Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Hosts and managers are extremely nice. Road noise, airport and trucking firm across the street - not so much. Since we ran our A/C, it was manageable.
Aug 28, 2016
Good
Aug 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean campground
Aug 28, 2016
Except for the highway noise, this is a nice stop in a long drive!
Aug 27, 2016
I made reservations here almost two months before arrival. I should have gotten what I asked for.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly! Good camp store, bathhouse...being in a van limited us to tralor side of park. Would have prefered tent side..we dont have ac and it was too bright and noisy...tent side looked great!
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, pool and activities. Internet was a bit wonky
Aug 27, 2016
Great visit very clean baths and shower nice area overall would stay there again
Aug 27, 2016
We were parked in 2nd to last row and interstate road noise was very loud. People were extremely nice.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. The staff was extremely friendly and had a great attitude. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean park and the people were friendly! Highway noise was a bit of a disturbance, but we got used to it and really didn't detract from the park.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Staff was very nice and park was clean and neat.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff. Clean. Nice grounds. Some interstate traffic noise. Easy access.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Good sites. Good location.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean and friendly
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Feel that the prices are to high. We would stay at more KOA's if the prices were more inline with other campgrounds.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was excellent. Campsites are cramped. Water faucet was 30+ feet from site. Forced to use 2 hoses. Great for one night stays.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 25, 2016
always enjoy my stays at koas the staffs are always very friendly and helpful-knowledgeable about the area. again the restrooms were very clean. storm bunker came in handy one night
Aug 25, 2016
No doors seperating male/female bathrooms & showers. I felt unsafe with that set up. Loud highway noise.
Aug 25, 2016
Place is great for a quick stay while traveling. Not much to do in Siuox Falls but it was a reasonable place to stay.
Aug 24, 2016
So noisy, due to highway and airport, as well as traffic on the stone roads in the campground (our site was near the CG exit). Facilities were great, as was the staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Good location.Good KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
Great people working at this KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Staff at front desk was not particularly friendly, although she did provide us with all the information we needed for our campground. Overall the campground seems to be at a pretty bad location, falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of semi-trucks was less than pleasant. I am glad the place was available to us though, maybe just needs some more trees along the perimeter.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice & clean . Price was very high for a one night stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Easy to navigate, wide sites. Clean and easy access to the freeway.
Aug 23, 2016
Cabins were clean and pool was nice. Otherwise, not the greatest KOA we've stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, but overpriced as most KOA's are.
Aug 23, 2016
A place to sleep after visiting Relatives.
Aug 23, 2016
We love the Sioux Falls KOA
Aug 23, 2016
First time there. Friendly staff clean restrooms nice camper sites. We use fire pits a lot while camping but had to rent one here due to open burn ban in city limits😏. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff were very accomidating and well organized great place
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A little pricey for the location. Highway 90 and the airport real close
Aug 22, 2016
Only one suggestion, provide ear plugs for all guests wanting them. Close to I-90. Otherwise are stay could not of been nicer, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park. Close to Falls park water falls.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Relatively small facility, mostly clean areas. Showers kinda small but I'm not a small man. Staff was friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Noisy, very close to interstate freeway and airport.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, nice park.
Aug 22, 2016
We typically stay at state parks. We had a family function in Sioux Falls and wanted to be closer. The people and facilities were wonderful. We will stay in the future definitely!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy