Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Great spot. Great for one nighters just of the i90. Very friendly staff and nice grounds.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed for one night. Very clean and great service at the front desk.
Jul 17, 2014
Extremely friendly office staff and excellent parking assistance
Jul 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and the grounds and facilities were well maintained. We stayed here in a 45' motorhome and had no problems getting in or out. We would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Really enjoyed. The whole area is beautiful.
Jul 17, 2014
This is our 3rd stay as our Boy Scout troop travels through the area. Great campground with friendly, flexible folks. We'll be back again!
Jul 17, 2014
Expensive, but well done
Jul 17, 2014
Very well kept. Lots of amenities and friendly folks. Only problem was I didn't have time to wait for my pancakes as the grill ran out of propane and took too long to heat back up. LOL My fault I couldn't wait.
Jul 17, 2014
The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. We did notice the staff in golf carts or KOA trucks didn't wave or acknowledge guests when they passed by. Other KOA's provide this friendly gesture.
Jul 17, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The only reason this KOA did not get a 5 star is location. It was super clean, super friendly, and very well kept. We rented a fire pit for $5.00 and they delivered it and escorted us to our cabins. Top notch service! The problem is it was sandwiched between I-90 and a shipping company so you felt like you were literally camping in the city. Other than that...it would have easily gotten 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice park. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was ok, in an odd industrial location, but good for a night stay. My cabin was good except that the location was such that it was near traffic and light all night. Middle showers for men and women had low water pressure, others were ok. Simple campground but no breakfast.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and clean bathrooms and people were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice park & Staff, we will be back. Thank You.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Quiet and very well maintained!
Jul 15, 2014
We felt very welcome. So nice to be guided to our camping spot. First time ever!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to stay - making the reservation was easy, check-in was a breeze, we were led to our site. Excellent experience
Jul 14, 2014
Easy to find site; ice cream social was a nice touch; assistance was great; wifi didn't work at all and the only thing is having 2 showers in women's shower house for a campground that big was not satisfactory, especially when you had a group camp of 30 girls and they made the restroom a mess.
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Go out of their way to accomodate you. Nice dog walk area.
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was very close to the Sioux Falls Park which was great. The only downside to the campgrounds was the proximity to the freeway sounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very well run site with helpful staff, facilities good and clean. Great location for cycling into town.
Jul 14, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Huge laundry room... and SO CLEAN! Tent spot was awkward to access, but was VERY spacious.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This campground was nice, however our site was a long way from level and they charge you EXTRA for a fire pit, I would expect something so vital to camping to be included. Otherwise the staff was helpful and the store was well stocked
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good as usual. Very helpful if needed
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice. Clean, friendly, helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed one night in a FHU pull through site with cable TV and WIFI access. I was disappointed in the cable TV since it was limited to about 20 channels. Fortunately, our site was roof top satellite friendly. It appeared to have plenty of recreational facilities for families although I thought the pool was a bit small for a park catering to families.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is by far one of the best KOAs we stay at. This year was our second visit and we plan to be back.
Jul 13, 2014
Great pancakes
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The people were very helpful and pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and very facility was well kept. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean restrooms & laundry services. Camp Store extremely helpful & nicely stocked. Would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved the campground. I might only suggest that there be a quiet time from 10 p.m. till 7 a.m. You might also post signs noting that people not walk through occupied campsites!! The staff was awesome!! They make you feel like one of the family!!!!! Angie Sebbo

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.