Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
This place is way too close to a major freeway!! The office offers earplugs and using them are a must. Even with "white noise" and earplugs, we spent the entire night in the cabin hearing the expansion joints on the freeway flexing with traffic. We camp extensively using tent, cabin or our RV -- depending on our travel needs. This KOA is easy on/off but way too noisy for our recommendation.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy access, super hosts and clean camp. Perfect stopover for our trip to Custer.
Oct 05, 2015
So close to the interstate that it is very noisy. Could not sleep with windows open. The place was well-kept and clean. Nice staff.
Oct 05, 2015
All is great.
Oct 05, 2015
Super clean, well run, staff was friendly and helpful. Affordable tent camping at location close to major highways.
Oct 04, 2015
Staff escorted us to our site,made sure we knew where everything was to get set up.Very easy on/off the freeway!
Oct 04, 2015
The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Oct 04, 2015
Everything went as planned. Well taken care of with friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Oct 03, 2015
it was a great stay
Oct 02, 2015
got there with no reservation and was greeted with a smile and helpful to get us a sight will stay there again
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean restroom.
Oct 02, 2015
Great spot to stop for one night, easy access to the interstate.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay!
Sep 30, 2015
Road noise is an issue but the convenience is a nice trade off. I slept through the noise except at sunrise. Great staff!
Sep 30, 2015
Neat, clean and super friendly staff!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
clean bathrooms and showers. very loud next to I-90 with the highway noise.
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff, nice. Park!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Should have more trash containers around the campground.
Sep 29, 2015
Cute
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for only one night! It was nice, clean and very friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and nicely graded gravel roads but the interstate noise is terrible. Light sleepers will suffer here.
Sep 28, 2015
It's always good at the KOA campground we always enjoy ourselves and have fun!
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, too close to the highway (too noisy), not a lot of privacy
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic staff... Great sites
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
It was much better than staying at a freeway rest stop. The price was excessive compared to the numerous campgrounds we stayed at traveling cross country. I was not informed about the cancelation policy until after I have made the reservation and had given my card information.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice management ,
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice facility. Would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Highway is to noisey The campground was just fine Glad we only stayed one night
Sep 26, 2015
As always, nice KOA, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND CORRECT. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. ALL UTILITIES IN EXCELLENT WORKING ORDER.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff and level sites, and city water are all positive attributes for this campground. The downside is that it is a very noisy campground due to being next to the interstate and close to the airport. This is a great campground to stay overnight but not one I would stay at to relax.
Sep 24, 2015
road noise is a big big problem
Sep 24, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the camp hosts were friendly and the facilities were clean and comfortable.
Sep 24, 2015
Helpful and friendly personnel.
Sep 24, 2015
Very clean campground. Big trees. Friendly managers. The only negative is the highway noise.
Sep 23, 2015
One night stay traveling through. Very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great check in; well run campground; nice sites; only negative was some road noise which obviously can't be helped.
Sep 23, 2015
I was forced off the highway by high winds and found this little gem. The personnel were very nice and the campground was clean and orderly. I would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
We were very pleased with the friendliness of the man who helped us locate out site and connect our power cord. The cable TV signal was quite snowy and we couldn't receive some of the channels that were listed on the guide. The $49.00 overnight charge is higher than we pay at most places.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean facilities, right off the highway, great exit strategy!! Friendly staff, guided to site, which I find very helpful and appreciate
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals