Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Very nice, convenient to I-90, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of shade trees.
Aug 18, 2017
If you are staying a week they make you stay in the sites closest to the freeway which are so noisy you can't even be outside, not a very peaceful place to stay. You have to wear earplugs in order to sleep at nite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't force anyone to stay in those sites but often those are the ones that are available. We are a Journey designed for a quick stay, though we welcome longer term guests, our location was built with convenience of the interstate in mind. Thanks for staying.
Aug 18, 2017
Great people, clean bathrooms, orderly campground. Disappointed that we needed to rent a fire pit. It is only $10, just never run into that before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is $10 for a bundle of firewood, firestarter, pack of matches, mystic fire, and the firepit. Fire pit by itself is $5. Thanks for staying.
Aug 17, 2017
Conveniently located, very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Would definitely go back.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful place but the cabin we stayed in was dirty. Had to sweep off the mattress. Floor was dirty and water bottle and wash cloth under bed. Staff was great.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
First time at a koa, was so impressed that we stayed at 2 others while on the road. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kids had a blast. Only downer is the noise from the highway and truckers down shifting. But seems that all The Koa we stayed at this was an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA Journeys may have this issue more than others due to our location to the interstate for convenience. KOA Holidays and Resorts are the best ones that are more "traditional" and quieter long term vacation campgrounds! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice pool
Aug 16, 2017
Great facility, clean and friendly with nice sized parking spaces. Our only complaint was the spacing and placement of the utilities from where they were located on our camper trailer. We ended up having to purchase extra water and sewer hoses in order to connect.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent campground to stay at. Staff members were very helpful. Will stay again in the future.
Aug 15, 2017
Camp site was large and had plenty of space between sights. The bathrooms were clean and fresh. And, the check in process was easy. Location is super easy off the interstate, and having an RV store next door is super convenient!
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly enough but the location right along the interstate made the stay very noisy and we were three rows back. If you don't mind a lot of highway noise the campground is fine, but we will probably not stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The manager was great, our 5th wheel would not fit in the first sit so he moved us to one that fit. He was great and the sit store was very nice. Clean bathroom and will go back. Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Nice size camp sites and easy access. Very clean property and in the buildings as well. Will stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were very nice and clean, but the location was terrible. There were some trees in the center of the campground area among the RVs, but around the edges where the cabins were there were no trees so not only did it not feel secluded at all, but our "view" was the highway, an industrial park, parking lots, etc. Definitely not what we are looking for when we go camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a journey campground meant for people traveling through, not necessarily for a "traditional" camping experience. We suggest checking out KOA holidays/resorts for that type of experience! Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 14, 2017
As always, a great campground! Will always pick Journey when in Sioux Falls!
Aug 14, 2017
Camping alongside of the interstate - way to loud!!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, well kept. Very friendly staff. However, very close to I 90. So close in fact, they give away free earplugs at the office. But our stay was very pleasant regardless of the noise.
Aug 14, 2017
5th koa this trip very pricey compared to other koas
Aug 14, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My daughter got a small drone stuck ina tree and the staff helped us get it down. Very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
It was very nice and comfortable friendly working people, we always like staying at your campground.
Aug 13, 2017
It was a good stay employees were great people to talk to and get along with. Hwy noise was a bit loud but it didn't bother me much as I'm use to road noise. I would stay again if I was down that way again.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility. Very friendly and informative staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was pleasant, clean and professional.
Aug 13, 2017
My husband and I we really enjoyed it ! We are definitely use again ! Thank you !
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the campground and the area, friendly staff
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful but the location is so close to the interstate that we heard trucks all night.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean bathroom
Aug 12, 2017
It is a great place for quick overnight stay. Very loud since the interstate is 200 ft away. Semi and traffic is loud. I love the KOA itself, the people are great. Just the noise is frustrating. We have stayed several times due to easy on/off, just knowing that there is traffic noise.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly staff. The only downside is the highway noise. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great place
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Glad to be here at koa
Aug 11, 2017
Short stay for but staff was very accommodating
Aug 11, 2017
Highway noise and slow wifi.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Wasn't as noisy as other campers had stated in their reviews. Had a great dog play area, wonderful showers and free mini golf.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way home They fit us in on short notice
Aug 09, 2017
It was 1 night but very nice
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals