Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous I did not like the way they park you back to back to the yellow disk,difficult when you have a drop door that must be used.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, freeway is a bit close unfortunately. A great rest stop when on the road to break up a long trip.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very nice and well lit at night (which I appreciated).
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient. Staff is friendly and convenient. I would stay there again
Aug 16, 2016
internet plain did not work no matter what we did. Otherwise great staff
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was clean. Restroom was nice. Bikes were in need of lots of maintenance and repairs.
Aug 16, 2016
Bathrooms and laundry rooms were spotless! Location was a little noisy but staff very pleasant!
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful . We laughed at my forgetting I had made a reservation.They got me on track. Nice people.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything seemed a little squished together.
Aug 16, 2016
We needed a place to hook up to over a very busy weekend and these people went out of their way to get us hooked up to something that would work for us. They went out of their way and we appreciate and will not forget it. Thanks again.
Aug 16, 2016
It is great stopping point. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our spot was on the side next to the interstate, so it's not a peaceful campground. However, it is cery close to Sioux Falls, so if you want to check out the downtown or Falls Park, it is perfect. It's an easy access campground for a stopover.
Aug 15, 2016
nice friendly check in workers ,, need garbage can closer to cabims lol but all was good c-10
Aug 15, 2016
You all did great. Very nice Koa. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time as we always do. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Very dog friendly and the staff was a fantastic welcome crew!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park .
Aug 14, 2016
Easy in and easy out! Busy with kids, pool is great.
Aug 14, 2016
Crowded but convenient.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff; fast response to requests; clean facilities; wider than normal (for KOAs) RV sites.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean cabin, great campground
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was wonderful and helpful!
Aug 13, 2016
Location too close to Interstate
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean.
Aug 13, 2016
It was very clean and the staff were super friendly, but the location -- right off the interstate with not many trees -- was not optimal.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facilities, close to all area attractions, showers a bit small but nice for a campground. Day trips to wall drug and other places make this an ideal camping spot.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff is excellent , check in is always efficient and very fast even when 5 or 6 are trying to check in . Would be so nice if they would pave roads and concrete sites. So nice to be able to jump off and on Interstate without driving around looking for the campground. Campground is very well run.
Aug 13, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2016
Great escort.
Aug 13, 2016
Too noisy.
Aug 12, 2016
Great
Aug 12, 2016
Did not enjoy the wind and rainstorm, but felt well taken care of and emergency shelter was available for us tenters
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was ok but the charged my kids to.play mini golf .....I thought that it was free and was taken back that they would charge for it..the course was not worth paying for but I did anyway. Everything eles was just ok about this koa.
Aug 12, 2016
Great host, very friendly and accommodating. Nice park only stayed 1 night.
Aug 11, 2016
Very accommodating in every respect
Aug 11, 2016
Very helpful staff. Convenient to interstate. Easy to navigate campground. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice, clean campground. The pool was very clean. The interstate noise made it hard to be outside or have the rv windows open, but that is not something that can be fixed.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Nice clean showers.
Aug 10, 2016
*Very loud; next to highway and what seemed to be a truck stop. *Restrooms/Showers not the cleanest
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities was updated. Location was the worst part about the campground. It was so close to the highway.
Aug 10, 2016
Okay and the folks were nice. I was in site D9 and with the other RV's parked down by the laundry etc, makes it difficult to make that turn with ease. Hooked up in the street. I was not the only one that saw this issue. KOA equipment is also parked in that area. KOA staff were going to fast by the campsites. Creates a lot of dust
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice park. Easy access, close to highway (but noise did not bother us). Site was large and easy to enter/exit. I would come back here when/if we return to Sioux Falls.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buildings (bath, laundry) and grounds were clean and welcoming. What I really appreciated,however, was the campsites were fairly spacious.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean park! The staff is friendly and the bathhouses were very nice. Th laundry was easy to access and the area around the park is very nice to explore! Go downtown and enjoy the shops and falls park!
Aug 10, 2016
The ONLY downside is that you are abut 50 feet from a 4 lane major highway. Traffic all day and night! Great staff and lovely campground. Good for when you are moving through and not staying for a few days. (Because of noise)
Aug 09, 2016
Although only a one might stay we were most pleased with this campground! Very friendly , courteous staff. We were escorted to our site by Bruce. Had a great spot, small yard and very quiet. We used the laundry and was most pleased with cleanliness! Pool was a great bonus after a hot long day!
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 2nd time there and we'll go back next year. Nice K-9 area: Abbie and Zeke gave it two woofs!
Aug 08, 2016
Put us in a site that was too short for our unit - even though we made reservations several weeks out. Was difficult to hook up.
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy