Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
Too close to the interstate. Every time a truck used its engine brake it woke me during the night.
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean. Employees very kind and helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place and wonderful people running it.
Sep 02, 2015
Convenient and clean. No problem with late arrival.
Sep 02, 2015
Convenient location but loud freeway noise until late at night
Sep 01, 2015
the interstate noise was not appreciated. We were in the row by the interstate. Way to high a price to pay for not much sleep.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
everyone made us feel at home. Laundry and other facilitieswere topnotch. Enjoyed our days at the park.
Sep 01, 2015
Convenient location, Helpfull, friendly staff
Sep 01, 2015
I called ahead and talked to Joan, she was incredibly nice. We arrived just as the office was closing and everyone was wonderful! Thank you for the wonderful playground, great bathrooms and the great people! Mostly, thank you for kind people like Joan!
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed only one night and found a very clean, friendly campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Professional on the phone for reservations, polite and informative upon arrival;led us to campsite in golf cart; clean restrooms and campground
Aug 31, 2015
Not very scenic, however, staff very friendly and accommodating, great overnight location for long trips.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice, friendly, quite and clean! We lived it!!
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was fine except wifi did not work for us, altho it was working fine the week before in a close location.
Aug 30, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and neat. Friendly people to help you.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. The only down fall to this one is it is just off the interstate and is very noisy.
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was above average except the freeway noise. W&D was super clean. They were very helpful. Great place in and around for dog
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was awesome and incredibly friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay everything was real nice & a lot of room to set up
Aug 30, 2015
It was literally under/right beside interstate 90. Enough said?
Aug 29, 2015
Good location in spite of the nearby interstate highway. But the noise was minimal. Nice size sites; really enjoyed the dog exercise area and equipment.
Aug 29, 2015
Perfect location to a beautiful city.
Aug 29, 2015
We were disappointed that we weren't informed ahead of time of the extremely high water pressure. When we checked in, we were told we would need a regulator. Since we were traveling in a rented rv,that is not something we had. If we had known ahead of time, we could have purchased one or made other arrangements. The grounds were clean and well kept with easy access to I-90.
Aug 29, 2015
Solid overall site, but the location right off the interstate is a drawback. Closing of restrooms took place during times in which people would normally shower.
Aug 29, 2015
Good location Lots to do. Clean. Well planed layout.
Aug 29, 2015
Unbearably loud . . . Too close to interstate. Didn't sleep a wink.
Aug 28, 2015
It is a clean campground and friendly staff but since it is right off the freeway the traffic is very loud all night long. I'm glad we only stayed one night!
Aug 28, 2015
Just a KOA, nothing special. They had spots specific to big rigs close to the road (US90) which meant road noise. Shopping was close by, including a Cummins dealer. Gravel sites meant some dust and dirt, but otherwise this was an OK stop.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice area
Aug 28, 2015
Way too much noise from I90 and the transport yard across the road Pool was great and showers excellent .
Aug 27, 2015
The grounds and facilities were very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. It was easy to locate and convenient to the interstate for getting around the city.
Aug 27, 2015
I had to cancel and book the following day because of car trouble. They were happy to book me the next day at no extra charge. Great employees and real nice campground. The pool was very warm as well. Will stay with them again next year. Thanks to them again.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained, nice, though small, dog park area. Little noisy because of close interstate. Close to several nice golf courses (except for the closest northern links. It wasn't so nice) definitely would stay there again if in area
Aug 27, 2015
Cable reception was lousey.
Aug 26, 2015
Got a flat tire on our travel trailer at this camp ground It was a stone from your camp ground Ok when parked flat in am cost $22 to fix it Mot happy about this
Aug 26, 2015
Super friendly, helpful folks run this KOA. The bathrooms spotless and the grounds were well maintained. Really enjoyed staying here.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Great campground for an overnight stay. Conveniently located near rv dealership for on road repairs.
Aug 26, 2015
Good spot for a quick overnight stop. Too close to the interstate to be a good multi night stop. Lots of interstate noise and very bright highway lights for the interchange. The staff was great - very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
Too dusty and ill-kept, way too noisy..located right next to freeway..they offer ear plugs...ugh.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Would stay here again!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, easy setup, convenient, we enjoyed the Falls and Mass at the Cathedral.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We absolutely loved the cabin!! The campground was calm and peaceful. The workers were friendly and helpful about places to see. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Loved it!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly and great customer service. I will definitely recommend this KOA (in Sioux Falls, SD) to my friends!
Aug 25, 2015
A very busy park , fine for a stop over but too close to the Interstate so lots of traffic noise. Friendly staff and very clean .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps