Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Nice campground. We would stop again. We traveled in a motorhome.
Jul 22, 2015
The sites were extremely small and very, very close to each other. The KOA was also adjacent to the interstate and the traffic noise was quite noticeable. This was fine for a quick overnight stay but wouldn't want to do anymore than that.
Jul 22, 2015
wonderful park, but backs up to x-way. Nevertheless, would stay there again.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
It was all good. The only thing that needs to be done is install cable on all your sites
Jul 22, 2015
nice stay our second time and will be back if down your way again
Jul 22, 2015
site was very easy to find when i pulled in at 10:30 at night. bathrooms were immaculate. lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, making sure i had everything i needed. free golf game (even though i ended up not using it) was a nice and very thoughtful touch. thank you! if i pass this way again i will DEFINITELY stay again!
Jul 22, 2015
Was nice little place and clean. Only issue is noise from being so close to interstate.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean campground. Clean laundry room and clean bath house. What more can u ask for. Oh. Nice staff. They let me wash my coach!!!
Jul 21, 2015
We only stayed for one night on a cross country trip. Campground is nice but it is located right next to the interstate. The nice folks in the office do offer ear plugs if you need them. We turned on our fan to help block the noise. Worked out well for our one night stopover.
Jul 21, 2015
It was a nice place to sleep.
Jul 21, 2015
enjoyed the campground and all the facilitys, showers & restrooms excellant, hosts did a great job of manageing .
Jul 21, 2015
Good place to stop over in Sioux Falls. Really friendly staff. Pool was clean. Unpaved pull thru site was pretty level. We were not annoyed by traffic noise.
Jul 21, 2015
Very attentive staff at the camp ground!
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was very nice. They always find a way to accommodate us. There is a little highway noise.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
A good stop over site. Not a good destination site.due to location. Very competent and friendly staff. Nice, clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Functional but nothing special. Right on the freeway so easy to get to. Strong winds so watch your awnings.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff.We will stay here again anytime we are out this way.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was absolutely awesome. However I wish they had more activities for kids. The ice cream social was great idea but maybe something different like a pancake feed. Or craft time. Seemed like alL we had to do was use the pool which was great but got boring. I'm sure this is great for a night or 2 but we stayed for a extended time.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp grounds were well kept and camp store was well stocked and reasonably priced
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was great! Except the added fee for mini golf and bike rental.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone who worked there was so incredibly friendly and helpful!
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was very clean and the people that managed the campground were so nice and helpful! I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for a night or longer.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Well maintained and very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
No propane, no trees for shade
Jul 20, 2015
Nice level pull thru site with full services. Check in was quick. Restrooms and showers were clean with a pleasant appearance. Would certainly stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
The park was good but you should tell people that you have a very, very terrible problem with bird poop, my whole truck & trailer were totally covered, could not see out of windshield, took me a half hour to clean truck only.
Jul 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The staff are pleasant, courteous and informative. We will definitely stay again and are thinking about getting a KOA membership so we can enjoy more of the KOA family camping areas.
Jul 20, 2015
The lady at the counter when we arrived was very thorough in her explanation! The bathrooms were super clean, the escort to the camp site was well done. We certainly we very happy and will stay there again!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed here twice, on our way to Seattle and our return. First experience was fine. Second was a very hot day and @ check in I asked if there were any shaded sites for our dog. The woman was very Kurt and told me they had plenty of trees but she couldn't possibly tell me what site had shade. This was insulting as several of the other koas that we stayed in knew just what ones had shade
Jul 20, 2015
Wish you would change around the times that you clean the bathrooms. You open the pool at 9am the the bathrooms are closed from 10:30-12:30, making it very inconvenient if you need to use the bathroom, especially for little ones. Noticed several that had to go while swimming. That gives them 3 options-run to the other bathroom or their camper(if they have one with facilities) hold it or use the po
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay. Always a good time.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a nice campground. I wish it was not as close as it was to the highway. They should've turned off the lamps at night, it made it hard to sleep. People were very nice at the store though.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was great - bathrooms / facilitates were clean. Close to the interstate lots of road noise. Utilities in center of sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, convenient but noisy
Jul 19, 2015
What an amazing place to stay!!!I have never been to a KOA like this one. It means Resort!! So much to do for the kids and family they have thought of eveyrthing:)I will definitely stay there again when I return in the future and the property and the veiw was simply breathtaking great job by the staff friendly and courtious:)
Jul 19, 2015
We were placed in the smallest campsite in the entire campground facing the sewer dump station, the dumpster and the exit. Not exactly a kind welcome. We were put in this spot while most of the campground stayed empty so we don't understand why we were put in the crappiest site possible other than the fact that we were only staying one night, which in my opinion, shouldn't matter.
Jul 19, 2015
Placement of the camp right next to a noises interstate is a deal breaker for me! Campsite grounds and all associated with the KOA were great!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
nice koa good job.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff and very helpful!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground. My only complaint was we were parked right by the interstate, no shade and the sun beat in the windows, even with our shades down, making it impossible to cool down the RV. Resorted to putting a sheet over window to help keep sun out.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, this was a very nice KOA. The staff were pleasant and rooms were clean. My wife and I very much enjoyed the swimming pool during our hot stay. Our biggest issue is that our camping cabin was very hot; it was very difficult to get comfortable enough to sleep. Although there was an AC unit in the room, having a ceiling fan would be of much benefit. Overall, though, this is a very nice KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff! Beautiful sites wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals