Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
pleasant stay
Jul 23, 2016
The park met our needs for spending in time the Sioux Falls area. The park was relatively quiet despite its location by the highway. Sites had good spacing.
Jul 23, 2016
Close the highway. Tight pull through sites. Great for an over night stay.
Jul 23, 2016
To close to the highway.
Jul 23, 2016
Another great night at a KOA RV park -- thanks.
Jul 23, 2016
I talk to the lady that checked me in about that I would not to be able to leave on the Friday's check out because I was in Avera health classes. And that my classes got done at noon and I would have the camper out by 12:30. She said ok. So I thought we had a agreement. The first week second Friday I got there at 12:15 and she told me that I had to follow the rules and hook up and never come back.
Jul 23, 2016
Awful. Nothing like camping next to a highway and right across from an industrial park that has very bright lights shining down on you all night long.
Jul 23, 2016
Get rid of Darlene, this person shouldn't be allowed to interact with the public. Feel free to contact me @ 507-450-9528 if you need details.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 22, 2016
nice park, very friendly staffing...little noisy because of location to I-90
Jul 22, 2016
Good basic traveling spot
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. Was disappointed that after entering bathroom/ shower building that there wasn't a door for men/ ladies restroom just a hallway
Jul 22, 2016
Bring ear plugs, you are right next to the freeway. Other than that,it is a nice camp ground.
Jul 21, 2016
Workers are top notch!!
Jul 21, 2016
The freeway noise was the only drawback. We had plenty of room, all hookups worked. We did not use the pool or laundry but they looked well taken care of.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, good cable reception, good water pressure, and easy access from interstate 90. Sites are a little cramped like all oh KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2016
Bruyant ! Aucune intimité !
Jul 20, 2016
Nice and clean! Friendly office and staff!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice facilities but too close to interstate and sounds of traffic.
Jul 20, 2016
Terrific: clean, well kept, people friendly, nice little town
Jul 20, 2016
We love the staff at this KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
We only stayed one night, but were very happy with the clean restrooms and friendly campground staff. Great location for sightseeing too!
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed 1 nite on road trip, very helpful and courteous, made last minute reservations and clean and friendly
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean, overall nice park.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice rv park
Jul 19, 2016
Easy access,office staff extremely helpful, clean campground. RV sales & parts next door.
Jul 19, 2016
stayed three nights-very clean and well-run, quiet at night
Jul 19, 2016
Park was close to town, camp sites were level and adequate size, owners were friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Definitely highway noise... but everything was super clean and everyone was really friendly. LOVED the play area for kids!! Also appreciated the free loan of an adapter so we could plug in for electricity.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly gals at the desk. Try hard to help you out .
Jul 19, 2016
The office staff was great and we were escorted to our site. the facilities were clean. the Highway noise was the only problem.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The "Deluxe Site" at & $60 a night is a rip. Yes, it has concrete, but is part of the game room / laundry and people cut through your site even as you are sitting at the table. The 2 lights on your end of the building 15 feet away are on all night! You are better off taking a site aways back in the park. Narrow roads and close sites...
Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive.
Jul 18, 2016
Good place just off the highway for a short stay. Clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
This has always been our favorite stopover when transiting SD. Friendly staff, big rig friendly, and good location.
Jul 18, 2016
2nd stay here. Clean, spacious sites and courteous, competent staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground! I would recommend it! Always wish for a little more trees for shade, and think the fire pits should be part of the price you pay for stay and not extra. Also, you dumb you own trash at their dumpsters at the gate, which is nbd, but we have stayed at other camp sites, that you just leave your trash out & they come around and pick it up. Nice extra curtesy! Overall -GREAT!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean campground. Close to expressway.
Jul 18, 2016
Right next to a major highway is NO place for any campground. Also, having to rent and pay extra for a fire pit ($5) and $6.50 for a small bundle of wood is RIDICULOUS ! However, the bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
The stay was everything we expected .Very clean rest rooms and laundry facility
Jul 18, 2016
WE STAY HERE 3-4 TIMES A SUMMER. ONE OF OUR FAVES!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Best site ever!
Jul 18, 2016
Other than the highway noise, it was a great campground. Clean, friendly and convenient. Would stay again when we pass through Sioux Falls on another trip.
Jul 18, 2016
very nice and helpful folks. very clean showers and bathrooms, pool perfect
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy