Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
The facility and people were great but the freeway noise and night lights from the office were annoying. We probably would not stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
Everything was of the high standard we expect when we stay at KOA
Aug 28, 2013
They were very accommodating on letting us have a late check out.
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very nice SHADED sites. So close to Badlands NP!
Aug 28, 2013
Fighting through the Construction was so worth staying here! The bathrooms were immaculate, the dog run was tidy and clean. Personable staff too! Coming back when the road leads us here again!
Aug 28, 2013
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean pool and restrooms. Our site was level, but several of our neighbors had unlevel sites.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Not a bad park, we only stayed 1 night, can't tell much from that. Park is clean, washrooms were very clean. did not check out other facilities as e had arrived late. The maintenance person was great and very helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Pool clean. Bathrooms and showers clean. Dog run fit our needs. playground was funfor thekids. Kamper cabin was clean and even had air conditioning!Too bad it is alongside the highway-good spot for a 1 night stop over but not for a destination vacation due to highway noise.
Aug 26, 2013
It is a nice clean well run campground, but the location is not desirable. It was very noisy next to the interstate, especially since it was 2 way traffic on one side of the interstate and cars often hit the rumble bumps. Annoying. Very windy - need to have more trees for shade and for wind resistance.
Aug 26, 2013
A bit to pricey for what you got. $47 is too much for a campsite,but we needed a place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The staff and campground were excellant. I will tell everyony about how great this campground is.
Aug 25, 2013
Extremely clean and well-maintained facilities. Easy access to nearby Interstate. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. More of a "holdover" or "in-transit" site than a "destination" site. Full inventory RV store adjacent to site. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff is friendly & helpful. Campground is clean and nice. We stay every year on our way out to & back from the Black Hills. We'll be back again next year!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Camp ground was fine. But we, as well as others had problems with getting moved around to different rv sites, and confusion with where we should be.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice park a little close to freeway noise but that is the only negative.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
AWESOME! The employees were Great!!! Will be back!
Aug 24, 2013
We appreciated the accommodations enough that we stayed there on our return. Think improvement would be to make the campground a Non-smoking area as the air seemed to be filled with cigarette smoke the last night we were there.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Just on our way west. Very good staff
Aug 24, 2013
Pleasant personnel, Clean, Anxious to accommodate our needs, Liked Dog playground. Liked the site with shade. Seemed their were a lot of smokers so the air wasn't the cleanist - and I understand you can't control that unless you made it a non-smoking facility which would be wonderful !!
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately this KOA is close to the highway and the flight path of the airport. My only "complaint." The rest of the facility was what you would expect of a KOA operation.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, level sites. Washrooms well maintained. Owners and staff very pleasant and helpful. A bit overpriced when compared to RV Resorts which charge same rates for better facilities.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was great but tis proximity to the interstate is very annoying and disturbing. The construction is a temporary problem but the highway noise is something that can't be corrected.
Aug 23, 2013
Too noisy!!! It's not camping!! Too disappointed!
Aug 22, 2013
Unfortunately, there was highway construction right at the property line, so there was alot of noise. The kamping kabin was great.
Aug 22, 2013
KOA and staff and facilities are wonderful. However, the road noise is offensive. Until road construction is completed access is difficult
Aug 22, 2013
The staff here was great, but the location (right next to freeway) and construction that was going on was not desirable. Although it was convenient to pull off the road and stay one night. Clean restrooms and nice pool area.
Aug 22, 2013
cable comes and goes, more gone than here. needs improvement.
Aug 22, 2013
Facilities were nice. Great showers and playground. The location was just way too noisy at night with all of the trucks next door and the construction noise early in the morning.
Aug 22, 2013
Best wifi we have had! Spotless laundry and pool; frienly staff. Can't ask for more!
Aug 21, 2013
Great place and very friendly Staff.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice set up and friendly people too. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2013
I enjoyed this location. Close to town and easy access to roads. Nice facilities too.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very noisy because of the freeway beside the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Campground had few ammenities. Too bad the surrounding area was under construction.
Aug 20, 2013
Stop at your campground on our way to yellowstone With our three grandsons. Friendly people and well kept grounds. Definitely will stop again on future trips.
Aug 20, 2013
very nice clean campground
Aug 20, 2013
Great hosts, clean campground, would have loved to stay longer except for much construction on nearby interstate and noise at this time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.