Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
good for overnight stay
Sep 14, 2015
We've always enjoyed staying at KOA we will stay there one more time before the season ends.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice sites that were easy to get in and out of. Easy access to I-90.
Sep 14, 2015
The campground is well taken care of and has lovely, green tent sites. It's a little pricey though - $30 is steep for a traveller just looking to pitch a tent for a few hours and move on. I will say that I very much appreciate the night registration option! Thank y'all for that.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice park, good location, very nice lady at check in.
Sep 13, 2015
Overnight stop between B-Hills & Wisconsin. Very nice KOA. All facilities clean. Gravel pull through site level. Some grass with picnic table, no trees in the E-row for shade but not needed on overnight stop anyway. Constant interstate noise, but fifth wheel AC unit drowns out the sound.
Sep 13, 2015
Just an overnight stop, but would certainly stop there again. Handled our 45' big righ just fine. Very convenient to expressway.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Saw the KOA campground from the highway, and turned around to stay. It was easy on and off interstate, wide open space withour trees. An added bonus, it has the BEST wifi of any RV park we have stayed in this year. Camp workers were polite.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
🇨🇭👍🌞🚐🍻🍷😃🇺🇸🐞🌻🍀 Danke schön , ,Aufwiedersehn ,es grüssen Marianne und Otto Loepthien !
Sep 10, 2015
VERY NICE
Sep 10, 2015
Campground itself was very nice. Hosts were very helpful. Facilities were clean. Only negative was the close proximity to I90. Road noise was terrible.
Sep 10, 2015
We did not have reservations. Check in staff were very friendly and efficient. Quickly got us to a pull through spot, provided information on local businesses and gave us a coupon for a discount breakfast which we used the next morning. Easy to find and get into and out of. It is by the interstate so there is a lot of road/traffic noise but it didn't bother us at night.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice clean camp ground. Friendly helpful staff. Too much road noise
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly folks, clean facilities, close to town.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean restrooms, clean laundry, clean sites! Did I say "clean?"
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and have stayed there before in 2008 it's a nice park.pet friendly nice laundry and game room very nice staff only complaint is lot of freeway noise but easy access
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really clean, very nice and help full people, had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay! Nice clean site, playground, and bathrooms
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. It was hot and our particular tent site didn't have any shade, but the pool helped keep us cool. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very nice! Kids love it! Nice and clean bathrooms and showers...always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly, clean and comfortable
Sep 08, 2015
thank you for the great stay
Sep 08, 2015
wonderful time and very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
We really had a great time during our stay in Sioux Falls. We did a lot of sight-seeing and touristy type activities that kept us very busy. The campground itself wasn't anything too special however. While the buildings were clean and the staff was exceptional and friendly, the campground did not live up to other KOA experiences and attractions we have seen.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We reserved this camp ground with the impression we would be next to the rest of our camping party, however, we were not. The campground was very clean and lots to do. The dog run was a great asset to the campground. We seen many people and dogs utilizing the area. There was some kids down in the dog run were noisy after midnight one evening but that was the only problem.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent kind courtious staff quiet peaceful great value would stay again great location.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great and thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 08, 2015
Good location and had lots of sight seeing fun.
Sep 07, 2015
This wasn't really a campground, it's more like a huge parking lot. The interstate was literally right next to our campsite. The light from the exit ramp shined into our camper and we listened to traffic all night long. We would only stay there again if there was nowhere else to go.
Sep 07, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have been to in every way: clean, good level spaces, the office/store is the best I've seen, the staff is stellar and the atmosphere is bright and absolutely manicured. Location is moments the main freeway and marked well. Although, it is close to the freeway, the background sounds are easily dissolved by the benefits of the camp and activities.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
The Most Outstanding KOA we have stayed at!!!!
Sep 06, 2015
The reason we stay here time after time is because we get the same great service every time. Thank you
Sep 06, 2015
Easy on and easy off highway 90. The campground was clean. Restrooms were clean. Friendly staff. Stayed there before and will stay there again if we are in Sioux Falls.
Sep 06, 2015
Easy in and easy out from the highway, The staff are welcoming and very helpful. The facilities are clean and organized. Would use this campground again when passing through.
Sep 05, 2015
We love our camp sight. Only been here one night but we are very impressed and comfortable. Happy campers!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Best laundry we have seen on long time. Bathrooms were clean, grass was green and well kept. Cable TV worked well and had many channel options. WiFi worked fine. Only negative is no barrier from I-90 and noise/view.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful workamping staff
Sep 03, 2015
We were escorted to our site which was nice. Walked over to lake where movie was showing, and we stepped in dog an duck poo, so didn't stay. They need to clean more often, it was nasty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy