Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
More showers would be nice. staff were very helpful
Aug 09, 2013
The outside kitchen was nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The campground suited our needs because we were on the road heading home. The store was adequate, the playground was nice. Location next to the interstate would have been a real downer if we wanted to vacation in the area. It seemed like a place for a stop over, not a vacation. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2013
Great campground. Sites clean, trees. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
The WiFi worked really well & it was nice to be able to buy some pegs and rope, since we forgot ours! Thanks for helping us to have a great stay!
Aug 08, 2013
To close to the interstate. Lots of noise.
Aug 08, 2013
Would like to see longer swimming hours. It was a little noisy with all the trucks running.
Aug 07, 2013
Always enjoying our stay here. Best CG in Sioux Falls.
Aug 07, 2013
Very close to the freeway, very noisy all night long
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very personable with an inquisitive 9 year old.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
friendly staff, clean and neat
Aug 06, 2013
Very courteous staff, wonderful time. Grounds were impeccable
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet and friendly, as always. We have stayed here for years as we go to Sturgis, and will continue to do so.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Only stayed one night here, but staff was great, and the campsites were good size. Shower rooms were very nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Very Friendly and helpful. WoUld Stop Here Again
Aug 05, 2013
very good
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We always have a good time there. Been there about 3 times out of last 5 years they take care of us !
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
needs alot of fixing up.Very out dated and run down.Very noisy day and night from the interstate hwy.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Third time staying @ Sioux falls -- if we are ever again out your way, we will definitely give you a all.
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice place and very well taken care of. Would not stay more than one night. Right next to the interstate and next to a trucking company that was running and backing trucks at 5am. Otherwise very nice and the people running it were also nice.
Aug 03, 2013
We really appreciated the friendly, helpful staff! We requested a handicap-accessible site. Not only was our site paved, it was right next to the handicap shower...and what a shower room! The sink,commode & mirror were all the correct height; the shower was a roll-in wheelchair accessible, it had a bench & plenty of handle bars. By far the best ADA bathroom we've seen in 4 months of travel.
Aug 03, 2013
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Was a great stay. Very happy with the service!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
perfect spot for a layover. Bathrooms spotless. wifi works well. Sites somewhat small but again for a one night stay it's great.
Aug 02, 2013
Will NOT stay at the Sioux Falls KOA again. Staff was not friendly and took more than 30 minutes for check-in, partly due to being forced to wait for an escort to site instead of being allowed to go after getting our site map and directions. This is the only KOA that I've ever seen that charges for pets on an RV site with no explanation of why there is a charge. Far from the KOA standard.
Aug 02, 2013
This is Pat writing. You have a lovely campground. I like the floor mats in the showers and the shower stalls themselves were very clean. We have stayed at your campground once or twice before and have always enjoyed our stay. This time, I was disappointed at not having known about the all night road construction occurring during our stay. Due to our travel schedule, I am not sure the const
Aug 02, 2013
too much noise from the interstate. Camp hosts drove way to fast in golf carts, so RVs drove fast to keep up, creating much dust.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and even encouraging. However, there was a fair amount of road noise from my cabin.
Aug 02, 2013
The rating is because you have to pay for the fire rings. Also the cabins are right on the freeway. Don't get me wrong. Ok to stay for a passing through night.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed a couple of times, but just overnight. Always friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our family of five stayed in one of the cabins, and LOVED it. There was no fire pit, which was a bummer. But there were fun-cycles, which the kids loved. The bathroom was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Everything was great, very clean, and quiet. Had a blast playing minature golf!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.