Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Excellent stay. Very attentive staff
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed just to sleep over night in Sioux Falls. Nothing special about the space however nothing wrong
Aug 08, 2017
Only stayed one night. It was more than satisfactory. Glad you're in Sioux Falls!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice laundry, not much grass and extra money for a pool i dont use. Also an extra charge for a fire ring! Large site but no wi fi which is rather typical of all the KOA's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no extra charge for the pool, and all branded KOAs are required to have a pool. Our city code does not allow us to have fire rings on sites so we have a "bundle" making the fire ring free. There is WiFi though it is typical campground WiFi and has a hard time when we are full. Thanks for staying with us.-alan
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly,helpful staff. Well stocked store. Fun bike rental!Free Mini golf and basketball. Cabin close to restroom and dog play yard. Fun playground for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice enclosed dog area.
Aug 07, 2017
Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice and relaxing enjoyed mini golf
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, friendly people, good facilities but too close to the highway.
Aug 07, 2017
Internet isn't good. Nice sized lots. Easy access to highway. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay at KOSs when on the road with the grand kids. They enjoy the pool and playground after a day of riding. Good showers.
Aug 07, 2017
Location very convenient near the interstate and it was quite easy to locate various things on -site as we needed.
Aug 07, 2017
An RV parking lot with a few trees sprinkled in. Difficult to sleep with the windows open due to the sound of the interstate highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Journey parks are just that, and though we are constantly looking at improving by adding more trees, our park is built mostly with the convenience an overnight or short term traveler is looking for.
Aug 06, 2017
Great highway access but because of that, lots of highway noise.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean. Large sites, easy to get in and out of. I would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
I appreciate the friendly and efficient manner in which we were checked in. This campground is easily accessible. The campsites themselves were pretty worn down, brown grass and not trimmed.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Always excellent people are great facilities very good
Aug 06, 2017
Park not very appealing. Seems like a place to stay for a night and move on. Right next to freeway. Way too much noise. Will not be back.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and clean. We had a great stay here.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and fun. Limited green space, but fit your needs perfectly.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Clean CG, pleasant staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed the location of our site. Very pleasant location.
Aug 04, 2017
I like that cleaning times for restrooms are staggered, but if checkout is at 11 then that is when the first cleaning time should be.
Aug 04, 2017
Relaxing & So convienent
Aug 04, 2017
Little trouble with the heater in our cabin, but they worked diligently to get the problem resolved. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
They were amazing.. had one night reserved but ended up staying 4 because truck broke down..
Aug 03, 2017
All good. Nice to have the Pavilion nearby for inclement weather, with electricity and a fridge! :)
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground but too close to Highway. No campfires allowed.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly hosts, surprised to find light supper and breakfast available for purchase. Easy in and out even with a 40 foot motor home and towing a vehicle. Just an overnight stay, didn't have to unhook as sites are pull through and roads wide for easy turns in and out of park.
Aug 03, 2017
Good
Aug 02, 2017
An excellent property!😎
Aug 02, 2017
We were just there overnight. It was easy to get to and the sites were easy to get into as well.
Aug 02, 2017
Didn't like the location, too close to highway sounds. Showers ok.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff, great sites & facilities. No complaints!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restroom / shower rooms. A little close to the highway but overall, a returnable campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with lots of trees, but a disconnect between the inside personnel and outside personnel regarding how to get to our camp site.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Not a lot of shade.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals