Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Well keep
Jun 24, 2013
unable to get cable channels
Jun 23, 2013
Overnighting on our way home from the Black Hills. Great hosts and a clean cabin. Nice facilities. We got to see some of Sioux Falls as well.
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome KOA! Even better staff. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
The park was just fine. It's the construction that made things very difficult for a 45' to maneuver. Won't be back until at least construction is over.
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly people. Clean facility. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
We had a lovely stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Good for a quick sleep and then on your way.
Jun 23, 2013
The stay here was very good. The staff gave us some information on the area and so we decided to stay longer.
Jun 23, 2013
would have like to be told before you had a credit card number that you had construction there and they work very late at night
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Best pet friendly KOA we've stayed. Loved their play area that was fenced for community dog play! Staff was very helpful too. Very easy in and out with immediate access to the interstate.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
your place was the best of all the KOA's we stayed at during our vacation and I apprciated the person that took the time to take us around to some of the plcaes we needed to go shopping at...THANKS AGAIN KC DeWit
Jun 22, 2013
Staff was great. As we get older and travel with our dogs a big factor in our choice is a fenced dog run. This KOA had a good one with grass and a nice size. With small dogs we appreciate the chain link fence.
Jun 21, 2013
Cleanest showers,restrooms and laundry I have ever seen. Only complaint would be that the camp is sandwiched between an interstate hwy. & a trucking depot.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff. Only problem was road noise.
Jun 21, 2013
very nice, first time camping with the family in a long time and has got us hooked!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Loved the 2 room cabin, nice atmosphere, nice restrooms!
Jun 21, 2013
Truck broke down Saturday afternoon before Father's Day, called in a bit of a panic, needed the 5th wheel to be towed to a camp. Very accommodating people, found us a spot and spent 3 great days at this camp. Laundry was spotless, could eat off the floor!!. The staff super people, made a bad day a super 3 day stay. Would go back.
Jun 21, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT - JUST AS IT WAS LAST TIME !!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We had a sick child and the people at KOA went out of their way to take us to get meds for our grand-daughter. They were very helpful and concerned. We can never thank them enough.
Jun 20, 2013
Problem free. Staff was friendly and helpful. All accomodations were clean and in good repair.
Jun 20, 2013
2nd time, staff 5*, extremely helpful and cordial. Facilities immaculate and tidy. Downside, way too close to the freeway, very noisy all night, did not sleep/rest well.
Jun 20, 2013
Park & staff wonderful. Had to dis connect my tow car and Back out of my space. A tree was in the way & to narrow of road for my rig(40') with tag axel.
Jun 20, 2013
It was really close to the interstate as well as a trucking company which had business going all night. Was just really loud, and since we were in tents you can hear all of it. Obviously it isnt the KOAs fault but it seemed like a bad place for a camp ground.
Jun 20, 2013
The Place is Full of mosquitoes we Couldnt spend any Time outside. The playground is old, the digger in the sandpit is broken, the trampoline is Out of Order. Very disappointing KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is not for the Sioux Falls KOA. We do not have a trampoline nor a "digger" in our playground. Nor are there mosquitoes at this time of the year.
Jun 19, 2013
Great 'in transit' KOA. Only issues were being so close to I-90 and airport, and lack of shade at some sites. No show stoppers though. Clean grounds, nice amenities, and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice clean restrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Awful location right next to a truck facility AND Rte. 90. Noisy all night long! No sleep in our tent.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great location for the campground, very easy to get to. The trees are plentiful and make for a great shade. The facilities are nice and clean.
Jun 18, 2013
very nice park nice location
Jun 18, 2013
We had a very good stay - and it would have been even better if the interstate hadn't been under construction at the time! The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Very good park.
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and excellently maintained grounds. Bathrooms were immaculate and had plenty of hot water for the showers.
Jun 17, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The only problem we had was the water - it was undrinkable. Very strong bleach or chlorine taste.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff at the Sioux Falls KOA were great and the facilities nice;the rest was truly terrible.The construction on 90 was just yards away.Day shift stopped around 7:30pm,but the cement grinders started about 2:00am.VERY loud! In addition,the water was so heavily chlorinated it stayed on our skin and in our water system for a few days.So nasty we replaced our carbon filter.An expensive,bad choice!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Convenient, close to freeway. Very friendly staff. Well stocked store. Very pet friendly.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.