comfortable.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice KOA, the cabins were great, bathrooms very nice, staff super friendly and welcoming. Nice little store with it too. They had a nice ice cream social when we got there. It's close to the highway, which makes it super easy to get there but the traffic is loud all night. We would stay again, we stopped on our way to Glacier NP and spent two nights here.
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean, restroom/shower area very nice condition. Game room was a fun break for the kids.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
TOOOO noisey.... trucks over the rumble strips all nite long!
Aug 28, 2017
Good place. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean!
Aug 23, 2017
Room is very clean we got in late and keys were waiting for us easy to find only complaint is that the queen bed did not have a lot of support seems like the middle sagged a bit.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Crappy cabin with no fire pits! No privacy from other campers at all! No pathway to bathrooms from cabin, so you have to walk through other peoples sites to get to them. Pool is very small, and no amenities at all for the kids or adults. The campground is right next to a highways and a truck junkyard type place not very well kept/maintained.Sioux falls itself was nice! Water was brown though?!?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Journey campgrounds don't necessarily have a ton of ammentities like a holiday or resort KOA. That being said we have free mini golf, basketball, yard games, a game room and a pool. Please email us with any questions or concerns. Sorry your stay was not up to par with your expectations.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful place but the cabin we stayed in was dirty. Had to sweep off the mattress. Floor was dirty and water bottle and wash cloth under bed. Staff was great.
Aug 15, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were very nice and clean, but the location was terrible. There were some trees in the center of the campground area among the RVs, but around the edges where the cabins were there were no trees so not only did it not feel secluded at all, but our "view" was the highway, an industrial park, parking lots, etc. Definitely not what we are looking for when we go camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a journey campground meant for people traveling through, not necessarily for a "traditional" camping experience. We suggest checking out KOA holidays/resorts for that type of experience! Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 13, 2017
My husband and I we really enjoyed it ! We are definitely use again ! Thank you !
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We stay 2x/year in the cabins, once on our way to our destination and one night on the way home. The Sioux Falls KOA staff is always pleasant, the cabins and restrioms always clean and we thoroughly enjoy our 2 nights as part of our vacation! Job well done!!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly,helpful staff. Well stocked store. Fun bike rental!Free Mini golf and basketball. Cabin close to restroom and dog play yard. Fun playground for kids.
Aug 04, 2017
Little trouble with the heater in our cabin, but they worked diligently to get the problem resolved. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2017
very friendly staff and nice location.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Not a very happy camper. I called to ask if I could get a lower cabin, they don't assign cabins until you get there. They told me I didn't have a reservation. I gave them the res. # I had and I was told that that was for Badlands KOA. The parking for motorcycles is dangerous because it is loose rock. No breakfasts.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice cabins, comfortable beds, AC was a huge plus. Overall a nice stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was clean and showers and bathrooms were also very clean. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 05, 2017
I feel it's time to upgrade the window ac units in the cabins.
Jul 04, 2017
Cabins are comfy, and bathrooms are clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's. This one was awesome. Amenities were in great condition, cabins were clean, staff was exceptional! Thank you for amazing hospitality!
Jun 25, 2017
I arrived late. Everything was in place and the packet available for pickup. A key drop-off box may have been handy but I didn't see one. Just might have overlooked it.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Great people and lots of things to do.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very accommodating. I would have appreciated more direct access to restrooms from the cabins as I don't like to walk through other campsites, but it wasn't too far out of the way. It's right on the highway, but the noise did not bother me.
Jun 04, 2017
The campground is excellent with great service. The only negative is being so close to the interstate that you hear quite a bit of noise.
Jun 03, 2017
Great KOA! Super clean, pool was open and clean, free mini golf, and the store was perfect for things you might need and not want to get in the car to go get. Great stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Got into the KOA late at night and there was no heater (as promised) in the cabin and there were no lights on in the cabin to show which one we were supposed to be in (as promised). The ladies were nice in the morning, but told me that all those things were "supposed" to be there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our complete apologies, that should have never happened. If you are in this area again we would love to make it right. Happy Travels.- Alan
May 31, 2017
WE STAY EVERY YEAR 2-3 TIMES A YEAR AND IT IS GREAT THERE. PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY!!! LOVE THE PUTT GOLF.
May 26, 2017
Went off without a hitch. Everyone was so very helpful. Love being out doors
May 22, 2017
freeway so close to cabin and the freeway noise was not good
May 19, 2017
May 08, 2017
Campground was great and staff was great! Highway noise which wasn't a surprise and didn't keep us up but a tall fence or something might be nice
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean
Oct 12, 2016
Great. Help guide us in and set tip in a driving rain. Got there at 2 minutes prior to closing and they were waiting for us.
Oct 05, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. Lots of road noise, that was disappointing.
Sep 30, 2016
Campground has good facilities, but the site is close to highway, not much buffering!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The cabin was great - very clean. Staff was friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient, quiet. Very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed in camping cabins and slept very poor due to high traffic noise. Staff forgot to give us a portable heater and we got pretty cold that night. Would not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming! The cabins were adorable and the bathrooms were not too far away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award