Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Only problem was with the cable TV. Could not receive the digital channels.
Jun 01, 2015
Way too much road noise to get any rest. Need to have ear plugs to stay here. It was disappointing for a KOA. All dirt road and sites and no landscaping
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean. Staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
It rained and was cold but still had fun. Will be back in July
Jun 01, 2015
It was very clean and we loved the dog park.
May 31, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed here and got the same space. I will not stay again because it is too close to the interstate and is too noisy for comfort
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Great staff, noisy but they offer ear plugs!
May 31, 2015
Everyone was friendly and the cabin and bathrooms were very very very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
May 30, 2015
Very very nice people working there. Very clean. Stayed for four days.
May 30, 2015
We can see why they have won the presidents trophy so many times that's why we rebooked on our return home Still hate that S.D. weather wow it sure does like to blow but ten out of ten to the site their handicap washroom was a pleasant surprise for my wife I thought she had run away she was in there so long again GREAT PLACE TO STAY
May 29, 2015
Stayed for two nights, very nice park and very friendly staff.
May 28, 2015
We love the staff at this camp ground!!! Plus like the lay out of the facilities!!
May 28, 2015
Very convenient for overnight stay and the Kampground itself was well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was noise from I90.
May 28, 2015
Very nice except for the bird poo encrusted picnic tables. Too dirty to use.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Nice clean campground with things for the grandkids to do and friendly staff
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
The cost was higher than elsewhere, the advertised cable was for digital TVs only and the staff, while trying to remain friendly, was somewhat insulting.
May 26, 2015
Sioux Faals SD was where we stayed over Memorial Day. What a great campground! The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The entire facility is well kept and clean. Looking forward to our next stay in their one room cottage.
May 26, 2015
Amazingly accommodating! I had to cancel one of our three nights, no problem with Sioux Falls KOA! (Unlike another KOA where our plans changed and we had to cancel with more then a months notice, they still charged is $10/site non-refundable!) Sioux Falls is so nice and friendly!! Great things to do in and around the area too!! Definitely a place to look up!!
May 26, 2015
great service
May 26, 2015
Would of been better if we had a site that fit our camper they had asked how long our trailer and vehicle was and we got a spot barely long enough for our trailer then told us to park further away from our camper booked this campsite a whole month in advance disappointed
May 26, 2015
No complaints. Friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed spacious site and courteous staff. Services were good except on the last day voltage on Line 2 dropped to a caution level but before was okay. Will stay again if and when in area.
May 26, 2015
Campers behind us were throwing a party and there was nobody around to deal with the noise. No shuffleboard & we had to pay for putt-putt golf. Road noise was pretty bad. Site and area was very clean, however, and the staff were friendly.
May 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2015
I was a little disappointed there weren't built in fire pits, but there were some available to rent for a reasonable price.
May 25, 2015
Great pullthru campsite. Well maintained. Clean and low noise level. Will stay here in future.
May 25, 2015
i think the rate of a site should include the fire pit . not be an extra charge
May 25, 2015
Very clean and sites were nice and level. Easy in and out. Interstate noise not to bad. Good stay.
May 25, 2015
Courteous and friendly staff
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Campground clean and well-run. However extremely noise from the highway. We won't be staying there again.
May 24, 2015
The staff went out of the way to take me to a RV supply store before it closed for the long weekend so I could get a new water pressure valve and filter. Big thanks to them!
May 24, 2015
Freeway noise. Sap on vehicles. Not my cup of tea.
May 24, 2015
Nice spacious park with clean restrooms.
May 24, 2015
Trip to seek housing and relatives. Great personnel and location.
May 24, 2015
Great campground!
May 24, 2015
The facilities are great. The road noise from the nearby I90 was minimal. The staff extremely firendly and helpful. However, the number of barking dogs and a noisy party that went on until 2:30AM soured our stay. We were surprised that no one was there to enforce quiet time.
May 23, 2015
Great friendly service as usual
May 23, 2015
Quick stop along the way. Was concern with the proximity to interstate inside travel trailer did not have any problem. Nice clean stay!
May 23, 2015
We loved our stay at your KOA. Very well situated and easy to get anywhere in the area during our stay. We'll definitely come back again.
May 23, 2015
A little close to freeway. Very clean.
May 21, 2015
Very clean, level sites
May 20, 2015
Very nice staff and grounds. Unfortunately, they are very close to the Interstate so it's noisy.
May 19, 2015
Very nice campground!!
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 19, 2015
We were passing thru on the way to Alaska. It was a good way start the trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.