Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Cabins were clean and pool was nice. Otherwise, not the greatest KOA we've stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for one night on our way out west but the facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. Proximity to Falls Park was also nice to explore in the morning before we travelled on.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very nice and well lit at night (which I appreciated).
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was clean. Restroom was nice. Bikes were in need of lots of maintenance and repairs.
Aug 15, 2016
nice friendly check in workers ,, need garbage can closer to cabims lol but all was good c-10
Aug 14, 2016
Clean cabin, great campground
Aug 10, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Nice clean showers.
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities was updated. Location was the worst part about the campground. It was so close to the highway.
Aug 08, 2016
Understand that the Kamping Kabin is a lower standard than the Deluxe Cabin, but really feel that it should at least include a minimal linen package with a couple towels. By the time I paid for a bedding rental and bought 2 towels, I had the price of a Deluxe Cabin with no TV, water, mini fridge, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
The campground must be directly below the flight path to an airport. There were multiple occasions of planes flying low above us and it was SO LOUD! Additionally, the play area was all sand, which I hated. our cabin was right next to the exit so we heard loud traffic from the road as well as from the people leaving the campground. I wouldn't stay here again.
Aug 05, 2016
Kids loved the pool and playground. The cabin we stayed in is next to the sewage dump and someone dumped at midnight without hooking up their hose.It smelled terrible and I got up and rinsed the dump site after 30 minutes. Couldn't take the smell any longer. Not KOA's fault, just an inconsiderate camper. Staff was friendly and even shipped a Fed-ex package for me after we left.Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff and service, well maintained, although there were a LOT of flies by the cabins.
Aug 03, 2016
hard to get to
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean!
Jul 31, 2016
Got in extremely late (like 4AM) Night registration was easy to find. Booked a 1RMKK and it was awesome! The staff was super friendly and I was impressed with the campground. Hope to see you all again! Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming. I loved it there!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and the bathrooms were clean, which are the two most important things to me when staying anywhere. The wi-fi signal was so weak we couldn't even use it. Location is convenient, but not scenic. Otherwise, good place to stay.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly. The cabin we stayed in had A/C which was an added bonus.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Showers could be improved on a little other wise a great stay. Thanks for the A/C in Cabins.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice shade great host will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Kamping in a Kabin is nice, but trying to park in the "pea rock" with a motorcycle is not cool.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a rough start, our cabin was scorching hot and there was a piece of gum stuck to the bedpost, but the friendly people and great facility quickly made up for it. The cabin was otherwise spotless and the playground was a huge hit.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place--clean bathrooms and cabins.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful,
Jun 29, 2016
We enjoyed this Koa. Pool was lovely.
Jun 28, 2016
We didn't use any of the facilities but a cabin on this trip-- but we have stayed at this particular KOA on numerous occasions and always enjoy it.
Jun 28, 2016
Was a nice little cabin. Was definitely rustic, we had some issues with bugs but there was probably not anything that you could do. The cabin doesn't seal tight. Was overall good. Would probably stay again, was affordable but I still think priced too high for what you get. $30ish would have been perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Location is a factor here. We stayed in a camping cabin. Unfortunately, being close to the road, road noise was an issue especially the rumble strips on the highway.
Jun 24, 2016
I have an RV but this trip we made was for Dr. Appt. So we took advantage of one of the cabins to try it out. It was great and it worked out perfectly. So I can still get the camping experience without my RV!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice campground! The pool was great and the bathrooms were fantastic.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.Restrooms clean and well supplied.Cabins cozy.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed here twice within a 10day span and was really impressed, great service & clean facility.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Well kept bathrooms and cute kabin!
Jun 15, 2016
We just happened to stay the hottest overnight but overall....we really like it there!!!
Jun 13, 2016
For the area we felt this was a nice campground. Clean and staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin because it was to be 100 degrees. Unfortunately the air conditioning did little to cut the heat. That was disappointing. We should have paid more for a hotel or saved money by going ahead and tenting.
Jun 09, 2016
very well kept,but there is a lot highway noise
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
VERY customer-oriented: nice touch is that personnel like to guide you to your spot even if you don't have a motor home as long as a cruise ship. Everything is in tip-top condition, and there are plans to enlarge the bathroom complex in the next year viewable at the KOA. Kabins are set up first class and the desk staff: very friendly. Completely meets the strong KOA level of service.
Jun 04, 2016
Simple and clean. Just fine. Thanks.
Jun 03, 2016
It was a very clean facility. Just can't believe how close it is to the freeway. Not my idea of camping.
May 31, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly, the site was clean and the cabins a comfertable size.
May 30, 2016
The cabin we rented was nice, but didn't have a fire pit.. Kinda sad..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals