Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
The people were very helpful and pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and very facility was well kept. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean restrooms & laundry services. Camp Store extremely helpful & nicely stocked. Would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved the campground. I might only suggest that there be a quiet time from 10 p.m. till 7 a.m. You might also post signs noting that people not walk through occupied campsites!! The staff was awesome!! They make you feel like one of the family!!!!! Angie Sebbo
Jul 13, 2014
I did read some of the posts prior to our staying ... I think it is " top notch "
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
friendly staff; nice, clean campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Easy in and out,enjoyable
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Clean nice campground. Right off the highway. Friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
People were very knowledgeable. Answered questions and even made a phone call to KOA re one question.
Jul 11, 2014
My only real complaint would be how close to I-90 it is, The ice cream social was fun
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
too noisy. there are rumble strips on I90 that make too much noise. campground is big and easy to camp. veryclean
Jul 10, 2014
Great customer service. Exceptionally clean bathrooms. Place to charge electronic for tent campers. The only thing stopping it from a five star rating is the noise level. Semis coming and going behind location is all night and the highway is on the other side.
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, great pool and convenient hookups!
Jul 10, 2014
Nice site. Friendly folks. Easy to get to.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This is a nice KOA except for one short coming, the shared electric box. I plugged in first, my neighbor arrived later on the day while I was visiting family. When I came back that evening someone had turned off the breaker switch, it was not tripped. Luckily I didn't have my dog in the camper on this hot day with the AC running, having a single utility box that is lockable would be ideal.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Super friendly staff that goes the extra mile for their guests. Can't wait to stay there again. A+++.
Jul 09, 2014
Loved the campground. Very nice, large sites.
Jul 09, 2014
Convenient to I-90. Super staff. Will stay again on our next trip through Sioux Falls.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Arrived late but took time to show me the site. Friendly reception staff.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
this was our first ever campground stay in an RV...you all made it easy!! The person who showed us to our 'spot' even gave us pointers and advice since we were newbies! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Wet and muddy due to a very wet month but staff worked hard to mak our staty positive
Jul 07, 2014
Very good
Jul 06, 2014
It is a really nice KOA.The staff was very nice and friendly and very helpful.We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Jul 06, 2014
Best KOA ever! Amazingly clean, very friendly staff. The gold standard rv park!
Jul 06, 2014
Friendly managers and clean. But I consider this a basic KOA (after staying at 5 others during the week)
Jul 06, 2014
Unfortunately for my wife and I, we could not enjoy any of the amenities as we were there during a huge wind, hail, and rainstorm.
Jul 06, 2014
We pulled in late for an overnight stop on the way from Yellowstone Montana to Atlanta GA. The facilities are clean and the check in/out was smooth. Very nice office staff! We were in a 37' Class A with no car but they have big rig sites too and the access off and back on the highway is easy!
Jul 06, 2014
I loved this Campground, All campgrounds should do what this one does. I loved the off leash dog area it was a godsend for my dogs after being in the car for 12 hours. Loved it.
Jul 05, 2014
I stay here twice a year and the staff is outstanding. The cabins are clean and right by the showers/bathrooms. I bring the dog kids so the dog park is always the first stop ,they love it and are glad to get out and run. Thank you all , see you next year
Jul 05, 2014
every one at each camp ground was very nice. and helpful too. very clean too.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We stayed just one night on a long road trip. Our site was great, as was the customer service. We utilized the laundry facilities which were clean and in great working order.
Jul 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.