Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and very helpful!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground. My only complaint was we were parked right by the interstate, no shade and the sun beat in the windows, even with our shades down, making it impossible to cool down the RV. Resorted to putting a sheet over window to help keep sun out.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, this was a very nice KOA. The staff were pleasant and rooms were clean. My wife and I very much enjoyed the swimming pool during our hot stay. Our biggest issue is that our camping cabin was very hot; it was very difficult to get comfortable enough to sleep. Although there was an AC unit in the room, having a ceiling fan would be of much benefit. Overall, though, this is a very nice KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff! Beautiful sites wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
Jul 18, 2015
After driving 7 hrs that day, the last thing I wanted to hear was the owner/manager put a speaker on his porch of a sqawking bird (high pitch) to scare away other birds (for one hour). The highway noise wasn't as bad as that! Otherwise, nice KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice and clean shower house!!
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and allowed me to change my site on the second night. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Great office staff, good pizza at the office :)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff and a very clean site
Jul 17, 2015
First koa experience! Staff was great, campsite was clean and quiet. Little bit of a bird problem, so request to not be under the trees if you can!
Jul 17, 2015
In town for business - good location and strong wifi
Jul 17, 2015
Cable tv was so poor we could not watch TV. The noise from the interstate was so loud, sleep was almost impossible. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground for an overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Great msnsgement
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our time here. Would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
too noisy next to freeway sewer connections in poor location
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at as many as a dozen KOA's in the past month and this one did not measure up to the rest. The feel from most of the employees was "disgruntled" and it showed. Very disappointed. Next time we will go elsewhere.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff are fantastic, there should be cable at every site, pricey especially with no cable.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful
Jul 14, 2015
Cabin and washrooms were clean. Washrooms were a bit far from the cabins. Not a lot of trees in the park, and very close to the Interstate which made it a bit loud.
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite (tent site ) I had was not big but the people there were awesome!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was fine...we usually camp in the trees, but was full this time. We were by the highway...must call earlier to get site we want!
Jul 14, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 14, 2015
This is a very nice campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Kanin was great. Good value, clean and comfortable. Showers were above grade in appearance and cleanliness.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I could give a negative stars. I was here for a wedding and spent two night had to cabins our family also rented two sites. I asked for handicap code for rr and was told It was only for handicap site then I was asked if I had a proof and I had to bring it up. I then was told no one else could use it.I would never had done that anyway. I was offended by this.there is more but not enough s
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
They have never upgraded and repaired the cable TV. As soon as more campers pull in and hook up the cable begins to freeze up and loose signal. This is a ongoing problem for several years @ this campground.Staff are aware and friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
close to the freeway so was kind of loud. enjoyed the rest of it.
Jul 13, 2015
The recording of the sqauking birds all day was really annoying! !
Jul 13, 2015
A group of us that meet here every year were unhappy with our stay , but I am unable to explain it in only 400 characters.
Jul 13, 2015
Management sucks; threatened to call police because it was 10:30 and us 60 year olds were talking to load; really? Lied to us saying someone complained; we talked to all neighbors and no one could even hear us. Bird crap on everything; chairs, tables, campers, pickups; you have a bird problem.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
did not appreciate managers attitude towards quiet time when all we were doing was talking, no stereo or loud noise
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great! The bathrooms felt clean and well-maintained. The amenities would have been great to use had we stayed longer. Unfortunately, there was a group of girls who loudly showed up at 12:30pm and left early morning which was not ideal for sleeping in a tent. We'll bring ear plugs next time!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and quiet, thanks for the spot.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Very poor location. Lots of truck noise from the freeway. Also, big neon "CAMP" sign lit up unit all night.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campsite was very nice a well. However, the location next to the highway was very loud at night with traffic passing by.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.