Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
They were amazing.. had one night reserved but ended up staying 4 because truck broke down..
Aug 03, 2017
All good. Nice to have the Pavilion nearby for inclement weather, with electricity and a fridge! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground but too close to Highway. No campfires allowed.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly hosts, surprised to find light supper and breakfast available for purchase. Easy in and out even with a 40 foot motor home and towing a vehicle. Just an overnight stay, didn't have to unhook as sites are pull through and roads wide for easy turns in and out of park.
Aug 03, 2017
Good
Aug 02, 2017
An excellent property!😎
Aug 02, 2017
We were just there overnight. It was easy to get to and the sites were easy to get into as well.
Aug 02, 2017
Didn't like the location, too close to highway sounds. Showers ok.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff, great sites & facilities. No complaints!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restroom / shower rooms. A little close to the highway but overall, a returnable campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with lots of trees, but a disconnect between the inside personnel and outside personnel regarding how to get to our camp site.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Not a lot of shade.
Aug 01, 2017
This way my 1st time at a KOA Campground and I was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only 1 complaint and of no fault of yours, we stayed in the 4 cabins & cabin #3's A/C unit froze up and was very hot in there but otherwise everything was fantastic and we will definitely stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will get on to looking at getting that fixed ASAP. Thanks for your business and kind words!
Aug 01, 2017
Tried to call the after hours number when the neighbors were up partying well past midnight. The calls went straight to voicemail. Obviously the cell phone was turned off. The next morning the lady in the office argued with me and said she had the phone and it was on. After I told her I could show her my call log, she responded with, "well they're checking out today anyway." Won't stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The phone was not working (which we did not realize) and we got it taken care of right away. We apologize that there were rude campers next to you, and we did not realize the phone was working until you brought it up. We are sincerely sorry that occurred at our campground and will keep a closer eye out.
Aug 01, 2017
Claudette and Marc were great. Campground backs up to I-90 so it can be a little loud due to traffic, but that's convenient for access. Sites are wide, flat gravel, some shade. Showers and restrooms were clean and neat.
Aug 01, 2017
great
Aug 01, 2017
Small, but nice. Lots of restrooms and double laundry. Easy in and out.
Aug 01, 2017
Convenient, with nice and helpful staff. Too close to the highway for more than an overnight stop for us.
Aug 01, 2017
very friendly staff and nice location.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice for an over nite
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I'm giving a perfect score as the facility itself is immaculate. Perfect bathrooms, great pool, new hookups and electrical, very very well kept facility. The location is right by the interstate, and my a semi truck facility that runs in the middle of the night. Once you're asleep it wasn't too loud but there is plenty of noise.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground & facilities were extremely clean; pool, bathrooms, showers, grounds & office area. Rates very reasonable. Very polite helpful managers. Only complaint was I could not get on WIFI which is free. I'm sure it must have been my error as I did not seek anyone out to help me.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely the best stay. Very friendly staff, well organized and extremely clean. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, friendly, and close to town. Very easy access from freeway. Good for a night or two when passing through.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
The facilities were very clean. Quote impressive. My line concern. The noise from the highway traffic. I was up at 5am. Otherwise excellent place
Jul 29, 2017
All utilities worked fine, site level, no shade, pull thru noise from I 90 not a problem even though site next to the interstate. Camped here in a motor home.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean, easy access from I-90 , quick checking in, Cable was available but could be improved.
Jul 29, 2017
Great access. It was right off the highway, but we didn't hear any traffic. We had a wonderful shaded spot. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Was pleased with the campground and the employees. Sites were pretty large which is always nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Centrally located and convenient to just about any attraction. Park and bathrooms and showers were well kept and clean and breakfast was delicious.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice easy access to highway
Jul 29, 2017
Poorly maintained and noise from freeway was bad.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice staff. Convenient location, a little noisy along the interstate, but management was great, bathrooms were nice & we'd stay there again. We stayed for 1 night with full hook up. Not lots of activities like some KOAs but that's fine with us. We prefer the quieter KOAs. It was certainly clean & everything worked. Sites were of normal size for KOAs. About 12' from the back of your neighbor.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great overnight place. It is really close to the highway so noisy. The staff was super nice.
Jul 28, 2017
great little place, nice pool, good wifi, nice staff, signage to find it could be better from the road, we missed our turn right
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and quiet. Helpful staff. Nice overnight stay
Jul 27, 2017
Site B08 should be eliminated as site. The power was 25 feet from where we were told to park and the water was 50 feet away. Good thing we had long extension cords and water hose. In 4 years of camping (averaging 75 nights a year) we have never had such a hard time connecting to services. The reservation was made months in advance and there were plenty of other sites open for the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer extension cords and water hoses on all sites with the further connections as that's an older part of the park with connections that are sometimes a little further away. We are sorry that the connections affected your stay that terribly and would have gladly accommodated if we knew it was a problem. Thanks for staying and happy travels.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Will stay again
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was late arrival and early departure, so can only comment on great cleanliness of shower/restroom, and the easy handling of our "after-hours" arrival.
Jul 27, 2017
The pool was awesome! We only spent one night and got in late. After hours check in was a breeze, nice quiet campground. Bathrooms/showers were very nice & clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Good for an overnight stop while traveling
Jul 27, 2017
Easy in easy out escort to our site. The pool was clean and they had a nice store. Sioux Falls is a nice town I would recommend this KOA to anybody.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award