Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
I gave it five stars for the simple reason the wet conditions couldn't be helped there been a lot of rain in the area so I was somewhat moist to say the least. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2016
Great staff and sites
Sep 09, 2016
My stay was fine. The people that worked there were very nice and helpful. Would be nice if it was more quiet(too close to the road) and there is no food.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice KOA , friendly staff, but they have lousy cable hookup , not worth the extra for cable .
Sep 08, 2016
A great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful The camp ground was kept clean.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
kept clean, near fun places to go, had lots of things to do there to keep kids busy. A little noisey because of freeway but nice also you get the smell from jon merall but not often depends on wind. all and all not bad.
Sep 08, 2016
very nice cabin,friendly people, wonderful experience.
Sep 08, 2016
Steady traffic noise from Hwy 90 as well as noise from the airport. However, we were just an overnight stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Team members very friendly, loved the gift shop..would stay there again. No cable available in the space we were in
Sep 08, 2016
Location is terrible. Less than 150 yards from the freeway do lots of noise from cars passing by. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
It was OK, but next to the truck company and freeway was not good..."renting" fire pits, really!
Sep 08, 2016
Hated the freeway traffic noise other wise the stay was good
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Nice little store. Needed 1/2 & 1/2 and they had it. Nice surprise. Stayed 1 night.
Sep 08, 2016
Too noisey along interstate. If you want to hear jake brakes on trucks all night, it's a good place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
very clean bathrooms, attractive setting
Sep 08, 2016
Quick one night stay...campground clean and hosts very friendly. Would definitely come again!
Sep 07, 2016
Pool was clean, mini golf was fun, play ground very good.Over all very clean.
Sep 07, 2016
I always enjoy staying at KOAs and the staff here did a very good job.
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Cabins were in a circle with a courtyard. A little tight. A little noisy from the road. bathrooms were nice. Good 1 night stop.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Way too close to the freeway..
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed with you several times and always have a good experience. Your grounds are always well kept and staff friendly. This time you had root beer floats with donation to charity and that was so nice! Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 06, 2016
Great clean bathrooms and facilities
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
we've stayed at this campground for a few years now, it's always neat and clean. The staff has always been great, but this year some of the grounds staff was less than pleasant to interact with. Perhaps they were just having a bad weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 8 or 9 years and loved it. This year was completely different the campground hosts were rude and in considerate all weekend yelling at adults in our group. We will probably not stay at this one again.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground itself is not bad, staff were VERY friendly. The bad part is that it is practically on I90 and there is an airport very close. Not a quite campground. :(
Sep 06, 2016
All was fine but when my sister called ahead a lady who answered the phone was very rude to her about parking our car by our rv. Better friendlier customer service is needed.
Sep 06, 2016
We reached late night, and the late night check-in booth, had all the information we needed for camping.
Sep 06, 2016
Very close to the Highway. The traffic noise was almost unbearable. This location is for sale. I say close it and move the camp elsewhere in Sioux Falls.
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked to have more convenient way to handle trash for a handicapped traveler.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was satisfactory or above. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
campground clean, nice parking, just off interstate, saying that, lots of highway noise
Sep 05, 2016
Just fine.
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed the accommodations!
Sep 05, 2016
Great grounds very friendly, and reasonable prices
Sep 05, 2016
La dame à l'accueil est très aimable. Par contre les bruits d'avion commencent assez tôt le matin à être dérangeants ...
Sep 05, 2016
The location was great since we were continuing on I-90 to Badlands the next day. The only negative was the traffic noise since the campground is right next to the highway.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Sioux Falls KOA. Check in was quick, and we were escorted to our nice pull thru site. The water pressure was good and our 50 amp electric worked fine. There is some interstate traffic noise but it didn't bother us. There was a great laundry facility also. We were conviently located to the sites we wanted to visit also. We would stay here again if ever in the area again.
Sep 03, 2016
Easy to get to Clean facilities
Sep 03, 2016
A little crowded but good for an overnight.
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean, but close to highway & noisy. Go see the Falls Park. That was the best part.
Sep 02, 2016
Check in easy. Friendly staff. KOA Journey, an overnight place to stay with the knowledge of what to expect. Close quarters, nothing fancy, no issues. Seems a little pricey @ $60+ but it served its purpose.
Sep 02, 2016
Easy access off the major hiways. Clean park , recycles all types of materials ( he ge for me). Friendly
Sep 02, 2016
A little noise due to air port and freeway traffic.
Sep 02, 2016
No issues at this camp ground
Sep 02, 2016
Really nice showers. Great place for a stop along the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy