Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
it would have been better if the electricity was on
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
A little noisy - close to freeway!
Jun 30, 2015
The staff at the front desk were not helpful and hurried us thru our check in and when we voiced our discontent they simply shrugged their shoulders and smiled. VERY rude staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff at a great facility!
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were great and the campground facilities were extremely clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice KOA. We are handicapped...were able to use a handicapped site right next to our own bathroom and shower. Parked on an attached concrete pad. Outstanding!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean campground, nice pool, sites are close so don't expect much room unless you pay for a premium site. I wouldn't stay more than a day unless you have business in Sioux Falls.
Jun 29, 2015
Very close to highway, get the noise, but that is the only complaint. Very clean grounds, very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Easy access to I-90. Clean, friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Only stayed one night but the park was very nice. Clean and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful stay. Perfect staff. :)
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin was cute and comfortable, but you are right next to the interstate and the traffic is very noticeable constantly. We would have liked to have had a campfire, but no one told us about the free rolling firepits (we noticed you didn't have any in-ground ones.) The pool is nice and big, but needs to be cleaned (lots of bugs and leaves.) The porches need porch swings like the other KOAs!
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was all very sweet!! Very clean campground! Felt like home!!
Jun 28, 2015
Had a severe storm the night we stayed (80-100 MPH winds and rain) Did not get to see much of the place so my rating might be on the low side. Was clean and friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed here twice in 2 weeks. Wad driving through to yellowstone and back to Pennsylvania. Easy in and out. Great service from the staff both times.
Jun 27, 2015
KOA facility was very nice - clean, convenient, staff was helpful, pool was lovely. Location, while convenient, was really bad because the interstate noise is so bad, it is almost to even have a conversation around your picnic table. We were very glad to be in a cabin where we could close the door & windows.
Jun 27, 2015
It was excellant. The people running it were very nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2015
noisey and barking dogs
Jun 27, 2015
Very helpful and caring people. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. They helped you get to your site, get set up and make sure you don't need anything. Very happy with this place!!!
Jun 27, 2015
Great crew, great location, great park.
Jun 27, 2015
I90 Traffic truck noise is awfull. Two years ago we stayed here but I90 was under construction with traffic at slower pace. Noise this tiime was not good. Otherwise AOK.
Jun 27, 2015
Great people, very helpful. Nice and clean. Won't ever stay there again because of freeway noise and every trucker honking. Terrible on the nerves! HONK HONK
Jun 27, 2015
Great Park
Jun 26, 2015
The price of a bundle of wood (a SMALL bundle) is $6.00! If you can, go on to the Mitchell KOA instead. Wood there is $2.50 a bundle! And you don't have to BUY a fire ring first! Weird aspect of the Sioux Falls KOA! I've never seen that at a KOA.
Jun 26, 2015
Registration when fast, shown to our parking place, easy hook up's. Was allowed to stay past check out. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful; excellent location; great people.
Jun 26, 2015
Thanks
Jun 26, 2015
Outstanding,checkin with staff was great and helpful. The campground is setup for all types camping styles from tents to RV . ENJOYED the family atmosphere. Kudos for this great campground! 😊
Jun 25, 2015
One thing that I would definitely not say about this KOA is that it was peaceful and quiet. It is directly off of I90 and the interstate traffic is relentless. That said, the facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was very nice. If you are okay with a lot of white noise in the background this is a fine spot to camp.
Jun 25, 2015
Only problem was 30 hours without electricity. Staff extremely accommodating and friendly!
Jun 25, 2015
Stay was okay..except for power outage. We were passing through. Would not recommend an extended stay, I90 is too close to campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff were great! Location wasn't ideal next to the freeway. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 25, 2015
Showers were nice and clean
Jun 25, 2015
Showers ok but no shelves for stuff and no seats to dress in shower. Units very close together. Friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
Good staff - had a storm come thru over night - they were out early pick up tree limbs and cleaning up
Jun 24, 2015
Big storm - power out for 24 hours - not their fault - tree limb fell on cabin right next to us. Excitement! Great park and great hosts.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Good voyage location. Easy in and off the highway.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice campground. Not so crazy about the early morning storm we had and no power.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice Journey park right on I-90. Thus some truck noise. Power was out during our one night stay. Park graciously refunded 1/2 our charge.
Jun 24, 2015
The tent camping area was great. Green, grassy and roomy. Best KOA we've ever tented in.
Jun 24, 2015
Way too close to interstate. Could hear traffic all night long. Kids were not allowed to play after 9.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice place. Friendly staff and clean park.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Last night of our vacation Good to have a roof over our heads as it decided to rain.
Jun 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.