Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
clean, nothing special. Kids enjoyed the pool
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Pretty rude. Not a great place to stay with kids. They seem to cater to older guest, and no one else seems to matter.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice park! Well maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
Great personal in office & campground. Easy on & off interstate, can handle big rigs with no problem. We always stay here when in SF.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a rough start, our cabin was scorching hot and there was a piece of gum stuck to the bedpost, but the friendly people and great facility quickly made up for it. The cabin was otherwise spotless and the playground was a huge hit.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Excellent shower facility. Major drawback was that there was a sewage odor throughout the site.
Jul 08, 2016
This is a very nice and friendly KOA
Jul 08, 2016
Just passing through. I would request a spot far away from the interstate tho. We. Had no issues with this, but I would not want to have a spot that close. There are no walls or sound barriers. Nice clean facility.
Jul 08, 2016
A good experience and so great following our disappointment at the Rock Island KOA
Jul 07, 2016
we had a great site and the staff was nice and friendly
Jul 07, 2016
We have stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The accommodations are always clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
People were great , park as clean and well maintained. Loved the dog K-9 area and dog walk. Thanks
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed here in a 30 ft TT with 2 adults and 1 pup !! Had a wonderful stay ( other then fireworks going off off site) everyone was so friendly and helpful !!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place--clean bathrooms and cabins.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Traffic was a little noisy. Within a couple minutes drive to falls park which is a must see.
Jul 06, 2016
staff was very friendly and helpful, loved our site
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Facilities were well-maintained, well-designed, and a whole bunch of fun. Spent 3 great nights there and enjoyed every minute. Thank you so much!
Jul 06, 2016
We came down for a softball tournament. The campground fit our needs. I thought $6.50 for firewood was a little spendy, and of course, I'm sure you have already hear of the interstate noise. Other than that, the office had lots of supplies if needed and the staff was very friendly! I would stop there again.
Jul 06, 2016
As always staying at the KOA in Sioux Falls is a great experience. Love staying there.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Spaces are close together but that was OK for a one nighter.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the clean bathrooms, the friendly staff and location. KOA's are now high on my list of campgrounds because of this one
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, no problems. Lacking in physical beauty.
Jul 06, 2016
I like the ease making reservations unlike Good Sam. Hoping to spend more than one night next time through.
Jul 06, 2016
We travelled across Canada (east to west) and now through the USA ( west to east) We always seek out a KOA site, They are always clean and friendly( staff and fellow travellers) Highly recommend KOA to all Keith Lorimer
Jul 05, 2016
We were there for 7 weeks while my husband had surgery and recovered. Staff was great and met all our needs. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms,showers, and facilities very clean and well maintained. First experience at a koa. Camping spots a little small but no other Koa to compare it too.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We've been here several times. Even though it is very close to the highway, it is amazingly quiet. My one gripe is that I paid for a site but it was given to someone else. I don't believe that is right and it makes me rethink as to whether I'll return.
Jul 05, 2016
Friday night we got NO sleep because of the trucking company across the street from our tent site. All night long trucks came in and out. It was terrible. Because of that I would recommend a tent site for Saturday or Sunday nights only. Other than that this KOA was super !
Jul 04, 2016
Good location. Stayed only one night. Everything was as expected for a KOA, but would have liked to have seen some type of dust control on the roads.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly inviting staff. Great sights Highway noise a little tough to deal with sometimes but it quiets down and it's a fun relaxing location
Jul 03, 2016
The tent sites were separate from the RVs and close to the bathrooms. The site was clean. The playground and pool were both a hit! The staff was very friendly. All good!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place. Friendly people. Might plant some trees between campground and interstate to quite that noise down
Jul 03, 2016
Very welcoming and well run campground. Near the highway so convenient but noisy. Perfect for an overnight stop.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place but would like paved roads.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground and staff are wonderful. But the highway noise made for a very loud night.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and efficient. Our site was level and nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Just a one night stay, the staff and the park are wonderful! We would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Quiet, clean, no surprises
Jul 01, 2016
Same great service always....
Jul 01, 2016
nice place clean and well maintaned
Jul 01, 2016
Great facility & perfect for my needs that day. Would recommend for anyone needing a convenient location in Sioux Falls, RIGHT next to the interstate
Jul 01, 2016
Nice friendly people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals