Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to stay - making the reservation was easy, check-in was a breeze, we were led to our site. Excellent experience
Jul 14, 2014
Easy to find site; ice cream social was a nice touch; assistance was great; wifi didn't work at all and the only thing is having 2 showers in women's shower house for a campground that big was not satisfactory, especially when you had a group camp of 30 girls and they made the restroom a mess.
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Go out of their way to accomodate you. Nice dog walk area.
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was very close to the Sioux Falls Park which was great. The only downside to the campgrounds was the proximity to the freeway sounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very well run site with helpful staff, facilities good and clean. Great location for cycling into town.
Jul 14, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Huge laundry room... and SO CLEAN! Tent spot was awkward to access, but was VERY spacious.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This campground was nice, however our site was a long way from level and they charge you EXTRA for a fire pit, I would expect something so vital to camping to be included. Otherwise the staff was helpful and the store was well stocked
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good as usual. Very helpful if needed
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice. Clean, friendly, helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed one night in a FHU pull through site with cable TV and WIFI access. I was disappointed in the cable TV since it was limited to about 20 channels. Fortunately, our site was roof top satellite friendly. It appeared to have plenty of recreational facilities for families although I thought the pool was a bit small for a park catering to families.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is by far one of the best KOAs we stay at. This year was our second visit and we plan to be back.
Jul 13, 2014
Great pancakes
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The people were very helpful and pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and very facility was well kept. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean restrooms & laundry services. Camp Store extremely helpful & nicely stocked. Would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved the campground. I might only suggest that there be a quiet time from 10 p.m. till 7 a.m. You might also post signs noting that people not walk through occupied campsites!! The staff was awesome!! They make you feel like one of the family!!!!! Angie Sebbo
Jul 13, 2014
I did read some of the posts prior to our staying ... I think it is " top notch "
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
friendly staff; nice, clean campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Easy in and out,enjoyable
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Clean nice campground. Right off the highway. Friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
People were very knowledgeable. Answered questions and even made a phone call to KOA re one question.
Jul 11, 2014
My only real complaint would be how close to I-90 it is, The ice cream social was fun
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
too noisy. there are rumble strips on I90 that make too much noise. campground is big and easy to camp. veryclean
Jul 10, 2014
Great customer service. Exceptionally clean bathrooms. Place to charge electronic for tent campers. The only thing stopping it from a five star rating is the noise level. Semis coming and going behind location is all night and the highway is on the other side.
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, great pool and convenient hookups!
Jul 10, 2014
Nice site. Friendly folks. Easy to get to.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This is a nice KOA except for one short coming, the shared electric box. I plugged in first, my neighbor arrived later on the day while I was visiting family. When I came back that evening someone had turned off the breaker switch, it was not tripped. Luckily I didn't have my dog in the camper on this hot day with the AC running, having a single utility box that is lockable would be ideal.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Super friendly staff that goes the extra mile for their guests. Can't wait to stay there again. A+++.
Jul 09, 2014
Loved the campground. Very nice, large sites.
Jul 09, 2014
Convenient to I-90. Super staff. Will stay again on our next trip through Sioux Falls.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Arrived late but took time to show me the site. Friendly reception staff.
Jul 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.