Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Was only there for a few hours for overnight. I wouldn't stay there for any longer then that. Too close to highway and too small.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful site. Facilities were clean and bright. Convenient location.
Jun 20, 2015
Facility was clean, but the noise from the highway was unacceptable. We've stayed at many camps by a highway and this one was the worse.
Jun 20, 2015
Great bathrooms, a little noisy from the freeway but it is easy in and out.
Jun 19, 2015
Great staff and nice campground
Jun 19, 2015
Perfect overnight camping spot and even for visiting Sioux Falls attractions. Clean, expedient, and wide sites. Love the pet park.
Jun 19, 2015
very clean and a friendly staff
Jun 18, 2015
KOA people were friendly and campground was clean and green. Pretty grounds with nice grass.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Convenient.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
It was great!! Only thing I wasn't to keen on was the truck yard across the street. It seemed they started work at 2 am and it was noisy. Other than that everything else was great.
Jun 17, 2015
Great for a short stay! Shower stalls are small and only 2 in the shower house I used so had to wait. Lovely setting lots of shade and everything was CLEAN!
Jun 17, 2015
We love it here
Jun 17, 2015
wonderful staff wonderful facilities
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Great location for travelers! Helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 16, 2015
Nice bath, nice pool, $2 minigolf (should be NC), gravel roads, good wifi, nice ppl, by Hwy. No bugs, flies, only few mosquitoes. Cable was analog & digital (for Hist/food)
Jun 16, 2015
Clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2015
enough to return time & time again
Jun 16, 2015
The park is clean, the staff professional and courteous. Didn't use all there was offered but the other campers also looked like they were enjoying their stays.
Jun 15, 2015
Had a hard time leveling my camper, ground was very uneven for a camp ground with full Hookups.
Jun 15, 2015
It was fine and clean and we were able to have a good nigh't sleep. However the mosquitos were relentless so we did not do anything outside the cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
Just spent one night but was very pleasant, clean and friendly. Staff very helpful and friendly as we have come to expect. Would stay again!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Pros: workampers were great, place was well maintained and clean. Convenient to I-90. Cons: road noise
Jun 15, 2015
We own a big rig and tow a stacker trailer. We are 68 feet long. Our escort was rude and not knowledgable when we had concerns regarding leaving our campsite and clearance. The office staff was great. Clean campground but sites are close and tight turns. Swing wide when turning into campground.
Jun 15, 2015
extremely friendly and courteous staff!!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff friendly, area clean, pool closed, internet weak, priced a little high.
Jun 15, 2015
It is better than other camp grounds we have stayed
Jun 15, 2015
Great! Staff was helpful and accommodating!!
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent staff was very welcoming. Clean laundry and game room. Well stocked general store to include firewood delivery to camp site.
Jun 14, 2015
The camp ground is really nice. The people working there are simply OUTSTANDING. dan
Jun 14, 2015
We have visited the Sioux Falls KOA on a number of occasions. It is always a good place to camp. Our oldest grandson had his first camping experience and had a ball. We will be back in a few weeks.
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is right next to the highway, with nothing in between so the noise and general atmosphere was a little unpleasant. All amenities were good, bathrooms clean, laundry good and the pool too. We stayed for two nights and really was too much, one night max if you have to.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Just one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, convenient and dog friendly
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground but the people working there are just OUTSTANDING. dan
Jun 12, 2015
We stayed at this campground for 3 nites. we were in town for our neice's college graduation. The workers were extremely polite & helpful. The bathroom/showers were very clean. It was located within 10 min of the Falls & 15 min from the college & great restaurants. Thanks
Jun 12, 2015
Very tidy park with helpful friendly staff. Would stay here again for sure!
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place.
Jun 12, 2015
nice & clean. Employees very helpful. Especially 1 lady from Duluth Minn, very helpful
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful staff!! Washrooms were well maintained. Nice to watch the playoffs on TV in laundry room!! Thank you.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice campground for overnight stay. Probably too close to I-90 for extended stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Only Complaint is the noise from traffic, but that's not the campgrounds fault. No problems.
Jun 11, 2015
Good stay staff was friendly. Was a little pricey for the conditions of sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Used as local stop point while searching for housing. Personnel were very helpful with city information, stores, and how to get to the various points.
Jun 11, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Good location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.