Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The lady at the counter when we arrived was very thorough in her explanation! The bathrooms were super clean, the escort to the camp site was well done. We certainly we very happy and will stay there again!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed here twice, on our way to Seattle and our return. First experience was fine. Second was a very hot day and @ check in I asked if there were any shaded sites for our dog. The woman was very Kurt and told me they had plenty of trees but she couldn't possibly tell me what site had shade. This was insulting as several of the other koas that we stayed in knew just what ones had shade
Jul 20, 2015
Wish you would change around the times that you clean the bathrooms. You open the pool at 9am the the bathrooms are closed from 10:30-12:30, making it very inconvenient if you need to use the bathroom, especially for little ones. Noticed several that had to go while swimming. That gives them 3 options-run to the other bathroom or their camper(if they have one with facilities) hold it or use the po
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay. Always a good time.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a nice campground. I wish it was not as close as it was to the highway. They should've turned off the lamps at night, it made it hard to sleep. People were very nice at the store though.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was great - bathrooms / facilitates were clean. Close to the interstate lots of road noise. Utilities in center of sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, convenient but noisy
Jul 19, 2015
What an amazing place to stay!!!I have never been to a KOA like this one. It means Resort!! So much to do for the kids and family they have thought of eveyrthing:)I will definitely stay there again when I return in the future and the property and the veiw was simply breathtaking great job by the staff friendly and courtious:)
Jul 19, 2015
We were placed in the smallest campsite in the entire campground facing the sewer dump station, the dumpster and the exit. Not exactly a kind welcome. We were put in this spot while most of the campground stayed empty so we don't understand why we were put in the crappiest site possible other than the fact that we were only staying one night, which in my opinion, shouldn't matter.
Jul 19, 2015
Placement of the camp right next to a noises interstate is a deal breaker for me! Campsite grounds and all associated with the KOA were great!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
nice koa good job.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and very helpful!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground. My only complaint was we were parked right by the interstate, no shade and the sun beat in the windows, even with our shades down, making it impossible to cool down the RV. Resorted to putting a sheet over window to help keep sun out.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, this was a very nice KOA. The staff were pleasant and rooms were clean. My wife and I very much enjoyed the swimming pool during our hot stay. Our biggest issue is that our camping cabin was very hot; it was very difficult to get comfortable enough to sleep. Although there was an AC unit in the room, having a ceiling fan would be of much benefit. Overall, though, this is a very nice KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff! Beautiful sites wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
Jul 18, 2015
After driving 7 hrs that day, the last thing I wanted to hear was the owner/manager put a speaker on his porch of a sqawking bird (high pitch) to scare away other birds (for one hour). The highway noise wasn't as bad as that! Otherwise, nice KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice and clean shower house!!
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and allowed me to change my site on the second night. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Great office staff, good pizza at the office :)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff and a very clean site
Jul 17, 2015
First koa experience! Staff was great, campsite was clean and quiet. Little bit of a bird problem, so request to not be under the trees if you can!
Jul 17, 2015
In town for business - good location and strong wifi
Jul 17, 2015
Cable tv was so poor we could not watch TV. The noise from the interstate was so loud, sleep was almost impossible. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground for an overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Great msnsgement
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our time here. Would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
too noisy next to freeway sewer connections in poor location
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at as many as a dozen KOA's in the past month and this one did not measure up to the rest. The feel from most of the employees was "disgruntled" and it showed. Very disappointed. Next time we will go elsewhere.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff are fantastic, there should be cable at every site, pricey especially with no cable.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful
Jul 14, 2015
Cabin and washrooms were clean. Washrooms were a bit far from the cabins. Not a lot of trees in the park, and very close to the Interstate which made it a bit loud.
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite (tent site ) I had was not big but the people there were awesome!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was fine...we usually camp in the trees, but was full this time. We were by the highway...must call earlier to get site we want!
Jul 14, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 14, 2015
This is a very nice campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Kanin was great. Good value, clean and comfortable. Showers were above grade in appearance and cleanliness.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I could give a negative stars. I was here for a wedding and spent two night had to cabins our family also rented two sites. I asked for handicap code for rr and was told It was only for handicap site then I was asked if I had a proof and I had to bring it up. I then was told no one else could use it.I would never had done that anyway. I was offended by this.there is more but not enough s
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
They have never upgraded and repaired the cable TV. As soon as more campers pull in and hook up the cable begins to freeze up and loose signal. This is a ongoing problem for several years @ this campground.Staff are aware and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.