Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was correct in letting police handle issue but they could have at least stopped folks from leaving the park to help catch the thieves.
Aug 01, 2015
It was a very nice campground. We enjoyed it, thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
This was a overnight stop over coming home from Mount Rushmore. Great campground, convenient location. Only drawback was no open fires.
Jul 31, 2015
It is the very bestthere is. I received so much help in everything I needed. We stay there every year. Would not miss a year. Employes super.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great park with nothing bad to say.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
A little noisey due to being next to Hwy 90, but you soon don't hear the noise. Easy in and out with large sites. Would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice park.
Jul 30, 2015
Too close to the freeway.
Jul 30, 2015
OK.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Only negative is it is too close to freeway. Nice staff, and clean park
Jul 30, 2015
All the utilities worked as advertised, the water had no foul or chemical taste, and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice campground and easy access to the things we needed to do and see.
Jul 30, 2015
Clean, easy on off, People were very helphful and pleasant
Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and good campsite.
Jul 30, 2015
Clean and heated bathrooms
Jul 30, 2015
We spent only one night. The campsite was great amenities were good wifi was good too
Jul 30, 2015
The facilities were not very clean. You had no space and there were way to many lights at night. But the staff was pretty friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Delightful
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was great. Was a little taken back by the way the managers spoke to their co-workers. Clean and well maintained facility by workers.
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff. Helped recommend a place to get a flat tire fixed (Wal-Mart). Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
When making reservations, I asked for "as shady and private as possible" we were given a site that was as sunny as possible instead! This was a bummer as a mature tree shaded site was available just 2 sites down and it was unused...
Jul 29, 2015
Location too close to I-90- we heard the traffic all night and the truck terminal/cross-dock operation in the early a.m. Sites idael for motor homes- not tent campers - not enough trees. Facilities clean and grounds well kept. Ideal for quick in/out access to interstate highway but not my idea of true camping. Disappointed with the location and lack of "Mother Nature."
Jul 29, 2015
The staff couldn't have been nicer. The bathrooms were immaculate and the laundry room is exceptional! The interstate is a bit loud but the park is great.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Location beside a major road but facilities were all very good. Nice clean site & was able to connect to wifi.
Jul 29, 2015
Good location. Clean, reasonable price, quiet at night. Nice hosts. Everything I was looking for.
Jul 29, 2015
The shower & bathroom were very well taken care of. Site was nice and staff friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Really helpful and friendly staff! Nice overnite stop.
Jul 29, 2015
Ok for a quick stopovers but alot of road noise
Jul 28, 2015
The KOA representatives were nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Was a great place to stop and stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, large sites, convenient location
Jul 28, 2015
Very enjoyable,no surprises ,relaxing . Had fun at the ice cream social , met many interesting campers!
Jul 28, 2015
the staff was great-the neighborhood was noisy with truck traffic-bathrooms were great
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice KOA ... easy access off interstate, well maintained and operated, and nice sites.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very good stay at your KOA. It was very well kept and the restrooms were extremely clean. The pool was very clean so had an enjoyable time in the pool. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 27, 2015
Not notified when on the phone making reservations that I was going to need a water regulated which just by chance they had one to sell me.Site a little small for our camper.
Jul 27, 2015
No cable connection or air reception. Can't have a campfire. Otherwise it was great as long as you were near a shade tree.
Jul 27, 2015
Just a quick overnight here...friendly and very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and did not get a chance to use much at the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
great staff, nice/clean/well maintained facalities
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed!
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and well stocked, pool average. Traffic noise moderate to loud, sites small. Stayed there for ease of access to Falls Park and Palisades SP.
Jul 27, 2015
They messed up our reservations & offered nothing as a comp. The pool was dirty & there were wasp nests around it. The lady that checked us in was nice but the rest of the staffs attitude acted over worked.
Jul 27, 2015
Site was 50 feet from Interstate exit. WIFI worked some of the time. Cable TV horrible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps