Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
I have stayed here several times before. This camp ground always checks my points and ask if I would like to use them towards my stay. it is the only koa that has ever asked me this and all of them should. thanks
Jun 10, 2016
It was easy to find and getting to beautiful Falls Park was easy too.
Jun 10, 2016
Good sites and large enough for my class A.
Jun 10, 2016
The noise from the interstate was disturbing and kept waking us up. The campers next to us also commented on the noise. Other than that our stay was ok
Jun 10, 2016
Ok for a one night stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Location next to the highway and truck company were major causes of noise.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff. Showers and laundry room were very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
very well kept,but there is a lot highway noise
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
No cable tv. The rest was excellent!
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Clean and well maintained. Campsites were to close together though.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice playground, great on/off from freeway, but trade off was listening to the rumble strips on the road all night. Would probably stay again. This was our second time, but we were closer to freeway this time - probably because we failed to reserve ahead?
Jun 07, 2016
the campsite was very nice, the staff friendly, and there were no problems at all
Jun 07, 2016
the staff was very friendly and helpful and my only complaint is that the location of this campground is pitiful. Obviously there is road noise, but despite all the good efforts of the staff the campground looks like a well-trodden fairground. I wish they could relocate this KOA to a new location in Sioux Falls
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Before arriving I was told that my mother and sister would be able to camp on the same site. The day they came in we were told they would have to get their own site (assuming one was available). The site was across the road from a trucking company so it got very loud all times of the night. It is also right on the highway so you hear traffic all night long.
Jun 07, 2016
Sites were easy to pull into, staff was awesome, pool was great as well as rest rooms and showers
Jun 07, 2016
Easy in and out, things to do, nice laundry facilities, nice walk around park, close to the freeway, good places to eat near, looks like easy access to the park, didn't have time to get there. Internet access could be improved m
Jun 07, 2016
Super great office host, very clean and appointed rest room and laundry. Wish we could find more KOA' s like this one. Paul
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay at Sioux Falls KOA! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Facilities and camping spots were very nice and clean!
Jun 07, 2016
VERY customer-oriented: nice touch is that personnel like to guide you to your spot even if you don't have a motor home as long as a cruise ship. Everything is in tip-top condition, and there are plans to enlarge the bathroom complex in the next year viewable at the KOA. Kabins are set up first class and the desk staff: very friendly. Completely meets the strong KOA level of service.
Jun 07, 2016
We were there for only 1 night. The staff were great and thoughtful.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice
Jun 05, 2016
Nice site
Jun 05, 2016
Great level sites. Easy in and out for our 42 foot coach and car.
Jun 05, 2016
All though we were here only one night it was a good stop. Will recommend and if in area would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a wonderful pull-through on a concrete slab. Outdoor table & chairs, chimney and BBQ were provided. The facilities were great too
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean park Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Good level sites. Friendly staff. Fun playground only negatives is that the sites should have fire rings and water pressure was extremely high.
Jun 05, 2016
Sporatic wi-fi, not many TV channels. Friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was great no complaints at all.
Jun 04, 2016
Everything was great except for the noise from I-90. Large sites, friendly staff, stocked store and clean bathrooms and laundry facility.
Jun 04, 2016
Noise from I-90 too loud! Kampground furnishes ear plugs to help people sleep. Row of trees between Kamp and highway might help.
Jun 04, 2016
Simple and clean. Just fine. Thanks.
Jun 03, 2016
It was a very clean facility. Just can't believe how close it is to the freeway. Not my idea of camping.
Jun 02, 2016
extreemly pleased with all aspects of the campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Didn't get the feeling of community. Nothing happening and a for sale sign out front
Jun 02, 2016
Easy on and off the highway. Extremely clean showers and laundry facilities. Safe and comfortable. Excellent, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
THis was our third stay at this campground since 1987.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed it very much
Jun 01, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate. The location is the only drawback. Very noisy because it is so close to the interstate
Jun 01, 2016
Noisy next to interstate!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was courteous and very helpful. The campsite was clean and large. My only gripe is that in order to use my card for payment I needed to spend a minimum of $5.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals