Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great people very friendly and helpful. Nice clean showers.
Aug 10, 2016
*Very loud; next to highway and what seemed to be a truck stop. *Restrooms/Showers not the cleanest
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities was updated. Location was the worst part about the campground. It was so close to the highway.
Aug 10, 2016
Okay and the folks were nice. I was in site D9 and with the other RV's parked down by the laundry etc, makes it difficult to make that turn with ease. Hooked up in the street. I was not the only one that saw this issue. KOA equipment is also parked in that area. KOA staff were going to fast by the campsites. Creates a lot of dust
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice park. Easy access, close to highway (but noise did not bother us). Site was large and easy to enter/exit. I would come back here when/if we return to Sioux Falls.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buildings (bath, laundry) and grounds were clean and welcoming. What I really appreciated,however, was the campsites were fairly spacious.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean park! The staff is friendly and the bathhouses were very nice. Th laundry was easy to access and the area around the park is very nice to explore! Go downtown and enjoy the shops and falls park!
Aug 10, 2016
The ONLY downside is that you are abut 50 feet from a 4 lane major highway. Traffic all day and night! Great staff and lovely campground. Good for when you are moving through and not staying for a few days. (Because of noise)
Aug 09, 2016
Although only a one might stay we were most pleased with this campground! Very friendly , courteous staff. We were escorted to our site by Bruce. Had a great spot, small yard and very quiet. We used the laundry and was most pleased with cleanliness! Pool was a great bonus after a hot long day!
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 2nd time there and we'll go back next year. Nice K-9 area: Abbie and Zeke gave it two woofs!
Aug 08, 2016
Put us in a site that was too short for our unit - even though we made reservations several weeks out. Was difficult to hook up.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Too much noise and dust.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very basic park. Overpriced in my opinion. We enjoy staying at parks with scenery like water, trees and grass. This was sandwiched between an interstate and commercial warehouse buildings. I wouldn't stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
LIttle bit of road noise, but very helpful there and good neighbors. We slept well.
Aug 08, 2016
Understand that the Kamping Kabin is a lower standard than the Deluxe Cabin, but really feel that it should at least include a minimal linen package with a couple towels. By the time I paid for a bedding rental and bought 2 towels, I had the price of a Deluxe Cabin with no TV, water, mini fridge, etc.
Aug 08, 2016
OnlyNeeded an extra shower.
Aug 08, 2016
We had the first spot by the office so when every camper checked in they kicked up bad gravel dust in our face and the campground was full because of bike rally so didn't enjoy our stay beside we were on the side of a hill so had to walk upward as soon as you came out of the camper 👎🏿. Won't stay there for along time agsin. Would help to water the gravel road !
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. We did not require a lot but with what we needed they were great. Just needs more shade trees planted, especially for tenters.
Aug 07, 2016
The campground must be directly below the flight path to an airport. There were multiple occasions of planes flying low above us and it was SO LOUD! Additionally, the play area was all sand, which I hated. our cabin was right next to the exit so we heard loud traffic from the road as well as from the people leaving the campground. I wouldn't stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
would like a firepit for outdoor cooking
Aug 07, 2016
First stop on our 10 day trip. Really had no idea how to set the RV up, Bruce at the KOA was super helpful and friendly! Super clean!
Aug 07, 2016
We stay every year on our way to Sturgis. We always try to get close to dog pen. Our Chocolate Lab and Golden Retreiver love it👍😉
Aug 07, 2016
everyone most helpful love staying there
Aug 07, 2016
perfect as always
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay with you!!
Aug 07, 2016
we were very pleased with the everything at this campground
Aug 07, 2016
Will continue to use this koa on our travels
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice very clean If you're closer to the I 90 it's a little noise but when you're further in the park it's pretty nice Very friendly place for all ages
Aug 06, 2016
Staff friendly....easy off and on I-90....very good...Thankyou...
Aug 05, 2016
Kids loved the pool and playground. The cabin we stayed in is next to the sewage dump and someone dumped at midnight without hooking up their hose.It smelled terrible and I got up and rinsed the dump site after 30 minutes. Couldn't take the smell any longer. Not KOA's fault, just an inconsiderate camper. Staff was friendly and even shipped a Fed-ex package for me after we left.Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff and service, well maintained, although there were a LOT of flies by the cabins.
Aug 05, 2016
Easy in/out, friendly staff, very clean, will stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
just an overnighter for us. Didn't use any of the facilities
Aug 05, 2016
Signage off I 280 . Was none When finally found correct road KOA sign hidden by trees!
Aug 05, 2016
I understand that being off the freeway will have traffic noise. But having the highway on one side and a busy semitruck business on the other was just too much. We got very little sleep because of the semi's coming and going at all hours of the night.
Aug 04, 2016
GreaT splash pad! Great lake view!
Aug 04, 2016
Immaculate bathrooms and showers. Extremely convenient off hwy. Very friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Although most amenities were available (full hook up, Wi-Fi, laundry, etc), I felt this campground was little more than a glorified gravel pit. Plus, when we requested to be relocated to a more shady site, even though the park had many empty sites, we were told it would be too difficult for them with their computer. ???
Aug 04, 2016
Easy to get to. Some freeway noise but easily ignored. Site was wide and even. Near dog park, restrooms, and laundry.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful. My wife ended up in the hospital and they made sure we had a site to stay in.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
hard to get to
Aug 03, 2016
The accessible bath/shower room was awesome and allKOA's should have them. But, people that can/should use other shower rooms and not be given the code to get into the accessible shower room
Aug 03, 2016
Nice camp ground... even better staff!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Although the campground and its facilities were quite adequate, I was left with a bad taste in my mouth when the angle of the exit driveway was such that it actually ripped one of our stabalizer jacks right off the bottom of our trailer. Not a great start to a day......
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in 3 different KOAs in the course of a month traveling to see family and back. Stayed here both ways. All I gotta say is they have done something right. Besides the creepy owl statues that you see and the trucks loading and unloading with bright lights across the street from the tents. All in all it was an awesome stay boths times we used this KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals