Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
wonderful time and very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
We really had a great time during our stay in Sioux Falls. We did a lot of sight-seeing and touristy type activities that kept us very busy. The campground itself wasn't anything too special however. While the buildings were clean and the staff was exceptional and friendly, the campground did not live up to other KOA experiences and attractions we have seen.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We reserved this camp ground with the impression we would be next to the rest of our camping party, however, we were not. The campground was very clean and lots to do. The dog run was a great asset to the campground. We seen many people and dogs utilizing the area. There was some kids down in the dog run were noisy after midnight one evening but that was the only problem.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent kind courtious staff quiet peaceful great value would stay again great location.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great and thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 08, 2015
Good location and had lots of sight seeing fun.
Sep 07, 2015
This wasn't really a campground, it's more like a huge parking lot. The interstate was literally right next to our campsite. The light from the exit ramp shined into our camper and we listened to traffic all night long. We would only stay there again if there was nowhere else to go.
Sep 07, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have been to in every way: clean, good level spaces, the office/store is the best I've seen, the staff is stellar and the atmosphere is bright and absolutely manicured. Location is moments the main freeway and marked well. Although, it is close to the freeway, the background sounds are easily dissolved by the benefits of the camp and activities.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
The Most Outstanding KOA we have stayed at!!!!
Sep 06, 2015
The reason we stay here time after time is because we get the same great service every time. Thank you
Sep 06, 2015
Easy on and easy off highway 90. The campground was clean. Restrooms were clean. Friendly staff. Stayed there before and will stay there again if we are in Sioux Falls.
Sep 06, 2015
Easy in and easy out from the highway, The staff are welcoming and very helpful. The facilities are clean and organized. Would use this campground again when passing through.
Sep 05, 2015
We love our camp sight. Only been here one night but we are very impressed and comfortable. Happy campers!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Best laundry we have seen on long time. Bathrooms were clean, grass was green and well kept. Cable TV worked well and had many channel options. WiFi worked fine. Only negative is no barrier from I-90 and noise/view.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful workamping staff
Sep 03, 2015
We were escorted to our site which was nice. Walked over to lake where movie was showing, and we stepped in dog an duck poo, so didn't stay. They need to clean more often, it was nasty.
Sep 03, 2015
We only needed to make an overnight stop & Sioux Falls KOA was very accommodating.
Sep 02, 2015
Too close to the interstate. Every time a truck used its engine brake it woke me during the night.
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean. Employees very kind and helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place and wonderful people running it.
Sep 02, 2015
Convenient and clean. No problem with late arrival.
Sep 02, 2015
Convenient location but loud freeway noise until late at night
Sep 01, 2015
the interstate noise was not appreciated. We were in the row by the interstate. Way to high a price to pay for not much sleep.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
everyone made us feel at home. Laundry and other facilitieswere topnotch. Enjoyed our days at the park.
Sep 01, 2015
Convenient location, Helpfull, friendly staff
Sep 01, 2015
I called ahead and talked to Joan, she was incredibly nice. We arrived just as the office was closing and everyone was wonderful! Thank you for the wonderful playground, great bathrooms and the great people! Mostly, thank you for kind people like Joan!
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed only one night and found a very clean, friendly campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Professional on the phone for reservations, polite and informative upon arrival;led us to campsite in golf cart; clean restrooms and campground
Aug 31, 2015
Not very scenic, however, staff very friendly and accommodating, great overnight location for long trips.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice, friendly, quite and clean! We lived it!!
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was fine except wifi did not work for us, altho it was working fine the week before in a close location.
Aug 30, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and neat. Friendly people to help you.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. The only down fall to this one is it is just off the interstate and is very noisy.
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was above average except the freeway noise. W&D was super clean. They were very helpful. Great place in and around for dog
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was awesome and incredibly friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay everything was real nice & a lot of room to set up
Aug 30, 2015
It was literally under/right beside interstate 90. Enough said?
Aug 29, 2015
Good location in spite of the nearby interstate highway. But the noise was minimal. Nice size sites; really enjoyed the dog exercise area and equipment.
Aug 29, 2015
Perfect location to a beautiful city.
Aug 29, 2015
We were disappointed that we weren't informed ahead of time of the extremely high water pressure. When we checked in, we were told we would need a regulator. Since we were traveling in a rented rv,that is not something we had. If we had known ahead of time, we could have purchased one or made other arrangements. The grounds were clean and well kept with easy access to I-90.
Aug 29, 2015
Solid overall site, but the location right off the interstate is a drawback. Closing of restrooms took place during times in which people would normally shower.
Aug 29, 2015
Good location Lots to do. Clean. Well planed layout.
Aug 29, 2015
Unbearably loud . . . Too close to interstate. Didn't sleep a wink.
Aug 28, 2015
It is a clean campground and friendly staff but since it is right off the freeway the traffic is very loud all night long. I'm glad we only stayed one night!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy