Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
A KOA is not our personal idea of camping, but after two weeks of setting up and tearing down in remote locations, a warm shower, a fenced in area for the dogs to play, air conditioning, and 4 walls was just what we needed. When I go west again, I would certainly stay on an overnight in this KOA cabin. The people were friendly, the facilities clean, and provided just we needed.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA seemed to be very well organized; the people were very helpful and friendly. There was sufficient space to handle the big rigs.The only downside for some people might be how close it is to the Interstate but for travelers who need a good place to spend a night or two it is a nice place.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place.. needs access to the local newspaper tho!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a 2-night getaway. The kids enjoyed the swimming in the daytime even though it was cold. What is camping unless you have Smores too? The staff is always friendly and willing to help. One of the kids became sick and the store had some childrens Tylenol. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2014
very nice people, interstate noise, nice campground
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Clean Laundry! Kids enjoyed Ice-cream social. Staff was helpful and informative on local area; Souix Falls is a must to see!
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome stay!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice campground with very good facilities, conveniently located and easy to get in and out of. I would stay at this campground again.
Jul 20, 2014
Pool was not heated and very cold
Jul 20, 2014
Great folks staffing the park! Incredibly clean! Lots of activities for the kids! The location is easily accessible, however, that location for us was far too noisy. After a day on the road we want to get away from traffic sounds and that frantic feeling of activity everywhere. This location isn't the place.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
so nice, very friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
First off let me say the people are great and if you don't mind staying right next to the freeway, this place is fine. However if you actually want to sleep and don't want to hear freeway rumble strips all night long, or train whistles in the middle of the night and large airplanes overhead, then try somewhere else. Also there were dogs barking ALL THE TIME! But it was clean and the cabin was ok.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. The Mini Golf Course was lacking to say the least. The hole that has the "Toilet Seat" is nearly impossible to get the ball through it, my youngest son almost had a "Meltdown" over it.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
beautiful mountains to wake up to
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Didn't like being backed in 1 foot away from the neighbors' RV. Too close for comfort.
Jul 18, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. The "yellow shirts" were so friendly! Helped us get parked and find a place to eat. We were thrilled!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly and effecient service. Very clean sites and restroom/shower facilities.
Jul 18, 2014
Great spot. Great for one nighters just of the i90. Very friendly staff and nice grounds.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed for one night. Very clean and great service at the front desk.
Jul 17, 2014
Extremely friendly office staff and excellent parking assistance
Jul 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and the grounds and facilities were well maintained. We stayed here in a 45' motorhome and had no problems getting in or out. We would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Really enjoyed. The whole area is beautiful.
Jul 17, 2014
This is our 3rd stay as our Boy Scout troop travels through the area. Great campground with friendly, flexible folks. We'll be back again!
Jul 17, 2014
Expensive, but well done
Jul 17, 2014
Very well kept. Lots of amenities and friendly folks. Only problem was I didn't have time to wait for my pancakes as the grill ran out of propane and took too long to heat back up. LOL My fault I couldn't wait.
Jul 17, 2014
The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. We did notice the staff in golf carts or KOA trucks didn't wave or acknowledge guests when they passed by. Other KOA's provide this friendly gesture.
Jul 17, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The only reason this KOA did not get a 5 star is location. It was super clean, super friendly, and very well kept. We rented a fire pit for $5.00 and they delivered it and escorted us to our cabins. Top notch service! The problem is it was sandwiched between I-90 and a shipping company so you felt like you were literally camping in the city. Other than that...it would have easily gotten 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice park. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was ok, in an odd industrial location, but good for a night stay. My cabin was good except that the location was such that it was near traffic and light all night. Middle showers for men and women had low water pressure, others were ok. Simple campground but no breakfast.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.