Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean
Oct 12, 2016
Great. Help guide us in and set tip in a driving rain. Got there at 2 minutes prior to closing and they were waiting for us.
Oct 05, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. Lots of road noise, that was disappointing.
Sep 30, 2016
Campground has good facilities, but the site is close to highway, not much buffering!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The cabin was great - very clean. Staff was friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient, quiet. Very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed in camping cabins and slept very poor due to high traffic noise. Staff forgot to give us a portable heater and we got pretty cold that night. Would not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming! The cabins were adorable and the bathrooms were not too far away.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin was cozy and clean. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull which made our stay enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2016
This camp ground was the cleanest one I have stayed at. The bathrooms felt like you were in a home, more clean than most hotels! The staff was very polite and helped us with everything we needed. Prices to stay are very affordable.
Sep 10, 2016
Too many people in a small space. All the cabins faced each other offering NO privacy. We only stayed one night due to our travel schedule but would not have stayed another even if we had planned to.
Sep 08, 2016
very nice cabin,friendly people, wonderful experience.
Sep 08, 2016
Location is terrible. Less than 150 yards from the freeway do lots of noise from cars passing by. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Cabins were in a circle with a courtyard. A little tight. A little noisy from the road. bathrooms were nice. Good 1 night stop.
Sep 02, 2016
Good location. Staff were helpful
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed 2-nights in the camper cabins and had a wonderful experience. They were clean and the mattress was very comfortable. I found the shower rooms to be very clean and modern. Bruce and Claudia were very helpful when we had questions regarding Sioux Falls. We would definetly stay at this KOA again.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, pool and activities. Internet was a bit wonky
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Cabins were clean and pool was nice. Otherwise, not the greatest KOA we've stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for one night on our way out west but the facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. Proximity to Falls Park was also nice to explore in the morning before we travelled on.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very nice and well lit at night (which I appreciated).
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was clean. Restroom was nice. Bikes were in need of lots of maintenance and repairs.
Aug 15, 2016
nice friendly check in workers ,, need garbage can closer to cabims lol but all was good c-10
Aug 14, 2016
Clean cabin, great campground
Aug 10, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Nice clean showers.
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities was updated. Location was the worst part about the campground. It was so close to the highway.
Aug 08, 2016
Understand that the Kamping Kabin is a lower standard than the Deluxe Cabin, but really feel that it should at least include a minimal linen package with a couple towels. By the time I paid for a bedding rental and bought 2 towels, I had the price of a Deluxe Cabin with no TV, water, mini fridge, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
The campground must be directly below the flight path to an airport. There were multiple occasions of planes flying low above us and it was SO LOUD! Additionally, the play area was all sand, which I hated. our cabin was right next to the exit so we heard loud traffic from the road as well as from the people leaving the campground. I wouldn't stay here again.
Aug 05, 2016
Kids loved the pool and playground. The cabin we stayed in is next to the sewage dump and someone dumped at midnight without hooking up their hose.It smelled terrible and I got up and rinsed the dump site after 30 minutes. Couldn't take the smell any longer. Not KOA's fault, just an inconsiderate camper. Staff was friendly and even shipped a Fed-ex package for me after we left.Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff and service, well maintained, although there were a LOT of flies by the cabins.
Aug 03, 2016
hard to get to
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean!
Jul 31, 2016
Got in extremely late (like 4AM) Night registration was easy to find. Booked a 1RMKK and it was awesome! The staff was super friendly and I was impressed with the campground. Hope to see you all again! Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming. I loved it there!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and the bathrooms were clean, which are the two most important things to me when staying anywhere. The wi-fi signal was so weak we couldn't even use it. Location is convenient, but not scenic. Otherwise, good place to stay.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly. The cabin we stayed in had A/C which was an added bonus.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Showers could be improved on a little other wise a great stay. Thanks for the A/C in Cabins.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice shade great host will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Kamping in a Kabin is nice, but trying to park in the "pea rock" with a motorcycle is not cool.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a rough start, our cabin was scorching hot and there was a piece of gum stuck to the bedpost, but the friendly people and great facility quickly made up for it. The cabin was otherwise spotless and the playground was a huge hit.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place--clean bathrooms and cabins.
Jul 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy