Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
perfect spot for a layover. Bathrooms spotless. wifi works well. Sites somewhat small but again for a one night stay it's great.
Aug 02, 2013
Will NOT stay at the Sioux Falls KOA again. Staff was not friendly and took more than 30 minutes for check-in, partly due to being forced to wait for an escort to site instead of being allowed to go after getting our site map and directions. This is the only KOA that I've ever seen that charges for pets on an RV site with no explanation of why there is a charge. Far from the KOA standard.
Aug 02, 2013
This is Pat writing. You have a lovely campground. I like the floor mats in the showers and the shower stalls themselves were very clean. We have stayed at your campground once or twice before and have always enjoyed our stay. This time, I was disappointed at not having known about the all night road construction occurring during our stay. Due to our travel schedule, I am not sure the const
Aug 02, 2013
too much noise from the interstate. Camp hosts drove way to fast in golf carts, so RVs drove fast to keep up, creating much dust.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and even encouraging. However, there was a fair amount of road noise from my cabin.
Aug 02, 2013
The rating is because you have to pay for the fire rings. Also the cabins are right on the freeway. Don't get me wrong. Ok to stay for a passing through night.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed a couple of times, but just overnight. Always friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our family of five stayed in one of the cabins, and LOVED it. There was no fire pit, which was a bummer. But there were fun-cycles, which the kids loved. The bathroom was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Everything was great, very clean, and quiet. Had a blast playing minature golf!
Aug 01, 2013
Crappy spot backed directly onto I90. Owner should have suggested upgrade to better spot for quieter stay. Campground clean and well kept
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly staff, nice grounds.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Staff friendly and very helpful. Good size camp site.
Jul 31, 2013
Everything at this KOA is great. My only comment is our site was right at the exit gate that was never closed. This left us feeling a little insecure.
Jul 31, 2013
The only problem is the Interstate noise! Everything else was great!
Jul 31, 2013
The noise level due to the location is unbelievable. We could not sleep. Moreover, when we asked about the noise level at the desk while registering, the employee denied any serious noise and said only a few trucks would be driving up the road next to the camp ground. well, yes a few trucks per HOUR is way toooo much for people who are tired and want to sleep.
Jul 31, 2013
To close to interstate, had fan to block noise. Only a fence between us & interstate was clean & nice just noise was problem
Jul 31, 2013
When we called for a site we were not told that there weren't any sites available with sewer or cable. We were disappointed when we arrived.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Our group of 21 had a great stay at the KOA. There was so much to do for kids from biking, mini-golf, swimming, to basketball. We were also impressed with all the items in the store and the great service of the staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and pool. Very clean park, easy to pull right in and out. I have no complaints, would stay there again, this was our second time. Lots of tv stations, cell service, and close to gas. Great shade trees, playground and dog area.
Jul 30, 2013
The people working here were very helpful and knew what to see and do in the area. They were friendly and helpful. Sites were clean and shady. Loved our stay. Will stay again on our next trip that direction. thanks!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was great. I would have stayed longer but the campground could not accommodate me.
Jul 30, 2013
Camp personnel very friendly & helpful.Construction a bit of a problem but staff kept us informed.Heat the pool, maybe?Otherwise, very clean, functional.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great place well kept and clean. Thanks for the stay..
Jul 30, 2013
Extra friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Too noisy. Too close to the highway
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff of this KOA was very friendly and helpful. Our site was a pull-through and very level gravel site. The campground is right off of I-90 so great for an overnight stay. The only down side is the road construction going on at that exit which made entering and exiting a bit dicey. The staff was great at giving us alternative directions though so we made it.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was friendly and the sites were clean. I haven't stayed at a campground that costs $44 a night and not had our own site tho. The website I reserved from stated the price was $20-40/nite.
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and facilities. Noisy next to highway and industrial park. Excellent service-very friendly staff. No fire pits-must rent a fire ring.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and courteous. Facilities were well kept. Appreciated the fenced area for pets.
Jul 28, 2013
Location is awful - noisy highway and construction, would not have been able to sleep without the running the air conditioner in the cabin. Tried to charge me for pets upon checkout, though my confirmation clearly stated no pets, and we had no pets with us. Had never stayed at a KOA before, and luckily had much better experiences with other locations later in the week.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.