Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
RIGHT off the interstate, yet what a GREAT campground! Showers are awesome, staff is super! Totally loved this place and would definitely return!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground, quiet, clean, and a perfect place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. I would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
very nice helpful. the 3 of us loved our stay. we got to play miniature golf there.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park. Easy access off the interstate. Big Rig friendly and very friendly people.
Jul 08, 2017
Great folks operating this KOA. beautiful sites with large mature trees, shade and the russeling of leaves. Nice clean facility.
Jul 07, 2017
Very well managed KOA. Guided to our site, friendly and informative at check-in, no trash at site, utilities worked as they should, bathrooms were clean and had been updated, showers worked well
Jul 07, 2017
Staff very accomodating, sites are wide and bathrooms are clean
Jul 07, 2017
Rates are a little high.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground so I had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 07, 2017
well kept, clean, STAFF is wonderful. Playground is large. Only too close to highway, back row has traffic noise.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Staff very cordial and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
We needed help because we rolled off our leveling block and they were so kind to help!
Jul 06, 2017
Needed a place to begin our vacation. KOA here was a great way to begin.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was clean and showers and bathrooms were also very clean. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was really good about this KOA. Staff was friendly and went up and beyond to make our stay really good. Only bad thing was the shower was really cold the next morning.
Jul 06, 2017
Glad to see KOA is working to improve it's properties.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place
Jul 05, 2017
I feel it's time to upgrade the window ac units in the cabins.
Jul 05, 2017
Many KOAs are conveniently near the highway, but Sioux Falls is next to a 24-hour distribution center. there are 24-hour floodlights and non-stop truck loading and unloading. don't tent camp here!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean, the lot was nice sized. Not a lot of shade, and it was right next to the highway, but not too loud.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed there,it was great,the staff was friendly and went above and beyond my expectations(escorted us to our site and then without us asking got off the golf cart and guided us into our site).The playground was nice and big for the kids.Everything was great. They have new owners this year and want to do some changes but haven't had time..YOUR DOING GREAT
Jul 05, 2017
Park was clean, people were helpful and friendly, only suggestion is to keep game room open until 11 p.m.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We wish you could do something about the dust on the gravel road in the camp ground. Maybe some calcium chloride would really help control the dust.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean and nice. Friendly workers. Good location. Pool is pretty basic---thus the 4 star rating.
Jul 04, 2017
Too much truck and highway traffic
Jul 04, 2017
Cabins are comfy, and bathrooms are clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Restrooms and showers were very clean. The staff were friendly. I love that someone guides you to your spot when you check in.
Jul 04, 2017
Loved it!
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean...friendly service.
Jul 04, 2017
Shower water was either scalding or cold, No temperature consistency. I asked to be placed in a campsite adjoining my sister. We weren't placed together either night we stayed there.
Jul 04, 2017
Arrived late but everything was in place for us.
Jul 04, 2017
My kids actually asked if we could camp there every time we go. Very nice facilities and an excellent staff.
Jul 04, 2017
I assumed this would be a secluded spot possibly with woods or water. It's a patch of grass barely 300 meters from a highway off ramp. Nothing but the sounds of traffic all night long. I had a reservation at another KOA for two days later. I called ahead and they said to expect pretty much the same thing. I cancelled it and lost my deposit and went to a State recreation area ibstead. Never again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry this wasn't up to your expectations, but as a journey campground we are not in the wilderness. Jouneys are convenient to the interstate for people passing through more than a state park. I would suggest trying one of our Holiday Parks next time! They are great for people looking to relax in a more "traditional" campground. Happy Travels and sorry it didn't work out!
Jul 03, 2017
Convenient right off the highway. Close to Falls Park. Run your A/C to drown out the highway noise.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean !
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly owners. Great extras for tent campers. Didn't like the noise due to proximity to the interstate highway.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a change of travel plans & needed a place for one night. Called from 2 hours away & they took care of us!! Very clean & staff friendly. Our dogs love running in their K-9 Camp & the trying the obstacles.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great amenities for the kids and adults. A little too close to the highway for our liking. Could hear highway noise all night.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Easy access very level and clean camp site.
Jul 02, 2017
Great staff. Nice wide pull thrus. Love that they recycle here!
Jul 02, 2017
I love that they have then fenced dog park. Allows us to run the puppy after a long day in the rv. He slept like a baby!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals