Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed it very much
Jun 01, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate. The location is the only drawback. Very noisy because it is so close to the interstate
Jun 01, 2016
Noisy next to interstate!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was courteous and very helpful. The campsite was clean and large. My only gripe is that in order to use my card for payment I needed to spend a minimum of $5.
Jun 01, 2016
The park was well-kept and the personnel on duty were especially helpful.
May 31, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the KOA in Sioux Falls. As always, the staff is very friendly and the campground is very clean and nice. We had a great 3 night stay.
May 31, 2016
The easy access to route 90 was great but did not consider that you would hear the traffic- the staff was helpful even lending us a pressure adapter for their water
May 31, 2016
It was very nice.
May 31, 2016
Great campgrounds
May 31, 2016
Great location and facilities. The bath houses were extremely clean and updated. The pool hours were also great, especially with having young children who wanted to swim before and after daily activities. Staff was also very nice and welcoming. We will stay here again on our next trip to the area.
May 31, 2016
Easy entry and exit. Near Interstate but road noise wasn't bad. Nice staff. Good overnight stop for us.
May 31, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly, the site was clean and the cabins a comfertable size.
May 31, 2016
Easy access but exiting was difficult due to so many vehicles parked on each road. Need to limit how many cars and trucks can be at a site. Water pressure was very high but for $20 you can get a reduced in the main office
May 30, 2016
It's what we expect from KOA; great for an overnight stop on our way to Mount Rushmore. Loved Falls Park and the old downtown
May 30, 2016
Convenient to highway and businesses, nice laundromat and showers, friendly staff. Loved the fenced in dog park!
May 30, 2016
We have been at the KOA for over a month while my husband has had surgery & recovery time. It has been a great place for him to gain strength.
May 30, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Good hook ups.
May 30, 2016
Nice park lot of area flooded not their fault. Interstate notice really didn't bother us.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
We only used the camp grounds for a place to stay for the two nights. Rest of the time we were in town and visiting..
May 30, 2016
Very nice staff but poor location. Tent spots are pretty much in a flood plain and cramped quarters. Noisy highway right behind the campground. Will not return.
May 30, 2016
The cabin we rented was nice, but didn't have a fire pit.. Kinda sad..
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, a little noisy so close to the interstate but overall a nice place to stay.
May 29, 2016
Some more paving would nice, especially for motorcycle traffic. The sidewalk to the shower house near kabin 5/6 becomes a huge puddle in the rain. Bother than that we had a great experience.
May 29, 2016
Greeted like a friend when we walked in, escorted to site & were assisted with positioning. Visited the store several times and always friendly, as well as out in the campground. Everything was immaculately clean. 10+ for the Sioux Falls KOA. We will consider staying there again. I90 noise was much to-do about nothing.
May 29, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by my first KOA stay! So clean and quiet. Friendly staff and fellow campers. We'll be back.
May 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly
May 29, 2016
Campground was neat and clean. The staff were very helpful. Only shortcoming was the traffic on the highway was somewhat bothersome but we got used to it.
May 27, 2016
Friendly staff, weak wifi and limited cable but enjoyed our stay
May 27, 2016
Nice facilities and staff. Only downside is proximity of some sites to highway.
May 26, 2016
Nice campground
May 25, 2016
Staff was WONDERFUL! Welcoming and friendly. Grounds were well maintained, sites level. ONLY negative is the location next to hwy. Very noisy day and night. Otherwise, very nice KOA.
May 25, 2016
Very helpful correcting my error in picking the wrong campground, but the road traffic noise was very loud
May 25, 2016
It is so comforting to know we are going to end our day at a KOA Campground. we make new friends every time we pull into a KOA Campground. The Sioux Falls Campground was clean, ideally situated and easy to find! The staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
May 24, 2016
Nice spacious sites, friendly staff. Unfortunately we experienced theft of our grill.
May 24, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Very Friendly staff and clen facilites.
May 24, 2016
Very clean and easy check-in!
May 24, 2016
The one in Sioux City was so pretty and they had breakfast, also the trampoline thing!! SioxFallls doesn't even compare to it!! Sorry
May 23, 2016
Clean,quiet,affordable...best night sleep in awhile for me!
May 23, 2016
A great destination as well as a great stopover point
May 23, 2016
It's too close to the interstate! Truckers engine breaking at all times of the day.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Nice site, nice people, nice amenities. All hookups first class.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Campground is very nice and clean. Only thing road noise is a problem if you are in a tent camper or close to road. Not bad if you are only passing through.
May 22, 2016
Very nice friendly staff. My only complaint is that the City should have s "No Engine Braking" sign near the stoplight on the highway in front of the campground.
May 22, 2016
Great spot to stay as we travel to Alaska! 👍👍😀😀
May 21, 2016
Great KOA we had a nice stay. The only suggestion I would make, is that they offer propane for sale. There only offer was to go to a truck stop
May 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals