Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
Had a great time, despite the cold and windy weather. Our kids enjoyed the mini golf and playgound. The location of the campground was handy to visit various attractions in Sioux Falls.
May 16, 2016
The people were all very friendly and nice..cabins were neat and cool. Would have been nicer to have a little more comfortable bed in them but overall pleasant stay...great price
May 16, 2016
Easy in easy out big rig friendly great staff
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 11, 2016
We had a great stay clean and well kept easy to get to
May 11, 2016
Great staff, big rig friendly, and convenient.
May 11, 2016
Nice park.
May 09, 2016
very nice friendly clean campground. will stay here every chance when we are in the area ! thank you.
May 09, 2016
Already recommended yto another traveler.
May 09, 2016
This staff went out of their way to make sure we could access a cabin with a wheelchair - instead of five stars we give them five hearts for sure! Thank you.
May 07, 2016
Staff always friendly & helpful, grounds r very neat & clean. We always stay here when in area. Close to everything in SF
May 07, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean park. The wifi signal was very good since it was not crowded during the work week and can watch NetFlix without issue. I have a small travel trailer parked in one of the back in spots and basically all by ourselves during the day. Overnighters would pull in next to us but would leave early in the morning leaving us again alone (not complaining). Would come back again.
May 07, 2016
It took me 2 hours to get the wifi working and our cable didn't work correctly at all. Tried to call office but after hours. Called the number they left me and it was 2 hours before they called me back. Said they could stop by in morning and we said we were leaving early. Not happy about this at all.
May 07, 2016
Not much here and it's right on the freeway. They could use a noise block between them and the freeway. Very noisy.
May 06, 2016
It is a very nice campground, the only problem is the round the clock noise from the nearby commercial truck firms
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Friendly and knowledgable staff. Great location and big-rig friendly.
May 05, 2016
Nice level, clean place to park. They were so helpful when I locked myself out of the mh. Got hold of a dealer and he came and got me in.
May 04, 2016
Nice campground, but lots of road noise from I90.
May 03, 2016
This is a very nice park. Lots of space between sites. Back row closest to the freeway lacking trees and gets more highway noise but all other spaces are very nice and very well maintained. I would definitely stay again.
Nov 14, 2015
The staff is great. The bathrooms and laundry room are spotless. The staff takes pride in their KOA. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sioux Falls.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful Park, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2015
When we arrived at our site the elec was not working. Went to office (Bar) to let her know she did'nt know what to do but luckly a customer did and did.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Good location right off the highway. But, very noisy because of the highway.
Oct 16, 2015
A little too much traffic and airport noise.
Oct 16, 2015
staff helpful, personable, made us feel like family
Oct 15, 2015
Not the KOA's fault, but someone arrived close to our cabin at 3 a.m. They were very loud and kept us awake for some time. Was not a restful night.
Oct 15, 2015
easy checkin, friendly staff, nice campground
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff, easy checkin with reservations made earlier, nice campground
Oct 15, 2015
Amazing staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Easy in and out. Good sites. Nice staff. Clean bath and showers. Good place to stop.
Oct 15, 2015
Very clean, delightful host! Even had a treat for our pooch when we checked in!!!!!
Oct 15, 2015
just overnight, but you have a very well-maintained facility. very pretty area.
Oct 12, 2015
I would rate the facility higher, but as with almost all KOA the proximity to noisy highways really hurts the franchise.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful during our stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice,clean campground. Really noisy being right next to I-90. Bathrooms and shower house shut down even before the campground closed.
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly, everything was clean and comfortable, location is convenient for anyone traveling through the area or spending time in Sioux Falls. Very nice KOA.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
CLEAN!
Oct 10, 2015
This KOA is way too close to I-90. The traffic noise is horrific with vehicles crossing rumble strips and many, many trucks and their Jake brakes. The staff is great but doesn't make up for the inability to sleep even with an air filter running on high for white noise. Having diesel coaches next to you leaving at 6:00 a.m. doesn't help either.
Oct 08, 2015
Very handy of the hiway
Oct 08, 2015
Very warm and helpful!!!
Oct 07, 2015
All was great, very convienient to highway and very noisy as a result. Very clean, hosts helpful and pleasant.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground for an overnight stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Just passing through and was convenient location. There add on costs for cable tv, was strange. Nice of them to offer free ear plugs because of traffic noise. Will stay there again.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very upset that, while we were paying customers, they CANCELLED many services, INCLUDING the restroom/showers near us. And the attitudes of those running the camp were very uncaring towards us, and justified their uncooperative decisions. This was false advertising, because they had previously agreed to let us use the facilities when we contracted for our stay.
Oct 06, 2015
This place is way too close to a major freeway!! The office offers earplugs and using them are a must. Even with "white noise" and earplugs, we spent the entire night in the cabin hearing the expansion joints on the freeway flexing with traffic. We camp extensively using tent, cabin or our RV -- depending on our travel needs. This KOA is easy on/off but way too noisy for our recommendation.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy access, super hosts and clean camp. Perfect stopover for our trip to Custer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy