Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
OK.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Only negative is it is too close to freeway. Nice staff, and clean park
Jul 30, 2015
All the utilities worked as advertised, the water had no foul or chemical taste, and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice campground and easy access to the things we needed to do and see.
Jul 30, 2015
Clean, easy on off, People were very helphful and pleasant
Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and good campsite.
Jul 30, 2015
Clean and heated bathrooms
Jul 30, 2015
We spent only one night. The campsite was great amenities were good wifi was good too
Jul 30, 2015
The facilities were not very clean. You had no space and there were way to many lights at night. But the staff was pretty friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Delightful
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was great. Was a little taken back by the way the managers spoke to their co-workers. Clean and well maintained facility by workers.
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff. Helped recommend a place to get a flat tire fixed (Wal-Mart). Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
When making reservations, I asked for "as shady and private as possible" we were given a site that was as sunny as possible instead! This was a bummer as a mature tree shaded site was available just 2 sites down and it was unused...
Jul 29, 2015
Location too close to I-90- we heard the traffic all night and the truck terminal/cross-dock operation in the early a.m. Sites idael for motor homes- not tent campers - not enough trees. Facilities clean and grounds well kept. Ideal for quick in/out access to interstate highway but not my idea of true camping. Disappointed with the location and lack of "Mother Nature."
Jul 29, 2015
The staff couldn't have been nicer. The bathrooms were immaculate and the laundry room is exceptional! The interstate is a bit loud but the park is great.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Location beside a major road but facilities were all very good. Nice clean site & was able to connect to wifi.
Jul 29, 2015
Good location. Clean, reasonable price, quiet at night. Nice hosts. Everything I was looking for.
Jul 29, 2015
The shower & bathroom were very well taken care of. Site was nice and staff friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Really helpful and friendly staff! Nice overnite stop.
Jul 29, 2015
Ok for a quick stopovers but alot of road noise
Jul 28, 2015
The KOA representatives were nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Was a great place to stop and stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, large sites, convenient location
Jul 28, 2015
Very enjoyable,no surprises ,relaxing . Had fun at the ice cream social , met many interesting campers!
Jul 28, 2015
the staff was great-the neighborhood was noisy with truck traffic-bathrooms were great
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice KOA ... easy access off interstate, well maintained and operated, and nice sites.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very good stay at your KOA. It was very well kept and the restrooms were extremely clean. The pool was very clean so had an enjoyable time in the pool. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 27, 2015
Not notified when on the phone making reservations that I was going to need a water regulated which just by chance they had one to sell me.Site a little small for our camper.
Jul 27, 2015
No cable connection or air reception. Can't have a campfire. Otherwise it was great as long as you were near a shade tree.
Jul 27, 2015
Just a quick overnight here...friendly and very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and did not get a chance to use much at the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
great staff, nice/clean/well maintained facalities
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed!
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and well stocked, pool average. Traffic noise moderate to loud, sites small. Stayed there for ease of access to Falls Park and Palisades SP.
Jul 27, 2015
They messed up our reservations & offered nothing as a comp. The pool was dirty & there were wasp nests around it. The lady that checked us in was nice but the rest of the staffs attitude acted over worked.
Jul 27, 2015
Site was 50 feet from Interstate exit. WIFI worked some of the time. Cable TV horrible.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground and restrooms were very clean and kept up nice. I would stay there again anytime. Nice trees in the back in pads and the help were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean campsite and was able to accommodate us at such a late time. We arrived at 1 am and were able to get right in. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Checked in for 2 nights on Friday evening. There were two people checking people in and multiple people in carts escorting you to your site and helping you back in. Everyone was very friendly. The pool looked nice but I didn't get the chance to use it. Very pet friendly. Pet walking area and small fenced in zone with agility obstacles. A/C kept hiway noise to min.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice koa for an overnight stay. It had a nice pool and nice playground my 3 year old enjoyed them both
Jul 27, 2015
It would have been nice if the campsites had been a little farther apart. Wasn't able to access the WiFy.
Jul 27, 2015
We got there and haas paid for two nights in a tent with no hookups no where when reserving this reservation did it state that there would also be no fire pit. We were told when escorted to our site that the fire pit was shared between the tent site 1 and 11 and first come first serve ridiculous to begin with. Then later we were told tent 11 does not get a fire pit ( which was our site).
Jul 26, 2015
Requested shade (shown on website) when we made reservation. Got none. Most sites out in open, lots of gravel, and right next to I-90. Traffic noise!!!' Not pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great park to rest between minneapolis and rapid city
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals