Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for only one night! It was nice, clean and very friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and nicely graded gravel roads but the interstate noise is terrible. Light sleepers will suffer here.
Sep 28, 2015
It's always good at the KOA campground we always enjoy ourselves and have fun!
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, too close to the highway (too noisy), not a lot of privacy
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic staff... Great sites
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
It was much better than staying at a freeway rest stop. The price was excessive compared to the numerous campgrounds we stayed at traveling cross country. I was not informed about the cancelation policy until after I have made the reservation and had given my card information.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice management ,
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Highway is to noisey The campground was just fine Glad we only stayed one night
Sep 26, 2015
As always, nice KOA, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND CORRECT. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. ALL UTILITIES IN EXCELLENT WORKING ORDER.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff and level sites, and city water are all positive attributes for this campground. The downside is that it is a very noisy campground due to being next to the interstate and close to the airport. This is a great campground to stay overnight but not one I would stay at to relax.
Sep 24, 2015
road noise is a big big problem
Sep 24, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the camp hosts were friendly and the facilities were clean and comfortable.
Sep 24, 2015
Helpful and friendly personnel.
Sep 24, 2015
Very clean campground. Big trees. Friendly managers. The only negative is the highway noise.
Sep 23, 2015
One night stay traveling through. Very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great check in; well run campground; nice sites; only negative was some road noise which obviously can't be helped.
Sep 23, 2015
I was forced off the highway by high winds and found this little gem. The personnel were very nice and the campground was clean and orderly. I would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
We were very pleased with the friendliness of the man who helped us locate out site and connect our power cord. The cable TV signal was quite snowy and we couldn't receive some of the channels that were listed on the guide. The $49.00 overnight charge is higher than we pay at most places.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean facilities, right off the highway, great exit strategy!! Friendly staff, guided to site, which I find very helpful and appreciate
Sep 21, 2015
It was a pleasant stay albeit it was cool but in a motorhome there is no such thing as being cold. We enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 21, 2015
WE LOVE TO GO THERE. STAFF AND PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND WE LIKE TO PLAY GOLF THERE.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground quiet and clean check in quick attendants very nice and professional
Sep 21, 2015
nothing
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Always a good stay at the Sioux Falls KOA
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
KOAs never disappoint.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent KOA Campground. We were just passing through Sioux Falls, and booked our space the same day from on road. Hosts were very cordial, campground spotlessly clean. Bathrooms/showers were very clean also. Close to I-90, but no issue with Hwy noise. there is a RV Sales/Service store right next to the campground which is convenient if you need any parts, etc.
Sep 19, 2015
It was very nice and staff very nice. Only thing bad was the noise from the trucks from the highway. Something that KOA can't help. 😁. This KOA was the the neatest looking one on our trip from illinois to South Dakota and back. Stayed at 5 different ones.
Sep 19, 2015
We thought it was very nice and we enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2015
Wi-fi was not very good, aould not stay on. Park was nice.
Sep 17, 2015
Plenty of room, roads are wide enough to manuver easily, well kept grounds, staff was excellent. I enjoyed the stay and will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
Everyone and everything was great. The is why we stay here whenever we pass thru.
Sep 16, 2015
staff was great and very helpful. We had to replace a tire on a holiday weekend they gave us good directions.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice campground as most KOAs are. Friendly managers, nice level site. Only problem is the interstate noise, which was right in back of us, woke me up a few times.
Sep 15, 2015
we have yet to have a bad experience at a KOA they have all been great
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful place, clean,and Wi-Fi actually worked. We will definitely go back!
Sep 15, 2015
very nice help
Sep 15, 2015
Nice camp-ground, fairly easy access. Pay attention to the directions given for exiting in the morning. Only complaint is that I asked that I use some of my VKR points to pay for a portion of my stay - the check in clerk ignored my request.
Sep 14, 2015
Managers and staff very friendly and accommodating. Campgrounds are clean. The pool is smaller, but very nice. Close to Sioux Falls for shopping and activities. We enjoyed staying here several weekends this past summer.
Sep 14, 2015
good for overnight stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps