Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
The park is clean, the staff professional and courteous. Didn't use all there was offered but the other campers also looked like they were enjoying their stays.
Jun 15, 2015
Had a hard time leveling my camper, ground was very uneven for a camp ground with full Hookups.
Jun 15, 2015
It was fine and clean and we were able to have a good nigh't sleep. However the mosquitos were relentless so we did not do anything outside the cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
Just spent one night but was very pleasant, clean and friendly. Staff very helpful and friendly as we have come to expect. Would stay again!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Pros: workampers were great, place was well maintained and clean. Convenient to I-90. Cons: road noise
Jun 15, 2015
We own a big rig and tow a stacker trailer. We are 68 feet long. Our escort was rude and not knowledgable when we had concerns regarding leaving our campsite and clearance. The office staff was great. Clean campground but sites are close and tight turns. Swing wide when turning into campground.
Jun 15, 2015
extremely friendly and courteous staff!!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff friendly, area clean, pool closed, internet weak, priced a little high.
Jun 15, 2015
It is better than other camp grounds we have stayed
Jun 15, 2015
Great! Staff was helpful and accommodating!!
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent staff was very welcoming. Clean laundry and game room. Well stocked general store to include firewood delivery to camp site.
Jun 14, 2015
The camp ground is really nice. The people working there are simply OUTSTANDING. dan
Jun 14, 2015
We have visited the Sioux Falls KOA on a number of occasions. It is always a good place to camp. Our oldest grandson had his first camping experience and had a ball. We will be back in a few weeks.
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is right next to the highway, with nothing in between so the noise and general atmosphere was a little unpleasant. All amenities were good, bathrooms clean, laundry good and the pool too. We stayed for two nights and really was too much, one night max if you have to.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Just one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, convenient and dog friendly
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground but the people working there are just OUTSTANDING. dan
Jun 12, 2015
We stayed at this campground for 3 nites. we were in town for our neice's college graduation. The workers were extremely polite & helpful. The bathroom/showers were very clean. It was located within 10 min of the Falls & 15 min from the college & great restaurants. Thanks
Jun 12, 2015
Very tidy park with helpful friendly staff. Would stay here again for sure!
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place.
Jun 12, 2015
nice & clean. Employees very helpful. Especially 1 lady from Duluth Minn, very helpful
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful staff!! Washrooms were well maintained. Nice to watch the playoffs on TV in laundry room!! Thank you.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice campground for overnight stay. Probably too close to I-90 for extended stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Only Complaint is the noise from traffic, but that's not the campgrounds fault. No problems.
Jun 11, 2015
Good stay staff was friendly. Was a little pricey for the conditions of sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Used as local stop point while searching for housing. Personnel were very helpful with city information, stores, and how to get to the various points.
Jun 11, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Good location.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice campground. Helpful and attentive staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice place to spend the night. Our site was open and it was hot so it took a while to cool down. Clean and well kept campground.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed at the Sioux Falls KOA on numerous occasions. We have never been disappointed in your campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Next to freeway and semi trucks couldn't sleep at all
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was very friendlyand helpful. I was very disappointed about the amount of traffic that drove by on the frontage road. Had I known about that I would have never stayed there. Nor will I ever stay again. My sleep was practically non-existent!
Jun 10, 2015
Highway noise was VERY bad campground very nice people very nice
Jun 09, 2015
would have rated this park 5 stars as yhis park was the cleanest park we've stayed in quite some time, however the night shift personel came to our sight insinuating that we were not checked in correctly and asked for names on the checkin person and person who brought us to the sight. This was NOT a pleasant exchange.
Jun 09, 2015
nice campground, friendly people, easy in and out access
Jun 09, 2015
Nic and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and game room. The swimming pool was the reason we stayed along with staying in a cabin. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Great conditions
Jun 09, 2015
Folks were very helpful. Nice clean campground and facilities. We'll stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
First Class Kampground. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of all level site and clean restrooms.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place. Super nice staff. A bit noisy from interstate. Will gladly return!
Jun 08, 2015
This is the second year our group has stayed at the Sioux Falls KOA. Both times the hosts have been wonderful! We expect to stay again next year.
Jun 08, 2015
It was quiet, no children running around.
Jun 08, 2015
Great KOA
Jun 08, 2015
Had no hot water in shower
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights while we were in town for a softball tournament.Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms, showers,laundry, game room. Nice pet area. Campsites are shared, close, & along interstate but were ok for us. Wi-Fi was hit and miss. Had to rent enclosed fire rings since they are in city limits. Nice, cheap place to stop for a night or two when travelling.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.