Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
The campground was great; we rented a small cabin for one day on our way to Mt. Rushmore and knew when we rented, the campground was next to a major interstate but did not really notice the noise. The staff were nice and the pool and shower house were very clean and well maintained. Thanks for a nice stay! WIFI also excellent (as we learned at other non-KOA's later in the trip for online school)!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The facilities are clean, and the people are friendly. These are MAJOR plusses to me. The only thing that I didn't like was the SMALL, CLOSE campsites. I realize it was a weekend, in the height of tourist season, but they REALLY pack folks in there. There was a tent right up against the side of our camper. Not a foot away, actually RIGHT AGAINST the side of our camper. Otherwise a fine stay.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very courteous. The features we really liked most were the pool and the doggy park. Our dogs were very happy at this KOA campground.
Jul 19, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Clean well cared for Staff involved. Easy to get to off hwy
Jul 18, 2013
The internet speed needs improvement.
Jul 18, 2013
Shade was good, cable tv, clean restrooms and air conditioned. Nice campground
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved the ice cream. Very nice and organized. :-)
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Construction exit was very poor... not your fault, but way to tight of a turn out. a bit pricey considering all the construction in the area. however, great koa service.
Jul 17, 2013
It was a great place to camp, so clean, convenient and everyone was so friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jul 17, 2013
Excellent service
Jul 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 17, 2013
workkampers were great.
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful
Jul 17, 2013
The employees were very helpful especially with the construction situation.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Really loved going to see the Falls and St Joseph Cathedral as well as all the beautiful sculptures!
Jul 16, 2013
I would recommend this camp ground only for Friday and Saturday night tent camping. The trucking company across the tent sites started work at 3 in the morning. That is our only complaint, everything else was great!!
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly and helpful owners. Shared ideas and information we needed. We also appreciate how clean it was kept. Very nice stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Staff was great but site was lousy. No shade, poor grass, splintered unpainted picnic table and dusty with construction from interstate. Also the drain was plugged in the shower stall and had to stand in 1 1/2 inces of water.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in various camp grounds as we went to and from Manitoba Canada. This was by far the cleanest, most conventient, courteous one that we had ! Thanks so much and keep up the good work. We will definitely use KOA in the future. Gloria Reiff
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly staff, super clean restrooms and grounds.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very loud and dirty major highway construction right up against campground. Looks like this will go on for months. Campground had instructions for getting around the construction when leaving, but did not provide any info prior to arrival - which resulted in a difficult drive through intersections involving the construction. Friends stayed at Tower Campground on I29 - they liked it.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground and staff-wish it were a little further back from the interstate.
Jul 16, 2013
Most koa in tourist town have ice cream social.When we asked they said not during the week and only on some weeks ends-not this one!!! people were friendly and Nice. They had major construction on road -we reserved about 2 hrs out but no one told us of the construction or how to get to the koa by another road!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice KOA. The only comment I have is about a military discount. Some KOAs do and some don't. This KOA offers it to active duty only and not retired. It's just ironic that someone can be on active duty 1 day and get the discount but I don't qualify because I'm retired but had 21 years active and 35 years total government service. All KOAs should give the discount active or retired. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground, nice site, great pool!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
IFindThWheele KOA's might Cost Me A Little More But They Are Always Neat And Clean And That The Help Is Always Friendly, and They Almost Always Have Room To Get My 45Ft 5Th WHeel Into A Nice Size Lot.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground. Very close to the highway. Some construction in the area, not too difficult to manage.
Jul 15, 2013
very nice staff! very clean facility...all buildings I went in were spotless! the mini golf and some activities looked pretty dated. but, overall a decent place for what we needed.
Jul 15, 2013
We were in town for state softball so was not at the cmapground alot but the time that we was there it was good. Great people working there.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campgrounds were well kept with many shady tent spots!
Jul 15, 2013
They were very helpful, maintenance man helped with a problem we had and everyone was so friendly. The stop here was so we could get some repairs done on the RV and they made it all so pleasant!
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice Campground, Nice people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.