Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Cabin and washrooms were clean. Washrooms were a bit far from the cabins. Not a lot of trees in the park, and very close to the Interstate which made it a bit loud.
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite (tent site ) I had was not big but the people there were awesome!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was fine...we usually camp in the trees, but was full this time. We were by the highway...must call earlier to get site we want!
Jul 14, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 14, 2015
This is a very nice campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Kanin was great. Good value, clean and comfortable. Showers were above grade in appearance and cleanliness.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I could give a negative stars. I was here for a wedding and spent two night had to cabins our family also rented two sites. I asked for handicap code for rr and was told It was only for handicap site then I was asked if I had a proof and I had to bring it up. I then was told no one else could use it.I would never had done that anyway. I was offended by this.there is more but not enough s
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
They have never upgraded and repaired the cable TV. As soon as more campers pull in and hook up the cable begins to freeze up and loose signal. This is a ongoing problem for several years @ this campground.Staff are aware and friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
close to the freeway so was kind of loud. enjoyed the rest of it.
Jul 13, 2015
The recording of the sqauking birds all day was really annoying! !
Jul 13, 2015
A group of us that meet here every year were unhappy with our stay , but I am unable to explain it in only 400 characters.
Jul 13, 2015
Management sucks; threatened to call police because it was 10:30 and us 60 year olds were talking to load; really? Lied to us saying someone complained; we talked to all neighbors and no one could even hear us. Bird crap on everything; chairs, tables, campers, pickups; you have a bird problem.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
did not appreciate managers attitude towards quiet time when all we were doing was talking, no stereo or loud noise
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great! The bathrooms felt clean and well-maintained. The amenities would have been great to use had we stayed longer. Unfortunately, there was a group of girls who loudly showed up at 12:30pm and left early morning which was not ideal for sleeping in a tent. We'll bring ear plugs next time!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and quiet, thanks for the spot.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Very poor location. Lots of truck noise from the freeway. Also, big neon "CAMP" sign lit up unit all night.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campsite was very nice a well. However, the location next to the highway was very loud at night with traffic passing by.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean campground and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice KOA coupled with a most helpful staff. I would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Very welcoming. It was nice to have the AC. The constant noise made it easier to fall asleep. Grateful for a good place to stop.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice clean campground, very friendly staff, however it is located between the freeway and a truck center. Very noisy at night, otherwise, fine.
Jul 11, 2015
It's a travel KOA people mostly overnight there - very convenient for the freeway. It filled up as the afternoon went on. Very helpful staff, a friendly place. Sioux falls (the water) is a must-see with it's quartz rock and multiple waterfalls. We drove there and took the trolley bus loop and enjoyed the 30 minute $1 hop-on hop-off guided tour.
Jul 11, 2015
The facilities were clean and the customer service was friendly!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We really liked the campground. Although when we had a family emergency and had to leave the same night we were planning on staying, I tried to call the emergency phone number to speak to someone and no one answered the phone. I left a voice message as indicated, but still not return call. I was disappointed that know one called us back.
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Highway noise to close to Interstate.
Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed stay. There were things for kids to do. Bathrooms and bathhouse very clean. Everyone was very helpful & nice
Jul 11, 2015
The location was very loud, but I am sure you have heard that before. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff, huge sites, will stay again
Jul 10, 2015
Clean bathroom and showers. Laundry room was big and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and staff. A real award winning campground
Jul 10, 2015
During our stay we experienced our first tornado warning. We felt safe and the staff where under control the entire time, gaving my kids a peace of mind.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Nice large clean spots, most are level. Some of the most nice bathrooms and showers I've seen. As at all KOA's staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
GREAT
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Fantastic
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff is very nice and it is very family friendly and affordable. We love to stay there when we are home visiting
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very well maintained. Also loved having the store there. We would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals