Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
B5-birds pooping all over table, camper, and tent. Traffic noise. Nice people, nice pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Great park for a quick overnight stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very dusty. The ones driving the golf carts, racing through park, kicking up lots of dust.
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is too close to the freeway and the noise at night is a little too much.
Jul 30, 2016
Office personnel extremely helpful and friendly. I felt safe during my stay
Jul 30, 2016
A well-kept park close to the freeway & services. The Airforce Base near by provided additional entertainment with daily fly-overs.
Jul 29, 2016
Easy in and out. Clean facilities and big washers and dryers.
Jul 29, 2016
Easy on easy off I90. Bathrooms very clean. People very nice. Not much shade and very close to road so there is road noise. A good stop on the way to destination.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice KOA. Clean restrooms, easy to back-in sites, great wifi access. Down side - right next to I-90 so road noise was loud.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming. I loved it there!!!
Jul 29, 2016
The people were friendly, showers were clean but the freeway noise was horrible. Our spot was in E row right by highway. UGH
Jul 29, 2016
Great, glorious, thank you for being there. Best part - bathrooms were conveniently close. Thanks again.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice campground for our overnight stay
Jul 28, 2016
We just stayed one night . We were traveling thru. No problems, everyone was very nice.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was courteous and friendly. They wanted to make sure our stay was great.they even sent an escort to our spot and made sure it was adequate.
Jul 27, 2016
Well run but tent sights tiny and ours faced a truck depot so we had bright spotlights on our tent all night...was impossible to sleep. But the campground is well run and the pool was great. Wish we could have slept.
Jul 27, 2016
We were given a space very close to the full dumpsters..and they stunk.
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed here for a quick overnight stop. staff was friendly, park was clean and well lit and it was easy from the expressway
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of highway noise. Staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
the hook ups for my fifth wheel were unreal. 25 foot of power cord wasn't enough,had to get out my extra cord. have not had to do that for 10 yrs. took 2 10 foot sewer lines to reach the sewer. I think its time to do some re locating.
Jul 27, 2016
Just happened to stay the weekend of the air show. Fantastic ! The KOA was great too.
Jul 27, 2016
Had fun in the pool. Extremely clean and Modern bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2016
Great people, amenities, and location
Jul 26, 2016
The services was not great at all and the attitude of the people was not great too bad I will never go back there
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy off the interstate. A great overnight stop.
Jul 26, 2016
Being a tenter, I have come to realize that KOAs cater more to the RVs. I would hope that KOAs would understand that tenters should be closer to the restroom facilities due to the fact that they do not have the luxury of their own facilities. Just a suggestion. In the middle of the night, it is a challenge to walk a distance to use the restrooms.
Jul 26, 2016
I am sure that if you have young children, camping here is worth $40/night. For us, it was very expensive, especially since our site only had power and water and the site was quite small and difficult to get into.
Jul 25, 2016
The camp site was easy to find my paper work was posted and waiting for me for an after hours check in. The staff was very friendly and the grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained
Jul 25, 2016
it was great..very nice and clean..staff was very friendly and helpfull
Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find and good location. Very nice facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly. Location was good and grounds were clean but it didn't make up for the lack of personality with any of the staff we met with.
Jul 25, 2016
Too close to the noisy interstate. One person let their dog run loose and no one addressed the problem.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stop on our way to the Bkack Hills and Yellowstone.
Jul 25, 2016
Always stay with KOA
Jul 25, 2016
2nd stay, great place, friendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground next to busy I-90. Friendly and helpful employees. Lots of nearby activities. Would be nice to have Wifi upgraded so it can handle a full campground of people at one time. We thought cable TV would be available, since it's listed, but that's not the case for all sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful group of people working at this KOA in Sioux Falls. Couldn't ask for better, they are super.
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks for fitting us in at the last moment! Really convenient campground, nice level sites and clean facilities. Right next to an RV Center - that was helpful for a few things we needed! Very friendly and helpful staff too.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was terrific. We had to quickly leave and fly home and they were extremely helpful. We left our coach knowing that they would look after it for us. Great location. Thanks again to the staff. Jim and Linda Thompson.
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks so much for the Exit instructions. The RV in front and behind me must have followed their GPS and got stuck with a big U turn.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was convenient for what I needed and thank you for finding me a good spot. Larry
Jul 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and the bathrooms were clean, which are the two most important things to me when staying anywhere. The wi-fi signal was so weak we couldn't even use it. Location is convenient, but not scenic. Otherwise, good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals