Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
This was a great campground as advertised. My complaint is to all KOA campgrounds about their posted pictures. Please post more pictures of the RV sites, whether they're shaded, level, tight, graveled, room for slides. I've been disappointed to view pics that only show people, animals, and no campground SITES!
Jun 29, 2016
The most caring and friendly staff. A convenient site to I90. Clean property, bathrooms, shower house and general store
Jun 29, 2016
We enjoyed this Koa. Pool was lovely.
Jun 29, 2016
The campground is very nice, very close to the interstate. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only problem was that the wifi didn't work all that well, reception was in and out, so difficult to use Internet.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice and clean bathrooms. A bit close to the hwy. so you heard the trucks driving by.
Jun 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stays here. Enjoyed the amenities and the personnel who work there. You had everything we needed. Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
We didn't use any of the facilities but a cabin on this trip-- but we have stayed at this particular KOA on numerous occasions and always enjoy it.
Jun 28, 2016
Was a nice little cabin. Was definitely rustic, we had some issues with bugs but there was probably not anything that you could do. The cabin doesn't seal tight. Was overall good. Would probably stay again, was affordable but I still think priced too high for what you get. $30ish would have been perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed at many private campgrounds. This one had the highest density of RVS ever. next to impossible to back into our site due to the close proximity of other units and trucks and cars. Too close to Hwy 90 so all that noise coupled with the streetlights on the campground made us feel we were camping in the inner city. Even during the day I felt closed in and was very glad to leave.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great stay the pool was awesome bathrooms and showers were clean and they had a nice little store
Jun 27, 2016
Nice
Jun 27, 2016
Small, very clean, level sites, hook ups in good condition. Close to the highway but that did make it an easy on/off for the night. Big rig friendly, Camped in a 35 ft Motorhome towing.
Jun 27, 2016
Location is a factor here. We stayed in a camping cabin. Unfortunately, being close to the road, road noise was an issue especially the rumble strips on the highway.
Jun 26, 2016
Only good thing was easy on/off to highway. Could not get any tv channels, sites were close and staff kicked up lots of dust since they did not observe the speed limit sign.
Jun 26, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff and a nice dog walk area!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean easy in an out
Jun 26, 2016
Needed a water pressure valve (which should have been noted on website). Location not good (convoluted entry and exit). However, staff are nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Terrific pool. Easy on and off the interstate. Very close to tourist sites.
Jun 26, 2016
This is a nice campground. The staff are great Unfortunately the road noise makes it hard to give it a better rating.
Jun 26, 2016
Amazing staff, amazing set ups. We turned our one night stay into three due to unforeseen circumstances. First our AC went out then I got sick and the staff were very accommodating and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
we just overnited in this park. didn't use any facilities. Staff was very informational
Jun 25, 2016
Was an ok campground. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms needed some work. Was fine for a quick overnight stay.
Jun 25, 2016
You have a wonderful friendly andclean camp ground I would come back and stay longer
Jun 25, 2016
Too close to noisy highway with no noise baffling. Otherwise, it was a nice place and you could eat off of the bathroom floors.
Jun 25, 2016
Campground was easy to find, staff was very kind and courteous,sites were very clean and accessable.Only small hitch was road noise from highway.Nice campground.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The people are very friendly the place are clean thank you very much
Jun 24, 2016
Lots of space. Loved it. Well kept. Neat and clean. We didn't have kids, but good family park.
Jun 24, 2016
I have an RV but this trip we made was for Dr. Appt. So we took advantage of one of the cabins to try it out. It was great and it worked out perfectly. So I can still get the camping experience without my RV!
Jun 23, 2016
Everything was great
Jun 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2016
VERY friendly staff. Supremely clean facility. The best we've been to ever.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice campground! The pool was great and the bathrooms were fantastic.
Jun 23, 2016
It's a parking lot! And too noisy. Pool was awesome though
Jun 23, 2016
Nice campground! Able to handle large motorhomes! BOOK AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE... fills up FAST!
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean. Great customer service our dog loved the clean dog walk.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.Restrooms clean and well supplied.Cabins cozy.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice Dog Run, and plenty of dog bags. Too close to the highway and our parking spot was loose gravel which made it difficult for my wife who is using a kneee scooter due to foot sergery.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed here twice within a 10day span and was really impressed, great service & clean facility.
Jun 21, 2016
Quiet and well kept campground. Our boys could ride their bikes all over. Nice playground.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Again another KOA with horrible Internet. TV reception very poor
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park nice people
Jun 20, 2016
The Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Price was right and all services were clean and working properly. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Super clean bathrooms and laundry room! Great stop to get info on your further travels into ND! Very clean campground!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice layout, enter on one end and exit on the other. Most site provide afternoon shade. Recycle is a plus, do not accept Amex is a negative.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals