Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean campground. Close to expressway.
Jul 18, 2016
Right next to a major highway is NO place for any campground. Also, having to rent and pay extra for a fire pit ($5) and $6.50 for a small bundle of wood is RIDICULOUS ! However, the bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
The stay was everything we expected .Very clean rest rooms and laundry facility
Jul 18, 2016
WE STAY HERE 3-4 TIMES A SUMMER. ONE OF OUR FAVES!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Best site ever!
Jul 18, 2016
Other than the highway noise, it was a great campground. Clean, friendly and convenient. Would stay again when we pass through Sioux Falls on another trip.
Jul 18, 2016
very nice and helpful folks. very clean showers and bathrooms, pool perfect
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and convenient. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Always enjoy staying at KOA in Sioux Falls!
Jul 17, 2016
Pro:Easy access and location to the highway. We stayed one night on our way to the Badlands. Had a large pull through site which met our needs as we did not plan on unhooking. Con: No shade in our location. We were close to the highway and traffic noise might be an issue for some. We only noticed the occasional loud motorcycle passing by with the air conditioner running.
Jul 17, 2016
Campground was clean looking when we were showed our pull thru
Jul 17, 2016
This place is amazing. They have a million things going on for the kids, and it is right in the middle of everything you want to do around MT Rushmore. Make sure you read how to get here! Using a GPS will get you here, but it gets a little scary at times.
Jul 17, 2016
very clean
Jul 17, 2016
You will hear traffic noise all night but the folks here are awesome.
Jul 17, 2016
A peaceful nights stay in beautiful Sioux Falls!
Jul 17, 2016
Effortless check-in. Hosts took you right to your spot. Very clean. Ice cream social was a nice touch!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff thanks for your help
Jul 17, 2016
The staff were very accommodating in getting us into camping spots during a very packed week and weekend. We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Sioux Falls.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice would stay again
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was great. Even the noise from the I-90 didn't bother us.:) I do have a suggestion for all the KOA campgrounds- Please inform campers that it is rude to walk through someone's campsite. It seems that parents do not inform there children and sometimes the parents are also the guilty ones. All in all it was an enjoyable time.
Jul 16, 2016
I it was convenient for our one night stay, bathrooms clean, showers ok, laundry nice, lots of road noise but we knew it would be as it was right off the interstate, site was level, easy in, easy out, wifi worked...
Jul 16, 2016
I had requested a pull through site during the reservation process. None available. Not the sites fault, but Koa,com's fault. The facilities were ok and the host were very accommodating, but it is located very near the I90 freeway and a commercial trucking yard. If you want to use the wifi do it between 10:00 am to around 3:30 pm otherwise it is overwhelmed by the number of users.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice KOA and a great place to stay to go see the Falls.
Jul 16, 2016
One comment on the proximity of the camp to the freeway. Due to the noise we did sleep well. Park was very clean and staff was great.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly. The cabin we stayed in had A/C which was an added bonus.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place to stay on an unscheduled stop
Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Would stay there again
Jul 15, 2016
Close to highway but noise did not bother us.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Overall it was a nice stay. They staff is friendly. The dog park was an added bonus and the pool was clean. It was unfortunate to not have fire pits and there were multiple dead birds in our site.
Jul 14, 2016
Short but sweet!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We were there, while doing business. Although we did not use the shower/bathroom facilities, I can tell you they were very clean. It is easy access from I90. Well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. Good place fir "passing thru".
Jul 13, 2016
Very organized. Friendly staff that are there to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 12, 2016
very convenient and not very noisy despite being close to the highway. Great dog park and level site. Site was a little short.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
We regularly stay at this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for going into Sioux Falls for events, shopping,eating out, etc. The sites we choose are shady, clean and level.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms and grounds. Staff was over the top friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Small non private sites
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great place -- nice people!
Jul 11, 2016
This was a great stop on the way home from out west. Very convenient and accessible, facilities were very clean and nice, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you Sioux Falls KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Showers could be improved on a little other wise a great stay. Thanks for the A/C in Cabins.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly- very clean, wish we had brought our dog since it had a very nice area for dogs
Jul 11, 2016
The restrooms and showers are very clean, it's nice to see there are some activities for the kids to do too.
Jul 11, 2016
Pulled in for one night. Big sites, clean, friendly employees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals